Your Cart Is Empty

K&N Air Filters Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great Filter, Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Rockwall, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Acura CL — 2007-09-12 13:01:53

My new K&N airfilter does not even compare to stock filters. Much better gas milage and better horsepower.

Works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Sausalito, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2007-09-25 20:23:40

I take my truck onto dry lake beds in Nevada, the dust has to be seen to be beleived- a washable air filter is a must. This one is perfect.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard W (Flushing, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2007-10-03 20:53:47

Can't really say the mileage is better, but the engine does seem to be more responsive. The filter fits perfectly and should pay for itself within a few years. Definitely better than the stock paper filter.

K&N Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Umar S (Santa Clarita, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2007-04-14 14:45:43

I get 2 more miles again. over the course of 1 tank, i get about 26 extra miles. I put one in my truck about 4 years ago, and still have the same result. Need I say more?

Air Filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (North Platte, NE) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon — 2007-09-18 20:36:07

K&N air filters have always gotten me 2-3 more MPG.

K&N Filter Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey N (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Prius — 2007-09-19 06:42:19

This is the 3rd vehicle I've installed a K&N air filter. Better performance and fuel mileage. I've been recommending them to my friends.

Sam and K&N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel S (Margate, FL) — 2007-09-08 09:56:03

I have been using K&N Air Filters in all of my family vehicles for years. It increases your in town driving by a 2.5 miles per gallon and on the road it more than doubles that. At gas prices today, it's a true savings.And only 1 K&N filter verses 5 standard filters, even more $ savings. K&N, the only way to go.

great filter!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by darla f (Del Rey Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Lexus LS400 — 2007-09-21 09:27:19

used several other filters in the lexus. they are very expensive. the k&n will save me money! thats a good thing.

Very Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Pittsford, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac SRX — 2007-04-16 08:59:21

Great value

K&N Air Filters-It doesn't get much better than this!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Lafayette, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Liberty — 2007-04-12 17:45:25

I've used K&N Air Filters since I began driving in the late 60's with every type of vehicle from high performance cars to pick-up trucks,from 4 barrel carbs to fuel injection.K&N filters will help your engine breathe like never before.No other filter will perform like a K&N.I wo- n't use any other.

gas mileage improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Friendsville, MD) Reviewed for a 1996 Volkswagen Jetta — 2007-09-19 14:53:47

I am getting about 3 more miles per gallon; it's a big improvement.

Wow... Instant 10-15% Jump in Gas Mileage :) !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John I (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2007-09-18 21:11:11

I popped this into my 07 civic coupe EX and it gave me an instant 10-15% boost in gas mileage. I cannot recommend this product high enough, I have my entire family interested in buying them for their cars, and care and cleaning seem very straight-forward. The included sticker to put on your airbox to keep the duffs at Jiffylube from tossing your filter out is a plus too :)

Daves air filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Harrisonburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jaguar X-Type — 2007-09-19 08:01:10

Well made and can feel added power as RPM's build. Price was a bargain and only a few minutes to install. Added savings down the road as never need to buy an air filter ever again. Sticker saying "Do not discard" for mechanics was a nice touch.

Great filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (South San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW M3 — 2007-09-11 18:12:00

Great filter, very happy, changed sound slightly

K&N is the ultimate filter for the price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin B (Downsville, LA) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Frontier — 2007-09-25 20:32:10

K&N is the best and only filter that I will ever have! It is the GREATEST filter I have ever owned.. and I see no need to purchase a HIGH price filter, whenever K&N does it all! Better fuel mileage, and MORE POWER! Thanks!!

K&N Air Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ruby c (Tamarac, FL) — 2007-09-11 09:09:20

I installed the K&N Air Filter in my 2006 Nissan Titan. It has ran much better ever since.

THIN AIR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Minnetonka, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen Jetta — 2007-10-01 21:03:25

MY 2.0 JETTA BREATHES MUCH BETTER IN THE MILE HIGH AIR OF DENVER. THERE IS A GREAT DIFFERENCE IN THE PERFORMANCE COMPARED TO MY ASMOIL SET UP WHICH I HAVE CONSEQUENTLY DISCARDED.

