Your Cart Is Empty

AEM Short Ram Intake System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Awesome Intake!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen C (Gaithersburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2008-04-11 04:54:14

I've wanted an intake for my Mazda since I bought it and finally took the plunge. The installation was much easier than I expected, each step was well explained and the pictures were very helpful to navigate your way through the engine and underneath the car, time spent installing was great at less than two hours. Overall this intake is incredible for the price, no check engine errors and the sound is amazing. I have noticed a slight increase in tork and maybe a small increase in gas mileage savings. I would definitely recommend this intake to anyone, another great product by AEM.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2005-09-22 17:49:53

Nice performance increase, excellant price, easy installation ,but toss the insructions unless you want to waste 30 minutes reading and doing unnecessary work. On my Civic it only took common since.Also very fast,free delivery (3 days).

Aem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shannon S (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Focus — 2006-11-14 20:06:45

The AEM short ram intake was an excellent choice for me. It really makes my car perform really well.

Very Nice Hardware

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Basking Ridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2007-01-09 15:04:51

I bought this for my son's Civic, and I was extremely pleased with the fit and finish of the parts, as well as the completeness of the bits and pieces needed for a successful install. This is the first time I've done one of these, and the instructions were quite good with just enough pictures to clarify the strange parts. Recommended!

Makes my SRT-4 Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristi K (Overland Park, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge SRT-4 — 2006-01-02 20:47:20

Easy install, feels like a new car. Fell in love with my car all over again. Even makes it sound like I got a new BOV. Definitely worth the money.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Megan K (Gahanna, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2005-12-24 15:05:52

It was so easy to put on and my car sounds so much better!

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALEX W (Floral Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2006-01-24 10:49:01

Easy to install intake, took me an 1hr and half to install.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARTIN S (Valley Center, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura Integra — 2006-09-15 16:47:12

Awesome product and the good part is that it is 50 state street legal not like other cheap made intakes that dont even fit.

aem short ram intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph a (Oakland, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Acura Integra — 2006-09-14 21:06:17

this intake really put a difference on your car. it fits perfect and easy to install. you can tell the difference on power,and gas mileage. i'm recommending this intake for you to get.

EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosendo L (New Carrollton, MD) Reviewed for a 1992 Acura Integra — 2006-09-22 11:09:48

for a short ram this brought so much performance that I did not expect from a short ram. I would have expected from a cold air. Would highly recommend this product.

Wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric B (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Mitsubishi Ralliart — 2006-09-14 20:21:06

Just installed this on my 2004 Lancer Ralliart with the 2.4 L engine and I started it up and noticed an IMMEDIATE difference. Revved 'er up and you can hear the air rushing through, amazing sound, gave me chills. Excellent product with good power gains. Highly recommended!

Great upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan M (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Acura Integra — 2006-12-10 13:10:59

Once coming in the mail, it was packed very well, no need to worry about damaging the intake. My short blue ram was shiny, and awesome electric blue. taking off the old intake, not a problem. And installing the short AEM ram was extremely easy. looks very sweet, and sounds good, not loud nor quiet. adds a good egine dress up to your vehicle, especially my integra. Definitely worth buying: cool noise, nice looks, and added HP.

Easy to install and noticeable results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikel O (Dupont, WA) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Del Sol — 2008-08-01 23:02:39

The most difficult part is getting the stock airbox out. Noticeable power increase and more aggressive sound.

Cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve L (Collinsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Saturn Ion — 2007-08-27 20:40:45

The AEM short ram intake is a nice mod for my car. The instructions you provided were very clear and easy to follow. I have the Ion Redline, so it was a bit demanding to install but I survived and it seems to be working (knock on wood). Mine is the red color which I like very much. All in all, a great product at a reasonable price.

SWEET!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grzegorz S (Garfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza — 2005-10-01 13:23:28

nice intake, great performance, turbo louder

AEM- great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean M (Baldwin, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2008-03-18 06:55:05

AEM has consistenly made solid products, this is the 3rd intake I have bought and installed from them. On my '07 Si you have to really work to get the old intake removed. Overall isntallation due to that annoyance took 2 hrs, however, it was well worth it. The RAM Air is easier to put in than the cold air in my year Si. I reccomend that if you dont want to fool with longer installation and a bypass valve to avoid sucking up water. Very smooth and deep at low RPMs but it screams when it hits Vtec! Sounds perfect, couldnt ask for better results.

short ram intakes for honda

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lorenzo R (Philadelphia, PA) — 2005-12-29 22:32:07

intake works great. was easy to put on, in less then ten minutes. service and delivery was fast. intake gives an aggressive sound to engine, would recommend to anyone who looking for a good intake at a cheep price.

