Your Cart Is Empty

Injen Replacement Air Intake Filters Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Newbury Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru WRX — 2007-11-14 20:56:37

I've been using injen for a couple of years know and product works great.

Bad Placement in 06 Mazda 3 - 2.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad G (Beaverton, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2010-03-03 05:20:30

This is a high quality intake. It provides a deeper tone out of your ride and a performance increase you can feel immediately! In my ride, I have this intake, stock headers and a cat-back Borla exhaust system. It sounds deep and throaty at those mid-high-range RPMs, it rumbles deep and low cruising at 3,000RPMs, and at 7,000RPMs right before the shift, you'd think your in a Ferrari. It definitely impresses those who think a 2.3L has to sound like a "ricer". Only trouble is the placement of the Injen cold air intake (at least on my Mazda 3) is a pain in the neck. To install a new filter, I have to remove my drivers side tire, undo about 10 screws and bend/snap apart the hard plastic to get access to the old filter, giving me about a 4 inch space to maneuver the old intake off the pipe and put the clean one in. Consider an intake that sits just below your hood if you live in a rainy place. I have to replace it every couple months here in the rainy Northwest. Great intake though, highly recommended. A++++++++

Intake Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas M (Quantico, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Sentra — 2008-04-30 11:19:29

I needed a new Intake filter for my Injen system and this site came up with the best price and faastest shipping so all around, it was an absolutely great choice. Thanks again, will return for business.

Very good!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Naperville, IL) — 2008-05-29 20:15:56

Very good product and very fast shipment!!!

Reliability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean G (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-06-15 05:42:38

I have the CAI of Injen for quite some time on my MAZDA 6. Never had any real problems with it.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by YOLANDA T (Santa Ana, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Maxima — 2007-05-19 10:19:54

it fit perfect and works great

injen mazda 6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey S (Dresher, PA) — 2008-03-11 20:19:16

Good flter. Gets the job done

great change

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffery s (Fremont, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Camry — 2009-01-14 04:34:04

i've had nothing but success with this new product. my car excell's quicker, has more power and is a quieter ride. i'd refer this product to anyone.

awsome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (North Miami Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Lexus IS 300 — 2006-03-11 21:07:18

Fast delivery, great packing, Sounds awsome! will do buisness again in the future. thanx!

Spare filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn P (Seabrook, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2008-07-27 14:01:19

Great filter and CAI system. I purchased the spare filter so that my filter changes would be more efficient time wise.

Injen Air Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRISTOPHER L (South Ozone Park, NY) — 2009-05-18 06:05:22

Injen products are the best

NIce

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dante C (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2005-12-28 20:46:53

Product good can feel the gain in power. Filter is much more powerful than the previous filter i had on the cold air

Injen review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan H (Kennesaw, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2011-01-21 12:57:42

Perfect fit for my honda and easy installation.

Injen Air Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad B (Charles Town, WV) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Sentra — 2012-01-31 09:03:00

Bought this as a replacement for my old Injen air filter that needed changed out. Price was fair and delivery was very prompt.

Best flter in the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angel S (Lemoore, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2011-10-29 11:20:24

excellent quality!!!

wonderfull

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric n (newark, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Volvo 850 — 2008-09-23 05:55:39

it sounds great looks great and makes engine alot smoother.

Nothing but the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore N (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Toyota Camry — 2007-09-03 20:37:51

I got this for my car and right away i notice faster acceleration. It also sounds good when I floor it.

The best air filter out their.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim B (Burlington, VT) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Celica — 2006-07-29 05:53:25

I have seen noticable improvement in the air flow of my car when i replaced the filter.

1994 mustang gt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gregpry m (Phoenixville, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Venture — 2007-11-29 03:56:01

easy install. haven't drive that much since installation but engine seems to be accelerating a bit quicker.

Filter for Kia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis N (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler 300 — 2008-04-16 20:16:26

Put one in my Kia Spectra5 and it made it sound like a different engine! Sounded gread and gave it a little more power. The intake that came on the Kia was small. With this it gets plenty of air!

