Your Cart Is Empty

aFe Cold Air Intakes Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Gas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Casey G (Milton, WV) — 2008-07-21 12:35:07

I get about 5 miles more per gallon with the AFE Cold Air Intake on my 05 Xterra. Need I say more.

AFE CAI for 2007 GTI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark A (Coral Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Volkswagen GTI — 2007-09-19 20:30:15

The instructions were easy to follow. All the parts were provided. I am a novice mechanic and found installation was easy and straight-forward. Quality product all the way.

breath baby breath

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by glen e (Empire, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2008-06-12 22:21:53

had a k&n filter it let dust get by! 1000 miles on afe filter and no dust on the engine side of the filter. they may have been first,but not best!

AFE intake 06 F150 SuperCrew gas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-09 09:03:08

Good intake, i got the Pro-Dry. Shipping is really slow, expect at least 10 days. 5 days before I got a tracking number, then UPS had a "train derailment". Box came in with no damage, packaged good. Very easy to install, instructions were very clear to me. I read the comments before buying and I am not sure why everyone else had problems... Factory system came out in less than 2 min. AFE went in about 10-20 mins, tops. (I had most of it installed waiting for my wife to change before going to the grocery store...)MAF sensor was tricky to remove from factory setup, this took the longest. Sound is a louder over 2000- 2200 rpm and when engine down shifts to pass. More throttle response, truck seems to like it a lot better. It does not get wet when it rains, being in FL this was very important. Not too much of a MPG increase currently, I only went through one tank. I was also too busy "breaking it in" and showing it off. I estimate 1-2+ mpg with my normal driving as I currently get 17-18.25 mpg to and from work... A friend has a K&N and he gets 5 mpg more on highway with his diesel. I have not taken on the highway yet, so no info on highway miles...

AFE Stage II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Holland, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2008-04-24 05:38:13

maybe a little extra pep, but the sound alone is worth it. Super easy install, 15 minutes tops

Jeep Wrangler 2004 Sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (West Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-09-23 00:03:00

I coupled this with a throttle body spacer, so it is difficult to discern the performance directly related to this intake. Together though they make a unbelievable difference in power, speed, and pep. This is something I should have done a while ago, I love driving my Jeep again. Given that I like the extra peppy-ness of the Jeep, I'm trying to be careful on gas usage just to see what kind of extra mileage I could get. At this point, I couldn't say there's been any extra mpg. I drove pretty tame before and got about 17mpg city and highway. I was hoping for 2-3mpg more, but nothing close to that. I'll probably install Platinum plugs, and after that, nothing more. This is a very sturdy unit, and installs very easily in 30-45mins. Add the Throttle body spacer and its another 15 mins more. I'm not sure if there's a reason to buy a different brand it's up to what they have on sale. The box stated 20% more power, I read elsewhere 50 more horsepower. Either way you WILL notice the power.

Woowww

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW 3-Series — 2008-09-22 18:28:41

I love it, It sounds better, breath better, works better... Thanks.

Great sound and worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Monica P (Boca Raton, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW 3-Series — 2008-06-03 15:44:23

Intstalling this afe cold air intake was manageable, it takes about 2 hours. The engine sound drastically improved especially at 4000+ rpm. Not a significant difference in pickup or fuel economy. However, I recommend this to all interested. You will not be disappointed

1998 Jeep XJ Sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon A (Newmanstown, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2008-02-06 19:36:01

Awesome, definite notice in horsepower and it sounds great. Took a little longer then expected to install however. Overall in performance, best intake for the price, buy this!

AFE intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Eaton, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-06-06 12:49:45

The intake was very easy to install the directions were pretty good and there is not a lot of noise under my hood like other intakes I have installed overall I'm very pleased with the intake.

2005 Dodge Durango 5.7L Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew L (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2008-08-21 08:52:06

The install took about 45 min. Instructions that came with it were pretty easy to follow. As soon as I put in the intake I took it out and there was a definite improvement in the throttle response. Also, when the rpms get to about 3k, you can hear the intake sucking air in the cab very impressive. I have not been able to average out my mpgs over more than 1 tank, but there seems to be a significant improvement.

