Your Cart Is Empty

aFe Pro-Dry S Air Filters Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

AFE Pro Dry S Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff D (Mars, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-29 06:16:40

Super easy to install. Noticed the difference from the first time truck was driven. I had a minor lag on take off since truck was new,well problem solved. Noticable difference in overall engine performance, engine is able to breath much easier.Performance improvement makes it well worth the money,plus being able to clean and reuse filter is an added plus. I have not seen an improvement in fuel mileage but haven't lost mileage either.I would recommend this filter to others. Great Product!

Great Choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip S (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-05-19 20:37:33

I wanted a better performing air filter than stock, but did not want to mess with oiled filters. The fit of the AFE Pro-dry is excellent. I am getting about 1/2 MPG better, but that was the first week. I'll see if it gets better...1/2 MPG is better than stock..

Money well spent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Lexington, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-05-19 20:43:03

I bought the AFE Pro-Dry air filter for my '09 Toyota Tacoma because it should last the life of the truck. It costs about what 2-3 paper filters would. So it's a smart investment in my opinion. Also, because it's "dry" it's simple to clean and with no oil I don't have to worry about fouling the MAF sensor. They say it flows better and adds a couple of hp. I don't really know if that's true, but that's not why I bought it anyway.

2nd afe pro dry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mw d (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-02-23 21:04:02

so far so good, I think the ecu is still adjusting to more air so haven't noticed fuel gains!

great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Roanoke, VA) Reviewed for a 2013 Dodge Charger — 2013-02-08 20:36:00

no regrets

best air filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trung N (Queensbury, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW 6-Series — 2009-11-20 08:04:27

i put in my new BMW. i reallized right in the moment put this filter in. you will see big differences when you first step on gear. you can feel and hear the air flow in the engine very easy. will save on gas and best performance on the road.

air filter upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony B (Whitestone, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2009-09-30 06:01:41

upgraded from a k&n filter to afe don't have to worry about reoiling so far filter works great

excellent filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Cheney, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2011-12-17 23:06:07

have used before, they are excellent filters

Great Filters for cars with MAF fouling issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vivek B (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW M Series — 2009-09-30 04:35:43

These are the perfect filters for European cars which use the temperamental Bosch MAF's. The AFE Pro-Dry filters fit perfectly and don't use oil so there's no chance of ruining your expensive MAF's. Also, I felt a noticeable increase in throttle response after installing these filters. I highly recommend these filters!

2009 VW Jetta TDI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (St Paul, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Volkswagen Jetta — 2009-07-28 05:33:04

Replaced the factory filter with the AFE Pro-Dry. The car has a quicker response on acceleration. Have not tested it on the Highway, yet.

2007 TOYOTA AVALON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph L (Waco, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Avalon — 2009-12-16 03:03:39

After installing the new filter there was a marked difference in power improvement. Have not checked for any mileage improvement as yet. Believe this concept is superior to K and N filters and am very pleased to date.

afe does is once again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerardo N (Laredo, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-11 22:48:06

this is my second afe product i have bought and ive loved them both. my 08 silverado responded immediately to the new easy-breathing filter and i love the fact that you dont have to mess with any oil.

great filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david t (Merritt Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-18 07:36:42

great filter. lets your engine breath better. this is the 2nd one I bought and would buy one for every new car I buy.

aFe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Grand Blanc, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-09-12 04:28:09

The aFe is a great filter. I love the fact I don't have to worry about OIL getting on my MAF. Sometimes this is a problem at dealerships with aftermarket filters, and now it can be avoided completely.

simple install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill K (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2009-09-04 13:25:54

I have a duramax, and i had to throw away my K&N because it kept tripping my Check engine light for too much air in the MAF sensor. I put in the AFE and no problems and much easier to install. very happy with this product

for 2007 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul F (Quincy, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2009-06-23 04:51:51

Well made filter,nice fit in filter box,no oil on filter media to worry about ,feels more peppy under full power,very happy with this product.

Simply the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas Y (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2008-12-10 05:22:36

No messy oiling. A breeze to clean. Unsurpassed flow and filtration. Increased fuel economy, increased power, and increased throttle response. Who said that you can't have your cake and eat it too? Don't bother to look elsewhere. I've had K&N, Green, S&B, AirAid, MOPAR Performance, etc, and this filter tops them all. I've tried the rest, now, do like I did and try the best.

AFE Pro-Dry S Air Filter finally purchased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam L (Santa Fe, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-05 09:25:31

Great product as I would worried about the oil on K&N filters causing a sensor problem on my particular truck. Easy to install. After a couple of fill ups, it does look like I'm getting another mpg so I'm impressed.

afe pro-dry filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (East Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Charger — 2009-02-05 13:34:52

well made product! good purchase!

