Your Cart Is Empty

K&N Cold Air Intake Replacement Filters Customer Reviews

Average Rating

55 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

K&N Cold Air Intake replacement filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anna h (Lebanon, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-20 03:36:26

Great product, looked all over town for this filter and couldn't find it, finally had to go online and order it. Well worth the time it took to find it.

Two are better than one........

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip T (Groton, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Taurus — 2011-06-07 12:52:30

Excellant intake system - want to have a spare filter on hand to use while the other one is being washed and re-oiled =workes great. I believe it is the best system of its type on the market.

7.4 BB comes to life

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Waynesville, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Vibe — 2011-09-12 05:27:33

the K&N with a cat back exhaust will bring the 7.4 BB to life great engine that can't breath this will let it breath for more power and fuel economy

K&N CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl W (Monroe, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-26 13:49:21

This was easily installed in about 45 minutes. Srt-10 truck shows a definite improvement in throttle response.

replacement filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (GARRETTSVILLE, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Magnum — 2011-03-15 09:13:11

K&N makes great filters. I am very satisfied with the products and the service. They all preform as well or better than expected.

Knew exactly what I was getting.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marko P (Old Bethpage, NY) — 2011-05-31 08:49:49

K&N provides a very detailed breakdown of every universal filter available so I knew exactly which one to order to replace my OEM cold air intake filter. The filter is of excellent quality and the car runs much crisper.

K&N Replacement Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Newtown, PA) — 2011-10-18 20:53:13

I bought a K&N cold air intake filter for my 1997 Ford F-250HD. I couldn't have been more happier with my purchase. When I bought the truck 15 months ago it had a cheap air filter on it that was clogged an bent. I really wasn't to concerned about it at the time because I was putting a 6 inch lift kit on the truck an tires along with a few other things. Finally I decided to replace it with a K&N replacement filter an notice a difference in power compared to the old filter. I would recommend K&N for cold air intakes to anyone or anyone looking to replace an existing filter like myself. K&N is truly the best company for cold air intake systems.

K&N filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin P (Oceanside, CA) — 2011-10-24 10:42:26

The filter works great. Originally installed on my car was a filter that was poor quality and was put on there to keep costs down. Once I replaced it with the K&N filter, I noticed better response, a few more horsepower, and the sound from the intake increased which is exactly what I was looking for.

Great filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by denis c (Plaistow, NH) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-18 04:26:00

For 40$ I think it's easier to have an extra one so you can swap out of your Cold air intake. It takes a little time to clean these Filters. Oiling, drying. This filter comes pre oiled Just pop out the old one and rotate them. Very fast Shipping.

gmc truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david w (West Baden Springs, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-02-05 01:58:46

worked great old filter was causeing engine light to come on /mounted new one no more problems ty.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julio S (CALEXICO, CA) — 2011-10-28 02:25:49

Bought a nisan 350Z, came with an aftermarket air intake, air filter was in need of replacement. Came across this web site. Very easy to follow steps to find the correct K&N filter for my intake, but best of all was the price and free shipping. Can't go wrong with that, plus K&N products really deliver!!!

F150 Ford FX4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Henrico, VA) — 2011-10-11 05:14:01

Just like the stock one that came with it. Everything I have purchased here has been fast shipped, and always right Thanks people at AutoAnything. Great place to shop

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan E (Appleton, WI) Reviewed for a 1996 Acura Integra — 2011-02-09 08:13:18

looks great, sounds great, can notice the extra power! overall a great product!

Hail To the King

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Idaho Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2011-07-06 07:19:01

K&N is the best filter out there. My car runs smoother and has more power than before.

K & N AIR FILTER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel m (Joliet, IL) — 2011-01-18 16:21:48

Very pleased with my purchase of a replacement air filter.

Great replacement for the Mopar 6.1 factory cold air system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J M (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-11-16 13:05:42

Replaced the factory filter from a factory cold airsystem ofn a jeep SRT8. Works great

Sounds good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill b (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-27 02:43:16

It is a little loud when you get on the gas. Very easy install, less than 30 min. I also added a cat back exhaust, (50 flow master). Combination of both is very aggressive, but sounds and performs great. In cab noise is not too bad.

K & N for my 97 Z28 Camaro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Bates City, MO) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Camaro — 2010-10-30 21:45:06

Installed the filter and immediately noticed increased HP and my new exhaust system sounds louder and has a better tone than before the K&N was installed. A great addition for anyone who wants to boost their rides HP and exhaust tone.

