Your Cart Is Empty

AEM V2 Cold Air Intake System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

killer sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (West Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Prelude — 2006-03-29 09:28:42

Bad ass

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Miguel M (east rutherford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2006-04-21 20:17:38

I absolutely love the sound it makes when I step on the gas, nice deep growl and I can definitely feel the extra hp... awesome product

AEM V2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnathan N (Las Cruces, NM) — 2005-10-20 10:45:32

Fast delivery!...Great company that looks yout for your saftey!...

Power you can feel!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Simeon E (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2008-08-15 20:22:42

I immediately installed my V2 and took it out for a test run and felt the power. On my first run I had 470 additional Lbs. in guest in the car and I still felt more power then with just me stock. My second run I went by myself and got lots of wheel spin when hitting second gear in addition to the first. The power was nice. Beware I have read reviews that when you are in hot weather you actually lose hp. I took it out at night so I have yet to experience that.

AEM V2 intake on 2005 accord V6 auto

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shannon p (Brookhaven, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2008-05-20 18:17:11

I've been looking awhile at the best bang for my buck on a easy bolt on for my car. I read a dyno review on the V2 saying the two pipe system really showed true HP and torque gains and not just some product to make your car sound tough. I was not brave enough to install it myself but I did have my local Honda dealer put it on (charged me $150) but I know it was done right. I have a SWEET sound under the hood now and there is definite gains in 0-60 and the engine pulls better at 5000 to 6200rpm range in each gear. My time 0-60 dropped about 0.7sec to around 7.0- 7.15 on 93 octane. Great product.

v-2 intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel S (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Eagle Talon — 2007-12-18 08:24:37

It sounds great. It's easy to install. I'm happy with it.

The best intake on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will B (Grand Junction, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2006-03-13 10:28:25

The AEM v2 is one of the best intakes on the market right now it increases throttle response and give my si a wicked growl!

The product, service, performance, and sound all excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel G (Camden, ME) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2006-11-10 20:47:46

This was my first modification. I had heard a lot about the benefits of a cold air intake. After doing a lot of research on them I came to this one. I bought it from autoanything and they delivered in 2 days. Now, I couldn't go without it on my vehicle. I love it. There was a slight increase in horsepower and a definite increase in torque. I love the sound. It gives a nice deep purr. This sounds like an advertisement but it isn't. This is an excellent product. If you are debating to buy one and which one to buy- the debate is over.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin D (Ocean Springs, MS) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2006-03-16 11:22:34

i felt a good all around increase throughout the rpm range

AEM V2 for a Honda Acord 2007

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alonso L (Sunrise, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2007-07-28 04:53:26

I had a weapon-r short ram before and I wasn't impressed. It was sucking nothing but hot air from the engine bay. It took me a while to install the AEM (about 3 hrs because I'm a perfectionist) but it was worthy. Very smooth start. I can tell the difference. Better acceleration with the VSA off. Highly recommended.

A very nice addition under the hood!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade W (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Prelude — 2010-12-14 14:16:07

I replaced the JDM Type S intake on my 1997 Prelude with the AEM V2 mainly because I wanted a different look and sound. The dyno comparisons of the 2 intakes showed them to be very close performance-wise so I really wasn't expecting much and after initial installation, I got what I expected. The sound was nice, for sure - not much different during normal driving but when I hit VTEC it sounds like an afterburner kicks in! But, after a few days, the OBDII seemed to became acclimated to the new, larger volume of air and now I feel a nice kick at the top end. I don't seem to have lost any torque, either. My other engine mods are a Mugen header, Random Technologies hi-flow cat, Thermal R&D Stealth exhaust and AEM Under drive pulleys - this combo works! I'm very happy with it :-) Installation was pretty easy except for removal of the intake resonator. That was a bit tricky and resulted in some skinned knuckles but all-in-all, it wasn't too bad.

Scream’ in Demon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy K (Dixon, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura RSX — 2005-09-30 13:30:10

The v2 Air Intake was really simple to install and works great. Not only did I get increased throttle response, it changed the whole sound of my car. It looks cool tucked under my hood too.

Power + Sound - Honda 2000 Civic LX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guy H (Greenville, SC) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2006-06-28 13:04:32

Easy to install - Added great power and sound - After installing an exhaust system, the car has obviously opened up. I estimate 30 - 40 HP increase with exhaust, 5 - 10 without exhaust. More work to be done, ECU, Headers, etc... I highly recommend this intake system - you can't beat the price with the quality.