Great buy for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony V (Pasadena, CA) — 2005-12-29 09:02:28

The intake was very easy to install. It gives a better sound than my whiney OEM intake. I usually drive pretty far and make 400 mile trips every other month, and I did notice that I saved a bit more on fuel this time around with the new intake. The power boost was a bit noticable around the higher 3000 RPM range, but nothing too special (intakes don't give a real significant boost in HP or fuel economy anyways). Overall, I received the package very quickly, it's great to look at, and the price with AutoAnything is the best I've found anywhere so far.

Great and Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by khoi n (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura Integra — 2008-04-15 21:55:54

Installation was easy and perfect fitment. Looks nice and can feel the difference in power.

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan G (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-07-19 11:32:48

I love my new AEM short ram....right away i could feel a change in pick up....the first time i gunned it all i could hear was it sucking air....i recommend this product to any import tuner enthusiast.

Good Boost in Power and Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian m (Los Angeles, CA) — 2006-03-27 07:52:23

In installed the AEM Short Ram on our 99 Honda Accord LX. The only difficult thing on this vehicle was having to adjust the A/C lines and bend them a little so that the intake tube would not rest right on top of them. Other than that, the whole kit took about 25 minutes or less to install...snug fit too under the hood. As a plus, I installed a dry flow filter from AEM onto my K&N intake on my jeep as well. Works BETTER!

VVVVVRRRRRRMMMMM!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2006-04-05 22:30:43

The sound this intake makes is amazing. Not only did it add extra horsepower but it sounds good doing it. at every acceleration there is a big smile on my face, especially under the highway bridges.

AEM Short Ram Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris D (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Focus — 2006-04-12 23:20:29

This is a great intake, much better than my stock intake. The sound it makes is just awesome. My acceleration has come up. I would recommend anyone buy this over their stock intake.

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew L (Lansdowne, PA) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Accord — 2006-04-05 16:31:54

my aem was perfect I got a nice little gain with it. I already had hp racing headers and a greddy evo 2 it screams louder now. This is a most get product if you want more power with out spending alot of money. Thanx Auto Anything.

AEM Short Ram Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin M (Myrtle Beach, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Sentra — 2006-07-14 20:52:35

Great Product! Sound is AMAZING!!! Looks and sounds perfect. Everything I wanted and more. AutoAnything is the place to go for everything!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew k (Valdosta, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-05-02 09:48:30

best price. worth the money just for the sound

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick R (Ocean View, NJ) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Accord — 2008-03-31 14:49:43

I purchased this for my 94 Accord EX a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it. I wasnt sure about it at first because I had trouble finding the difference between this and the AEM Cold Air Intake. This one just replaces the stock air filter. It took under an hour to install and it sounds great. I have to give it around 50% throttle to hear it, which i like because the car sounds stock. But when I floor it I can really hear roar. I have noticed a little bit better gas mileage and it gives a little bit more power. Nothing too noticeable though. For only $110, it was well worth the money compared to the $230 CAI. Buy this one unless you are trying to get every last drop of performance out of your car.

badass

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pat B (Cedar Lake, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2008-01-11 22:50:35

i love this intake. its awesome. it is worth the price just for the great sound it makes but it also gives more power. idk about the fuel economy yet hasnt been long enough

AEM SHORT RAM INTAKE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 1992 Acura Integra — 2006-06-25 10:15:50

This product is the perfect addition to your performance vehicle! i was nothing but impressed with the sound and hp increase this product added to my car

Good order

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Minhong W (Lilburn, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Prelude — 2006-06-15 21:14:38

Fit was absolutely perfect and installation was easy - AEM truly customizes for their cars. Sounds very nice at wide open throttle. Haven't had it long enough to determine change in gas mileage. Well worth the buy. AutoAnything was a great vendor.

AEM Short Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Fruitland, ID) Reviewed for a 2001 Mercury Cougar — 2007-08-28 07:14:54

I had read the reviews about this product and the expectations were exceeded once the product was installed. Very impressed with deep roar when my car hit 3+ rpm. Also highly noticeable difference in quickness

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aldair R (Whittier, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Acura Integra — 2007-09-04 22:36:37

Looks great and sounds great. Recommend it to anyone on a budget.

SVT Focus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Micah P (Nottingham, PA) — 2007-01-13 13:51:37

Great product. Don't know about the gas mileage yet but I definately noticed a big difference in acceleration and It sounds great too!

