Your Cart Is Empty

aFe Pro-Guard 7 Air Filters Customer Reviews

Average Rating

18 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great for a drop in filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rusty B (Mckenzie, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2008-10-19 17:43:23

This filter gave me a few more mpg without changing the intake.

Great Filter 4 My 2006 Diesel Dodge Ram Mega cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doyle H (Canon City, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-13 00:33:47

Great filter, fast shipping easy to install. Overall great value for how long this filter lasts. lets face it, I do not expect this filter to be a magic bullet, but every little bit helps on performance and fuel economy. I already get about 22 mpg when I drive it right. From what I have read after market filters like this one can only help. Thanks I will shop here again. DH

Pro-Guard 7 Air Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Duluth, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Expedition — 2005-09-26 06:47:33

This product is made of great quality and has a recherge kit. I have been using K&N but really like this AFE filter.

AFE Pro-Guard 7 Air Filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Hillsboro, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2006-01-13 07:12:15

I have had this filter in my truck for about a month and so far I am really impressed with the extra power that I seem to have. You can really feel the difference in the acceleration. Looking forward to summertime when I should really be able to see the difference. Jury is still out on whether the fuel economy is any better.

Joseph James Catalano

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (San Juan, PR) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-15 03:07:07

this filter makes the same job than a 300.00 filter and its much easier to intall

Worth It !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter K (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Camaro — 2007-11-07 17:14:36

I ordered the AFE Pro-Guard 7 to replace my factory air filter. I couldn't afford the Cold Air Intake but instead I decided to give this a try. I've been driving my 07 Dodge Ram 3500 Turbo Diesel with this installed and I could really tell the differance. More power and a see a slight increase in miliage as well. Highly recommend this to everyone. It will pay for itself in the long run. Must have.

AFE Pro-guard 7 filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by aron a (Janesville, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-05 08:29:40

This is for the OEM intake, it works great and sounds awesome. I'm going to be ungrading to an open intake soon and will definately purchase one of the universals at that time as well! Excellent product!

AFE Pro-Guard 7 2008 GMC Duramax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yale F (South Beach, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Element — 2009-06-29 20:42:47

This filter fits excellent! I bought this because it has more filtering than a K&N. AutoAnything had the best price I could find. Fast shipping and good customer service. So far the filter is working good, have yet to tow with it and that will be the test. My choice for an aftermarket filter.

5 minute install and a performance boost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony B (Cisco, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-22 17:28:13

Installation was easy. It took me longer to read the instructions and open the air box than it took me to install the filter. My truck is more responsive and I do seem to get better fuel mileage than with the stock paper filter. I've already purchased the cleaning kit for the filter. I can see it working well for the foreseeable future. Highly recommended.

As expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce M (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-28 04:36:22

This filter is as advertised. The design for the 2011 F-250 6.7L Scorpion engine was accurate to OEM air box. No noticeable difference in acceleration under normal light city use conditions. Anticipate appreciable improvement in highway mileage if consistent with other like filters used in the past in other vehicles. Slight increase in turbo whistling with no increase in annoying diesel sound. Unfortunately, I was unable to find appropriate proper size for my new 2011 Jeep GC Outland Summit 5.7 Hemi, so I had to go with a competitor brand that I've used in the past in my BMW M3s and GMC Denali. Users are also recommended to clean their Mass Air Flow (MAF) sensor with appropriate product for peak performance when using these type of filters. Especially after heavy off road use conditions or after a new air filter with oil medium filtration is installed or freshly cleaned and oiled. Postpone cleaning the MAF for a reasonable amount of time after installation of a new or freshly oiled filter until the fresh oil has had the opportunity to settle and saturate through the air intake system. The dirt and/or oil may impede accurate air density readings for the vehicle engine control unit. A clean MAF sensor will wake your vehicle up and improve efficiency with your new/clean filter.

pro guard 7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C D (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Excursion — 2012-07-27 08:31:09

This was not my first aftermarket filter. But I can say that after installation I have noticed better throttle response and better fuel mileage. When I have to replace this filter it will be another afe Pro-Guard 7

Great Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny A (South Gate, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen Jetta — 2012-12-14 20:31:09

Easy to install, didnt notice any gains but atleast it doesnt have to be cleaned from 30 to 50 thousand miles. Just needs to be cleaned and reoil

aFe Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Wexford, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2013-01-02 10:53:55

Easy to install. Fit in place. Difficult to find an aftermarket replacement that improves performance and mileage.

AFE Pro-Guard 7 Air filter for 2008 F-350 Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill k (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-08-18 06:38:27

Have been running for about 4 weeks and have noticed better acceleration response so far. The gas mileage is a little hard to gauge, but has been as good or slightly better than before installation. The installation fit is very tight and takes a few tries to get it to seat properly.

better deal than K&N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason G (Statesville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Sprinter — 2008-11-30 16:24:03

You can not hold it up to the sun and see right through it. Yet seems to perform just as well as other wet gauze filters

Good Fliter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse K (Bloomfield, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2009-01-28 15:05:33

I have an 08 Duramax and I noticed A little better throttle response and better power.

Good Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (Saint Jacob, IL) — 2008-12-10 05:50:00

Considering the OEM replacement filter costs as much or more than the better quality AFE reusable filter, it's a no brainer.

Air filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lauren B (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-20 16:43:37

I bought this air filter for my 2008 Ford F250 super duty, 6.4 diesel. It was very easy to replace the stock filter. I have seen no increase in gas mileage, a very slight increase in power. The main reason I bought it is so I don't have to keep buying those crappy stock filters that you just throw away. So in the long run I will be saving money.