Your Cart Is Empty

AEM Cold Air Intake System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Patrick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2006-08-28 08:49:20

I was looking to improve the performance of my 2005 Honda Accord and the Aem Cold Intake sysytems exceeded all my expectations. Easy installation, great throaty sound, and packs a good punch at higher RPM's. Great buy!

Great power boost at a reasonable price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Wrentham, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Solstice — 2007-01-17 16:51:02

A great valve. A noticable increase in power with a great sound during acceleration at high revs. Having looked at other manufactures of cold air intake systems, you can;t beat the price.

Cold Air Intake on GLi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan F (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2008-05-28 21:07:24

Intake was fairly easy to install. It took a little more time than noted on the website. Engine sound improved greatly, along with a little boost of power. Will definitely complement an exhaust system well. Very good first mod that will give your what you paid for.

An Excellent Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry G (Redding, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Eagle Talon — 2008-06-13 02:10:32

This AEM air intake was a great investment for my vehicle and even though I needed it to get rid of my ticket the engine looks a lot more better and the car runs great.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Watertown, SD) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura TL — 2007-11-26 21:06:06

a couple of bolts were hard to get to when removing the old intake but installing the new one was easy. The car sounds great and you can notice the power difference.

The right choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa T (Pinehurst, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-12-11 19:50:30

I got this AEM cai for my v6 Mazda6 and I love it, It sounds like a turbo although of course doesn't perform like one, we would be talking 50+ hp, but this CAI definitely added some boost from 0-60 and even more 20-80. Compared to Injen I would say go with AEM, you wont have to worry about Check engine light and you don't have to replace the filter. Injen adds maybe 3-4 more hp but is that really anything to notice performance wise? AS far as installation, I had to take off the front right tire and I am no installation expert so it took me close to 2 hours, a buddy of mine took him about 1 hour to install on his TL. I would recommend to all. AEM is a great product!!!

2006 Mazda Miata MX-5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul W (Richmond Hill, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2009-12-30 08:34:31

I chose the AEM because its basically the same as the MazdaSpeed intake. Fitting is not for the complete novice, the whole front bumper / nose assembly must be removed, but its straightforward if you follow the instructions and don't panic during the task. In all took me about 5 hours with a 30 mins stop for lunch. The quality of the AEM product is excellent and now I've tested it am very happy with the end result. The engine now revs much more easily to redline and you hear more of a growl under hard acceleration. I haven't yet checked fuel consumption but that wasn't my first priority anyway, extracting more power was the goal! I would definitely recommend, better quality than the K&N cold air intake I previously bought for my truck. Great customer service and best price as usual from Autos Anything.

AEM Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Morgan S (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen GTI — 2006-01-19 15:31:40

The AEM cold air is great. It unlocks a ton of mid-range rpm power and has a great sound so you know its working. Different colors gives a nice custom look and easy install directions included

Good quality, great price, fast shipment.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Corona, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xB — 2009-06-09 21:59:27

I received the product promptly after placing my order online. Great value and works well for my vehicle! It doesn't make it a pocket rocket but every little thing helps. I've installed similar products on other vehicles and this one seems just a little more technical than others. This is partly due to the layout of the Scion airbox. Overall, it's well worth the time and effort to install! Can't beat the price and quick delivery!!!

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Hyundai Tiburon — 2007-07-12 12:39:21

This is by far the best bang for the buck if you would like more power from your engine without worrying about C.A.R.B. or any warrenties. A bit hard to install in my car but it was worth it

AEM Intake for VW Jetta 1.8T

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake H (Blackfoot, ID) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2007-09-12 16:40:36

Best upgrade I've done so far to my car. I had a very noticible power increase. Mostly in the mid range but helped the low end too. Paired with the turbo it made it a lot louder. You'll love it if you'd like to have your Jetta sound like a moderate street racer. It took close to about two hours to instal and was very easy. It fits very clean inside and there wasn't any conflicts with anything. Buy one and enjoy.

03 Tiburon SE V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Forest, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2006-07-28 08:30:12

This intake well over accomplished my expectations.The deep growl that it produces is well noticeable at high rpm ranges. Great boost in horsepower and acceleration. Installation took only an hour and a half. Instructions were a tiny bit hazy but still good. Would recommend this product to anyone looking for performance aftermarket car products. Awesome would best explain it.

06 civic coupe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BILL R (Lancaster, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-07-18 04:53:27

Great sound,little more hp. Went in like it was made for it. Very easy install took about an 1hr and a half. Would highly recomend

AEM Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aleksander K (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Corolla — 2007-03-01 17:41:06

Installed in Toyota Corolla 2003. Very high quality product. Gread shipping time. Works perfectly, but when I was installing it, it didn't fit perfectly at all so I had to cut the filter end of tubing just a bit. Ohter than that this product is awesome. Good sound and noticable increse in performance, even though not dramatic but it never hurts to gain more power.

