Your Cart Is Empty

Injen Hydro Shield Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excellent PreFilter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph D (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2008-06-30 20:31:53

I think the InJen HydroShield is an excellent prefilter to ward off fine particles from entering the InJen CAI filter and making it resistant to moisture as well. I think it should be part of the package of any CAI. In today's world, I don't think you can be too cautious when it comes to protecting your investment.

Cone style Air Filter Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry R (Warrenton, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Suzuki SX4 — 2008-04-05 14:12:32

Covers the Air Filter very well and looks better than a bare filter to the naked eye. Installed it to cover the frame and filtering material of new flow through air filter. Has not affected air flow or gas mileage, etc.

Injen Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny T (Brighton, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2006-03-01 05:00:05

It works. Repels water for any Cold Air Intake. Does not hurt air flow either. Definitely worth the money.

Injen Hydroshield on AEM CAI.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander Z (Towson, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2008-01-18 23:13:38

The injen hydroshield (medium) fits well for my Mazda 6's AEM CAI. It effectively repels water. Placed it in there just in case water comes in the compartment where my CAI is located.

must have

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nickolus f (Crescent City, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Matrix — 2005-12-24 14:37:30

i live in nor cal its allways rainng and lots of fog keeps the filter clean and free of dirt from the road my filter is behind my front bumber in the open and keeps the bugs out

Hydro Shield for 2002 Civic SI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David N (Wauwatosa, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2008-09-12 11:23:31

I purchased this shield for the Injen Cold Air Intake cuz the intake owner's manual cautioned about water in your engine if you operate your vehicle in rainy weather. I didn't want to risk it so I got the shield. Probably will not know if this product will do what it promises until years down the road. It's super easy to install even my 5yr old daughter can do it.

hydroshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Farmington, UT) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Civic — 2006-12-05 19:49:43

I bought this for an cold air intake i am putting on my friends little honda. The intake filter sits inside the front bumper infront of the passanger side wheel. Exactly what i wanted/needed. Haven't installed intake but looks good.

awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Xavier R (Orange City, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2007-05-09 16:02:53

best thing to have in the rain beads rite off dont go through any puddles though lol its not puddle res.

injen Hydroshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian C (Quebec, QC) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2007-05-15 12:27:48

good quality, perfect fit

Hydra Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIke C (Fort Hood, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2007-06-12 17:52:31

The Hydra Shield works great. If you happen to have CAI that comes out in front of your driver side tire this is what you need. Blocks water and dirt!!

def worth for cai or sri

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hieu l (Pinellas Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura RSX — 2006-10-05 13:24:22

i have had this for about a couple of weeks now and it still looks new it has prevented water and alot of dust from the filter i live in florida so it RAINS

Take precaution.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devin L (Barboursville, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Nissan Maxima — 2007-04-18 21:24:49

Despite the comments from people saying that they haven't had any problems with hydrolocking (water in your engine) even without the hydroshield, the Injen pre-filter provides me with a little more assurance. I'd rather be safe than sorry and for an additional $25 or whatever the HydroShield costs, it is more than worth it. I now feel safe driving in rain storms (3 of which sense I installed my CAI and prefilter) without the fear of hydrolocking. When combined with the protection from the plastic pieces that make up the underbody (just behind the front bumper) of most cars, the Hydroshield can pretty much guarantee that you will not experience any problems with water getting into your engine, or any debris otherwise. Now of course submerging the entire front end of your car underwater would cause you to hydrolock, but you should be able to drive in any weather (rain, snow, or ice) without fear of hydrolock. Sincerely, Devin Charlottesville Va .

Works As Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Boardman, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Cobalt — 2007-09-06 14:38:06

Seems to work well. No performance loss or different tone to your intake.

Better safe than sorry!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Brooklyn, NY) — 2008-04-16 06:25:44

I installed my injen cold air intake and kept thinking about the rain or water getting in the intake. I thought this was a safe bet to limit that possibility. Seems well make and can withstand the elements. I feel a bit safer now.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven w (Long Island City, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln Navigator — 2008-11-11 05:16:18

nice appearance

A+

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (Oxford, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon — 2007-09-23 07:38:01

Shipping was extremly fast, and the product works great!