WoW better than k&n cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal S (Newington, CT) — 2008-08-25 16:53:41

i highly recommend you to get this one.... it does meet lots of my expectations because i can get lots of power out of the engine and it sounds nice over the flowmaster system. Plus, it is so cheap, who could beat this price! I can get 20 to 24 mpg on highway going 65 to 75 mph. Before i get worse mpg going faster on highway, 14 mpg! Trust me you should get it and if you dont believe then suit yourself. oh the other thing, i drive a big gas guzzling dodge ram 1500 hemi. it really does save gas and i could go empty the tank in 1 and half week or longer if i go easy. Great work, aFe!

SSOOO BAD ASS!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian M (Flagstaff, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-12 18:42:02

Easy to instal, sounds really awesome, and has tons of power.

AFE Intake Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Monroe, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2008-11-17 06:09:41

The directions for the install were very precise. It took about 1.5 hrs (taking my time) I am very happy with the result. It sounds much better at idle and when you get on it the engine had a nice growl that you would expect from a big V8.

AFE for FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Federal Way, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2008-06-17 10:08:35

This AFE CAI is the same as the Toyota TRD intake. I bought at a great price and it is a piece of cake to install. I recommend this CAI if you like TRD parts

Nice sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by durand s (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-15 21:17:12

Shipped out fast, easy installation! Coupled with the Flowmaster exhaust this makes my F150 sound really throaty. Quick response off the light (stop light) and helps out on the gas milage a little!! All around great product.

Happy with my purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Redmond, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-06-16 20:17:33

Everything was just as I hoped with this purchase. There was a missing clip and the sticker on the filter cover was backwards (only a cosmetic issue). Other than those 2 minor things I am extremely happy with my new CAI.

Great Package

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill H (Cedartown, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Vibe — 2008-07-09 20:24:09

Great package, easy to install, good fit works great. Looks good as well.

An '06 Grand Cherokee 4.7L engine, 2wd, auto.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris T (Boerne, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Lexus LS 430 — 2008-06-12 20:33:17

I was getting about 17mpg highway before installing the AFE filter. Now I am getting over 21mpg with no other changes to car..After I install a Cat-Back exhaust system, I should get even better mpg and of course more power. RCT

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher H (Nesconset, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2008-04-10 21:04:09

Awesome product. Threw it in my 2000 F250 7.3L and it made the world of difference. Would definitely reccomend.

Can really hear it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick S (Onalaska, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-22 23:09:23

Even at little throttle you can really hear the intake sucking in air. At 3000 RPM I can really hear my Flowmaster 40 Series duals really come to life. Very easy installation.

2008 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Wakefield, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-06-29 05:48:22

As other reviews have said it took about half an hour to install. very easy. Overall very happy with the product. When you step on it much deeper sound. Can be loud while towing our camper. Also looks really cool. Increase gas mileage about 1 MPG.

want better gas mileage? Buy this intake...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael b (Citrus Heights, CA) — 2008-08-12 14:03:01

what a difference! I have a Gibson dual exhaust and poweraid throttle body spacer as well as the intake. My tundra not only growls now, which I love, but I averaged 24 mpg on a long highway trip recently. Average stock highway mpg is 19. I would recommend this to anyone that wants better all around performance and wants and aggressive sound. Definitely not quiet.

AFE REVIEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie J (Sparks, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F350 — 2007-06-12 21:14:22

Feels more responsive off the line helps with turbo lag. A little tough to hook up to the turbo housing. Otherwise very easy too install.

2001 Jeep Cherokee 4.0 Limited

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Kenner, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2009-01-20 22:04:00

Its a great product. I love the initial sucking sound when you start your vehicle and the low growl when u accelerate. Gas milage is noticeably better and thats with me mashing the pedal. Installation was simple untill the rubber tube attachment which was extreamly tight fitting but an obvious reason. Overall I highly recommend it.

BMW e46 conv install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Wellesley Hills, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW 3-Series — 2008-07-19 08:04:51

2nd AFE system I have purchased and just as good as the other one. Good instructions and about 1hr to install. Car feels quicker off the line and overall performance seems better in combination with CORSA exhaust.