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent A+++

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron O (Ceres, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xB — 2005-10-06 10:06:14

AEM speaks for itself! Buying from AutoAnything.com was a most excellent experience. Very fast and efficient service. Product arrived withing 3 business days at my front door. Highly recommend AEM products and AutoAnything.com.

2006 Honda Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robbie W (Lake Worth, FL) — 2008-07-09 12:16:28

This is a great product, installing it was not an easy job. The front wheel has to be removed and it was a hassle. The installing took a good 3 hours. Overall it was worth it, it sounds great and epically when you accelerate fast. Little better gas mileage to!

2004 Hyundai Tiburon GT V6 5 Speed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall T (Wellington, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon — 2008-04-21 21:33:32

No disappointment! An adrenalian rush around 4500 - 6500 rpm from the sound as well as the Gs' been put on the body. Now for the Chip & exhaust! Alpine Development has a nice Supercharger for this as well!

simple install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul w (Alameda, CA) — 2006-06-14 20:46:11

well, im a complete novice at installing car parts. but i installed this thing and didnt blow up my car. taking out the resonator sucked because i didnt take off my tire. but, i got it off. the rest was cake.

Good gain, great look.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seth B (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2006-07-12 09:31:50

The only troubles I had was that I did not have a 32mm deep socket on hand to use a bracket that was provided but I improvised. This intake looks sweet, sounds sweet, and adds some noticible power, mostly at higher rpms. I recommend this product, I would buy again.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward P (Fort Polk, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Altima — 2008-08-18 09:53:10

This intake is great, gained a small increase in power. Was really easy to install in a 07 nissan altima 3.5 se. The gun metal color(which is marked as silver)is great. Overall really satisfied.

Just awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Amarillo, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2006-10-31 07:00:04

Indeed this intake lives up to what it says. Autoanything delivered my product in perfecet condition. I noticed incrediable passing power off the back. Also a loud growl that turns heads =). Thank you again autoanything.com

2006 Honda Civic Cold Air Intake Works Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Pleasant Grove, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2008-04-23 09:29:03

Installation was about a two hour task--nothing too difficult about it. The intake system installed perfectly and the instructions and photos were extremely helpful and clear. I haven't had it on long enough to see how it impacts gas milage, but I can definitely feel an improvemet to power. AutoAnything is a great place to shop. Delivery is fast and prices are reasonable. I will be purchasing my next exhaust system from them. You can't go wrong.

AEM CAI for NC MX5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan B (Covington, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MX-5 — 2006-07-26 20:41:54

AEM CAI improved the acceleration on my 06 Mazda MX5 NC. I also like the change of sound, on acceleration, with the increased air flow. A recommended purchase.

Good Choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron C (Surprise, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2006-09-07 10:30:00

Installation was a extremely easy for my Scin tC. Performs great can tell an immediate difference in sound and performance immediately.

MAZDA 3 and AEM GREAT PAIR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Jonesboro, AR) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2006-01-05 20:20:08

The CAI has made a huge improvement to my car's power and sound. Shipping was a little slow but the benifits are well worth the wait. Install was easy too (about 2 hrs). If you have a Mazda 3s you have to add a CAI!!!!!!!

03 Accord EX V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela S (Ruskin, FL) — 2006-08-11 16:19:32

45 minutes to install, simple to do, sound is awesome!!!! feels a bit quicker to soon to judge power and mpg increases but I LOVE IT!!!

2000 Cavalier AEM intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt D (Fishers, IN) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-150 — 2007-10-23 12:03:40

I put this intake in my 2000 Chevy cavalier. The sound it produces is phenominal. I get a nice whine/whooshing sound that is kind of hard to explain, but you can only hear it when you really get into the throttle. Otherwise it's completely silent. I noticed a HP gain, as my acceleration is faster, but haven't noticed any fuel economy gains. That's probably bc I can't keep my foot off the floor. The directions included were the best directions I have ever seen in an aftermarket part. They included pictures, diagrams, and detailed step by step directions. It took me about 2 hours if you count removal of the old air box. Overall I am very satisfied and as usual AutoAnything had the lowest price and the best service.

aem cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-08-26 16:16:00

great addition to car,went on great.Leave your car to cool for a two hour period,you won't need to drain your coolant.Also need cleaning instructions for filter in the package.

