Your Cart Is Empty

AEM Brute Force Air Intakes Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Charlestown, IN) — 2008-06-09 07:40:16

The directions were very good. Installation wasn't very difficult. I'm impressed by the overall quality of the parts. It's to early to tell about increased fuel mileage or performance.

AEM Brute Force Scores 5 Star Rating!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff N (Ruston, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-09-20 11:22:53

Install was simple, anyone with a few tools can do it, it helps if you have a long extension for reaching deep in there to unscrew a few bolts holding the air box in place. I am really liking this Intake, I sold my stock one on ebay for $125 with free shipping, I should have asked alot more becuase UPS cost $42 to ship it, however I still made $83 so really this intake only cost me $121. The sound is so much different now. When I gas it, you can hear the air sucking in but when I really give it more gas, the engine sounds so nice, sounds like a big V8, I like how you can hear the cylinders firing, I'm tempted to goose it all the time just so I can hear the engine get loud, normal driving though and normal exceleration is hardly different than stock, you almost don't know its there. So it can be quiet if you want it to and it can really kick it up a notch if you step on it. Overall I give this unit a 10. I haven't driven an entire tank on it yet so I dont know if it effects gas mileage or not, I hope to get another 2-3 miles per gallon. We will see.

2006 crew cab Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny B (Hartselle, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-11-02 23:29:22

I love it could tell difference in power only thing i didnt like was that it sits on water house and makes me a little nervous that there's nothing under the filiter that stops water from splashing in the filter

better gas and power and love the sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric H (Royal Oak, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2005-10-02 07:55:00

very easy to install on my 97 ram, and deffinatly noticed an incress on my mpg and power, but the best part is the sound it makes when trying to push the peddal through the floor. all in all great product, looks and fits great, would deffinatly recomend.

Brute force for my wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Capitan, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-10-21 09:26:11

Installation was straight forward and easy. so far quite pleased, but have not yet tested it fully.

Excellent Air Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Fraser, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2006-10-21 16:05:45

Installed in 30 min. and was able to see a diffrence on my millage

It was an easy task

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L R (Shrewsbury, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2006-11-02 17:22:43

From start to finish 1 hour and 10 minutes and it was very easy to complete. The instructional material was very well layed out and precise for my 2005 Dodge Durango. First time out I could tell it has more power. I am hoping for an improvement on the MPG also.

Brute Force

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mauro C (Hainesport, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-05-03 04:50:36

Installed intake on my 2006 GMC Sierra. It took less than an hour. Instructions good. Notice a little more pep at lower rpms. Also a little better mpg.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben B (Cameron Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F350 — 2007-04-24 15:07:12

I installed the AEM in my '02 F350 deisel. Noticed an immediate improvement in the performance of the truck. With the extra air it travels through the power bands at a much greater ease. Thanks for a good product.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek B (Boyds, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-05-30 20:07:39

excellent fit and finish, easy install and dry filter

hellruner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric e (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-23 18:53:21

my prerunner runs better in the mid range through the high rpms.looks killer!

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Kents Store, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-09 06:07:29

very easy to install and looks good.

EXTREME POWER, EFFICIENCY & PERFORMANCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Kannapolis, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-07-13 06:08:32

With gas prices going up I had to find ways to save. Many think that if you increase horsepower, you reduce gas mileage. True, unless you choose the right ways of increasing horsepower and still get better gas mileage. The AEM Brute Force Air Intake System, by allowing more airflow through the engine, although it increases horsepower (which is always great) actually INCREASES gas mileage because you are increasing the affectiveness and performance of the engine. Would recommend this product if you want both more horsepower and MORE GAS MILEAGE. John

Love the Brute Force

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald D (Crossville, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-02 03:21:11

Search long and hard for a CAI. This is the Dog. Makes the turbo wine loader and throttle response is much better. I have a 98 Dodge Ram 4x4 Cummins with 150,000 miles.

AEM Kicks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Courtney C (Moses Lake, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2006-09-20 12:40:01

Easy installation, noticable improvement in acceleration and low end torque. Have not checked mileage yet but seems to be a little better than stock.

Great Power Improvement!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Andalusia, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-04-15 17:13:50

The new air intake works great,it has some noise when you step on it.Gas mileage improved 1mpg,maybe better in time for my HD2500-6.0

95 yukon sport 4x4 INTAKE SYSTEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike r (Lancaster, CA) — 2006-05-14 14:32:43

easy install notice a lower idle with a smooth flow bigger power opens up nicely on high RPMS GOOD INVESTMENT LOOKS GOOD WORKS EXCELLENT

great intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad C (Montegut, LA) — 2006-01-05 07:02:22

the intake was easy to install, and works great. It took 16 days for my in stock order to be shipped, way to long in my opinion. I will not use autoanything again.

