Your Cart Is Empty

K&N Filter Recharger Kit (Aerosol Can) Customer Reviews

Average Rating

65 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

what I think about the K&N Filter Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald P (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-26 02:17:48

Easy to use but must be done outside for best results. It becomes apparent that this procedure can be performed over & over because of the durability of this product. The results of cleaning leave you with what looks like a new filter. Very effective.

mr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob O (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-04-05 14:59:40

thank you

easy product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott h (Hillsboro, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Altima — 2011-10-29 07:29:51

k&n is the best filters ive ever used ,easy to clean

Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Atkinson, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-450/550 — 2011-07-24 00:11:56

very easy to use, cleans the filter very well and the can of air filter oil sprays on evenly. Cleaned the filter up in no time.

Easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Szewei C (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Lexus IS 300 — 2009-02-09 21:16:33

Great for do-it-yourself people. I love to work on cars and I like to clean the air filter every 2 months and it's a great value and a must have to keep the engine performing at it's peak.

K&N Filter Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANK B (Easton, MD) — 2010-07-23 07:00:05

Arrived on time and in great condition.. Great instructions and easy to use... K&N!!!

K & N Filter Cleaner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon M (Wichita, KS) — 2010-11-22 09:52:57

It is what I was looking for to clean my K&N High-Flow filter

K&N Filter Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip K (Delaware, OH) — 2009-07-11 07:05:43

just as I expected it to be. UPS notice apparently blew off of the door so I didn't realize it was down in the office until a week after it was delivered. Otherwise, prompt service.

K & N Recharger Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Gillham, AR) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2010-03-11 06:39:59

Very easy kit to use not messy. Make's servicing the filter hassle free. Great product.

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-03-24 17:22:24

easy to use and follow instructions

A great kit for my air filter.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott d (Goleta, CA) — 2011-10-26 18:34:08

easey to use for the filter cleaning.

Super Easy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Sun City, CA) — 2012-06-22 21:31:01

I got the kit a few days after I ordered it, read through the instructions and to my surprise the kit worked just as described. It only took s few minutes and my filter was good as new.

K&N Filter Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (San Luis Obispo, CA) — 2009-10-27 10:20:08

This product is very easy to use and is very effective at cleaning a K&N Filter.

Must Have

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis C (Livingston, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-09 21:05:46

Cleaned and renewed my K&N filter like new

K&N Filter Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim K (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-24 05:09:32

While a bit pricy, this kit is excellent. My new filter had darkened over the year I've had it. Typically on the road driving. The product very effectivly cleaned the filter and once treated with the oil, it looks like a brand new purple filter.

Don't leave home without it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy W (gig harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Civic — 2011-02-03 20:11:24

You have a K&N...you gotta have it. No better place to get it than Autoanything.com

Fulfills Need Perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (The woodlands, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-05-11 07:28:07

Very easy to understand the process, well written instructions, easy and quick to perform. What else could you ask from a product?

Clean and refresh the K&N Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chung l (Elmhurst, NY) — 2012-09-23 18:39:52

Works great! Cleans and re-oils the K&N filters easy and fast.

excellent value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George L (Thomaston, CT) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Rogue — 2012-03-17 03:22:36

My AutoAnything advisor was able to find this product for one third of the advertised price thanks to your low price guarantee. Good job!

K & N Recharger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Farmville, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Nissan Altima — 2011-04-24 15:16:27

This product was extemely easy to use. The directions were clear and concise. Product really did the job!

Great Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randolph D (Derby, KS) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercury Mountaineer — 2010-05-26 07:25:52

I used the kit for the first time and it was effortless. The results after cleaning and relubing were excellent. I will order another one when needed.

Easy to Do!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shelley M (Anna Maria, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-02 11:03:51

The recharge kit had great instructions which were easy to follow. The combination of text and photos helped me out a great deal. I am a novice and this kit was simple for me to handle. I'm glad I can take care of my K&N Air Filter on my own. Thank you!

Easy to use, Excellent Directions on package

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Lincoln, NE) — 2011-09-24 13:25:36

This was very simple to use and will last a very long time.