Excellent addition!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric r (Burnsville, MN) Reviewed for a 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2009-05-31 19:39:57

Very happy with the addition of this intake system. I have a 97 eclipse GS and the installation took less than 45 minutes. It gave my car smoother acceleration and a cool raddle/ Harley Davidson sound under the hood. The filter sits right at the drivers side inlet on the front bumper for true cold air. No cutting or re fabrication necessary Would buy again! -Eric

Power+cool+save gas = A MUST GET!! But no bypass valve available

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yiu W (Elmhurst, NY) Reviewed for a 1990 Toyota Corolla — 2007-01-15 09:58:54

Installed this on an Acura 2000 3.2TL. Took like 1.5 hours to do so with a friend. We both had never mod a car before. I recommend downloading the bigger pictures from AEM's website because they're black and white, and it's hard to see. After the installation, the performance is crazy!! When I press the pedal slightly, the car just zoom ahead. The acceleration is definitely worth the money. I haven't measure the gas mileage yet, but so far, it's like 2-3mpg more. That alone will save you money. Also, my car keeps stalling and has a rough start after I turn the engine off and on again, and I spent $450 in the dealer to fix it, but still can't be solved. I suspect it's the engine isn't getting enough air. After the installation, everything is solved!!! the "check engine" light is off too!! Oh boy, I just LOVE this CAI!!

Amazing part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen W (Mechanicsville, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2007-09-25 10:26:15

I would go no where else but AEM for intakes. The AEM V2 is out of the world. I installed this part on stock my civic and the horsepower and torque increase are very noticeable. The directions where good, however left you hanging on a step reconnecting the negative terminal at the bottom. The over all install time list for one hour if you never done this set aside two! This system even beats the other cold air intakes including AEM first generation CAI.

2001 Honda Civic Coupe EX V2 Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pixie B (Saint Albans, WV) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2005-10-20 06:23:22

A+++ results, greatly improved throttle responce, torque, and noticeable horsepower increase, great product, easy installation, one of the best products for money imo :)

Much better than Injen RD Cold Air Intake.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee D (Naperville, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota RAV4 — 2008-05-14 10:39:21

Huge improvement over my old Injen, which was no better than stock. Better throttle response, revs faster through the whole RPM range, even the low end. The VTEC boost is more noticeable. Plus a nice engine growl as a bonus, and the titanium finish is low profile but looks smooth. The install took some time(anyone who said it only took an hour in their review needs to get a new watch), but worth the time. Very high quality, uses all new parts instead of reusing old parts like Injen does. A must have for anyone with a VTEC engine, a little more expensive than most but very worth the investment.

Love It

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua B (Charlton, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-05-01 12:40:22

It was not hard to install at all. Took about 2 hours. Noticed right off the bat a power difference. Makes a nice noise at about 4000 rpm and is quite at low rpms. Noticed a lil savings in gas milage.

aem v2 is awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy S (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2008-01-22 20:30:04

this is a great cold air intake, really easy to install, i really love it, it made my car sound great, it gave it a a deeper roar, even with the stock exhaust, great intake

AEM V2 Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Toby F (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2007-12-04 04:49:01

since ive installed the AEM V2 Intake system. i feel a great increase in my vehicle. the sound and power that was added to my car sounds very good. i would highly recommend this product to anyone!

good intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas T (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2008-08-20 05:54:25

Sounds good. Only problem is its harder to hear, as my accord is a v6 with enough power that it doesn't rev high enough to hear the intake most of the time. my old 4 cylinder accord growled with the aem intake. still great though, can definitely feel the increase power.

GREAT INTAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank M (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2006-11-08 10:40:02

GREAT SOUND, GREAT PRICE, GREAT PERFORMANCE!!!!!!!

it is an improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard Q (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2007-09-09 10:46:19

i installed the AEM intake on my wifes honda and it has made a definite improvement. instead of down-shifting on steeper hills it can take them in fifth gear. now all ineed to do is upgrade the exhaust system.

AEM V2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul F (Kent, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2008-06-05 00:03:10

this things and sounds great!!!