AEM Brute Force review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas W (Cullman, AL) — 2007-09-05 18:10:08

I have only had mine installed three days, but I will say at this point, Ireally like it. The look it gives under the hood is SUPER. Rather easy to install. when you "stand on the throttle" it sure does talk to you. The Brute Force plus the FlowMasters on my GMC really make for a great sound. As for gas mileage/HP increase, haven't had it on long enough to tell. I'm very satisfied. Doug

Good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler K (La Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-02-18 21:41:37

My AEM intake is great, it adds a great tone while boosting the top end performance, but did nothing for the bottom end. easy to install and looks good under the hood.

cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Prius — 2011-04-23 04:26:39

This air intake works very well. Installation was simple and good directions. I'm happy with with this product.

Once installed, AWESOME!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marco R (Murrieta, CA) — 2008-03-13 20:22:55

Takes about an 1hr to install but once in, you will definetly be glad you spent the money!!! AWESOME product very highly recommended!!

Dan' 2005 GMC Serra Pick-up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan F (Reidsville, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-10-26 16:55:49

Really easy to install. The directions are right on for easy installation. 30 minutes from start to finish for this product. Not sure about an increase in gas mileage yet but I will be checking.

5 Stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by edwin t (Royal Oak, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2006-09-07 05:14:39

Great quality. Installation was a snap. A little loud when you get on it (Chevy Avalanche) but only when you really tromp on it. Very pleased.

God mod. for your 2007 GM truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Los Banos, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-08-29 21:12:29

This intake added a noticable increase in torque and acceleration. Provides a good sound from under the hood.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory A. D (Maricopa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-13 22:10:41

IT is one of the best products have seen on the market everyone that has looked at it on my truck is really inpressed and have asked me wko I got it through and I tell them www.autoanything.com with the way gas prices are going I had to do thing to help improve thing I want to thank you for everything from the easy ording to the door step delivery and the easy installing instructions.Autoanything you are number 1 in my book. I will suggest you to everyone who asks.

sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chet m (Barco, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-16 05:47:51

I am very pleased with the Bute Force. You can just hear how much air this thing is filtering through by the sweet whistle it gives your truck. I love it as well as all of my friends. Since I've had it I have sold 3 people on buying this product.

AEM Intake + 4cyl S10 = Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex R (Shelton, CT) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-08-24 18:36:00

Chevy S10 4 cyl: Increased power substantially at higher rpm, makes my small block sound bigger, and overall performance boost.

The best CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RONALD P (Bossier City, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider — 2007-01-06 09:27:10

Sounds great and very easy to install.

2006 Dodge Ram Hemi 5.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Middletown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-14 14:33:56

Intall was a little challenging but after the stock air box and tube was removed, the new AEM BRUTE FORCE Air Intake was an easy install. Once again Thanks AutoAnything for fast shipping and as always Great service!! I have noticed a increase in MPG and you can definatly notice increase in throttle responce.

Awsome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason P (Kearney, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-30 08:45:52

The AEM Brute Force intake is awsome, the install only took about a hour and that was by myself!! Fuel mileage is getting better and better also.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin m (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2006-07-05 22:12:57

good product easy install connects easily, professionally. performance difference almost instantly

GRATE PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAY D (Yonkers, NY) — 2008-07-22 17:35:13

2007 SIERRA GRATE THROTLE RESPONCE & OVERALL PERFORMENCE BUT BEST OF ALL 2 MPG AROUND TOWN Did NOT TRY HIGHWAY YET

NiCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amanda M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Frontier — 2008-07-12 14:51:21

Everywhere i go, i quickly accelarate to hear that luxirious sound that i now love.

Awesome Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen P (Visalia, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2007-02-16 10:56:02

The AEM Brute Force struck me when I first saw it in the box, wow. Step-by-step instructions are accurate and easy to follow. The fit and finish are first class. When I opened up my 2005 Nissan Frontier V-6 (only when it’s proper) for the first time with the AEM, the acceleration hit above 4200 RPM is a rush. The Brute Force intake adds an awesome intake resonance that is simple mind blowing. Definitely add this to you short list of upgrades.

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Ashley, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2006-10-28 04:07:00

Installation was a snap with the instructions. All I can say is it works. better throttler response, acceleration and a nice sound under a hard acceleration.

impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2006-07-14 22:29:22

It works well - happy with results.

Batman

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Clarksville, TN) — 2006-10-10 20:32:04

I have had issues with my truck running rich. Seemes like the choke was on all the time. The new air filter system fixed this. I am checking my mileage increase at this time.