Same product, less expensive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay R (Lewis Center, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-22 18:54:01

This is the same product that is at my 3 local auto parts stores, just several dollars cheaper. Thanks Auto Anything!

Great product,works really well.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven N (Salem, OR) — 2009-07-14 20:35:41

The K&N Recharge kit,worked really well on my K&N air filter.

filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RAY H B (Wickenburg, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac Solstice — 2010-01-20 21:51:42

cleans the filter really well and then re-oils the filter with fresh air filter oil

K&N Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Wheeling, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Cruze — 2011-05-31 07:38:19

Kit worked very well.

K&N-well worth the purchase price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zebulon V. J (Alvin, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Crossfire — 2009-11-04 11:27:27

I recently purchased (2) K&N AIR FILTERS WITH THE RECHARGE KIT FOR MY 2008 CROSSFIRE. UPON INSTALLATION, I IMMEDIATELY NOTICED A CHANGE IN FOOT PEDAL TO ENGINE RESPONSE TIME ( A MERCEDES 3.2L- 12 SPARK PLUG ENGINE ). THIS CHANGE WAS NOTED WHEN WE WERE STILL HAVING 90 PLUS DEGREE DAYS IN HOUSTON. THE BEST EXAMPLE I CAN OFFER IS THE DIFFERENCE MOST PEOPLE EXPERIENCE IN COOL WEATHER (DENSER AIR) VS HOT WEATHER DRIVING CHARACTERICISTICS. I NOTED THAT MY CAR NOW GETS APPROX. 1 MORE MPG ON THE HIGHWAY. RECOMEND K&N W/O HESITATION.

K & N Filters / Recharger Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Apex, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2012-04-01 18:20:02

It has been over a year since I ordered my Cold Air Intake from K&N through Auto Anything. Have found some great gas mileage saving since then. Around town I average 16+ & on the highway I get between 19 to 21. So yes I am satisfied with K&N products thus far. Thanks JKJ Apex, NC

K&N Air Filter Cleaning Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando E (Malibu, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-350 — 2012-09-25 08:29:56

Works well. I will probably clean every 10-12,000 miles. Just my preferred standard. I use Mobile 1 Extended Range synthetic that is rated to go 15,000 miles before needing to be changed but, I change it and filter at no more than 7,500 miles. I tow a 12,000 pound fifth wheel travel trailer.

K&N Recharge Kit comments

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas a (Oakley, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-15 07:54:13

I am extremely happy with both the product and your service. I received it with no delays and was kept well informed of the details of my order. The product works better than I expected and Iwill definitley reccommend it.

2008 Corvette K&N Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randal G (Shelby TWP., MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2011-05-05 13:45:49

Easy to install. Instant performance improvement is great.

Breathe Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-21 08:17:43

I use my vehicle in a lot of varied environments. Using the KN filter system allows me to have a clean air filter without having to purchase a new filter every couple of months. The recharge kit works as advertised. It's so easy to use I clean the filter every 5000 miles, when I change the oil.

Easy instructions and easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall W (Hanson, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-30 07:45:03

Just got the cleaner kit and looks easy to use, instructions are simple. Only question would be how often do you do it?

Breathe Deep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francis M (Bowie, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2012-05-19 04:51:35

The K&N Recharger Kit is a great complement to their superb air filters. Just set aside about 2 hours for the process of cleaning, then let the filter air dry completely and then apply the oil and let it set for about 20 minutes. In the meantime, while your filter drys, you can wash/detail your ride. I prefer the aerosol kit for ease of application.

Monte madness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANK T (HOWARD BEACH, NY) Reviewed for a 1971 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2011-04-30 06:24:05

Very easy to use. Good instructions. Came out like new.Will buy again

K&N Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David T (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2012-04-09 10:53:29

Very easy instructions, great product to clean up your filters!

Quick and easy to use.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Tampa, FL) — 2011-05-23 20:50:30

No problems cleaning the filter. Takes time to dry but, it does a great job.

Very Easy To Use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHARON M (Damascus, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-06-20 04:15:09

This is the first time I've used the recharger kit on my K&N permanant air filter for my car. The instructions were very easy to follow and there was even a how-to video on the order page for this product. I told my dad how easy it was to clean and I think I've convinced him to buy a K&N permanant filter for his car & truck!

