Your Cart Is Empty

AEM Air Bypass Valve Customer Reviews

Average Rating

30 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

AEM Air Bypass Valve

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julio C (Lincoln, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Acura Integra — 2009-10-22 19:01:09

Product gives me a little bit more confidence when driving in the rain. Very easy to install I used a hack saw to cut my cold air intake then added the bypass valve with ease! I did notice that my intake is'nt as loud as it was without but I didnt feel any power loss.

a must have

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Midwest City, OK) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Prelude — 2007-09-13 11:08:05

this aem bypass valve is a must have item for your hard earned investment. the install is easy and the directions are very detailed and easy to follow. why take a chance with hydro-lock, when this product protects against all elements. autoanything has the best price and fastest shipping on the net and i've done alot of shopping around. rest assured next time you're driving in the rain or snow that you are protected with the best, j. cox, oklahoma city,ok

AEM Air Bypass Valve - A must have for Cold Air Induction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oscar P (Union, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2006-10-06 08:36:04

The valve should be a standard item when doing cold air induction. Without it you risk serious engine damage from water. The valve has no effect on performance, but does work when driving on wet roads Install is simple: Cut the pipe and tighten two clamps. Timeframe- less than one hour.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Vestavia, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2007-05-10 21:41:03

I have a lowered honda civic with a full cold air intake so my filter sits about 1.5 inches off the ground. when it rains here you have no choice but to drive through puddles that are at least that deep so the bypass valve prevents my engine from flooding. If you are installing a new intake system the installation of the bypass is just as easy as the gasket would be.

Easy install and worth saving your engine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike E (Placentia, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura Integra — 2007-05-09 20:42:11

It took me 5 minutes to chop my intake in two with the sawz-all and file down the edges, and throw it back together. I live in SoCal and don't get a whole lot of rain, but when it does rain, or i go on a road trip, i would hate to have the possibility of wrecking my engine on my mind. Under $50 to give me peace of mind? SOLD

Works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (Smithtown, NY) — 2007-04-05 22:21:28

Easy fit! Easy to install! Fast shipping A++++

bypass valve

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nou X (Wausau, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2007-04-07 22:57:57

Great place to order stuff.

A must have with an Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Danbury, CT) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Accord — 2007-12-19 04:20:51

You must buy this if you don't want to do some major damage done to your engine. A great product for a very cheap price.

Save your engine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron L (Lake Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2008-10-29 06:05:48

The bypass valve is key to saving your engine from water damage. The only problem is it breaks every year from vibrations and normal wear and tear but other than that it does its job keeping water out of my engine.

A must have

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Major K (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-12-26 13:34:55

This valve takes the worry from hydro lock in case the system is emerged in water. It is a must. Installation is a bit tricky. Therefore, I suggest dealer instillation. It performs as expected and there is no loss in power.

good purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane C (White Salmon, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2007-03-14 08:12:20

Easy to install, very well could save me thousands of dollars. THANKS

aem airbypass

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by oliver j (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Sentra — 2009-11-17 19:50:41

i bought the air bypassvalve cause i really need since everything time it rains out here it get flood it i need something to protect my motor and so i choose to buy

It Fits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna K (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Scion xA — 2010-11-18 11:20:35

I ordered the part to replace one that was broken. It seems to be the correct part and it fits properly.

your product is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAMELA H (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xB — 2012-03-08 03:52:34

Your customer service is outstanding. It is the most efficient customer service people I have ever encountered. Thank you I wish all customer service was as efficient as yours. You people need to teach customer service classes to some of these other Companies. Thank you again

Great item and will save your engine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey W (Stamford, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Odyssey — 2008-04-01 19:00:35

I wish they had told me about this when I bought the intake. I incurred additional expense by having to pay the mechanic to do the work twice. Otherwise I'm very happy with the increased performance of the intake and exhaust.

best product out there n came with all hardware

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris E (Bellows Falls, VT) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2012-03-09 03:03:47

Would def buy from you again n very happy with. Aem product

Excellent!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Federico R (Tuscaloosa, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Galant — 2012-04-07 21:52:20

Like everything about the bypass valve. Works like a charm

AEM Bypass Valve

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chance N (Starkville, MS) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Altima — 2008-07-22 09:30:21

This is a great product for people like me that dont like to take chances on messing up the motor. It is very easy to install. Would not buy any other brand. Great company to buy from as well.

aem bypass

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Coral Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda CR-Z — 2012-02-25 04:38:08

Works just as described. Fit perfectly.

excellent edition to your intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin P (West Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 1998 Acura Integra — 2007-02-07 20:15:17

i have this installed on my 98 integra and i love it. no performance loss that i can tell. i do around 23000 miles a year and i drive in the rain quite a bit so this peice is great ENGINE SAVER for those rainy days.