LOVED IT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane P (Rochester, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-27 10:01:15

GREAT SYSTEM! EASY TO INSTALL ON MY 06 SILVERADO. TOOK ABOUT 35 MINUTES. LOVE THE SOUND AND THE POWER. GAS MILEAGE WENT UP ABOUT 3 MPG IF I STAY OUT OF IT WHICH ISNT EASY. WOULD DEFENITELY RECOMEND.

The Best Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Levi L (Pinellas Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2009-05-30 19:41:23

The AEM Brute Force is a great intake system. Sounds great and performs great. Easy install in less then 30 minutes. I have had several AEM intakes on prevous cars and truck and everyone has been perfect. The dryflow filter is alot easier to clean and you dont have to worry about over oiling and messing up your MAF sensor. Buy it you will love it.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry T (Durango, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-19 12:47:41

It took me about 1.5 hours to install the intake on my 06' Dodge Ram Hemi. It was a fairly simple install, just follow the directions. I had to adjust the mounting bracket maybe 1/4" to make it a perfect fit (big deal, have you ever done anything that was perfect). I had already had an aftermarket exhaust and hypertech programmer installed previously. The difference the intake made is very noticeable and it makes the exhaust note much deeper. This made a huge differece in the performance of my vechicle and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting more performance from there vehicle certainly if you add the exhaust and programmer. Well worth the money in my opinion.

No Complaints

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Ivanhoe, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-01-02 07:11:45

Installation was simple, performance is average,looks good, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an intake

Brute force

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph p (Eielson AFB, AK) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-23 21:15:15

Easy to install, looks great under the hood and has a nice pop when stand by it and give it some gas. Better mid to high end power, Great intake worth the money

One Happy Cheesehead

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd C (Fitchburg, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-20 05:04:52

This thing is SWEET! I can't believe the extra "snap" my truck has from a dead stop. It's definitely more responsive now to throttle inputs. Looks awesome as well! Very impressed with the quality workmanship. I would highly recommend this intake to anyone!

AEM CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin B (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2006-04-05 06:20:04

Very easy installation. Great sound.

07 F150 5.4 V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph I (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-29 08:29:20

Install was easy... Looks great and performs even better. Throttle respons is great and make my dual exhaust sound even better!

AEM Brute Force Intake: 2004 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin D (Prattville, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-10-26 20:07:30

Easy to install (less than 40-minutes). Looks excellent under the hood. Noticeable power increase though not quantifiable by feel alone. However,it did not help fuel efficiency even when intentionally avoiding putting your foot on the gas. Decreased MPG by approximately 0.5 MPG. Overall, I'm please with the product, but was hoping to see MPG go the other direction slightly.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Leesville, LA) — 2006-05-31 05:29:04

very noticable gain in horsepower and acceleration. Getting a little better gas mileage also.

02 xterra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by knight t (Phoenix, AZ) — 2007-01-20 07:58:44

it was an easy install. i notice the difference in power. i am happy with the product.

05 HEMI RAM 1500 2WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clayton b (Glenview, IL) — 2007-10-22 09:08:33

The fit was decent. The hardest part was getting the old parts off after that getting it on was pretty easy. gpm went up for the city but didnt increase for the highway 18/24. . The power increase is great. I have a chip, flowmaster muffler also. Good performance option.

good christmas present

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Katie M (Arvada, CO) — 2005-12-30 21:17:04

So far the Air intake system has been a hit. I gave it to my boyfriend for christmas and he loves it. It seems to make his F250 quicker during acceleration and makes a cool noise as well.

2001 Ram w/ AEM Brute Force

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D (St Charles, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-11 10:38:00

Overall a good purchase! i can feel alittle boast in power and the growl that it makes under hard acceleration is awesome. Combined with a throttle body spacer makes noticable power and a mean sounding truck!!!!

New power and grrrrr-eat sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Westchester, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-10-18 11:07:48

AEM made it a breeze to install withg detailed pics all printed out for you. Too all of about 35 mins to install it perfectly with no issues along the way. The CAI gives a bit more power through midrange throttle, and the sound is great. There is now a bit of a whistle with all the sucking it is doing. The only thing I was concerned with was the description for the product mentioned that a Throttle-Body spacer was included "with some models". This was the deciding factor that I went with AEM for my 2008 JK (wrangler), only to find out this piece is only included for a MUCH older model Wrangler.

Filter Gauge closing up right away?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A (Imperial, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-21 18:05:48

The AEM Brute Force Air Intake System has gave the 2003 Dodge Cummins more pep! nothing so much on fuel mpg.The air filter gauge closes up right away? I have a 2001 7.3 Ford Power Stroke with a Donalson aftermarket air system that does the same thing?

