Your Cart Is Empty

aFe Silver Bullet Throttle Body Spacers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

29 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Afe throttle body spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by huan t (wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2012-07-27 22:28:41

Save a lot fuel and more power

aFe throttle body spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan W (Gheens, LA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-31 07:47:08

Great buy. Increased throttle response, and combined with the aFe intake, and superchip programmer...amazing!!! I love it.

AFE T.B.S. & cold air intake gives me huge POWER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (Santa Cruz, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-01-24 21:15:20

A good product, at a resanobal price. Instalation was straght forward on my 2002 Tacoma...except thottle cable was very tight. I removed it from a clip on the other side of the intake plenum, by the headers. That gave sufficient slack. I have a A&N cold air intake which gives huge amounts of power and responce especially in high rpm's. This gave nice power and responce in lower rpm's especially off the line and passing POWER. As for fuel economy.. Mine will be worse because of racing off the line at a light with a great amount of power. If you can turn a wrench and want a lot more throttal responce and power easy get a cold air intake and a throttal body spacer. Best mod on my truck for power. Till the supper charger.

Quest for Hummer power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George Y (Angleton, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H2 — 2010-02-09 22:59:13

Received the spacer in a few short days. Well designed and fits to the intake perfectly. No whistling noise heard when running. Power increase wasn't pronounced but that would need a dyno test before-and-after installation for measurement. Spacer is used in combination with cold-air intake and cat-back exhaust. Together made major improvement in acceleration.

Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott F (Temple, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-11-30 19:21:48

Under 1 hour hood up to hood down. Tear down to the throttle body took about 10 minutes. Spacer went on easy. Had to trim the rubber coupling to the air box (stock). Low end, no noticable change. Top end, definite growl under acceleration. Slight power increase. 4 mpg gain on the highway.

2003 ford ranger 4.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance M (Walsenburg, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2009-06-10 18:45:01

Easy to install and sounds good

1998 dodge ram 1500 5.9L 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis W (Tonawanda, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-01 16:29:28

I installed the silver bullet in ten mimutes the hardest thing to do was getting the air intake to fit back on the throttle body no room after the spacers in place more throttle responds and a little better gas mileasge good dennis in tonawanda n.y.

Quick and Simple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Flavio C (Kingsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2009-08-21 09:26:25

Installation was easy and took about 10 min. The product makes a whistling sound that sounds sweet under hard acceleration, and it gave me some extra horsepower to move my 33's.

Very easy install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan S (Elko, NV) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-18 01:05:46

Great product, shipped on schedule, and very easy installation! It only took me twenty minutes from start to finish but I have the Afe cold air intake as well. Sounds awesome and it boosted my throttle response, top end is very solid and just the right amount of whistle I am very glad I bought this tbc worth all the pennies!!

Comments form Pete at the Mustang Ranch in Sun City, Az

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter F (Sun City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-29 10:43:44

Alot of fun to install...very pleased with explict detail in the instructions

5.7 Sean From Oregon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean W (Burns, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-09-22 20:15:41

Notice great throttle response immediately. The bad thing about it is u have to modify the air box, and they do not tell u that in the instructions.

AWSOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Tuscaloosa, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-02 05:07:04

I put it on a 5.7 Hemi and it woke up the sleeping Giant. The whistle is worth it. I will be ordering another one for my Ford.

Silver Bullet or lead projectile

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Jamul, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-03-17 20:23:06

The installation instructions agood and work really well for the stock air cleaner. I have The Afe cold air system and it is not flexible like the stock system. I had a little difficulty working with the hard plastic tube getting the length to shorten. I have noticed a little bit more power with less throttle but no differance in the fuel mileage. The parts fit the throttle body and manifold very good.I will be going to Colorado in April and that will be the true test in the thinner air to see if the unit will help while towing a camper trailer.

GOOD PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK G (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2008-12-17 23:33:20

BETTER THROTTLE RESPONSE, NOTICED MPG GAINS, MORE LOW AND MID POWER. GET ONE!

Silver Bullet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex K (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-05 11:49:12

Id like to think that spacer is working but i havent really felt a diffrenece yet, but i havent really checked milage with it in yet. Looks great and makes a very little whistle which sounds cool. But you cant hear it with the windows up. Install was pretty basic but the instructions could be a little more specific. Overall, very happy with the purchase. Fast delivery

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allyson W (Fort Campbell, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-10-31 18:29:27

i got a 06 4.0 tacoma and it was a breeze to put on, all the parts were there but the instructions looked like a 6 year old typed them up. still any level shade tree mechanic can install this item.