Works perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luy P (Stanton, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2012-01-23 20:33:17

I've been ordering this filter for more than couple years. The price was great and the performance was just perfect. I recommended for everyone. 2007 4rd honda civic si

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL B (Prince Frederick, MD) — 2007-05-08 05:52:27

GREAT PRODUCT

Easy and Fast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Chattanooga, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Focus — 2006-08-15 21:15:09

Good buy for the price, as long as you know what size your intake is, its easy and fast!

just what i hoped for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony L (North Huntingdon, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Audi A4 Quatro — 2006-08-03 18:06:06

I put the new filter on a custom intake for my audi (there aren't any out there) and noticed a big improvement. So far i've noticed a gain in MPG, little bit of HP, but the biggest improvement was the higher amounts of low end torque. It also made the engine sound meaner.

Injen Universal Performance Air Filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifford H (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2008-05-19 07:44:25

Fits perfectly.

great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Evolution — 2008-07-23 07:48:40

Fits perfectly and looks great in my engine bay! Great product

Injen replacement Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hieu V (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2006-07-09 11:01:03

Shipping was very fast, got in about 4 days. I installed it when I got it. The throttle response seems to have gotten better due to a cleaner filter for air to suck in. It came with all parts needed to be installed. Box arrived in a nice packaging to secure the item from being damaged. Overall the fitment was excellent,I had no problems at all. Great product for a great fast, and fast shipping.

Solid buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Markus D (camp pendleton, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Stratus — 2007-08-07 07:26:15

The filter was very similar to a K & N and came with whats in the picture, the filter wrapped in plastic and metal fastener. it was easy as heck to install it, if not just alittle slippery from being new, once on my vehicle it fit like a glove and wouldnt fall off. im pleased.

Injen air filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward I (Rego Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Solara — 2007-07-20 20:17:14

Simply perfect. Ordered what I wanted and got what I needed.

GREAT! Injen Air Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey Y (Montrose, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Altima — 2008-08-13 21:10:15

I got a replacement air filter for my cold air intake. My old one had about 40k miles on it and it was all black and oil all over it. Cheap to replace and works like new. Fast shipping easy install..

Injen Performance Air filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Hazlet, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Neon — 2006-10-23 22:25:17

Outstanding product fits the SRT-4 perfectly an excelent performance booster.

Injen filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Flat Rock, NC) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford Ranger — 2006-03-29 04:19:31

Good quality filter, good packaging , fast shipment, GREAT!

Injen Replacement Air Intake Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LUIS C (Morton Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2012-08-09 07:23:13

After replacing my air intake filter, my car is back growling on the road. I immediately felt the additional horsepower. Plus, customer service was great. They always were.

best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by julio m (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Scion xB — 2011-05-08 07:40:14

the best injen intake and filter for my xb 2009

My Injen Air Filter.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by romeo c (Timonium, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2009-03-19 18:37:40

Very Good Product, Highly Recommended.

Replacement Cold Air Intake Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT L L (AURORA, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Maxima — 2011-08-02 22:03:19

Great product! My Maxima breathes freely once again.

Injen Air Intake Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Manchester, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-04-03 14:39:42

I bought this unit to actually rotate with the original that came with the Injen CAI. If you're unfamiliar with the Cobalt SS Turbo CAI filter placement, let's just say its involved (therefore the "poor" rating). In all fairness, slipping the filter onto the intake tube is the easiest part of the replacement process. I took the older one off & replaced it with new. I'll clean the older one later this week at my place of business but in the meantime, I can immediately drive the car. This filter unit is a little different than the original - slightly shorter & red filter element vs blue in the original. Happy motoring!

Injen air filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin N (Suamico, WI) — 2011-08-03 05:11:15

Great product, well packaged, exactly what I needed.

sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Yorktown Heights, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2009-03-25 08:17:53

it gives the intake a more beefy sound then the one i had on there previously. It sounds very good at about 5000rpm and when i crack vtech

Rsx s-type. Injen only way to go

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kiel F (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2009-09-14 22:56:26

Excellent product provides increased hp and you can feel it pull. Only downside is you must use a hydroshield on the rsx. Overall best product I have bought for my rsx period.