AEM FOR 6 WAGON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott K (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2006-08-28 11:57:15

Great sound and better performance in high end, def recomend!

great sound great performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio M (American Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Civic — 2006-03-25 10:36:28

i recently purchased an AEM Cold Air Intake for my 94 civic. I have noticed dramaticaly the differance in the sound and the performance in my car. My car has about 8 more horsepower and I save more gas also. This intake is a great one and would recomend to those who buy for looks and performance.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clemens V (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Solstice — 2007-01-12 14:00:05

This is what i expected. happy with the product.

Great system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marco C (Deerfield Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Maxima — 2008-01-03 12:27:15

The system was very easy to install and once installed, the added power was significant. Great system for its price!

Very nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Hays, NC) — 2006-06-05 23:15:41

Good low end power addition, sound is awesome, gotta love AEM!

Thanks AEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio P (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Hyundai Tiburon — 2006-04-25 19:44:00

Man I love the AEM Cold Air Intake I could tell that my car has gotten quicker and it took my friend about 3 hours to install it not bad at all and shipping was great it got to my house just in time.

aem cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason R (Mendon, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Altima — 2008-07-01 18:18:29

sound is amazing, did not expect much difference from just putting in a cold air intake, definite increase in torque and hp as well, can feel the difference.

2006 G35 F1 sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill b (Sherman Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2007-09-26 19:50:11

Quick & easy install.About 1.3 hours, Test drive was normal till about 5500 rpm, then that engine made the sweetest damm sound, made a left turn & pulled up next to a 2006 Coupe,the light turned green.......@ the next light,the coupe asked how much i paid for my supercharger.

Great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason Z (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TL — 2005-11-15 04:50:22

Noticable increase in H/P!! Sounds awesome also!!

Bob's 2008 Miata MX-5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Richmond, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2010-02-02 05:03:16

The quality and appearance of the AEM Cold Air Intake System is outstanding. On my Miata, the installation took a little longer because the front bumper needs to be removed. If you take your time and follow the instructions provided, you should have no trouble with the installation.

Turbocharger sound + 5 HP increase > CAI price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vinh L (Sanford, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Solstice — 2009-11-25 08:36:47

I compared the cold air induction systems from K&N, Fujita, AEM, and GM Performance Parts before I chose the system from AEM. It's layout is virtually identical to the ones offered by GMPP and Fujita. I hadn't seriously considered the GMPP CAI because of it's $300+ price, and the K&N system didn't appeal to me because it's air filter is placed further back from the front bumper than the other systems (it seems the main difference between the K&N system and the other ones is the presence of the radiator cooler plate). The Fujita CAI was on back order for 1-2 months so I ordered the AEM one instead. It took me about 30 minutes to install it and it's well worth the cost and effort. At WOT, the air filter emits a "whoosh" sound, but at normal revs the cars sounds a little louder than stock (that's because all of the noise reduction OEM parts are removed).

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2007-10-13 13:06:51

I put the AEM intake on my 2003 tiburon and I couldn't be any happier. Took about 2 hours to put on. Nice pick up increase and great sound, especially around 4k or 5k rpm. It's a must have!

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerardo C (La Puente, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Solstice — 2007-03-20 20:33:58

easy to install awsome sound.I glad i got the AEM intake system.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Chino Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Matrix — 2007-03-10 05:37:33

Performed just like I expected

aem cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emily C (Kingston, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2007-05-16 19:39:42

Sounds great.gets better gas mileage adn better horse power .definately worth it

Best Bang For The Buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (West Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-09-28 13:05:31

I own a G35, and the second i installed this beauty i noticed the difference in power and the exhaust note. There was not much difference in the sound at idle, but when i gave it some gas it growled so much louder than before, especially up around 5000 RPMs. And it only took about 1 hour to install.

Great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher R (Brandon, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-10-08 11:50:33

Installed CAI on my 350z with no problems at all. Works as described in the add and sounds GREAT! I recommend this intake for anybody who wants to achieve max hp naturally aspirated. Chris, Tampa FL

WOW !!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim L (Brown Deer, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-10-04 11:16:54

This is an excellent product. The installation stage only took about 45 minutes but once i was done i took the car of a joy ride and WOW.... what a difference, just rev the engine and you notice a difference in the sound instantly. I'm am 100% satisfied with my purchase.

Added 10hp in 1 hr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2010-01-05 16:15:03

A great and easy increase to 10-15 HP in as little as 1 hour. Due to my average mechanical skills though. A more mechanically-inclined person could install it in less time, I'm sure. Added a great look under the hood of my SRT-4 ACR.