Wise Decision

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Mason City, IA) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Sentra — 2006-10-10 09:16:53

Purchaced for my SE-R. Installation took about an hour, but the results were worth it. The sound is awsome! The only problem was the service engine light stayed on while I was driving for about a week, but that light does not turn on while driving anymore. Definitely would puchace for future vehicles.

Awesome !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen D (Cedar Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Mazda Miata — 2006-08-22 06:27:09

This AEM intake gave my exhaust a nice growl and an extra hp boost on those hot humid summer days when the AC is necessary. This is a MUST for any sports car enthusiast.

Great bolt on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan 240SX — 2007-03-06 09:51:08

This was the first part I put on my S14. The instructions were pretty easy to follow, and all the parts (even clamps), are all high quality. You do have to cut one breather hose to install. I was a little concerned becuase you have to bend the hose even after cutting. It sounds great at WOT, although now I'm more prone to rev.

Great Horse Power Excellent Sound PERFECT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kayla B (Augusta, ME) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2007-10-31 09:14:01

This AEM short ram intake system is amazing. I would recommend it to anyone who wants one. I love mine! Great HP and it even helps on the gas mileage some. WOW! So happy with my purchase... and you can't find that price anywhere else besides autoanything! BUY FROM AUTOANYTHING NOW!!!

What I Think about My AEM Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andre G (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Corolla — 2006-03-28 08:13:05

First off, I love the sound it sound it creates when step on the gas. It's an awesome feeling. Also, the pickup added is very noticeable. It was so easy to install thanks to the directions that came with it. I had installed after only a couple of hours. I'd recommend this intake to anybody.

AEM Short Ram Intake Is GREAT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis S (Nuevo, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2008-09-12 07:48:27

After I got my AEM Short Ram Intake System, my car sounded better than ever. It has such great flow, that you can hear it sucking in air when you get on it! Not only did it give me more midrange power, but it improved my gasmilage too.

Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yori F (Whittier, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2008-01-04 09:54:28

The intake works great. A lot of people comment on how easy it is to install an intake, but it would have been nice if there was more comprehensive instructions for people who are not familiar with working under the hood of a car...one or two pictures for reference wouldn't hurt.

Cool Runnings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario T (Fresh Meadows, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Prelude — 2006-05-20 05:57:01

I can see the difference in horsepower and MPG after I installed the AEM Intake system. WOW what a difference.I get an extra 30 miles per tank and my prelude doesn't hesitate.

Best Intake and Price Ever!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sunay P (Woodridge, IL) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2006-05-11 20:57:35

This intake is amazing. The install process only took about 30 minutes, and was quick and easy. At high RPM's, this baby roars! It is worth every penny.

grab it and growl

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben Z (Paso Robles, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2006-05-10 00:48:19

this intake was a very wise investment for me. it makes my civic sound like its actually fast. i love the sucking noise it makes when i tap on the gass at low rpm, and the way it whistles like a turbo when im rollin down the freeway at 4k rpm. my car seemes to have a bit more power in the higher rpm range but compromises a little bit when i take off under 2k rpm, i like it tho, it will save my tires. but seems not only does my car sound better and feel faster it has better fuel economy. usually getting arround 24-25 they way i drive around town, with my new intake last tank i got 29mpg even tho i rev it up alot more and slam the gas. i only payed $80 for this for my civic ex and i wish i had goten it sooner.

My AEM intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter S (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Accord — 2005-10-16 20:54:48

This intake is loud and it picks up. Got it about 3 days and installed it in about 20 minutes. So easy to install and it looks great. All the parts have the AEM logo. The price was great too everybody says I got a good deal.Thanks!!!

Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laresa T (Coos Bay, OR) — 2007-08-13 23:18:43

This part is wonderful! It has really improved the gas mileage in my car and given it more power. I highly recommend this intake to anyone who wants one.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Hueytown, AL) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Prelude — 2006-04-27 18:50:57

easy install can tell a gain on hsp great sound

pleasant buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daisy A (Ridgecrest, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Honda CR-X — 2006-05-11 08:12:12

I have a 91' honda crx and this intake will be great for the performance im trying to get.

AEM Short Ram Intake for 04 WRX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amanda C (Winfield, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 Subaru WRX — 2006-01-20 19:17:44

I love the AEM intake on my WRX. It sounds great and has made a difference in the performace of my car.

AEM Short Ram Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis H (Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2006-06-01 23:20:32

I am again very satisfied with this purchase from the Autoanything guys. This product was a very easy install (old intake out, new intake in). I didn't purchase so much for performance as much as I did in the hopes of better gas milage. So far it looks like I've gained 2-3 mpg. This is a quality product and I would recommend it to anyone looking to purchase an inexpensive alternative to other intakes offered. Well worth the money. I also like that you don't have to oil it, which can be pretty messy. I would also recommend purchasing another filter to put on while you clean and dry the other filter. Thanks Autoanything!