Dave

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID C (Kingsport, TN) — 2007-09-14 10:06:55

Great filter and great savings over the long haul. I work in the automotive service industry and some paper filters cost more and do not work as well.

Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R J (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-09-08 06:58:21

K&N filters are probably the best air filter on the market today. I installed it on my new GMC truck. Looking forward to an increase in gas milage.

K&N filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Oakland Gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Mini Cooper — 2007-09-11 10:54:07

Great product. Have it on all my vehicles

PERFORMANCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CONSTANTINE P (Felton, PA) — 2007-04-14 05:25:16

I'VE USED K&N AIR FILTERS FOR YEARS,ON HARLEYS,MY V6 HONDA AND NOW MY MONTE CARLO V8 SS,YOU FEEL IMMEDIATE PERFORMANCE BOOST

K&N filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN M (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Versa — 2007-09-15 07:36:50

I think its the best thing to add to your new car. I could see and feel the difference on the performance of the car. Also, the service of the site help me pick out the right one and had it it in my hands reel fast. Thanks.

K&N Filter 98 Ford Taurus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent W (Lees Summit, MO) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Taurus — 2007-10-14 11:41:12

This filter is everything it claim to be. I replaced the the air filter in both my vehicles: 98 Taurus & 98 S10 pickup. They both run like a Champ as result. They both have better horsepower and improvement in performance/gas mileage. Failure to recognize possibilities is the most dangerous and common mistake one can make, If you don't have a K&N filter, "Get yourself one"

07 toyota tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (Maple Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-11 10:58:05

Great filter, easy to install. Improved my gas mileage by 1MPG.

Great service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clint C (Stevens Point, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2007-09-10 20:27:29

You guys are by far the best store for K&N Filters i've ever encountered. Thanks for the quick service, and great price on my filter. Repeat business will be a definite in the future. Sincerely:Clint Coady

GAS MILEAGE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy M S (Staatsburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac Sedan DeVille — 2008-01-30 10:19:36

K&N AIR FILTERS ARE GETTING MY CARS 3 MORE MPG THAN THE STOCK ONES AND AT OVER 3 DOLLARS A GALLON THEY ARE JUST A GREAT PRODUCT

k&n filters the best you can buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by terry a (Lauderdale, MS) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-10-20 14:41:32

very happy inproved performance

kn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tara M (Denver, CO) — 2007-09-11 23:14:18

Hard to fit in a audi at first but worth it. I'm glad I don't have to spend money on another air filter that is not as good.

my k&n filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LaRue D (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac DTS — 2008-10-29 03:54:52

Bought k&n filters for my car and truck have driven the truck more find a difference in overall performance.Will have the car on the road this weekend am sure there will be a difference there also.

K and N is No#1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Hutsonville, IL) — 2007-09-25 12:53:48

I bought a filter for my vehicle and it really is awesome. I love the life time warranty It already has more power and runs better. Probably will get better gas mileage but haven't checked it out yet. Hope you get one. You won't be sorry. Satisfied

K&N Filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erika M (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Odyssey — 2007-09-13 17:01:25

I've put K&N Filters in every vehicle I've had since 1997. I've seen as much as a 10% increase in mpg from switching to a K&N filter each time. My paper replacemet filter would have cost $25. I picked up my K&N at AutoAnything for just over $36, $15 lower than any auto parts store locally.

Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher G (Clayton, DE) Reviewed for a 2004 Kia Sorento — 2005-10-16 19:54:05

I am very pleased with K&N filters. Haven't noticed an increase in mileage but have noticed better/ snappier pick-up. Highly recommend

K&N Air Filter for 2007 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Clayton, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-04-22 03:39:03

I've always usd a cold air intake on previous trucks to gain a little extra horse power and increase my MPG. However, this time with Tundra's 5.7L engine I was more focused on increasing my MPG which K&N Air Filter did at a fraction of the cost of a cold air intake. I would highly recommend it.

K & N Box Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (New Haven, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Vibe — 2008-04-18 11:16:29

Excellent product. In town gas mileage went from 22.2 to 24.3 in the first 3 weeks. Also added pick up in the passing gear.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve C (Belleville, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler Pacifica — 2008-04-10 21:58:56

Fast shipping and works great!