V2 Air Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle B (Powder Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2005-09-03 14:15:30

An awsome product. The price was very affortable. It sounds great and looks even better.

you can feel the power...your exhaust sounds different

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by laundis j (Crofton, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura RSX — 2008-06-24 10:58:11

this thing is assum you will never want another intake

Makes me want to waste gas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander N (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura RSX — 2008-03-25 21:41:27

It took just over an hour to put into my RSX. The first thing you notice is the sound... it's great; quiet when you're cruising and strong (but not obnoxious) when you push the pedal. Maybe I'm bias due to preconceived notions, but I feel like it increased the power of the car over all ranges and definitely over 5k rpm. It looks great and clears space under the hood.

AEM V2 Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (Kings Bay, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2008-06-18 06:51:11

I recently bought the V2 Intake for my 2003 Honda Civic EX CP. It sounds a lot better now, when accelerating at high RPMS I can feel more horsepower than before. The factory box filter intake is in the garbage now. It wasn't that hard to install it, it took about a little over an hour but it looks great and runs nice. There is a more of a roaring sound now.

Amazing difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Lewisville, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Accord — 2006-05-21 22:33:57

The install was easy. Instructions failed to mention what to do with the hole for a VTEC install that was not on a 94-05, but the parts bag included a rubber stopper. Don't forget to plug the hole if you have a '96 VTEC! The performance increase was very nice. When you punch it, you can hear more air sucking in and the engine responds. It has a very nice resonating sound at 4,000 RPM, but increases throttle response everywhere. I noticed a tiny shift toward better gas mileage, but only after I had fun with it for a few days. If you don't drive it hard, it sounds stock. Excellent part and looks good.

what I think about the AEM v2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick B (Minot, ND) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura Integra — 2007-10-08 16:39:33

this intake is great, I only have a stock exhaust, but it revs great, its nice to hear an engine for a change, not these old civic's around town with noisy tips.

Excellent Choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joel m (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2006-05-12 06:15:10

The AEM V2 improved my cars performance a bunch. i highly recommend it for those that want to improve their performance but don't want to spend lots of money. The intake is worth the money i paid for.

Holy... well you know what comes next

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stuart W (EAU CLAIRE, WI) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2008-06-05 06:57:14

this thing is ridiculous, it sounds like I dropped a 2L in my little civic. Installation was a little interesting though, i didn't have to jack it up or remove the wheel like the instructions said... but the removal of the engine brace was hard w/o an impact wrench. And at least in my case one of the nipples wasn't used... so i just covered it up w/ some tape. Overall a sweet product, and would definitely recommend

great intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan O (Belle Chasse, LA) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura CL — 2006-07-25 13:28:28

the aem v2 cold air intake is outstanding. The intake sounds great and gives a good gain in hp and torque

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Lake Villa, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2010-04-06 12:57:30

This thing was a great addition to my car. Huge performance gains and the sound it adds is incredibly awesome. Maxed out RPM's produce a sucking sound that sounds absolutely ferocious.

prelude 2001

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke H (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Prelude — 2011-04-26 09:33:56

Great product, didn't see much gain in HP but air flow makes engine sound great. Good product.

defiantly the best intake there is

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Bountiful, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2008-11-04 20:31:22

i bought this intake for my 2002 honda civic si ep3. and it came in two days. i installed it thinking it would be hard but it took me probably an hour or less. sounds nice, and i feel an increase in power kicking in at about 4rpm. i was getting 19 mpg in the city before i had this but now i get about 22. it was pretty expencive but i think it was worth it. IF YOU WANNA SEE HOW COOL THEY ARE LOOK THEM UP ON YOUTUBE!

very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin M (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Civic — 2009-10-28 06:23:14

It was the first thing ive ever done to my car all in all it took about 3 hours to put on but it was definatly worth the time and the price. Sounds much better than stock. It has a deep roar to it now when i hit the accelorator. Very glad i got it.

Noticeable when VTEC kicks in

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elvis H (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2008-02-09 10:43:03

I can feel a noticeable amount of power when I'm around 5500rpms.

i love my v2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by greg b (Binghamton, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2009-06-17 07:53:31

it was a 3 hour install for me, installing the intake itself only took 30 minutes but ripping out the stock air box and the resonator especially took a lot of time. driving is a pleasure now the intake is very quiet driving under normal conditions only when you bury the throttle a bit do you hear that classic sucking noise kick in, especially with my car a 2000 civic si with a b16a2 in it when the vtec kicks in it is like music to my ears.

well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dewey C (Trophy Club, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2007-07-23 10:19:39

I debated on buying this intake for a while. I bought it and it took me about 2 hours to install. It says in the instructions you need to drain some coolant but you don't. It sounds amazing and I can feel a power increase. If you are debating whether or not to buy this, buy it. You will be impressed.