K&N Air Filter Cleaner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Beaufort, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2011-08-31 13:59:18

Easy to use. Works very well.

RP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy P (Rockland, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2009-09-23 20:35:13

The recharge kit work well however it takes several hours to complete all the steps and waiting for the filter to dry. The cost is also a little high at $25.

K&N filter reharge kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gregory m (Chesapeake, VA) — 2010-08-07 11:07:32

Easy to use, I love it.

worked well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark b (Ringwood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Lexus GS 350 — 2012-07-11 08:38:38

worked as advertised

Good recharger kit - does what it is suppose to do well.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip T (Groton, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Taurus — 2011-07-22 18:16:57

Easy product to use, complete with video on site for ease of operation

K&N RECHARGE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Moises O (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Camaro — 2009-07-31 09:17:57

EVERYTHING IS PRETTY MUCH AVG THE MAILING TIME WAS EXCELLENT RCVD RIGHT AWAY

K&N Filter Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter J (Merced, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-10-27 15:47:12

Cleaner works fast and well, aerosol oil easy to apply.

K&N Filter Recharge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Megan K (DAYTON, OH) — 2012-12-12 20:54:16

Kit worked as expected -- very easy to use even for a beginner

k&n recharge kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael z (oak ridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Mini Cooper — 2010-02-10 12:10:13

does what is supposed to do, clean and reapply oil.

Recharger Kit (Spray Can)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Cookeville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Avalon — 2012-07-19 09:21:23

Simple to use, a little time consuming waiting for the filter to dry after cleaning, but gets the job done.

08 chevy 2500hd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M G (Chandler, AZ) — 2009-01-29 14:38:36

kit works well...no problems

K&N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick G (IRVING, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Corvette — 2012-12-10 20:42:31

Works as expected

K & N Filter Recharge Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-29 06:38:03

Great for cleaning your filter makes it last a lot longer!

Happy with my K&N Filter Recharger Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary P (Paterson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2011-07-08 10:06:14

I Purchased the K&N Filter Recharger kit expecting it to one messy adventure. However to my surprise it was not messy but really easy to apply and I came out with great results. I would definitly purchase this product again.

k&n filter recharger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn R (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Escape — 2011-07-05 15:56:26

It kinda a pain to use. Takes a long time. So make sure you have time. But it does work.

Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (Galveston, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Crown Victoria — 2010-06-17 05:51:11

No problems.

KN Recharger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mohamed H. O (Queens Village, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2012-05-09 19:05:59

It is a little nessy to do.

WAY OVERPRICED AT AUTOANYTHING.COM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin L (Brooklyn, NY) — 2009-03-18 05:14:25

The recharge kit is great. But not a great price at Auto Anything.com. I could have bought this at Pep Boys for $12!!!!

Excellent Cleaning Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad t (Tempe, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-17 21:26:57

I bought this because I have used it before on my K&N cold air intake filter. It works great getting the dirt out, and the oil is easier to apply using the aerosol can.

Easy to Use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard R (Cambridge, ON) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-17 17:15:14

Thought it would be more difficult to use. Actually pretty straight foeward.

Easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard V (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Sonata — 2012-08-29 05:55:16

Make sure to not over spray the filter and let dry a good 24 hr. prior to putting back in engine.

Great new look & sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Owen S (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-11-16 07:24:26

This air intake kit goes on very easily and looks great. It gives a lower more sporty sound to my car. Glad I got it.

vette filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George F (Tuscaloosa, AL) — 2011-07-25 11:42:18

Kit worked very well. only took a short time to clean and re install.

easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by raymond u (Utica, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-12 05:16:12

this product was real easy to use and worked very well

Unplesant but nessecary job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike n (Donna, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-25 06:21:46

Makes an unpleasant job bearable

THE FIRST 1 WAS GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD D (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-23 18:31:24

THE SECONED ONE THE CLEANER BOTTLE PUMP FAILED AND SPILLED ALL OVER. I LOST 90% OF THE CLEANER, OR SO.