Quality Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2008-04-11 14:33:37

Quality of K&N Filters is superb. I have them installed in both my 06 Corvette and 04 Ranger.

Very Satisified

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher G (Cranford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Audi A5 — 2005-10-16 08:08:38

I bought the oem replacement for my 2003 Liberty and have found that the engine revs more freely giving better response.

Great filter.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Evan E (Salisbury, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-10-17 18:42:08

The K&N filter is great and it arrived at my house in only a couple days. Thanks

excellent price - a great filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve R (Grand Rapids, OH) Reviewed for a 1986 — 2005-10-13 20:27:05

Got the K&N filter for my 1986 Chevy PU with a 305 - They are not famous for good MPG. I can tell a real difference in the power and it sounds like it is breathing much better. MPG has also improved. Thanks

Cadilac CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan F (Reidsville, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-11-21 13:41:34

Great product. Just installed it with no problem what so ever. This only fits the V series CTS.

Fantastic!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric W (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Altima — 2007-07-23 07:11:24

I put the K&N in my '03 Nissan Altima S. I noticed the difference immediately. Great gas mileage and horsepower.

Best Filter On the Market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Amery, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Fusion — 2007-09-26 05:49:47

I've been using K&N Air filters in all my vehicles since '98, and in my ATV's. The increased airflow and long filter life save time and money and adds 1-3mpg economy depending on it's application. Improved throttle response in ATVs and in the 5.4 Triton. The smaller engines just look for increased fuel economy and less down shifting.

Pleasant surprise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug M (Kingsland, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Sonata — 2007-04-13 19:51:09

I installed the K&N air filters in both our Hyundia Sonotas 2006 & 2007 (V6's) and did not tell my wife until afterwards. She called me while she was driving to work and asked if I had done something to her car, and I just laughed out loud. The horsepower increase was noticed by my wife, and she never notices anything to do with cars. That alone was worth the $90 investment. WOW I'm very impressed and I've spread the word about K&N. I could kick myself for not buying K&N in the past. With the coupon, I'll get one for my daughters Acura.

K&N Air Filter review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by allen f (Lithia, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura CL — 2007-10-04 05:56:47

This replacement was everything that I had expected and more. After installing this filter, I was immediately able to notice a difference in the cars performance. It was as dramatic as the difference between high-test gas and low-test. The car runs smoother as well as giving me more acceleration. Tere is no hesitation when I floor the gas pedal- it feels better and also sounds slightly better too.

2010 Genesis

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS C (HIGHLAND BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Hyundai Genesis — 2010-01-02 10:40:18

Used your product for over 10 years, Excellent performance gains and durability. Looking forward to similar resutlts in recent installation.

Great Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Bloomington, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Oldsmobile Aurora — 2007-09-27 11:42:31

I put this filter in at 75K miles and got noticeble improvement in mileage and power in my 4 liter V8.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles s (Hollidaysburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2007-09-30 10:33:25

i really could see a difference on my hemi charger.it did make it run faster and better. thanks again for a great product

K&N drop in filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Montgomery Village, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Edge — 2005-10-13 21:40:25

After installing the K&N drop in filter in my 2005 wrx i have gained better throttle response and smoother exceleration. and best of all you can clean the filter it doesn't have to be replaced. i love it

Boost your performance!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard K (Overland Park, KS) Reviewed for a 1998 BMW 3-Series — 2007-09-26 06:29:38

On the recommendation of a car enthusiast friend, I put a K&N in my Jag and my wife's BMW. The supercharged Jag had an immediate improvement and the BMW had better pick up than it's had in two years!

Very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brendan H (Maricopa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Volkswagen Passat — 2007-10-01 19:41:18

The filter did everything it claimed it would. I now have better performance and my fuel mileage has increased by 1-2mpg. I've had one of these on a previous vehicle and it had a great impact also. I highly recommend K&N Filters.

Too Soon to tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcy P (Orlando, FL) — 2008-04-11 04:57:04

I installed my k n n filter a couple of days ago and have not been able to notice a difference yet. With gas price the way they are, and little increase would be significant over time.