Great product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe O (Port Angeles, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-11-11 07:25:44

I put this on my 2003 Cummins and straightpiped it at the same time. It is pretty noisey under load but I love it...waiting for my wife to complain about it in the cab! The intake tube with a cone type air filter really lets the turbo sing. Quite a bit of turbo whine is audible when even at 2-3psi of boost. Basicly it turns your Cummins into a JET!

AFE Stage 2 for DC LX Platform (Charger/Magnum/300C)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (West Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2006-10-31 13:26:39

This intake rocks! AFE included everything I needed as well as great instructions. I definately notice an increase in toque in the 2800 - 3700 RPM range. The best part about this intake is the SOUND! It really make the Hemi growl. Get rush shipping because you want this intake, fast!

06 tacoma 4.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond A (Holbrook, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-04-09 15:19:49

I bought afe filter with hopes of better gas mileage. It was easy to install and with a magnaflow exhaust I have seen a 3 mpg increase. Needless to say I am very satisfied and intend to but headers next...

EZ as pie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas B (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-27 06:36:58

Ez install, great looks and instant power. I'm also getting added MPG, thats if you keep your foot out of it. I reconmend the Stage 2 to all HEMI owners.

more than satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifton J (West Jordan, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2008-05-17 10:24:10

shipping time excellant, performance excellant, ease of installation excellant, price more than fair.

2007 Tacoma Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron W (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-05-14 08:06:29

I installed this in my Tacoma in about an hour. Piece of cake! To date about a 2mpg increase in performance. I like the throaty sound too. Only recommendation during install is to use locktite when installing the bolts for added piece of mind.

AFE CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erwin D (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-28 20:52:05

Great product, easy to install. If installing in a Toyota Tacoma, you'll need to also purchase a hose connector.

AFE-CAI as good as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrel P (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2007-07-06 05:01:16

Installed the AFE-CAI on our 07 Charger SRT-8. Very easy to install.The Horsepower and Torque gains were immediately felt. Best performance mod that you can do for your vehicle. Thanks AutoAnything and AFE!!!

Great improvement in engine performance!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BILL F (Issaquah, WA) — 2011-07-20 21:39:17

The aFe Cold Air intake for my 2009 Ford Ranger creates improvement in acceleration through all speeds that basically makes the v6 act like a new engine. Mileage improvement seems to be at least one mpg more. I would recommend the intake for anyone that wants improved engine performance.

Got Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tim h (Centennial, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-30 12:32:06

Ilove this air intake the sound and performance are exceptional even better if you change you muffler no chip needed in my 2008 Toy Tundra

Gas mileage for an F-250 5.4 gasser.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas c (Fortville, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2008-08-19 11:52:16

The AFE cold air intake was easy to install if you are mechanically inclined. If not, you might have a little trouble as directions are not great. Adequate, but not great. The horsepower gain was immediate, as well as the throttle response. Torque and mileage have improved too. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase.

BMW 550i AFE intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris V (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW 5-Series — 2012-06-13 20:57:15

Great product flows more air I wish there was a more sealed off unit for this application. AFE GOOD STUFF. Easy installation.

2012 6.7 Powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle F (Corning, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-22 08:07:41

Gave otherwise stock truck a little more sound and I actually did see small increase in MPG's where before I haven't. I could also feel a little more bottom end power after adding this to my 6.7 Powerstroke. I here all the claims on aftermarket parts adding power and MPG's but this intake was actually noticeable so GREAT product. Install was very easy so would recommend to anyone looking to purchase!

stage 2 cold air intake for GMC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (Orangevale, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-08-27 17:09:50

Great product, however, the intake tube coming off engine is to close to the fan! I had to grind the tube face down in order to clear it and Im still only a quarter inch at most, away from the fan. Something Ill have to keep an eye and ear on constanty. Power and sound gains are quite amazing, cant tell yet if my mpg is any better though. I would recomend this intake over any oter!

Cold Air Intake 2002 BMW 540i 6 Speed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL L. N (BOWIE, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW 540i — 2007-05-05 19:16:09

Excellent quality product. It took a call to product support to convience me that I could wiggle the heat shield in place; but once there everything fit like a charm. It certainly makes the mid range sweet spot that much sweeter. There is no significant increase in noise except when you stomp it, then who cares! And it looks so cool!