Great In Take system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (El Segundo, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Element — 2010-04-30 17:58:12

Love the intake, the filter replaceent is cheaper the original Honda filter sounds real good.

Injen filter review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance S (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Cavalier — 2008-03-19 22:22:24

Looks great, extremely easy to install obviously, and my car's performance definitely improved since removing the old filter.

2006 Mitsubishi Evolution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hamza B (La Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2010-01-22 13:54:25

Fast shipping... Love the filter... good stuff.... wroks great

Injen Replacement Filter - Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Felix A (Doral, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Tiburon — 2011-01-29 23:11:08

I have been using an Injen filter and hydroshield for my Short Ram Inake for the the last 3 years and I can vouch for the quality and delivered performance of the Injen product. Highly recommend for aftermarket intakes

INJEN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES S (MANAKIN SABOT, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 BMW 5-Series — 2008-12-09 20:51:27

WELL MADE AND EASY TO INSTALL. WORKS WELL.

Great Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david l (WOODBURY, NY) — 2013-02-04 20:18:38

Came super fast. easy installation. Trustable company!

Correct replacement for SRT-4 intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam K (Jensen Beach, FL) — 2008-12-18 08:03:27

This is the correct replacement filter for the Injen SRT-4 short-ram intake. It works just like the original one did - which is expected.

Good aftermarket preformance filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Acworth, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2008-10-07 04:13:22

A little more expensive than a standard replacement filter, but worth it.

injen technology

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nestor S (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Nissan Maxima — 2010-02-08 20:28:51

the replacement air intake filter allowed my car to breathe alot better

Injen Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2010-03-04 20:17:54

Excellent filter. Never run across a problem with the filter on my CAI in snow, ice or rain.

Air Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc G (Broomfield, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Prelude — 2009-09-07 07:01:08

Great buy, almost as good as a K&N

RSX type s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herbert M (Westminster, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2010-02-15 00:23:46

Works great and sounds good

the filter is excellent.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by weihang y (Mundelein, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2010-12-23 07:55:44

it works very well on my accord , sounds so good. love it. easy installation.

High quality filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephan V (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 2000 BMW Z3 — 2010-07-01 07:23:41

It certainly looks like an H&K look-alike. It is a replacement for my worn out filter that I had for over 40,000 miles. The shape is slightly different, the top is wider by a small amount. The fit is exact and it comes with a stainless steel strap. Performs the same as my old one that I had cleaned several times before I decided to replace it.

Injen Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (Bel Air, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2011-04-11 11:38:16

Easy to install, shipped fast, and can't beat the price!

love auto anything!!! u guys are tue best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yatin A (Placentia, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Scion tC — 2012-10-26 07:11:28

Most of my orders are done through auto anything .. they are better on pricing and quality stuff..

just what i wanted!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven O (Clarksville, TN) — 2009-05-13 20:11:22

The injen intake filter is just what I wanted, I got the horsepower I wanted for the cash I spent, and my car runs smoother now. Thanks

injen air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rickey M (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2011-08-12 05:07:02

Increased gas mileage and performance. Get between 18 & 19 mpg on the road .

Swapped to the right filter and u can tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrek G (PAINT ROCK, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-12-12 20:29:51

My injen CAI is used and came with a specter filter. I noticed that the specter was letting in a lot of dust into my engine. Found out by removing the MAF and looking i the pipe. Put on the proper filter from injen and boom bigger boost and cleaner engin. I'd also advise to get a hydroshield to help keep out water

Replacement of Injen Filter and Pre-Filter.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve O (Aliso Viejo, CA) — 2009-01-06 15:21:06

The installation of the Air Filter and the Injen Pre-filter was a strait swap and simple. The filter came complete with the clamp and it was pre-oiled. For installation with the filter exposed to the element, in front of the radiator, I would highly recommend covering it with the Pre-filter for added protection from rain water and debris. The pre-filter fits very snug to the filter.

raf

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by aleksandr g (buffalo grove, IL) — 2012-08-25 03:56:16

Good prodakt

Best Filter for your Import

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gustavo B (Baldwin Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2009-07-03 15:30:20

Easy to install and sounds great. I previously purchased an Injen filter for my 2004 G35 and it's great. This time I bought an Injen filter for my everyday 2001 Honda Civic and it made a huge difference.