A GREAT REPLACEMENT.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BOBBY W (EAST ST. LOUIS, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2012-11-20 08:40:10

THIS REPLACEMENT FILTER IS GREAT TO HAVE WHILE YOU RECHARGING YOUR OLD ONE.YOU DO NOT HAVE TO WAIT FOR YOUR OLD ONE TO DRY. ITS GOOD TO HAVE A SPARE.I GET GREAT GAS MILEAGE WHILE TRAVELING.

K&N The Best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Lake Wales, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-11 17:08:13

This is not my first K&N filter. Easy to install and always the best.

excellent purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEREMY W (Woodland, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-03 21:51:58

Great replacement filter. Awesome price with autoanything, and as usual free shipping and received the package in short order. Have yet to have a bad experience with this site. Price is always right. Thanks

raiz498

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond D (Tacoma, WA) — 2011-08-18 13:30:21

great product

Free HP in minutes!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank W (Chadron, NE) — 2011-08-23 21:02:23

I use the cold air intake with the K&N filter and my car gets better mileage and I still think I can feel the extra horsepower gained, my car seems to accelerate so much quicker too!

k&n

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by pierre b (Danbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2011-06-17 02:34:39

its perfect truck run much better !

K&N Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin C (Hope Mills, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-21 05:33:39

This thing was nice and easy to change out with my other air filter.

2003 Durango

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua K (Helena, MT) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Durango — 2012-03-20 09:03:42

These are the best air filters period. I recently bought the Volant air filter and between these two filters I had to go back to the K&N. I can literally hear the difference.

Replacement filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Rochester Hills, MI) — 2011-06-06 19:53:39

I have a K&N cold air intake installed in my car and always hated the time it took to dry the filter now with this second filter I can take off the original filter clean it set it out to dry,put on the replacement and Im ready to go .

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg W (Fargo, ND) Reviewed for a 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2012-03-08 06:44:25

Great price and got the correct replacement. I wont use an airhose to dry out my new one!!!

Great Filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy Y (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Sonata — 2013-03-02 08:41:39

I have been using K & N Filters since 1971. When I learned they made a cold air intake for my car, I was ecstatic. I purchased a spare filter for the intake so I can always keep a clean one on while I clean the other. With K & N Filters, I know my car is safe and receiving clean air the engine requires. They are easy to clean and mount. Do yourself and vehicle a favor and purchase a K & N filter. You'll be glad you did.

Speedy service.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason T (Oroville, CA) — 2012-10-09 22:24:38

I ordered a replacement filter because i found a hole in the one on the truck i just bought. I am a contractor that works i dusty conditions and needed the part fast and i got it in two days. Very happy customer.

K&N air filter for 2006 Charger SRT8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by albert v (Whittier, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2011-01-19 08:55:42

Received air filter within a couple of days from order. Filter fits perfectly and looks nice.

K&N Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (EAST PEORIA, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Suburban — 2012-10-26 21:02:29

Shipped fast and item fit perfectly!

K&N Cold Air Intake Replacement Filters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nolan K (Searcy, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-20 06:48:55

Exactly like the one that came with my K&N air charger. I'll definetly buy from here again.

Best to have "2"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debbie a (Stanwood, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-21 13:20:19

Last year I purchased a K&N FIPK gen2 cold air intake for my '04 F-150. I have been very happy with it, but when I noticed it was time to clean and recharge the filter knowing it would be a minimum of 24-48 hours to dry properly, I decided on a second filter since they come ready to install. My truck is a daily driver, so short of being on vacation to have the time, I felt a second on very handy. Now each time I need to clean my filter I have a fresh one ready to go! Pretty happy with this set up altogether

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin D (Lee Center, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-25 09:57:58

K&n makes a excellent filter that they stand behind 100%. my truck has more power and increased fuel mileage! I reccomend a k&n intake or air filter for everyone.

Wise choice to purchase.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin S (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-20 08:10:53

Easy to install and noticed improvements immediately.

superior

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Morgantown, WV) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Shelby — 2012-03-30 05:02:55

i love it its great and i can tell a big difference in my shelby gt 500. thanks k&n.

excellent replacement product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joesph F (Bell, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-13 08:17:27

Replacement filter is direct fit and comes oiled already. Autoanything delivered it faster than i couls have imagined. Excellent service from autoanything and excellent product

Tom Kansas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas A Y (Overland Park, KS) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-05 06:27:24

The replacement filter was an exact fit for my 2006 Silverado. With free shipping and no sales tax Auto Anything is my first place to shop for my automotive needs.

K&N RF-1042XD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-27 22:00:32

I purchased this replacement filter so that I could just swap out when it is time to service the unit. This is a good practice to save down time and so you can clean the old filter and let it dry good before you charge it for the next service. thumbs up for K&N !