Great intake for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian D (Lawrenceville, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-01-18 20:15:54

The installation was very straightforward and the product was of excellent quality for the money. There has been a significant difference in the performance of the vehicle after the installation. The sound is also much more aggressive than I thought, but its not annoying and mainly noticable when you accelerate hard. Once again, I am very happy with the quality of product plus its made in the USA.

Pleasant Surprise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas F (Pottstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mazda Protege — 2007-08-21 16:47:56

I was somewhat skeptical at first, but I am very pleased with my purchase. Installation was easy and there is a noticeable increase in horsepower.

Good product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Civic — 2007-10-30 20:45:33

Overall good product. AA shipped it fast. Installation was a snap, even for me. It didn't give me any real noticeable HP gains, but it does sound GREAT.

You can hear it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen T (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2005-09-21 22:36:52

I used it on my Automatic Transmition (AT) Honda Civic. I was expecting more noise. But this intake improved my Civic's performance in acceleration. And of course, you will be able to hear some roaring when you STEP ON IT!

AEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Holyoke, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Subaru Impreza — 2005-09-22 13:27:27

Installed easy...can now hear blow off valve...minimal performance increase

Nice.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin P (Cupertino, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura Integra — 2007-04-28 10:09:28

It works great, sounds great, and I might have about 2mpg better in my integra LS. Took about 30 minutes max. One thing that I do have to complain about is that during installation my hoses did line up after some extra effort, but now my distributor wiring on the back of the dist. is dangling off the clip. It wouldnt fit otherwise. None the less, Would buy again for sure.

AEM Ram Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Koree C (Royse City, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-11-02 21:44:21

Sounds great. Gas Mileage as increased, has a nice rumble sound to the exaust.

AEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean d (Mosier, OR) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-12-28 01:41:00

SAVES GAS AND SOUNDS COOL

Good buy, that short ram.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hatuey L (Lakewood, CO) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Accord — 2005-10-07 00:04:12

I'm glad I bought the short ram. It was not too expensive, and was easy to install. It did make the engine have a better sound and I could feel a slight increase in horsepower. At least my baby can breathe better now!

Overall good, small aggravations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce S (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2008-01-29 15:56:14

The quality and fit of the intake was good. I had to buy a small hose clamp to finish the installation and had to grind awasher down to fit. Other than these small inconveniences installation went smoothly

AEM short ram intake system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel A (Kelseyville, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2009-10-06 01:53:09

This system makes your motor sound beefier and adds boost to your high end. Take off power is a bit laggy on my 2008 Honda Civic Si w/ 2.0 i-vtec I4. Once the rpms reach 5k, then the boost is noticeable. I have also in the past ran AEM's cold air intake system and that one adds instant boost, I like it better but it is difficult to install.

Tiburon GTV6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rex W (Juneau, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2007-07-14 06:40:41

The AEM short ram air intake improved my mileage a bit, improved power a bit, and improved the sound of the motor under throttle greatly. And I never have to buy a new air filter again. Install is a snap. Well worth the cash. But beware: the manufacturer has not advertised the product correctly. On several sites, this product is described as having a mandrel-bent tube to place the intake filter near the grille and away from engine heat. Not so. There is no tube.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean K (Ann Arbor, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Acura Integra — 2007-07-24 14:12:00

I just finished installing, it took about 40 minutes. The directions that came with it were slightly difficult to understand at first but once you looked under the hood it all made sense. Have only driven it for about 20 minutes so far so it is impossible to notice mileage change and i can't quite tell if there is any extra pick up(intregra gsr). It does sound nice once it surpasses 4000rpm's. The only downside to it is that I'm going to be a lot more tempted to slam the gas because it sounds so good.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew w (Valparaiso, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2007-07-05 20:19:46

not bad at all..makes my car sound a little "cooler"..a little bit better throttle response as a lot of people have said..my MPG has seemed to improve a good amount..i made it aprox 197 miles on a half tank with city and highway driving combined

Much Faster Off The Line; 2003 Honda Civic EX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tarsy S (Santee, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2007-05-24 08:37:14

I installed this in about 90 minutes (including replacing the plugs). Instructions were right on. I had to shorten one hose about 1 inch to fit properly. Deep throaty sound when you accelerate hard, but nice and quite when you are just cruising. Big improvment during acceleration especially below 65 mph. Much faster off the line. About .5 mpg increase noted on first tank (87 octane), 4 stars only because I was hoping for better mpg around town. I highly recommend it.