K&N Filters on Accord & RAV4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry W (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Accord — 2009-06-17 18:35:36

Another good experience from AutoAnything.com. I was disappointed at the smaller media area on the K&N pleated filter for my 2006 Accord. It is about half as deep as the OEM paper pleated filter. But I get a feeling the air flow has increased and a "sense" of more HP on acceleration. A coworker warned me about potential MAF O2 sensor problems due to oil blow through but after researching online I am not too concerned. I will drive these on my Accord and daughters 99 RAV4 for a year and see if there is any truth to the claims either way. Don't think I'll clean and re-oil but just replace with new ones after that. Overall, I very satisfied. This is a poor man's way to feel like I've "beefed" up my little sedan, makes daily driving in the Houston traffic just a wee bit more fun...

Super Commuter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Rocklin, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2007-09-11 12:50:54

Immediately noticed the difference when I got on the freeway. My car could "breathe" again. Like the product so far!

Outstanding Durability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio D (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Mustang — 2007-09-19 08:40:52

A filter that is sturdy, keeps your car's air from getting dirty, and such a long warranty just can't be beat. It is obvious they're built to last.

Great for gas not power.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Hubert, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-09-27 10:21:19

Ive had my K&N filter for a week now no noticable gain in hp but do notice an increase of 1-2 mpg. Great shipping arrived in 2 days.

K&N filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Woodridge, IL) — 2007-09-27 06:05:58

These things are real good for the money. I get a better average (1.5 mpg increase)and better response acceleration. They say lifetime but im on my second one and I replaced after 60K miles (I cleaned it every 20K) and felt a much difference with the new one.

K&N Filter Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by greg p (milwaukie, OR) — 2007-09-19 10:54:40

Got it and put in the truck. Notice increase in horsepower and exhaust. Gas mileage increased about 1 or 2 miles per gallon. Too early to tell but somefar, I like what I am seeing

Increase in MPG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George L (Kissimmee, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2008-04-11 07:11:04

Since using my K & N filter, I have been tracking my mpg and have noticed an additional 2 - 3 mpg.

good investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael a (North Canton, OH) — 2008-04-23 20:19:33

great product buy it for all my cars that I have ever owned

k&n filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rita T (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 1994 Jeep Country — 2007-10-02 11:53:41

always put in every vehicle I drive, helps with power and gas savings

Great filters for warm weather....but cold...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric P (Montgomery, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Mazda Protege — 2007-04-13 07:02:03

I love these filters. I've had them ever since I bought my 2002 Mazda Protege. During the warm months, i notice a HUGE difference in my acceleration (particularly initial from 0 and then also in 4th-5th gears). My MPG also increased up to a couple. W/ my car, the manufacturer said my car averages about 31mpg hwy. Well, in summer time, I'm hitting 34 mpg. That's significant. My tanks last over 400miles, compared to barely 350 w/ a normal filter. However, during the winter months, I seem to get worse MPG w/ this filter than I did w/ the factory filter. I'm looking at about 25 mpg during colder months. Granted, you will always get slightly worse mpg in the cold weather...but 10 mpg!?!? Ouch. Anyways, I will always be a customer of K&N's filters and if you live in a warmer climate than Wisconsin, you HAVE to spend the $30-$50 to get a K&N air filter....you can't beat it.

Shelby GT-500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harvey W (Syosset, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Shelby — 2007-10-09 07:37:06

You can feel and hear the difference right away. More power off the line and deeper tone from the exhaust

It's Made in America and Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles N (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2007-09-19 17:09:19

Gives car more power at lower speeds, but gas mileage deceased slightly.More power at 2800 to 3000 RPM range.

K&N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel E (Taylor, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Escape — 2007-04-12 06:03:22

K&N filters have so far been giving me about 3-4 miles more per gallon. I love it

Probably the best value as replacement filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Versa — 2007-10-03 20:51:14

There are a few myths on K&N drop filters (the square/rectangular ones, to replace OEM filters) - improve gas mileage, more horsepower, and longer use. Well, the mileage improvement is minimal, but it does improve like 1 mpg/gal, so myth confirmed. It does last many years (almost longer than your vehicle's life, unless you drive super duper nice. The filter comes with a 1 million miles warranty and guarranty!). So myth confirmed again. As for hp - there's really no gain in hp. OK, may be you gain hp somewhere along the curve, but very unlikely peak hp. IOW, if your vehicle has 150 hp @ 4000 rpm, then you probably still have 150 hp @ 4000 rpm. What's different is that you may have 80 hp @ 1500 rpm., and using this filter may give you 100 hp @ 1500 rpm. However, since there's no proof on this - myth busted. Buy it as a replacement for your OEM AFTER your OEM needs to be replaced; don't buy it thinking that you'll be driving a sport car, and you'll probably waste your $$$ if you buy/use this before your OEM needs replacement. There are other brands out there that offers the same myths (hp, mileage, lifetime use), but K& N has the lowest price out there right now.