GREAT PRODUCT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura D (secretary, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen GTI — 2008-07-30 22:25:20

i installed this product about two weeks ago i have hit many puddles and no problems! very satisfied with this product

Hydroshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesus L (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2007-10-25 14:53:37

Great product, easy installation, works great.

Mazdaspeed CAI pre-filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Oxford, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2007-09-07 07:05:01

It has not rained a drop since, easily, installing the Hydro-Shield. So I believe that not only does it protect water from entering your engine it also changes the weather pattern. lol Order size Med. for Mazdaspeed 6!

Injen Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darryl D (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Odyssey — 2006-10-22 11:13:19

The Injen Hydro Shield seems to work as described. The product is aesthetically pleasing and mostly water resistant against light spray and moisture. I doubt it will protect against water being introduced to the intake while under vacuum or while submerged in standing water. Seems to function more like a very effective pre-filter.

Injen Hydroshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Somers Point, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TL — 2008-09-13 06:10:55

Does what it's intended for - it's like a nylon-esque sock for your intake. I notice no loss in gains from my intake after installing. The peace of mind it gives you is 100% worth it's fairly expensive price in my opinion. I'd call it a must-have for any car w/ a CAI; especially if you're lowered.

injen hydro shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darryl J (Soledad, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-01-19 07:28:02

it seems to work really well.it took care of the water problem!! thanks

Hydro Shield/Autocross

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry P (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Celica — 2007-02-19 22:01:54

I did an autocross race on Feb 18 2007. I decided even though the weather was dry to put on the hydro shield, and I was impress with on how clean my air filter was after the race and how it was maintaining its air flow rate. My car felt like it didn't lose its power gain.

hydrosheild

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2008-05-16 10:10:34

It basically does what it promises. The shield breathes easily, and when dipped in water the filter stays dry. I have driven in heavy rain lots of puddles still no have hydro-lock. Thanks

Great value for an extra piece of mind

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2008-05-10 20:25:54

Everything is perfect about this item. Did the sink test and my hand stayed dry. Only trouble was getting it to fit over the filter (I should have ordered a large, not medium I'm guessing). No noticable restriction to airflow to filter in my opinion. Very well priced for what it is/does. Price went up $10 after I bought it though -Lucky me.

For a Mazda 6s K&N CAI (not the Tribute)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kinpong L (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2007-12-27 14:09:06

It fits!! I just switched from my K&N to a new dryflow but needed a hydroshield/prefilter and this fit the bill. Got the package and installed it. It fits snug, I mean really snug! It was the black medium sized one. Works great! Thanks!

injen hydro shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrison S (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-03-19 09:08:16

Great product for cold air intakes. Now I can splash over puddles without worrying about damaging my engine. My friend didn't have one and now his engine locked up on him I feel lucky I got this in time or that would have been me too.

I like it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norberto P (Bunnlevel, NC) — 2007-09-22 02:17:51

I purchased the hydro shield with the Heat/splash shield to maximize the protection, over all I like the quality

Injen Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon H (Cranberry Twp, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2007-10-01 19:05:12

Great Product! Water beaded up just as it should have! No worries of hydrolocking the engine. Highly recommended!

This is nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mathew O (Schaumburg, IL) — 2007-05-10 19:37:18

I got the black hydro shield with the black injen intake. Together it looks hot, when you open my hood it really looks like a black filter because it fits so snuggly over the filter. It doesn't prevent air from flowing in (I know because of that "turbo spool sound" i get even during regular acceleration) I've had it for a month and I'm loving it.

Hydo shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfredo B (Daly City, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-07-30 09:57:23

Very nice product.

Injen Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob R (Clyde, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2007-09-27 13:52:04

I have had 2 heavy rains since getting this a week or so ago and have not had any problems with Check engine lights. Great product, it repels water very well.