noticed the difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JUAN R (Fairfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Corolla — 2006-04-21 15:59:12

The kit is easy to install ,the provided vaccum hose was not long enough to replace the stock hose.I bought a longer vaccum hose and started to have idleing problems.I put on the the stock hose with an inline hose addapter and it worked just fine.You can hear the difference when you get above 2500rpms.

aem short ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda S (Blauvelt, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2006-06-15 01:03:14

great product, loud and fast, everything i wanted, easy to install, only thing that i saw wrong was that the instructions said cold air when i purchased a short ram but this didnt affect anything, the product is near perfect, how it fits and sounds is amazing

uhm...good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jamie d (Cooleemee, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-03-02 20:58:54

sounds good expecially when u rev it up, installation was simple,shipping was really quick, the directions weren't all that great...but its a simple task so lotta people don't even need them

Once it's installed, its great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor C (Radcliff, KY) — 2006-03-03 09:00:20

The installation process can be a little tricky, but the overall performance and sound of the intake is great.

Good Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Omar K (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-09-14 18:21:36

Performance and Gas savings are negligable but it sounds great and installation was a breeze.

works great+wrong bolts=4 stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick c (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2006-09-26 21:31:44

Sounds wonderful and was very easy to install, after a trip to the hardware store for proper MAF bolts(included bolts were too short).Overall very pleased with workmanship and recommend this brand to anyone interested.

that's all you need!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jorge p (Palm Springs, CA) — 2006-06-23 12:33:17

I put it on in less of 20 min, it feels great, and saves gas, Its worth it!! for the price.

Good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis L (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2006-10-24 02:05:22

It was a good buy, like on my 01 civic it was a nice 6.6hp addition. It has a good sound and theres a little less lag when I get on it. Overall it was a good buy.

Skeptical at first, but Very Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J. P (Grove City, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Sentra — 2006-10-24 06:03:08

When I opened the box, I was somewhat skeptical because I did not realize how small the Short Ram Intake actually is. Once I installed it, which was VERY easy and only 30 minutes, I immediately noticed a better response and better sound under the hood. I'm thinking about buying one for my Maxima.

Cheap Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vince H (Germantown, MD) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Accord — 2008-02-08 06:20:38

My honest opinion picks on the paper filter on this unit. The overall fit & finish of the elbow is OK but I am disappointed with the filter cone. I was expecting something similar to a knock-off K&N or better yet a real K&N cone but nope, just paper like the factory. I guess you get what you pay for. If it wasn't my beater car, I'd return it immediately. Regards, Vince

Nice Looker!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerardo D (Port Richey, FL) — 2008-06-06 17:32:32

This item was a steal and I wish I just would have went all the way with the Cold Air Intake!!Thanx

it's very... ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake L (Herman, NE) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Accord — 2006-08-14 20:08:34

Maybe may expectations were a bit high, but I was hoping for a bit more power. Don't get me wrong I could definitly tell a difference, especially in mid range rpm. I guess I did buy the least expensive intake I could find so maybe if you are really after the power side of it you should try a more expensive one. Just my opinion though. It also did boost my mpg too. I was getting about 34 highway, now I get about 38 or so.

air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2005-12-25 17:28:04

some improvement in performance

AEM Short Ram INtake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sou Y (Eau Claire, WI) — 2007-09-04 10:58:51

Well the AEM Intake system is alirght. My car doesn't sound all that much better until it hits high revs. Power wise I seem to have less power in higher gears especially 4 & 5 nothing compared to my stock intake. Gave me a cheap filter I had to go get a better one, poor instructions. Overall not impressed.

AEM short ram on WRX STI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Citrus Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru WRX — 2006-05-14 16:52:03

Should not install AEM short RAM without re-mapping the ECU. The air/fuel mixture runs very lean at low RPMs, which causes increased turbo lag over a longer RPM range. There is also a "gulping" shound when the accelerator is released or gears shifted. The two stars are for the gains that may be gained if the ECU is mapped.

AEM short ram Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddriss Y (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Sentra — 2007-09-27 12:37:00

Man, this was a horrible decesion on my part. The intake is amazing but the instructions were darker than black can ever get. I could not see what was going on in the picture. I had to run to ACE Hardware to get my own screws to mount the engine sensor piece back to the intake. The screws they gave me were short in length and also missing the nuts that go on the other end. It was horrible and i was very dissatisfied with my purchase. This is probably the last time i shop at AutoAnything because they dont give you EVERYTHING. Peace.