AFE stage 2 intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall G (Coon Rapids, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2008-08-14 18:02:03

The AFE stage 2 intake was easy to install.After the installation the exhaust tone got deeper and I noticed an increase in throttle response.The turn around time from ordering to delivery was excellent.Thank You

Great move up from stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Springfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2008-05-13 09:36:43

This was a great move up from the stock air filter. I could feel the increas in the acceleration. It took only 30 minutes to install.

AFE Cold Air Intake Systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles k (Franklin, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-11-27 10:49:18

Installed quickly, engine sounds great! Dont think it will help gas mileage but helps tremendously when you want to pass.

Solid Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew K (Stroudsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Compass — 2009-07-28 06:53:10

I installed the intake 2 weeks ago and it was a good investment. Provides a more performance sound with WOT and offers quicker acceleration. Have not checked MPG, but I am going to assume there will be a slight increase. The fit is pretty good, however the hose they provided me was not long enough. Easy fix though. Picked another one up for $3. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and would buy AFE again.

Easy Install and Works as Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Sutherland, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2008-07-15 05:02:20

The intake was simple to install. It only took about an hour to install. Box was missing one piece, but AFE was very easy to work with to get compensated for the missing hose. I do feel the increased horsepower. Not sure how the MPG is going to change. Haven't had it long enough to determine what kind of increase I will see.

AFE Cold Air Intake for 2000 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter K (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2006-09-27 05:54:12

The performance I get from this product is outstanding. I felt the difference instantly. However, I get a suction sound from time to time that seems happens during idling, once I press the gas pedal slightly it goes away. I will go over all my connections again and hope the sound goes away. But all in all, I'm very impressed with this product.

afe cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2008-04-20 20:06:42

Was pretty easy to install, but had to take the battery out so I could remove the old air intake tube that goes to the air filter box. The blue filter would not fit without removing it. But overall was real easy, even for a novice.

Cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric D (Centreville, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Magnum — 2009-03-04 04:22:25

Great product.. Very easy installation except for the the air flow sensor. The whole need to be opened slightly more to get the bushing and sensor in the whole! It add the missing the add extra pep the engine has!

Afe cold air intake on 08 IS250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mingbo l (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Lexus IS 250 — 2008-07-01 17:49:52

its ok to install, took about an hour or so, sounds legit with greddy sp2 exhaust. Feel a difference in power.

AFE Cold Air Intake Systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian K (Indian Hills, CO) — 2006-05-22 08:23:13

Has a nice sound to it at half or 3/4 throttle. Little bit noisy at full throttle but overall is a great system.

afe staqge 2 on dodge ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve K (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-30 21:17:34

The installation is easy. took about 1 hour. The intake is now a lot louder, not sure about power of gas milage improvement.

2003 g35

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve n (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti G35 — 2009-03-13 20:22:11

Installation was pretty simple, got the intake with a $25 manufacturer rebate. As for rating I installled it with a kinetix velocity plenum so I cannot for say how much performace enhancement was added but Im sure it it was signficant looking at the stock intake and filter which looks very air restricting.

AFE Dodge Dakota RT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary F (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2008-03-26 07:25:40

Nice product however the install wasn't plug and play. The oem washer has to be cut off to allow the shield to be bolted to the radiator support...

Works good but install had problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PRESTON O (SOUTHAMPTON, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-04-30 16:31:19

This was the cheapest kit out there and they are all overpriced. It works as advertised but installing it was not so easy. The heatshield did not fit right. The hood would not close properly. I had to do a lot of cutting to get the heatshield to fit around some hoses and in places where it contacted the body in order for it to sit low enough so I could get the hood to close flush with the fender. The supplied breather hose was too short so I had to buy a coupler to make it work. One bolt was too short and I had to use a longer one. The other bolt in the front part was impossible to put on. I had to use a special clip that has threads to install the bolt. The only good thing is the filter. Easy to clean and no oil needed.