Works Great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yin Z (North Potomac, MD) — 2006-08-01 18:31:39

The Hydro Shield works great as a prefilter and plus I don't have to clean my Injen cold air intake filter as much now. Power gains are still good because this baby is made out of a highly breathable material.

Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-09-21 11:35:16

I put my shield on and it fit like a glove. Another nice product from Injen

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (San Bernardino, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Nissan 240SX — 2006-03-15 09:22:14

Easy to install. Took no less than 5 minutes all together. Works great. Does what its suppposed to and keeps water out the intake.

Injen Hydo Shield - Injen CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Niskayuna, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2008-09-05 04:48:14

When I first received the Hydro Shield I took it to the sink and bam! the water beaded up and ran off the shield perfectly, Very satisfied! Installation was a breeze, slips tightly over air filter, Be sure to order the correct size for your air filter. Since installing the CAI with Hydro Shield we have yet to get any rain so I am anticipating it's performance in real conditions, though I'm sure it will work as it did in the sink. Good Product, worth the peace of mind, must have for CAI.

Protege 5 lifesaver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose M (Sunrise, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda Protege — 2008-07-28 20:33:09

Here in South Florida the weather is very unpredictable and due to that rains are nothing short of either a drizzle or a tropical storm. I have ran my car with it on wet streets with no problem fitting was perfect and I gives me a sense on security. Obviously the best thing you can do is preventing (no deep puddles, rivers, lakes ect.) but this is one product that I recommend.

Does the job!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (Spring Hill, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Focus — 2008-07-12 06:09:13

I received my hydro shield about a week ago and I immediately took it out of the packaging and straight to my kitchen. I figured i would test it. I put it around my fist and put my hand in water and WaLa my hand was dry. I also held it under a run faucet and discovered in order for water to get through, the water hitting it would have to be very concentrated with a bit of pressure. So installed it on my Focus and there has been ALOT of rain here lately and because of the Injen HydroShield I have had no problems. Thanks INJEN for a quality product!

nice add on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaymily S (Kissimmee, FL) — 2008-07-21 20:47:17

Basically, it is a very tight knit mesh... The shield is a great add on for protecting the air filter from not only water but other debris... Real easy to install, just slip on... Worth the investment to protect a bigger investment.

great product, great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark a (Westminster, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2008-01-07 18:05:01

this was a great product at a great price...worked exactly as described...fast shipping too

INJEN Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert w (Phila, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Maxima — 2008-08-26 10:02:26

Good Product , Easy To Install A+++

Injen hydroshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt P (Wellington, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2008-04-03 18:59:41

the injen hydroshield establishes a very comfortable sense of security when driving through the a rain or storm, no more feeling of the chance of hydrolock with the hydroshields. The hydroshield also protects the filter from dirt,sand, and other debris. For even extra confidence you can even buy two hydroshields to help protect even against microscopic water particles.

hydro shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Han L (Beaverton, OR) — 2007-11-21 20:55:30

it's worth money. now i dont really have to worry about rainy weather

injen hydro shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVE c (Lindenhurst, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2007-01-30 20:27:00

the hydro shield is a great idea if you are afraid to buy a cold air intake. I installed it with my RD series intake and saw no loss with shield installed. Also I am more confident that i will not kill my engine when i go through some puddles. A must have for your injen CAI

Worth the money...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anibal M (Hackensack, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Altima — 2006-05-09 20:40:23

I use it as a pre filter and it does it's job well.. especially when it's raining and i'm cruising through the highway... keeps the water out.. and does not block air.. injen always makes great products

Injen Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald B (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2007-11-22 06:03:12

Great quality and finish. I purchased the medium size and I should have ordered the large. I'm happy with this purchase.

Really Cool Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond P (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2007-05-30 15:42:54

This thing is neat. No performance loss at all. I use this along with a Heat Shield(used as an umbrella)on my cold air intake. No Worries!!!