Fantastic!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent G (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2010-05-15 16:40:27

Car sounds great! Seems to pull harder past 4k rpm.

A+ product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Accord — 2009-09-24 19:35:43

Love it, love it, love it. I'm very pleased with everything. Took me about a half an hour to put in My 94 accord ex and I'd never done it before. But I noticed the jump in horsepower right off the bat. I start to hear the rumble at 2500 rpm. And did I say already I love it? This is a a very good investment. Would recemend to anyone.

Better than I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brant R (Colleyville, TX) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2009-09-27 18:54:23

The intake gave my civic more power than I thought it would originally. I can feel the power as Im driving

Excellent stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sachin M (Madison, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2009-11-27 19:37:17

I bought this after a lot of research like many of you out here. I was getting it at the price of a regular intake regular cold air intake after applying the discount from auto anything.com. So, it was the best of both worlds scenario. Good and quick delivery and excellent service. Great buy and highly recommend it!

The AEM V2 cold air intake...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel T (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2008-08-19 09:21:17

I have a 97 Eclipse and i was looking for something very quick and simple to get more horse power out of my ride. and when my brother and i installed it, it took about 40 minutes but instantly we both saw a difference in the take off power. now i am keeping up wit v6 accords with the same intake.

Simply The Best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario G (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-10-22 22:22:59

This is one of the greatest upgrades. I recommended to anyone who wants to boost up their vehicle a bit. Increased on HP feels instantly Easy to install with the provided instructions. Is a must have item, you won't regret it

Transformed the car - 2006 Accord V6 coupe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peleg M (San Ramon, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Accord — 2010-04-20 12:48:15

This is a great intake. The fit and finish are excellent, as well as the gray color it was painted in. My Honda Accord is dark gray, so the color match was awesome. The kit came with everything needed to install it. The instructions were good for the most part, although the part where you have to take off the ground wiring and re-attach it was a bit confusing, but my mechanic had enough knowledge to figure things out. The install took about 2 hours. We found that removing the entire front left fender liner was necessary, but you don't need to remove the bumper. The kit is also C.A.R.B approved, so there will be no smog or legal issues. Now for the best part, firing up the engine. When you start it and in idle, the engine sounds like you're running the factory intake (which was quite restrictive), but when you rev the engine, the sound is amazing. It sounds totally different, almost like a very small V8. Things get even better when you drive the car, the throttle response is much better, and the car growls really nicely above 3000 RPM's, people actually turn and look to figure out where the sound is coming from. The top end power was also improved. This is a great intake for the Accord V6 engine. Gives you both sound and power bump.

2002 mitsubishi eclipse gt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn t (Omaha, NE) — 2008-03-16 17:51:36

Awesome purchase. Car has a tremendous increase in horsepower. Intake was easy to install and looks sharp. I recommend the aem v2 intake for all makes and models.

AEM Cold Air V2 intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chia C (Inver Grove Heights, MN) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Accord — 2008-05-13 11:23:34

The V2 intake is awesome. It feels nice and looks nice. I can feel a definite increase in horsepower. I love this thing. Highly recommend this to anybody looking for an intake.

Wooowhooot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phil O (Western Springs, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura TL — 2009-05-19 00:13:58

I got pretty much what I expected form the CAI. It was very easy to install. I can def hear it in lower gears at higher RPM's.

Two Things

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith L (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2007-08-03 21:04:01

AEM sent the wrong size clamps to hold the air filter. Besides the unexpected run to the hardware store this is a great buy.

Gotta have it!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony w (edison, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2011-06-21 07:54:32

You know at first I was a little skeptical but after the installation I was very impressed. Just the roar of the intake alone puts a smile on your face but you really hear it at 4000 rpms. You notice the horsepower gains right away even the 60 mph roll out is nice with greats gains of hp. So this is a MUST BUY!!!