Stage 2 for 2012 Tundra. 100 miles later..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey L (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-16 06:46:49

Local shop installed as the directions that came with the CAI are weak. Truck sounds the same as stock system until you put your foot into it. A bit better throttle response especially in 2nd and 3rd gear. I like the sound. Tundra's computer still seems to be re-mapping. Especially on 1st 20 mile trip the truck seemed to be searching for shift points when I really stomped the gas. Getting much better/smoother the more I drive it so no complaints. I've noticed a 1 mpg increase commuting to work, which is much appreciated. I live near Denver so the air is thin. Because of this I may be getting a more dramatic MPG increase vs. lower elevations.

1996 BMW 328is Stage 1 intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad P (North Andover, MA) Reviewed for a 1996 BMW 3-Series — 2008-07-16 14:59:52

This AFE intake is a great buy and I would recommend it to someone looking to BEGIN modifying their car. The intake dresses up the engine nicely, has a nice sound to it and is very easy to install. Performance wise, I think my car is a little slower in lower RPMs (1000-3500rpm) but faster in the 3500-6000 rpm range. I would recommend buying a software upgrade to compliment this intake

Great upgrade for improved performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt B (Oak View, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F350 — 2008-06-12 18:24:34

The addition of the AFE Cold air induction to my 97 Powerstroke allowed the turbo to spool up quicker plus gave an even huskier sound. Good purchase.

Cold Air Intake Audi A4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wesley t (West Valley City, UT) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi A4 — 2008-03-26 15:40:52

It's pretty good. I have an Audi A4. I'm still having problems with the piece that connects to the turbo housing I can't get it to stay on it pops off, the clamp sits to far forward so when you tighten it it slides off. Other than that when it's connected it sounds good and it helped with gas mileage and horsepower.

It sucks-lots and lots of cool air!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Marina, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti G35 — 2008-06-19 09:29:39

The AFE system was an easy install-less than 45 minutes. the filter is now positioned in the front of the grill on the supplied bracket. The noise level is low-much quieter than the K&N typhoon system. Price is on the high side for a plastic tube-but it works well.

for a 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david q (Hammond, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-10 10:45:37

i havent been able to install it yet but it looks good i have some likes and dislikes about it the instructions could be a little more detailed anf the tube i would rather be metal likes i love the fact that i can simply shake, vaccum or simply wash out the filter with water no oil a+ filter. overall i think it is an ok or better product like i said havent been able to instal it yet

2003 Audi A4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Malvern, PA) — 2007-07-07 18:21:36

Very good product. Only downside was installation. Took hours to install and instructions neglected to include several valuable steps. Furthermore, after driving with the intake for 2 days I smelled a rubber burning smell and realized that one of the replacement hoses included in the kit was melting due to it's location. After reroughting the hose everything is working fine. Great horsepower and somewhat of an increase in fuel economy as well...overall good product but instructions could use some work!!

AFE CAI '04 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon C (Everett, WA) — 2008-06-04 22:06:13

Good product overall. The instructions weren't as bad as I was expecting after reading other reviews. Install was easy. Noticeable power increase. Sounds awesome. Not much increase in gas mileage for me, about 1 mpg difference so far. Would recommend to others.

it was good!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tucker H (Hugoton, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2008-08-14 16:41:16

i like it alot, i can notice a little more power when i get on it now....the installation was not bad but the intake tube kept hitting the fan so we had to trim it up just a bit...other than that it is a great product!! i think all pickups should have an AFE intake system!

Sounds great. Nice, affordable mod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW 3-Series — 2008-08-12 05:06:42

I'm not sure that this helps with my fuel consumption at all, but it has made my E90 325i more fun to drive and was easy to install. I wish there was more of a HP gain, but I knew what to expect before I bought the product. Overall, I'm very pleased.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane P (Denver, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-08-19 02:24:11

I have an 08 Tacoma and wanted a little extra boost in power. The AFE delivered! Sounds great and added a noticable power change. Not sure on the MPG's yet. Only complaint is the poor installation instructions. Still only took around an hour to install. Other than that no complaints.

Very happy with my purchase.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad C (Clarkston, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2009-08-27 19:20:16

I put this cold air intake on my 2008.5 Nissan Titan. There has been a noticeable increase in power. Sound is only increased under heavy acceleration. Overall I'm very pleased with it, especially the looks. However, my previous vehicle (2005 Ram Hemi) produced night and day results after installing an intake. This truck wasn't quite that profound. Installation couldn't have been easier and the overall look is very clean and nice. Small difference in gas mileage, maybe 1/4 to 1/2 per gallon. Would highly recommend.