Good Product, proven

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin M (Melbourne, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2007-10-30 08:19:57

I've installed the Hydroshield about a week ago, on my Mazdaspeed intake, and it's been working great. We've been having alot of heavy rain the past three days, and there's no moisture in the intake tube at all. The Hydroshield is wet, but that's it! A worth while investment.

GREAT INJEN HYDRO SHIELD!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hieu V (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2005-12-15 17:50:26

I placed an order for the injen hydro shield on 11/28/05 and recieved it in about 4 days. The item was in stock and was processed right away. The hydro shield is great, I took it out the box and ran it through water and it didn't get wet at all. It's such an amazing peice of material for people who have Cold Air Intakes installed on their car. This makes it much easier to clean the filter and its water repellent.

great product...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Malvern, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2006-06-22 05:31:35

I purchased this along with my AEM CAI, and I couldn't be happier.it works great at repelling water, and fits the filter perfectly. Definately worth it.

great product for piece of mind

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Englewood, NJ) — 2008-01-21 21:24:04

I have one now on my mazda speed 6 and on an 05 elise. Great product and worth the >$30 investment for the piece of mind

Safe from water.. finally

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yannis P (Hillsborough, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2007-02-28 20:16:40

So I've had an intake for a while and when the raining season hit over here in California, I was getting some nice puddles everywhere for me to drive in. Sadly most of them were near invisble so I would get some water in my engine igniting the Check Engine Light and my stress level up hoping my engine wouldnt blow up. Anywho this filter is awesome, its a bit pricey of course but it beats the cost of a new engine! This I believe should keep my actual intake filter cleaner than it was before as the holes are miniscule and there is absolutely no loss in power. Great Product!

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kurt h (Washington Crossing, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen GTI — 2007-05-26 14:37:02

i put it on my car and now i don't have to worry about water getting into the engine. i put in in some water in the sink to see how water resistant it was and was surprised when no water went through, and it always beaded off. its a good product.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON M (Jacksonville, NC) — 2007-04-01 07:51:17

quick easy installation, works just as described!

Does Its Job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan T (West Orange, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura RSX — 2007-03-27 20:28:08

I have a CAI and my filter is very low to the ground. I recommend the hydroshield for anyone with a CAI. Although it wont prevent hydrolock due to submerging the filter in water, it does repel water sprayed onto the filter.

Nice product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor W (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2007-03-09 08:26:11

Very easy to install, nice fit, good design. Seems like it is working well... the main thing is peace of mind; I have no worries now about rain or puddles or such. Obviously, I am not going to seek out high water areas, but the typical CAI hydrolock concerns are gone! Well done!

Injen H Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon L (Edgewood, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Sentra — 2007-01-22 23:39:36

Very nice product... looks good and keeps out unwanted particles!

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caitlin R (Cohocton, NY) — 2008-08-12 19:05:21

i was very happy to of purchased the hydro shield. it wont stop high pressure but it gets the job done for me!

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leighton L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2007-01-17 08:56:00

I have not had much rain since receiving the Hydo Shield, but I have been through a couple of heavy downpours and it seems to work pretty well. I don't think it will protect the filter from being fully submerged, but it seems to work well in the rain. I have noticed a slight decrease in power since putting on the Hydro Shield, but I think the protection is worth the trade off.

injen hydroshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor A (Charlotte, NC) — 2008-04-12 10:59:35

its looks great and it repels water really well

Seems to work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt P (Lincolnton, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Nissan 240SX — 2006-11-23 07:28:26

Its been raining here for about a week and the hydro shield appears to be protecting the filter from a majority of the moisture. Its definitely better than nothing.

Simple...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas O (Bolingbrook, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Mazda Protege — 2006-07-27 20:16:18

It took all of 10 minutes to do...mostly time to setup than to put the hydro shield over the filter. I jacked up the car a little. Removed the 3 screws from the spash sheild and reached up in there to cover the filter, put the screws back & lowered the car. I'm just not sure of if/when/how long it can be on w/o cleaning it, or if it even needs regular cleaning? If it works as stated by repelling water, it's worth the few bucks for it.