Instant HP increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle H (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2006-03-07 06:46:08

Great product. Easy to install with instant noticeable HP increase. Aswsome gutteral sound from the engine compartment.

amazing= AEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alicia B (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2008-04-23 23:08:59

I bought an AEM V2 intake, and I not only saw an increase in performance, but my already loud car got even louder with a deeper tone as well. I love my new intake and it wasn't hard to install either, only about 30-60 minutes. I would recommend this product to anyone!

amazing intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesus P (Spring, TX) — 2011-05-21 21:27:51

ordered this friday morning shipped by friday afternoon :D great service and the price is unbeatable. noticable difference in power. only thing i noticed was that the intake has a little dent on it...not a big problem for me but might be for others

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery R (North Beach, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2006-10-25 06:05:07

Very good sound and power increase, definitely what I expected. Good product

AEM V2 Intake 03 Eclipse

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cherie F (Blue Ridge, GA) — 2007-01-01 22:49:34

I absolutely love the intake. I can really feel the power gain and the sound is ike no other cold air intake. Only problem I have is how low it is to the ground which increases the chance of water suking up.

AEM V2 feels/sounds great, but minor holdback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan L (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2009-09-14 23:41:41

The AEM V2 installation was fairly annoying. I recommend taking off the bumper and the drivers wheel. It'll help you a lot. If you get this product, you'll have to reset your ECU and it'll be in self-learning mode again. It'll have to relearn the new modification which takes about 1 tank of gas. I'm in the process of doing that. The throttle response is slow right now, but hopefully it'll be better. 2005 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L

best intake on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaron M (New City, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2008-07-14 21:07:08

i got the intake about a week ago installed it that very night with a friend who put an AEM unit in his 7th gen civic installation took about an hour and when i started the car up i noticed an immediate change. the engine idled slower and it sounded killer. have noticed a distinct change in the car's behavior im sure when ive gotten over caning it t hear the sound ill notice better mileage too

2005 honda accord ex-l v6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik A (Gardner, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2010-04-10 09:39:43

I am very pleased with the aem v2 I just installed in my accord. Installation is not hard but takes time, not something your going to install in an hour. It sounds great and dosent make much noise until about 3500 rpm which is great when ur just crusing around town. I noticed the increase in power especially in the higher rpm. Overall the aem v2 though expensive is a good quality cai that has a great sound.

Loved it!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gianluca D (Thornton, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-06-23 15:22:31

This thing was a great mod. It hasn't added a lot of hp yet because its my first upgrade. But it gave me a little bit of low end torque which is so deperatly need and it sounds mean as hell. Every other cold air intake I have ever heard is kinda whiny but this sucker is loud, obnoxious, and definatly lets everyone around you know your not running stock. I would recommend it to anyone who I talk to about the subject of modding and have already let my friends know what they need for thier cars.

overall, good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven D (Concord, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura TL — 2008-07-24 15:23:31

install for a '03 TL took me about 6 hours. the directions don't say you have to take off half the bumper. Sounds great and I can only feel extra power in the higher rpm range. I was hoping for a little better mpg, but didn't seem to get it oh well.

Honda Accord V6...overall good intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis D (Lewiston, ME) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2011-08-22 17:49:03

I am overall satisfied with the intake. Previously had a short ram intake. The AEM CAI has a deeper/ throatier tone compared to the short ram. The short ram had a very higher pitch when hitting VTEC. The only downfall is the picture of the product is deceiving. I did not receive the sticker it shows.

Breathe Easier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lane N (Asheville, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda S2000 — 2010-04-10 20:43:49

Increased throttle response and slight increase in fuel mileage. Quality looks good. Installation instructions could be better though.

95 civic 1.6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nick s (East Greenbush, NY) — 2009-01-24 15:09:59

i installed the v2 on my 95 civic vtec, and i noticed a decent gain in power and torque, much easier to get up a long hill. Sounds great, especially at 3-4k rpm

Nice Add On

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave B (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Prelude — 2008-02-13 19:20:04

Wasn't expecting any increase in power. was very surprised on added power over 3000 rpm. worth the money and fit well for an upgrade.

Three hours to install but sounds fantastic.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex R (Dallas, TX) — 2011-08-23 20:22:02

Installed in about three hours removing driver's side wheel versus taking off front bumper on my 2005 Accord V6 Coupe. Not what I would call an easy install but the instructions were good. You can't hear the AEMV2 until you get over about 3500rpm, but when you do, it sounds amazing. It's like hearing the engine from a completely different car. As far as performance, it's hard to say ... I may be driving it harder just to hear the engine sound more often. It feels a little quicker but I couldn't say for sure.