2001 toyota 4-runner sr5 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonathan l (Marana, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-06-27 14:28:23

Intalls very easily. It took me 30-45 mins. Looks great. Power increase not to impressive. Maybe 2-4% low end,8-12% high end. That is just a guess. I think I can feel it it on low end. When you hit 3500-5000 rpm range you can feel power increase for sure, not major though. I think it will be a good help for pulling trailers and such. MPG increase was about 1-1.5 mpg in town. It is oiless that is a bonus.

mixed feelings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominic A (Perkasie, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Blazer — 2006-06-30 13:41:16

the system itself seems to work well. I feel more power at 40MPH on.I think im getting better gas milage. I have been runing the A/c but I am getting milage that I would get as if the a/c wasnt on. THE BIGGEST problem is DIDNT get all the parts!!! I was and am still really mad 2 weeks had to go by till I got the 3 bolts that were missing. I had to call auto anything 3x till I got my parts about 10days later, not to mention that I needed the 3 bolts to attach it but I only still have the 2 they still didnt send the short one SO I guess I will be calling them again monday. I dont think I would buy something like this again for that reason. For the money I paid this shouldnt have happend. ofcourse the bolts that were needed were for the final part of the installation. GO FIGURE. its a nice system but I am really soured by all of this!

AEM brute force

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (Lumberton, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-06-25 11:10:31

This is a good intake system. It went together relatively easy. There is a slight reasonce at 2600 rpms. Other than that I like the way it looks and like the dry filter.

03 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by josh p (Leicester, NY) — 2008-04-22 07:44:47

i have enjoyed having this intake on my truck. It does give it the extra power you want or the gas mileage(when my foots not in the floor). All in all it is a good intake system and it took me about an hour to install.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Overland Park, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-13 10:25:02

The intake went in great except for the bolts for the airbox. They weren't long enough!! installed it the way they said and had an 1/8 inch of bolt left, not enough for the lock nuts to grab ahold of. other than that it was pretty easy and self explanitory.....Summertime now and the A/C is running full, will have to wait till fall to see how it will effect the MPG @ 4 dollars a gallon!!

Satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerell T (Thurmont, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2006-04-29 02:47:43

I really liked the intake system. It was easy to instal and I noticed a significant difference in the vehicles performance. A great buy!

2005 Silverado, Chevy, 5.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin A (Niagara Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-11-02 06:05:03

Very nice looking Air Management Sys. Installation was very easy. However the couple from the Tube to the MAP Sensor was not a reducing type; same size on both ends; had to make up some of the space on the MAP Sensor with foam.

Good Produtct

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noah R (Jenkins, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-04 20:25:13

The Actual Intake Once installed is Awsome but If your installing it on a 3rd Generation Dodge Ram the installation is a Major Pain ! But Once installed it is well worth it. Only downside is the filter tends to want to rub the heatshield on the underside.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon H (Mechanicsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-01-30 04:25:40

I recommend this to give you that extra pep in the throttle. Went on easy and looks good.

Easy and Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Rushville, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-11-02 21:57:57

The AEM Brute Force intake is super easy to install (1 hour or less) and looks great under the hood. You can definitely hear the engine sucking the air now and I can feel a significant difference in acceleration. It even changed the sound of the exhaust I have, making the engine sound more throaty and opened up. Would recommend to anyone who wants a cold air intake for their vehicle!!!

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dane N (Glen Mills, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-01-07 15:20:31

The AEM brute force is a good buy. Noticable sound in high rpm range, but other than that, sounds normal. Then directions it came with are very easy to follow, and they also sent me a cleaning kit and some stickers. I would recomned this to anybody looking to add to their car.

AEM Brute Force Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh L (Fargo, ND) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-05-18 19:27:24

Installation was a breeze, installed in under 30 minutes. I can't say there is a noticeable difference in power but it looks great on my 2002 Chevy Tahoe. Seems to have a little more get up and go, but not seat of the pants difference (wasn't expecting it though). Can't comment on gas mileage yet as I haven't had it on long enough to notice, but I imagine probably about 1 mpg gain.

fresh air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Mustang — 2006-09-20 14:08:04

Installed the Brute Force on my '96 Saleen S281. Install was relatively easy. Found that the bracket only bolted in one place, and that there is not a heat shield included for the Mustang 4.6 application(picture is deceiving). Lots of "whoosh"--noticeable sound and performance.