Good filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dannie T (Effingham, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-21 18:23:35

I like that you don't have to change the filter evry 12,000 miles and that it will pay for itself in a short time. I have had a small gain in mileage.

worth the investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tracy d (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Outback — 2011-01-26 18:46:48

added these to my last 3 vehs, like the fact that no oil is needed-much easier to take care of. You will get a little quicker throttle response & maybe pickup a few horsepower.

easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon B (Olympia, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2009-09-09 19:46:17

after receiving my order I was very pleased with the ease of installation. Simply replaced the old factory filter with the AFE with no modifications necessary. Truely a genuine fit. Am eagerly awaiting to see if there are any performance improvements (gas milage and/or horsepower).

Best new air filter to come out in 100 years!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Waterford, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion tC — 2008-10-10 04:55:00

I love this filter. I get the air flow of a K&N without the messy oil. No fear of sensor contamination and its easier to clean. It's very well constructed, just like a K&N. It will save me tons of money on air filters over the life of my vehicle. Now if they could make a washable oil filter?...

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Eagle, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-09-26 08:10:48

Oil free, easy to clean with soap and water, and better throttle response than stock air filter. I'm satisfied.

aFe Pro-Dry S Air Filters install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald m (lyndhurst, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2013-02-23 08:08:24

Other than picking the coldest windy day to install all went well and was a nice addition to the sierra.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel h (Opp, AL) — 2009-04-13 23:00:18

Purchased this over a K&N because there was no need to oil. I have had issues with oiling and MAF equiped cars in the past and decided to go with the synthetic this time. So far so good, It was a drop in so really no noticable gain but good sound and I did pick up 2 mpg and my 03 F 150 5.4. I will be replacing my wifes K&N in her Pathfinder as soon as it needs to be cleaned\oiled.

AFE Pro-Dry Air Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Costa Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2009-04-15 10:16:28

A very nice filter, easy to install. It flows more air than a paper one, so the engine seems to make more power. Very nice to not have to oil it like others, have had issues with filter oil on another car. Would highly recommend it.

AFE Pro-Dry S toyota tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory R (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-02-17 13:53:16

Very easy to install.

Pleased with decision

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-25 16:45:21

I have always bought K&N in the past for all my vehicles. This time I bought the AFE Pro-Dry S for my Corvette. I have since removed the K&N's from my other two vehicles and replacing them with these. High quality, durably built filter. I espcially like that I can get the air volume I need without having to clean and re-oil. The AFE Dry also eliminates the introduction of oil film into my MAF sensor and air intakes. Seems to be a great all around alternative.

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harvey g (montgomery, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Rogue — 2009-04-03 14:45:12

fit is perfect,

No oil mess and better filtration

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Las Vegas, NV) — 2008-11-03 20:50:22

I've noticed better acceleration going up hills going from Vegas to LA and back. These are pretty steep inclines that last for a few miles. With the oem filter the engine would rev a lot higher and louder, but on my last trip it seemed a lot smoother. The filter is also rated to be better at filtration than the oiled ones, but also suck in less air. But I think it's a good balance. They can be cleaned with just soapy water.

Best Ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hidezumi K (Palm Harbor, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Del Sol — 2009-06-18 19:24:35

First, I started with K&N,then Honda Sports cone type(total waste of money), then to AFE oiled type which with change to IK-16 iridium spark plugs improved my '94 del Sol Si's gas mileage to up to 36. And now with this Dry S, the best I could muster was 39.7. I can average 36 to 37 easily even with AC on at all times. By the way my car now has 281000miles and response is getting better. I don't care for all those intake honking from cold air system. This stock replacement suits me just fine. This thing is just amazing. Now, I hope they are working on HHR LS.

Improved Air flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert L (Rowland Heights, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Mustang — 2009-12-08 22:43:44

I wanted to try a dry/permanent air filter. Some oiled filters can adversely affect sensors. This should keep the warranty in place without any side effects that could incur with oiled filters.

Top notch lifetime air filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilfredo B (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-07-30 17:22:05

Fits great with no problem, I only had my OEM filter in for 1 day when I changed it out for the AFE Pro Dry, I didn't notice any changes in acceleration and to see if it gave me any extra MPGs I would need a scangauge. I bought it just for the fact that I'll never have to buy another filter again, I can clean it myself and it'll be like new again.