AEM sir bypass valve

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn P (Gresham, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2009-03-05 12:41:18

I live in Gresham Oregon where it rains quite a bit, i would definitly recommend as an insurance policy to your cold air intake. So far no complaints and valve doesnt affect proformance on my intake.

installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by A. K (Jamaica, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2009-05-19 07:00:42

Auto Anything had a good price especially with no shipping. Took about 4 days from Canada to NY. The Bypass is a simple install. But you do have to cut your Cold air intake. I have a Fujita 2.75 CAI. It fits fine. Just get the right size and cut the tube (use the paper template AEM provides- for the width the bypass will take in the CAI). Clean out the shavings, attach everything, mount everything back. Done. I have not tested the bypass and God willing never will have to. But it provides a little more confidence in rainy weather. Does it affect the driving? Yes. Mostly psychological; confidence in rain and possibility of warmer air seeping in for less hp. (when driving it should not open until the filter is submerged in water). Be safe people use jack stands or ramps when taking the filter off. Don't cut the CAI while still attached to the engine (shavings will get into the engine, you need to clean the pipe out). The bypass itself seems sturdy, but I read reviews saying they don't last long. (I just put it in). I suppose it has to do with placement of the bypass and forces acting on it. I suggest not putting it at a bend or close to one, so it can be flush with the CAI pipe. I hope this is helpful.

Need better illustrated instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Groveland, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2008-01-23 11:45:06

I had to look online to find what the bypass valve looked like after instillation. It was easy to install but I didn't use the instructions that much in the installation.

eazy acest to get it from y7ou guys

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose R (Santa Monica, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan 350Z — 2010-01-29 13:45:58

good work guys

NOT COMPATIBLE WITH CAI V2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yiu W (Elmhurst, NY) Reviewed for a 1990 Toyota Corolla — 2007-01-15 09:46:58

Please save yourself the headache and don't buy this if you're going to use AEM cold air instake v2. It's good if you have v1, but they haven't made one yet for v2, and they're not going to, because it will defeat the purpose of waves inside the instake.

Great Product (small cut in power)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew B (Hollywood, MD) — 2010-08-27 04:42:52

Having this is lifts a HUGE worry off my chest about sucking in water and trashing my engine. Great product easy to install only thing I see wrong is I noticed a slight change in power when accelerating but I am willing to deal with it because it will pay off in the long run while driving in wet conditions!

good sh*t

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hyo sok h (DALLAS, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda S2000 — 2012-05-12 08:26:25

GOOD SH*T!!!

aem air bypass vavle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose R (EMPORIA, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti G35 — 2012-09-12 09:39:20

Overall a good product which is very helpful. I believe its a lil pricy for the size but worth the buy. I recommend for everyone that has a cold air intake.

American Made Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elijah R (Eugene, OR) — 2012-04-17 23:40:40

I am very Impressed with the speed in which i got my valve and while You can find cheaper you cant find better! Installed on 2.0L DOHC ZeTec. Item was received as described. "A+"

If you have an AEM cold air intake, you have to have this too

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond P (Klamath Falls, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura CL — 2008-04-25 22:47:33

By relocating your air filter under your front bumper, you put your engine at risk. This is really cheap insurance agaist water getting into your engine. But, this thing is thin and cheaply made. It's a good thing it installs easliy because it will last you about a year before the engine heat and vibration rip it in half and you gt to put on a new one, just like I get to do every year. Don't bother with the instructions, I think they are in Chinese. Just look at one in a photo, cut your pipe and put it on. If you can tie your shoes, you can install this.