K & N Cold Air Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken T (Lodi, CA) — 2011-10-14 08:27:15

Better Performance

Excellent product, Good Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander H (Silver Spring, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2012-04-10 14:34:35

The product works great and was what I was expecting. I was a little dissapointed the auto anything made me pay for the return when I originally received the wrong item after ordering what I was told to order by them. Other than that they handled everything very well and service was speedy. Even with the return I had the part I needed in less than a week.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig M (Redding, CA) — 2011-07-25 20:11:39

Just replaced my filter after 4 years of cleaning my old one great power increase

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Elko, NV) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota T100 — 2013-01-22 05:08:22

I bought a replacement filter to swap out my original filter from my K&N Cold Air Intake. I changed Filters and cleaned the old filter with the K&N Recharge Kit. I use my Truck in harsh conditions. After a good clean i now have a spare ready for the next swap. Great filters

I have been using K&N products for over 10 years.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen Z (Racine, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Corvette — 2012-06-09 11:36:16

The line of K&N products for aftermarket applications is awesome! I am a chassis builder of race/street rod vehicles. The K&N Brand proves it's quality and reputation of performance over stock ( OEM)filters with every order I place.

K&N 1039

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto V (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 1989 Suzuki Samurai — 2012-02-14 20:45:31

Great, super fast shipping, impeccable packaging, great product.

two filters are better than one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter N (Hopewell, NJ) — 2011-10-05 08:33:54

These filters are great. I have the full intake on my truck already and ordered a second filter just so that when they need to be replaced i do a simple swap of the two and don't need to wait for it to dry. So i always have a clean filter and one in the truck. Makes for easy and convenient use. Thanks again Autoanything!

Direct Replacement and Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin H (Hobe Sound, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-07 20:30:49

Ordered my replacement K&N Filter and it arrived quickly and was very well packaged. It was the exact fit for my vehicle and was easy to install. AutoAnything has great prices on top of line products.

K&N RF-1041 Replacement filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl F (Whitakers, NC) — 2011-09-01 04:06:39

I recently purchased a 1995 F-150 with 5.8L already equipped with a K&N cold filter assembly. I was impressed straightaway, even though the filter needed servicing. I bought a service kit before I realized the filter had not had proper care beforehand ( heavy oil, dirt and filter media separation ). I could not find a correct replacement locally, though several auto parts stores carried other K&N filters. Cross referencing their numbers to K&N's seemed to be a problem. Auto Anything had the K&N number ready and shipped promptly and I've been very satisfied since.

450z k&n filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sigifredo A (Maricopa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan 350Z — 2012-03-20 17:18:31

I bought it as a universal replacement and I noticed the difference right away it respond faster when I would step on the gas

K&N Cold Air Intake Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl H (Bedford, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-04-27 13:17:36

I already have the k&n cold air intake kit, just wanted a backup filter when i pull the original one out to clean.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenny S (Fort Worth, TX) — 2012-06-07 20:49:41

Great filter have need another for a while great price also

Cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan B (Massillon, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Commander — 2012-04-01 20:16:34

Cold air intake installed on '08 Jeep Commander 3.7 4x4. Kit was fairly straight forward to install however directions geared more towards Jeep Cherokee. Had to place bracket hardware slightly different due to small differences b/t the two vehicles. Looks good installed. I was skeptical of any performance gain but was actually surpried. Can definatley tell a slight increase in power and responsiveness. Don't get me wrong its only a slight increase (not like a supercharger was installed) but is noticable and appreciated. I was mainly looking for fuel mileage increases and this is where it impressed. In normal city driving mpg increased 2-3mpg's and on the highway the best this Jeep has gotten is 22.5 mpg, currently getting 24-25.5mpg's. It was definatley worth it and again I am impressed as I was skeptical of K&N's marketing claims. Paid 229.00 with email coupons + free shipping from AutoAnything.

GT500 K&N filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alan s (Clarence Center, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2010-08-26 21:05:40

I'm not too fond of the chrome end and the fit around the air intake requires a little more clamp tightening than the factory unit, but otherwise I really like the K&N filter. I did not do a before/after dyno so I can't say it gave me x horsepower, but I can hear the blower at a lower rpm and the filter looks better than the yellow stock filter. And it costs less than a Ford replacement filter. 4 of 5 stars.

GTO - LS-2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2012-06-10 17:32:02

After installing the new filter into my cold air intake (that was given to me) it did not change a thing, no better gas mileage, no additional power. It was a total waste of money and time.