Afe Pro Dry Air Filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard S (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Corvette — 2008-09-29 21:20:06

These air filters are made well and of good quality materials. According to the mechanics at the Chevrolet dealer it is better to use a good dry filter than a filter with oil because the oil can harm the Mass air flow sensor. I would recommend these filters for all high performance vehicles.

2008-2010 Ford 6.4L Factory Replacement Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe H (Altona, MB) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2011-01-18 12:04:13

Filter is perfect fit for factory air box. Filter is easy to clean & you can definitly feel & hear the difference.

Overall better filter than K&N or similar gauze oiled filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Ansonia, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2009-11-29 11:51:31

I purchased a 2004 Infiniti G35 Sport Coupe earlier in November and began researching some quick & easy add ons. The air filter was obviously at the top of the list, there's nothing worse than having a dirty restrictive paper air filter choking the engine out of fresh air. This site, along with other G35 member sites lead me to buy the AFE over a K&N. I've had K&N's in my previous 4 vehicles, but I like the fact that this free-flo filter requires no oil after cleaning. After the fast and painless install, there was a slight but noticeable increase of the throttle response. This filter might flow a little bit less than a gauze filter, but it will keep everything behind the filter *cleaner*. My experience with the K&N's is the more you clean them, the gauze separates more, the holes let in more air, but dirt too. The AFE seems as though it will be better at keeping dirt out with their filter media design, so I conclude that it's a better overall filter in the long run.

AFE Pro-Dry S Air Filter is the Best!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chung M Sam L (East Brunswick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Legacy — 2009-08-31 20:35:56

Excellent Build Quality. Should last for a long time and save money. I would recommend to all my friend.

Great product...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Murano — 2010-12-15 12:33:05

I have always used AFE filters in my vehicle with great success. Long life and easy maintenance.

Better than K&N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas H (Oro Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-10 22:25:28

I also removed the charcoal filter from the intake of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. The combination of the two modifications has shown me a significant power increase in the higher speed ranges. I highly recommend this.

STOCK AIR BOX WTIH AFE PRO DRY AIR FILTERS=HP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (West Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2004 Oldsmobile Alero — 2010-02-16 11:07:58

I HAD CONSIDERED AN AFTERMARKET AIR INTAKE BUT AFTER SOME RESEARCH REALIZED THAT MOST OF WHAT WAS OUT THERE WAS "EYE CANDY". UNLESS THE SYSTEM REALLY BROUGHT IN COLD AIR FROM OUTSIDE THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT ALL YOU HAD WAS A BUNCH OF NICE LOOKING PIPES. I REPLACED MY STOCK FILTER WITH A AFE PRO-DRY FILTER ( NO NASTY OIL) KEPT MY STOCK AIR BOX BUT REMOVED THE PUNY PLASTIC INTAKE THAT WENT INTO THE WHEEL WELL AND REPLACED IT WITH 3 INCH PLUMBING WHICH EXTENDS INTO THE WHEEL WELL. THROTTLE RESPONSE IS MUCH BETTER AS IS EXCELERATION. NEXT PROJECT IS TO REPLACE THE STOCK EXHAUST WITH A PACESETTER MONZA EXHAUST FROM THE CAT BACK WHICH I HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED... JUST WAITING FOR THE SNOW TO MELT!!

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-02-05 06:14:39

This product was highly recommended to me from the crew that frequents Tacomaworld.com. I wasn't sure what to expect as I never looked at the existing filter in my truck. When my afe arrived I was suprised at the shape, but it installed easy and was a perfect fit for my '09 Tacoma. I have kad the K&n brand filter in previous vehicles and an really excited that I wont have to oil this new filter!

Louder Exshaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose G (Richmond, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-15 10:28:33

I don't know about any extra HP but it did make my exshast louder (Magnaflow Muffler).As far as mpg it deffinatley changed for the better at least a 1 mpg improvement. I wasn't really expecting a mpg improvement despite the claims I really bought the filter cause its reuseable. So I didn't pay attention to mpg before the filter, but I would fill up thur. and in a week i be at half a tank now if i fill up, in a week ill be betweent the half a tank line and the line right above it. (Regular commute, city driving)

Great Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Santee, CA) — 2009-07-02 08:23:39

I cant really compare to the original as I pulled it out right after getting the truck (09 Tacoma). These filters are high quality and a quick and easy improvment. Also, the investment will pay off in time.

Nice filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth S (Elkridge, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-08-06 10:00:46

Works great.

AFE PRO DRY TACOMA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Philadelphia, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-07-31 13:09:51

It installed in about 30 seconds and fits very well. Honestly, I noticed a gain in MPG and it is less restrictive than the stock filter. Get one.