Great investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dewayne S (Masontown, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2006-07-04 07:19:20

I never would have thought a this system would work as well as it does, power gane, great throaty sound, and increase in power. Great buy for anyone interested in cold air intake system.

AEM air intake review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Cerritos, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2006-08-22 17:26:09

A solid piece of equipment, easy to install as long as you have the tools Definitly give the car a quick boost on the freeway.

Intake for 06 Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph b (Vallejo, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-06-03 22:55:45

Immediately noticeable increase in power and torque on my Civic EX. Looks and works great.

SUPER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Van L (Ridgecrest, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2006-09-15 13:21:07

Looks Super Sounds SUPERIOR!

AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mathew w (San Carlos, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2006-06-02 09:02:03

this intake is amazing! i have a 05 civic coupe and what a difference!! better fuel economy and a little mre power with a little more noise. great buy!!!

civic si cold air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan H (Chino Hills, CA) — 2006-06-16 15:52:51

LOVE the differance.Quicker throttle resonse.To install took 3 hours from start to turn the key to test.

AEM Cold Air --- Acura TL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Byung R (Sterling, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class — 2005-11-22 20:03:50

the install was easy...the sound is quit nice but the performace could be better. overall i would recommend it for the price

Worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam V (Dundalk, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xB — 2006-01-17 10:12:24

By far AutoAnything offered the best price for the part. I ordered it and it arrived quickly. The part itself isn't spectacular (you're not going to get 5 hp gain, maybe 2-3) but overall I would order it again if I had to. The dealership tried to charge me $150 more for the same part that I got from the site, definitely worth shopping around for. The car seems to accelerate a little faster and doesn't sputter as much going uphill.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael m (Mason City, IA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Spyder — 2008-05-10 11:27:42

I think this is a great part for the dollar. Looked good and I really could tell the added power.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas S (Loma Linda, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2007-07-01 13:51:00

Over all the quality and the fit and finish of the product was good. It sounds and works great on my 2006 Mazda 6 and with the non-oiled dry flow filter it won't damage my mass air-flow sensor which was my main concern.

NIce power.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason E (Lake Charles, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2005-12-16 16:01:47

I purchased my intake 2 weeks ago. I have noticed an increase in power mainly in the upper range. Overall, I think the intake is great and adds a great sound to the engine. I would purchase again without hesitation.

06 Spec-V AEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew J (Winter Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Sentra — 2006-07-13 21:03:41

Wow what a difference in sound. The addition of the AEM cai has really opened up the growl of the 2.5 4 cyl. It is as quite as the stock air box untill you open the throtle and it really howls beyond the 5000rpm mark. Installation is straight forward except for the fender wall. It is slightly different than the instructions due to a one piece construction now compaired to a multi piece in the install book. Needs minor engine compartment mod that is easily done with a light tap from a hammer or you can cut with another tool. Only need a better fastening system with the down tube. One bolt isn't enough. Other wise a great system for not alot of money.

AEM Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvaro S (Los Angeles, CA) — 2006-07-13 17:17:58

I recommend the AEM cold air intake a lot. I noticed the improvement immediately. It didnt even take a long time to install it. Putting together the intake, taking off the stock, and placing the new one in, it took about 30 minutes. Highly recommended.

cold air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael l (Gurnee, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Focus — 2006-04-19 20:41:32

the intake was really easy to put in the car and the directions made it even easier...it sounds great and performs even greater i love it

Good Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrea w (sicklerville, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Civic — 2005-09-30 06:09:31

The AEM intake is a good investment and gives you a little bit of horsepower and an added sound to your engine that is nice

Grood buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy V (Glen Rock, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Focus — 2007-09-01 00:21:42

A very high increase in horsepower. Although, no drain plug included so it makes me worry about hydrolocking a bit but I would buy it all over agin.

AEM Cold Air Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL W (Matthews, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge SRT-4 — 2006-01-14 17:09:17

I haven't put the system on yet as it's winter, but from looking at the kit, it's well engineered and put together. I know AEM makes good, high quality parts, so all should be good! I also like the fact that it's carb apporved.

AEM CAI 03 Acura TL type-S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kayur P (Sanford, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura TL — 2006-04-21 10:06:48

Intake sounds awesome and you can really feel the power gain. Installing it was not as straight forward as most have said online. I ordered the “AEM CAI for Acura TL Type S with out fog lights option.” Only one available for Type S. The filter would not fit on the end of the pipe even with the fog light removed! less than 2 inches of room between the end of the pipe and the front bumber for a 4+ inch filter with the fog light removed. Had to cut off a 2+ inch piece with a hack saw for it to fit. Filter fits fine now with fog light reinstalled. Could not find any notes online or from AEM about this.. so make sure u add a hacksaw to you list of tools.