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marian M (Selah, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Econoline — 2008-08-21 21:36:56

Love the new AFE air filter for our 2007 Ford motorhome! It breathes a whole lot better now! Installation was good but had to modify the intake tube and move some electrical stuff on the motorhome to fit it all but other than that it was great!

98' F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt V (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-24 17:29:23

Installed on a 98' f-150 with a throttle body spacer. Functions like a K&N but with a better price tag. Only 1 complaint. Heat shield rubbed radiator hose, had to be modified from recomended installation.

chrysler 300

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles M (Beaumont, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2009-12-04 06:09:23

we havent had a chance to take a trip,so i dont know if its going to get better gas mileage or not i put duals on the car and that seem to help on the milage [they were put on about two months ago.] so we will see on nixet trip to boulder city nv.

1991 Cherokee w/219,000 miles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin Winkelman W (Muskegon, MI) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-05-25 05:12:52

Installation was easy. I had to relocate the windshield wiper fluid container, which was not mentioned in the directions. My jeep was produced on 10/90 perhaps the engineers missed this. Performance was noticed right away. More torque and high-end horsepower. I also installed a flow master 50 series.

G-G-G-R-R-O-O-W-W-L-L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn L H (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2006-12-26 18:18:48

Immediate improvement (on an already powerful truck!!) once I added the AFE intake. Adding the AFE intake resulted in a smooth increase in power across the powerband from take-off to full throttle. Installation couldn't have been easier. It took me less than 45 minutes at night in front of my garage. Very clear instructions. My truck cruises without a struggle at 70-75 mph pulling 8000lbs plus without kicking out of cruise control on any inclines and passes with ease. I recommend it to all powerstrokers (6.0 or 7.3) along with exhaust upgrades and chips. Turbo sounds great spooling up and the extra bass in the exhaust is a definite head turner. It will cause the engine light to come on however. Other than that, I am very pleased. This was money well spent!!

AFE PRO DRY 2007 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by elida s (Downey, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-04-23 20:21:59

Instructions could have been better.

Stage II XP for Ford 6.0 Powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery C (Sequim, WA) — 2008-06-09 22:58:52

The quality of the intake and filter system is very, very good. The fit is quite good and performance did seem to improve in terms of response and mild 1/2-1.5 mpg efficiency combined with 4" MBRP single stainless exhaust from turbo back. The directions are incomplete, small and lack detail. Utilizing common sense and trial and error I did hook everything up correctly. This left me one grommet unused that I called Customer Service and they informed me was not needed for my 2003 model. That was not detailed in the directions. That said product is more important than directions.

easy installation good quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by caleb h (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-04-15 10:01:01

the afe cold air intake was an excellent choice it shipped quickly and was super easy installation for alittle extra power, looks decent and decent take up too much under the hood space. power obvousily most noted at top speed nice job afe.

More power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniele N (Downsville, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Xterra — 2008-06-21 14:49:25

Truck takes off a lot quicker. I can fell more power when I step on it. Cant tell much on mpg yet.

AFE Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike N (Edmond, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Accord — 2008-06-12 20:22:42

Just got the air box and filter. Already had the tube. Had problems with the alinement. Have not seen any mgp improvements yet. But the winds been blown 30 plus everyday.

Good Price...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay E (Bristol, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Canyon — 2008-06-13 13:25:08

easy to install, great price .....

Trailblazer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TERYL M (Overland Park, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-01-17 20:14:11

It sounds great but better gas milage and increased horsepower isn't too noticeable.

so so

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth M (New Bedford, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-22 21:03:19

installed it, on a 04 Tacoma 4x4 2.7I looks great, high quality, filter did not come oiled and needed to buy some K&N oil for it. they say u use there oil but i need my truck so i used the K&N there was a S bend near the throttle body, didn't see restrictive at all but didn't know why they didn't go with a straight pipe. horse power and torque were minor is barely noticeable. sounds much louder which i liked and u can hear it suck but not much power, which could be from the CPU needing to adjust seems to be getting getter the more i drive but power still barley noticable