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ByoungHyun Y (Englewood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2010-06-04 02:21:34

better than k&n ... just clean and dry.... esay and efficient best choice I've made after buying a car

And it's reusable!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-24 08:20:35

It was time to replace the stock Duramax air filter. After checking prices and options I decided to get the aFe Pro-Dry filter from AutoAnything for about the same price as a stock replacement filter I could buy locally. Since the shipping was free, and the filter can be cleaned and used over and over, seemed like the best way to go. The filter is well constructed and is a slip in fit for the stock filter. The only difference is lining up a notch on the aFe filter which was not a problem. I would highly recommend the filter as a good value replacement for the stock filter especially since it can be cleaned and reused as opposed to the stock filter.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Dravosburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-05-08 08:56:26

I replaced my K&N filter with the Pro-Dry S filter. No mess, no oil running everywhere and messing up the MAF and the performance is excellent; my scangauge was showing better numbers compared to the K&N. I will always go with aFe Pro-Dry from now on.

A well built filter that will save money in the long run.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Melbourne Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Excursion — 2010-04-16 09:00:21

I ordered tha aFe Pro-Dry filter primarily for economic reasons due to it being reusable. It is extremely well made and fit perfectly into the airbox. I did not experience any perceptible improvement in horsepower or torque, but this reported improvement might only occur when running at higher rpms. My Expy's computer showed a 0.2 mpg improvement, however this was after replacing a dirty filter. All in all, a good investment if you plan on keeping your vehicle for a long time.

AFE pro dry S (08 tacoma)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sylas t (Hillsboro, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-20 08:45:30

Very easy to install. Havent noticed any difference in mileage cause i just installed it but it feels a lot smoother.

2008 gmc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william s (Waynesboro, MS) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-02-22 09:29:41

Easy install, better than factory. Seems to breathe a liitle better.

Excellent Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devlin D (Pacifica, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2009-11-30 20:19:49

Much happier with the AFe than any OEM filter. The breathability is noticed in the git up and gas milage has mildly improved. The biggest difference is in the fact that there is no oil and no mess whencleaning. reconditioning this filter is a snap...and it works like it is brand new afterwards. Definitely a smart purchase.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip J (Meridian, ID) — 2011-06-10 15:35:14

The installation instruction were excellent. I am also getting better fuel mileage. 2005 F250 Power Stroke

NjScion XD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by henry c (Caldwell, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion xD — 2009-07-13 17:01:49

From the moment i installed my new filter i could feel right away the difference on the engine...higher RPM less noise now..More torque...Very pleased Definetely a great choice

Terry Boudreaux

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry B (Duson, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-15 11:06:11

The filter is fine, it is doing everything it is supposed to do. After the order was placed, it takes way too long to recieve. Nothing special, just a filter.

AFE Pro-Dry for 2000 - Audi A4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas K (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Audi A4 — 2008-10-22 08:23:53

Overall the quality of the AFE is excellent, like the standard AFE that uses oil. Rubber (silicone?) gasket is great, and filter element is also great. Seems to be a bit more restrictive then the oiled AFE or K&N but is working out great so far. Has been installed for approximately 2 weeks.

Great bargain on better fuel economy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emmanuel B (Navarre, FL) — 2008-10-25 18:32:19

I've had the pro dry filter in the truck two weeks and have gotten 23mpg mainly highway driving, which is good for me, and I've gotten 380 mi with an eigth of a tank left. Also, it seems like the fuel economy can get a little better if I watch my speed.

Afe Pro Dry S....Huge Results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Theodore, AL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-07 07:13:10

I bought this filter as reccomended by tacomaworld.com and do not regret it one bit. Shorty after installation, I could tell a difference. The engine performed better, lower rpms at higher speeds and a noticable increase in fuel economy

GOOD AIR FILTER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ED S (Loves Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-17 09:03:00

THIS FILTER FITS WELL. I HAVE NOT HAD IT LONG ENOUGH TO SEE ANY NOTICABLE MILEAGE IMPROVEMENT.

aFe Pro-Dry S Air Filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff N (Parowan, UT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2010-04-09 16:27:55

Installed real easy, seems like i have a little more power but have not driven it enough to check gas milage.

AFE Filter for Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay D (Stevensville, MT) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-04-14 06:37:26

Great filter. Perfect fit. I might detect a very, very slight increase in intake sound. Cleaning instructions were very clear.