Way better than stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brant F (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 3-Series — 2005-10-15 10:11:36

This air filter is such a money saver. It also cleaned up a somewhat shakey idle. Cleaner air flow really helps!

K&N for 2005 Dakota 4.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy T (Olathe, KS) — 2007-09-11 09:47:37

Easy to install, gained nearly 1 mpg fuel economy on the highway. No noticeable power increase.

My Audi doesn't like K & N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Stamford, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW 3-Series — 2008-04-12 04:58:12

I've used K & N in my previous vehicles with great results. My most recent installation has mixed results. Every few days I am getting a CEL for a system lean code. I am putting a new stock filter in today to see if the problem goes away. The install is lengthy compared to other vehicles but that is due to Audi.

Safe small investment...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nadin T (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Subaru WRX — 2005-10-13 12:15:41

It is still to early for me to notice difference in a gas milage...I expect increase up to 10% (That many people can not be wrong about K&N products). Very fast shipping!!!

K and N Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (McKinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-09-25 11:42:20

This filter works great. I couldn't decide to get a new filter or cold air intake. The more I did research the more I was able to see that the 150 has a factory cold air intake, so I ordered a new air filter and got surprising pep from the change in filters. Overall I am happy with the change

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jiangbin L (Nashua, NH) — 2007-09-26 20:12:17

The K&N Air Filter is very easy to install. Others said it can improve gas mileage. I don't see any evidence of that though. Anyway, have a washable filter is definitely a plus on saving money.

Not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher R (Bloomington, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac G6 — 2007-09-11 17:12:09

I understood there would be an increase in horsepower and gas mileage, but there was actually a very noticeable increase in power and about a 4-5 mpg increase. Quick shipping also, overall very happy with the purchase.

K&N Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jodi L (Castaic, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler Aspen — 2007-09-11 00:18:52

Acceleration more responsive, but I am using more gas.... Good product which you will have for life...

air filter k&n 06 equinox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lawson w (Dallas, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Equinox — 2007-09-19 13:22:18

filter is good so far and is starting to give me more pwr and improve my gas milage

gave decent pick up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal D (North Liberty, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-10 20:28:01

noticed the truck had better pick up after installing the filter, moved a little easier down the interstate. but i didnt notice any improvement in my gas milage, actually noticed it was a little worse than usual, maybe the truck will adjust after driving a little longer i have only driven it about 100 miles since installing.

TL S filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jereme S (Plumas Lake, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Charger — 2007-09-19 07:32:20

Improved mpg slightly. No increase in acceleration. If you are looking for performance gains, go with a cold air intake.

Not what I expect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David F (Elkhorn City, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-24 02:53:43

The K & N filter made no difference in gas mileage on my 2006 Tacoma. I think that the stock filter is actually better it seems to run smoother with the stock filter in my truck. This filter is a waste of time and money.

Not pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig G (West Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Impala — 2007-09-11 08:18:42

Does not save any fuel or give added power. Friend purchased for 96 & 05 Ford Taurus & made car run worse. Did purchase for 01 Dodge Ram Van V8. Works GREAT. Better gas milage & more power.

K&N filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel s (Thousand Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus IS 350 — 2008-05-27 23:23:17

I bought 2 filters for my Lexus and Honda Oddessy and It just did not delivered any of its promised. my mileage suffered and lost power. I think this is total rip off. I will stick with OEM products in the future.

AIR FILTER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICH H (Junction City, OR) — 2007-09-21 14:59:57

HAVE NOT REC. THE RIGHT PART. WAS SHIPPED THE WRONG FILTER. ON 9/5/2007