05 Cobalt AEM Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Painesville, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Cobalt — 2008-04-12 11:12:18

The intake is a gret buy, very easy to nstall, gave me much more powr in 1st gear but I'am seeing a lack of power ow in 2nd. I beleive I need to time my gear ratio, to getthe max powerbut overall very good prouct.

This Thing Is SWEET

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank W (Martinez, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2006-04-25 12:24:23

I just put this intake on my Mazda 3 a few weeks ago and I love it! It definately gives you more responce through out the RPM range and it sounds sweet above 4000 RPMs. I would suggest one of these to any one looking at cold ari intakes.

Cejas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hugo A (Half Moon Bay, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Volkswagen Golf — 2007-03-12 22:26:31

This cold Air Intake made a big difference on my cars performance. It takes off faster, and when going up hill, it really helps it maintain it's speed, and run more!

Quality Materials & Workmanship

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richi W (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 5 — 2006-05-12 09:27:16

This intake was easy to install and the product details were tight. The instructions were detailed with pics to show each step. I had to bore out the barometric sensor attachment hole to properly fit the intake pipe, but it was easy.

2004 Chevy Aveo 109,000 miles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Plano, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Aveo — 2009-12-05 08:35:47

This is a fine product at a competitive price. Installation was easy and straight forward. The car is definitely peppier and there is a slight noise increase under the hood with hard acceleration. The cold air intake on my 2007 explorer V8 produces a lot more noise under the hood. Those looking for a louder car will probably be dissapointed. I was really just looking for a 1-3 mpg increase and think it will be there if I can lighten my lead foot! This is my 3rd cold air intake from Auto Anything!

07 Civic SI cold Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan M (Mansfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2007-06-09 19:44:56

i like the results from the product in terms of the sound quality, both inside and outside the car. it make it a much less "ricer" sound, and more of a muscular v-6 v-8 sound, what i dont like is the difficuty to install on my SPECIFIC vehicle, air intakes are generly easy and this one had me goin through 2 packs of cigs in 2 hours!! but overall it has impressivie results, specialy tourqe at 5000 rpms and the HP at 8000 rpms

Excellent choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin L (Fitchburg, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2006-07-20 04:49:50

Installation was pretty easy with only slight modifications needed. The sound and power of this system is awesome!

Throaty sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel T (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2007-03-06 06:06:53

Sounds good, definitely a bit more power in the mid-range.

AEM CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julio P (Clewiston, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Tiburon — 2007-07-27 19:31:31

This product is great. You can immediately notice the acceleration increase. Will definetly tell my friends about it.

Its sweet & easy!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody L (Puyallup, WA) — 2007-02-27 21:03:04

These guys have good prices and service. The upgrades are easy to install with definite improvement. Such as sound and throttle response.

Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle N (Berthoud, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen Jetta — 2007-08-14 20:19:04

Well i bought this intake for my 2001 jetta vr6. and i love how it makes it sound 100 times better then bone stock. Installing it however was long and tedious.. It took about 2 and a half hours compared to the 90 min it said...But who knows it could of just been the car. But i defiantly recommend this product to anyone who wants more performance to there car..and who is looking for that deeper sound in you car.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric d (Kinnelon, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura TL — 2009-07-01 12:47:23

Install was timely, but is for many intakes

My 2 cent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (Hagerstown, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Cobalt — 2007-07-23 20:27:34

I think AEM is one of the best brands. I think the part that I bought was WAY over priced. All it is is a 5-6 inch bent pipe with a filter on it. $200.00+ is too much for that. Right now I have the engine light on. Back when I bought AEM CAI for my Eclipse, there was a lot more piping making it worth the $200.00+. The quality of what I received was top notch, as always. Just have to figure out how to get that check engine light to go out.

The car sounds almost the same, I don't understand it.... sigh..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen L (Flushing, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2010-07-06 05:35:43

The installation was clear and I installed the intake without any problems. My biggest disappointment is that the engine practically sounds the same??!! I feel the car is a little lighter, probably because of the few extra horsepower gain, but overall not impress. I drove on the highway around 60-65mph and sounds a little different but nothing much. I did put on a hydroshield by Injen, but I doubt it would lower the sound by that much??

this thing is a noise box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2007-08-08 13:26:38

I hate this damn thing. Sounds like someone installed a huge straw into my engine compatment and everytime I accelerate, it sounds like someone is trying to suck the last bits of a beverage out of a cup (at a massive volume). I can't wait to have it removed! People always stare at me when I drive by due to the noise.