Perfection Fro The Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnathan N (Machesney Park, IL) — 2011-06-27 20:36:20

It Was Cheap, Looked Nice N Just Great. It Makes My Car Faster By That Like 10-15 Horsepower. It Also Give The Car A Clean Feel, N Mine Sounds Like A Perfect Roar With It Only Thing Special O Modded Is That Added. Everyone Should Get it If It Fits Your Car.

Craftsmanship

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joesph M (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura TL — 2011-01-19 22:03:59

Injen makes godd quality products.

fast shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by OHRALINE M (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2006-01-26 15:52:30

Fast Shipping...

350Z

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KONG P (COLUMBUS, OH) — 2011-06-15 11:01:41

Thank you AA This Injen Replacement Air Intake Filters fit my nissan350Z perfect .....:0

Injen Filter / Injen part # X-1020-BR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2009-03-20 17:45:14

Bought the filter as a replacement. Read good things about injen filters and there proven dyno tuning. Shipping was fast. Two days. The only thing I didn't like about the filter was that it had plastic around the edges that needed to be trimmed off from factory. Made me judge quality of the product. Auto anything rocks. Injen not so sure about. K&N is the same price and looks better.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Altima — 2011-09-06 13:23:47

It was very easy to install and has a bit of a growl. I do beleive the horsepower has picked ip to. A good product.

its awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by billy j (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2011-04-20 00:05:32

awesome product. i would keep using injen for intakes in the future

Air Flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-05-07 06:10:27

Provides great air flow for the upgrade GM intake on my 2008 cobalt. Big difference from the foam filter provided with the upgrade intake kit. -James

Dont let em rub

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank R (Knoxville, TN) — 2008-11-19 10:59:31

Make sure your filter doesn't rub against anything in your engine bay because then you'll have to replace it shortly and waste $50 bucks...like I did.

Takeoff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-16 11:30:04

Takes off like a bullit. More power, and smoother performance. Check the gas mileage latter.

Victor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor B (Marlboro, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Maxima — 2008-12-18 04:51:47

I think it's a great product for the money, there's only so much you can get from an intake system so I never expected a huge burst of power and mpg savings. But the product is great I love the purr that I get when I accelerate and shift gears. Great product!!

Injen air filter for Cummins 6BT 5.9L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel A (Pine River, MN) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-06-22 16:01:00

So far, at this point with only 600 miles on it, it's performing well.

very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frederick r (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2006-04-05 14:37:44

i like it alot except for the fact that the air filter that was sent with the air intake didn't fit..thankfully i ordered two of them and the second one fit. is there ant way to get another air filter that fits like i should have originally?..but besides that i love the torque and acceleration that it gave my car....thanks alot!

No complaints...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew D (Groton, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan 350Z — 2006-02-09 06:35:57

I've been using the Injen Air Filters in my 350Z for 3 years now... it runs very efficiently and I can't find any other reason to switch to another brand.

Injen 3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradford C (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura RSX — 2006-10-16 20:43:05

The filter was actually significantly smaller than the original injen part that i have. Good ship time, good product, just error on my part

i haven't changed yet but, i know it will meet my expectation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by moon h (Mesquite, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2008-08-12 05:18:46

first exprince was good and i am hoping that last long till trade my car and i am still going to buy and refer to other about injen products

It was better for a honda! ! !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald A (Laveen, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2007-09-26 16:56:26

I think that it didn't help my car at all if anything helped it run lean and sound louder. I also have a jet chip on it and with the two Im not sure it help. I'll take it to the track to see if there is an improvement on 1/4mile times. In till then, I took it off and went back to my K&N filter. Untill then need more mods for my beater.

mod to fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raul T (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2007-08-25 14:22:31

Had to cut the tube of the old filter to make the conection more stable (both sides were rubber)but it fit well and is performing as expected