Good Investment in your vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel H (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-31 07:47:33

I installed it in my 2010 Toyota Tacoma at about 1000 miles. My goal was to get better mileage and to have a permanent filter for the life of my truck. Installation was less than 5 minutes and the fit-up was perfect. In the first tank of gas, mileage improved more than 1mpg over the previous best tank. I am looking forward to a more long-term evaluation of the mileage improvement, but so far, so good.

Easy and effective

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Wenonah, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-02-05 20:53:06

My stock filter was covered in dried mud and grease so instead of using stock replacements or oiled filters, this filter is perfect. Easy to clean and works great.

More power - Less hesitation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark C (Niantic, CT) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-09 03:37:35

I've gone through about 4.5 tanks of gas since installing my new AFE dry, and have noticed less hesitation and a little more power. Mileage increased nearly 1 MPG.....and I expect more! Dropped in easily in my new Tacoma.....nice fit. I look forward to increased performance as the truck gets broken in. Thanks!

matthew p. denver, co

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew P (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-06-07 11:11:38

I've had the filter now for about 2 weeks and i did notice and immediate difference in the power output of the engine. I have not noticed any better milage. The power is great.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris b (Jeffersonville, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Malibu — 2009-04-29 15:09:10

Good product that does what it says it will do. Shipped on time and received on time. Will do business with them again.

pro dry s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wallace M (Valencia, CA) — 2009-02-25 08:16:03

so far so good

Silverado AFE filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob S (Mesquite, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-30 13:43:56

I have used AFE products before and was very satisfied so when I recently purchased a 2009 Silverado I immediately changed the factory paper air filter to an AFE re-usable cloth performance filter. Great product and best of all it is oilless and washable. Money well spent.

Good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael c (Vacaville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2008-12-05 14:23:47

this filter is good nothing amazing but a good all around air filter. have noticed a little bit of a pick up gain and not much on the mileage.

Ok filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Hanover, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Blazer — 2010-03-19 12:16:25

Looks like a very nice filter, doesn't growl like the K and N I had in my other blazer, but still nice, and hope to see a little increase in mileage, but too early to tell.

No brainer upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John Martin T (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-07-11 22:03:09

Easy to clean and no oil needed. One will last the life of your vehicle.

Review of AFE Pro-Dry S Air Filter 2009 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory R (Aiken, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-06-23 10:17:28

The air filter is a breeze to install. I have seen a 1 to 2 mile gain in MPG as a direct result of the filter installation. I can't say I have noticed an gain in horsepower or performance. Since the filter lasts a lifetime, its hard to wrong with purchasing this product.

aFe Stock Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Gurnee, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-30 04:21:15

A replacement paper filter from the parts store costs $15. This aFe is 4x that but should last forever. I like the idea of not having to oil it too which adds to the cost. Does it filter better than stock? I have no way of measuring that but I will have to take their word and it has to at least perform as good as stock.

Fast shipping, Easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin T (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-20 04:37:49

I got the regular shipping to my company address and it was here on the 3rd work day.

Good constructed filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron B (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-14 22:08:18

I can't say I noticed an increase in my horsepower or MPG since installing the filter. But I do know that I won't have to buy another air filter again since it's cleanable and reusable... it's also an oil-free filter so you won't have to worry about oil getting onto the MAF...

2003 F-350 6.0 liter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randal P (porthill, ID) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2011-07-08 08:21:25

I bought this filter because , it was the only company that allowed me to keep my factory air intake box. The price was good , the fit and finish was good and the install instructions were also good. My computer tells me I gained 0.7 miles per gallon after installing it. I can feel a difference off the line and it sounds cool when I stomp on the go pedal.

Good Replacement For Stock Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy C (Lafayette, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-02 10:27:48

I have had this filter installed for a couple of weeks and haven't noticed any added performance or mpg increase. It definitely is a better replacement then the cheap throw away filters and the fact that you don't have to reapply oil every time you wash it is a big plus.

No real notice of gains...just extremely easy to clean

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin A (El Sobrante, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-10 20:38:26

I just wanted to replace my stock air filter on my vehicle. I went onto various Toyota forums, and this filter was the one that was most recommended due to its ease of cleaning. No oils are required. Just wash in water and mild detergent soap, and it performs like it's brand new. It's as simple as that.

Performance Gain?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony C (Montebello, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW M Series — 2008-11-02 08:46:46

My car is a stock 2002 BMW M5 with 39K miles on it. No modification at all. After installing the AFE Pro-Dry S Air Filters, I could not feel the difference. Perhaps the increase was very little (2-5 HP) so with the output already at 394HP unless the gain is a lot, it'd be hard to feel the difference. Tks, Tony