Your Cart Is Empty

aFe Blade Runner Intake Manifold Customer Reviews

Average Rating

13 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

AFE Blade Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lenin c (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-24 07:03:30

AFE Blade Runner manifold was extremely easy to install. When the package arrived it was missing the gasket. Call AFE and they sent one to me immediately. Great customer service!!!! The only other issue was that the inside of the manifold was dirty, I blew it out with an air-compressor and wiped it out. Other then that I am extremely satisfied with this product.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Joppa, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-22 03:04:57

nice product easy to install

The little ram that could

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael a (Bandera, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-30 16:00:05

I have owned this 1996 2500 ram for 10 years now.I have installed super B terbo,fram air intake 4in exhust,fuel cam,all the gauges.Now after 10 years I bought the aFe bladerunner part #46-10051 and it made all the difference in the world. More low end torque at 1200rpms insted of 1600.Faster spool up and smother throtle responce.

2007 F250 AFE Blade Runner intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael c (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2013-01-19 11:56:20

very good quality, the instructions are lacking a little but if you are a car nut you will have little to no problems. i have noticed an increase in torque and the turbo spools up faster. I cant wait to put on the large intercooler tube next weekend and see what improvements I get from the extra air flow....

intake upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDY B (PARK RIVER, ND) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-27 14:31:56

installed new cold air intake filter system also, along with the intake manifold.turbo spools up nicely,exhaust emissions are noticeably cooler,and fuel consuption is less and mpg is up approx. 3 mpg. glad i installed it,shouild have done it sooner. well worth it.

POWERSTROKE DIESEL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan F (Canyon Lake, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2012-08-22 05:50:07

WELL WORTH THE CASH, EXCELENT LOOKS, LOWER TEMPS, LOWER TURBO SPOOL UP, LESS THROTTLE AT CRUSING. ALREADY HAVE AFE COLD AIR FILTER SYSTEM NEXT IS EXAUST UPGRADE.

Works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip L (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2011-05-14 09:24:22

I've got an exhaust, ppe programmer on 90hp and my duramax never seemed to have the power I thought it should have until I installed the afe bladerunner. The bladerunner could have been cleaner on the inside, since it was still rough from the casting, but I will say that it tows so much better now and just hauls butt!

AFE Blade Runner.....Excellent choice! AutoAnything is the best!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph P (Fairport, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-28 06:23:58

Great looking piece! Easy to install! Made more power through out all RPM's. Worth the money. AutoAnything is the best place to purchase from!

Drew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew G (New Richmond, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-09-25 07:46:45

Quality product, easy to install, nice boost in power!

AFE Bladerunner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee E (Port Saint Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-06 15:30:10

I got the package on time, here it is no bolts no gasket. I had to call AFE and try to get the mounting hardware, a week later it comes the one manifold bolt in the center that they sent was to short, I had to go back whith the stock bolt in the center. But throttel responce was better.

05 Ram Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin F (Vassalboro, ME) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-26 18:03:56

The install was easy and took about a half hour to install. Turbo spools quicker and makes about 1.5 psi more boost, no notice in fuel economy. My only complaint is that the ziplock bag the hardware came in was torn and two washers were missing, there we also no decals included as shown in the part images. Overall pleased with the product.

06 Cummins Bladerunner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Taylor K (Bremerton, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-23 13:59:27

The install was easy and I got the part quickly. I thought that the part would have been cleaner on the inside there were metal shavings and I had to clean it up before install. But good product.

AFE Blade Runner Intake Manifold for GMC 2500HD 6.6l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Campo, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-25 06:40:27

The product it self is sturdy and seems well built. The install was fairly painless with basic hand tools. I have not towed sense I have put this on the truck yet. I haven't put on enough miles to see if I have improved MPG yet. Seat of pants evaluation feels like the turbo may spool a bit faster but obviously not proven. Overall I think if it was a little cheaper it might feel like a better value. Time will tell.