Injen Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roland M (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2007-05-25 05:33:59

I've drove about 500 miles since installing the hydro shield. It seems to function well in dry weather. I'm anxious to see how it repels water during rainy driving conditions.

Good Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan L (Edmonton, AB) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2006-09-06 16:57:48

For an extra $25, it's nice to have that added protection for your $25K car. Well worth it and doesn't cause any CELs.

Problem Solved

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andy k (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Volkswagen GTI — 2007-05-30 05:55:18

I purchased the Injen Hydro Shield to solve a problem. I moved from Georgia to Minnesota last October. Means snow, ice, salt, sand, etc. My CAI filter was nasty and tend to get more water logged through the car wash, hence washing away valuable filter oils. I'm confident the Hydro Shield will prevent it.

Hydroshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne h (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Corolla — 2006-07-11 15:49:44

Works very well, keeps filter clean and repels water.

pretty sweet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aamer G (Rehoboth Beach, DE) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2006-10-25 21:57:12

works really well

injen hydro shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kam ming Y (University Place, WA) — 2007-05-30 03:54:48

not bad, at least help me to reduce some of the moisture or water from the bad weather i like it

it is what it is

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reid T. A (Bozeman, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-11 13:29:15

good product and transaction overall. thanks autoanything.com

Injen Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Gulf Breeze, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Suzuki Kizashi — 2009-09-28 20:58:32

Good item for those small puddles that splash on the cold air locations.

Injen Hydro Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon W (Lewisville, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xB — 2007-03-30 08:49:26

I have driven through pouring rain several times and many puddles and the hydro shield seems to be working great! Without it I would have been in big trouble!

Injen Hydroshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike G (East Amherst, NY) — 2008-04-17 20:38:40

I have a 2006 chevy cobalt with an AEM cold air intake, and have had problems with it getting wet, and causing serious problems.I havent had it on more than a couple of weeks, and havent had much rain at all, but it's been great in the little amount of rain i've driven in. Mike G - Buffalo, New York

Overall Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher M (Bennington, VT) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan 200SX — 2006-10-14 17:56:25

This is not bad and worth the 30 bucks. It reflects splashes and takes out nearly all water as far as I can tell

Injen hydro shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick m (Royersford, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Sentra — 2006-05-06 15:46:27

Fits great. Works like its supposed to.

Pre-Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seung C (Springfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2006-02-17 22:03:22

It does not prevent hydrolock so..I bought this using as pre-filter...

hydro shield for intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jordan h (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2008-01-18 22:11:40

it works okay but make shure you get the right size

H2O Oh, oh..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam T (San Leandro, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2006-08-21 22:17:26

Injen markets this prefilter as a preventative measure against the ingestion of water into your cold air intake system which typically sits about mid wheel height. Holding the fabric under the faucet running light/medium pressure water hardly passed any through the inside. Of course this is a static test and your intake will have vacuum at the filter in addition to water on this shield. My opinion is this, for some occassional splashing onto the air filter with the Injen hydro shield will probably prevent some water from getting into your intake, but if you were to drive through a deep enough puddle, river, lake, etc. I don't think anything would save you then. 1 thumbs up for a good try by Injen.

Good but overpriced

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin S (Norwalk, CA) — 2007-09-28 20:31:44

Product seems ok if you want a good piece of mind. Product seems alittle pricey for what it is. I still recommend buying it.

it is not what the reviews say it is!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel K (Calgary, AB) Reviewed for a 2000 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2007-09-07 10:44:59

A guy had a post that he feld up his sink and put the hydro shield in and it did not let any water in that is not thru.I did the same test and it does let water in thru the stiches.Hopefuly repile water enough so I do not hydro lock my engine!

not so effective

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Simon X (Lilburn, GA) — 2006-03-01 07:39:52

The hydro sheild is some what effective. It only repel water but is not water restistant of course. Because of this I dont really see a point in getting the hydro sheild.