Good Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin F (Bartlesville, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2010-03-04 09:41:45

This is the first upgrade to my '99 Civic EX so far. It didn't boost performance as much as I had anticipated but there is an improvement. 1st and 2nd gear were effected the most; it feels a little smoother and slightly more responsive. Otherwise there is less noticeable improvement in higher gears until after about 3700 rpm. Then it really growls. My only concern with the unit is how close the filter is to the ground, I am paranoid about hitting puddles and such. If I could do it again i would probably get a short air intake instead, just to play it safe. This is my everyday car so I have to drive it even if it's raining.

Powerful enough

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by soutkaseum v (Springfield, VA) — 2007-05-18 07:42:46

On my car(03 accord 6sp) it's spoons up slow like a turbo. When push past 3 & half rpm, it's start to pick up and then you can really feel the power of the intake. Great intake and worth the money!! D

Great System, Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Monroe, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2005-10-14 13:20:42

I have had this intake for several weeks now and there's nothing but good that can be said about it. The noise difference is superb, not too loud, but deep enough for a noticeable difference. Installation wasn't too difficult, ran into some minor problems but nothing terrible. Just started raining a lot, and it's still performing well. Overall, I am very glad of this purchase, and would definitely recommend it to anybody considering it.

AEM V2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie L (Aberdeen, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2006-04-29 08:27:56

Installation was easy, not simple but easy. The directions provided were excellent, although it took me almost two hours to install, it wasn't because it was difficult, I wanted as close to a professional type installation as I could perform. Sometimes I wonder what makes the AEM V2 special... sounds good, I do feel there has been an increase in HP, especially during take-offs and passing vehicles at 70-80 mph but is it the greatest thing since slice bread, I don't know. I suppose I should have had my car dyno'ed to see what changes and/or differences the V2 made in a before and after dramatization but I didn't. As far as increasing fuel mileage, only time will tell, I'm enjoying revving it too much at this time. Now, I have done plenty of research, and compared air intakes to many others, although this was one of the most expensive ones, for me it was the right choice. Because in the long run, I feel whatever research and development AEM has done, they have to keep the Customer #1. If this is truly the case and they back their product 100%, then I made the right choice. I am definitely not a motorhead (not badmouthing those types) but my Son is, if he says I made a good choice in buying and installing this in my car, then kudos to AEM. The other point I want to make, the representative from AutoAnything, thanks for taking the time to answer my questions. When I spoke to you, you were definitely knowledgeable and very courteous over the phone. Other companies left me hanging, you did not sway me one way or another just confirmed what I felt was a great choice. For those that are looking to purchase this item, have your car dyno'ed before and after, so when you add your comments, at least there will be a clear relevance behind your comments. Overall, I am glad I made the choice to install this in my 2005 Honda Si Hatchback, the manufacture's air intake was the Mother of all Darth Vader intakes.

very much noticeable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fitzgerald S (Granada Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2005-11-03 20:29:56

i've noticed i get more push throughout all the 5 gears (i get more revs). i also like the subtle sound is produces at high rpms. i have no complaints and no regrets buying this. =)

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John N (Derry, NH) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Prelude — 2005-11-28 13:14:25

This product installed easily thanks to the great instructions provided. In my car the actual filter is located in the same place that the stock air filter was located. This does not seem to be a real cold air intake to me. Anyways after removing some of the stock parts actual cold air could hit the filter thru a small hole leading from a space behind the bumper. My car had a noticable gain in power and acceleration. The sound that is produced by the V2 is awesome!

A

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt M (mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Accord — 2005-12-25 11:02:08

The air intake provides a much deeper sound but i do not think it is as well placed as the K&N Airtake. The K&N filter is positioned in the wheel well. The AEM is positioned in the Engine Compartment. Over all I give it an A.

aem v2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Portland, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Acura Integra — 2007-05-23 05:26:04

good instructions, comes with everything needed for complete install, good quality product, noticable differance, seems to need one more bracket to keep it better anchored, other than that A+ product

great, clean product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jackson M (Bellvue, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2010-03-25 23:42:10

loved the intake, sound great in the car and much more fun to drive... Great buy!

AEM V2..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy C (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2006-03-29 20:41:38

the intake was great it sounds great but it has a dent on it, i found out after installing it but it works quite fine and delivering wasnt bad

2005 coupe v6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Lees Summit, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2005-08-26 16:50:57

Installation wasn't fun, the system bangs on the fender hole unless you block it or line the hole with rubber tubing. Sounds good and works well.

decent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott h (Lancaster, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura RSX — 2007-05-04 22:50:27

not much gains at all...sound is decent but not what i expected...not worth 300 bucks...