NISSAN TITAN****GREAT UPGRADE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONNIE A (Princeton, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2006-09-21 05:16:19

GOOD POWER INCREASE, NICE NEW TONE FROM ENGINE. EASY INSTALL. RECOMENDED UPGRADE

a noticible improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD K (Seven Valleys, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2006-02-09 12:49:32

easy install-works well added power though not considerable-does breathe better no noticible sound under 2000 rpm. added 1 to 2 mpg this is with the stock exhaust. a custom exhaust would certainly help altogether not a bad setup

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patricia K (Fort Leonard Wood, MO) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-03-18 11:31:48

I liked it because it was real easy to install and I can tell the difference between it and the old air intake.

Instant Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam D (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2005-12-23 08:53:55

This intake really does the trick. The dryflow filter beats the heck out of oiling the filter , and is a lot nicer to handle while putting it on. Instant power was noticed when I took it out. Throttle didn't feel like it was bogging down and the truck actually go up and went. Good product for the money, don't buy a K&N.

AEM power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill G (North Richland Hills, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2005-09-01 08:47:54

I have experenced smoother throttle response, will less turbo lag time. Fuel mpg increase at lower speeds.

Final Fit & Finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Bailey, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-14 11:02:36

All the parts and pieces are well made and quality. I was however disappointed in the final fitment and the way the radiator hose goes over the top of the intake tube. The K&N on my last truck was a much better fit overall.

AEM Intake for 2007 Jeep Wrangler JK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corbett H (Walnut Creek, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-04-18 08:01:28

Seems to have better throttle response. The intake makes a pleasing noise when you jump on the gas. Unfortunately, it does introduce a whistle (sounds like a squeeling belt) which is not so pleasant. -Install was easy. -Poor location of the sensor port. -Heat shield is not adequate IMO. -Still not sold on the metal tube –vs- plastic which is a better insulator. -Polished aluminum will rub on the hood insulation and scuff.

Poor quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando A (Vernon Hills, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-18 19:23:16

The fit and finish was the worst I have ever seen. Shield was bent, intake tube was bent at one of the ends, and hole provided at the shield were at the wrong place had to drill new one in order to make it fit properly. very disappointed with AEM quality this time, I ordered AEM intakes before and this is the first time that something like this happen, hopefully an isolated case. Autoanything was excellent as always with super quick shipping this time, just two days. Keep the great work Autoanything and hope to get that kind of speed shipping in future orders. Thank you.

not pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwight R (Waterford, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Blazer — 2005-12-13 20:39:18

The fit is ok, installation was easy, I have a C.E.L. on and a tech support that hasn't returned my call. The rev is not smooth/stumbles. I'm sure that once tech support returns the call, we'll get things straightened out. Autoanything has been great. 2001 Chevy S-10 2.2L 4 cyl.

Dont know if its worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt L (Beaver Falls, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-24 13:49:51

Had to modify my heatshield because it was pushing the hood up almost an inch. The other think is I have to reset my Filter indicator every time I pull 38 psi boost. Not very happy.

Difficult to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig Y (Montrose, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-09-20 10:00:46

It was a difficult install that took two pros an hour to get in. There is no seperation from the hot engine air just a plate one one side. The car doesn't sound any different than before the install. I had the car tunned and dynoed just after the install so I can't be sure if the CAI is responsibe for the dramatic increase in power and the 15% increase in fuel economy. It looks great under the hood.

Poor AEM feedback!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley H (White Hall, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2006-03-17 13:58:38

I have a 2002 ford explorer, intake came in and showed for a 2001-2003 ford ranger. I called autoanything, great service! They told me that AEM says this model will fit my SUV. I hooked it up not being able to attach the three brackets and the label upside down! The intake on a ranger comes from the middle and mine comes from the top. I would rate this intake a .5! It sounds okay and havenot saw an increase in gas milage, possibly torque can't tell. I have had it on for 2 weeks and everytime i start my car it shakes because I am not able to bracket it in becuase it DOES NOT FIT MY CAR!!!! But AEM says it does :( Autoanything was great in assisting me and even check AEM's site to make sure. I give them A+++++++ But the product is very poor!

Don't waste your time.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john c (Newbern, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-08-29 11:46:17

I installed this on a 2007 Siverado Z71 new body style with a 5.3L engine. Not impressed, mileage decreased by 1 to 1.25 mpg on the highway and engine does not have that throaty deep sound when you get on it.Intake system is not sturdy enough for me. Old air box took air from fender well where the air is cooler. This system is open to the engine compartment where the air is hotter. I do not like the design and will be taking it off. It's an expensive chew toy for my dogs. I guess I was expecting a noticeable difference in power, mileage and sound and did not get it. This is only my opinion, results may vary.