2005 Ford F150 5.4L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony Z (Vinton, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-20 10:15:03

I love the spacer exept for the whislte that it makes but the throttle is so much more snappier now its like a different truck now.

Easy as pie...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (Webster, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan X Terra — 2008-10-28 22:57:21

Great sold product,VERY easy to install... It only took me about 10 - 15 min. to put the TBS in, I noticed a little more pick up, and better trottle response... Well worth the buy....!

Overall Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-06-29 07:09:35

I have had it installed for just over a week now and I definitely can tell the improved throttle response. I haven't seen any improved MPG. As for horsepower, I have this installed with the aFe cold air intake and overall I feel more horsepower, but not sure which item really provided the additional horsepower. I purchased because I wanted more power for towing and better MPG. The better MPG is yet to be realized, but I would still recommend to others given the relatively low cost and increased horsepower.

ford 4.0 sport-trac

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy Lee R (Carrollton, TX) — 2011-10-17 11:04:48

I could immedely tell a difference in throttle reponce and perforamce. However the mpg seems to dropped about 1 mpg. Not from driving harder. I read about some talking about a wisel, but I have none. Good if my milage comes up it will be great. thanks Roy

Dodge Ram 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (North Attleboro, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-07 18:58:28

Very easy to install, took me 20 minutes. Does have a slight wine as all of the previous reviews said about every one that I looked at.Not bad though it only wines when you get on it, not a big deal. 1-2 MPG roughly picked up, could tell much power difference, waiting for cold air intake to come in to see the combo difference. Good value so far.

It works

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry B (HOLT, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Excursion — 2012-12-21 07:20:18

Very easy to install (about 30min) Did improve the mileage (about 1 1/2 mpg). Im getting around 18.5 to 19.2mpg 60 to 80mph. Installed it on my 2012 F150 5.0 . It won't make the 5.0 run like a "big block". But it does make over-all mild improvements. The engine is also programed with a tuner. Id buy it again.

aFe TBS on a 2010 Accord 2.4L V-Tech

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harrison M (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2012-09-05 05:13:32

I installed the TBS on 8/27/12 with ease and immediately noticed a quicker response from foot to pedal and a slightly noticeable difference in acceleration. I haven't been on a road trip yet but am looking forward to seeing if my gas mileage improves,have noticed a slight improvement around town though. Haven't heard the whistle that most experience with TBS but perhaps it's b/c my engine is only a 4-cylinder. Overall it looks cool and complements my aFe dry flow filter & would recommend the TBS

No real significant improvements! 2011 - Toyota Tundra 5.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (Grovetown, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-02-26 09:57:23

Installed aFe - Power Silver Bullet Throttle Body Spacer with a aFe Magnum FORCE Stage-2 CAI, adding these mods to a MBRP single side-out 3.5” cat-back exhaust. Installation took about an hour; ease of installation was simple enough anyone without a mechanical background could be successful. Fuel economy, Horsepower and Torque improvements were selling factors, none appear significant. Throttle Body Spacer does whistle like all other TBS. Throttle response almost exactly where it was after exhaust install, no DYNO has been performed for accurate results.

aFe is top of the line performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry R (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-03-06 07:46:34

I purchased this aFe spacer to complement my aFe cold air intake on my '97 Z71 Vortec 350. These items were the perfect match. I can tell a slight increase in the power curve, especially as the rpm's begin to climb. As for mileage increase, well, I haven't taken this truck on a highway test as of yet, but it does seem to perform better and provide an increase in throttle response as well. The installation was a breeze, took maybe 40 minutes max and I work slowly to ensure I do everything just right. I've used aFe products on several applications and their quality is second to none. Just don't expect this spacer to turn your truck into a rocket. It's purpose and quality is well served for what you're paying for. For a mere ~ $114 and an increase in power, what do you have to lose??? Good product and I recommend it fully!!!

G.Hill Crofton,MD. 2011 Nissan Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nadir W (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2012-05-10 08:32:36

I purchased the afe tbs...to compliment my AEM Cold air intake and it pretty much doing its Job! I've gained around 10hp and my throttle response is great...i feel the torque and when f I'm doing about 70mph and i hit the throttle my truck gets up and goes! I've always been a Fan of autoanything and would recommend this to anyone!

2010 tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marty m (Mentone, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-22 20:29:21

the throtle body spacer works well for the tundra but whistles a little at certain throtle positions. I have a modified stock air box with a k&n filter and the carbon filter removed so that may be the reason but anyhow I am getting about a half mpg increase with the spacer. It has definitely increased horsepower tho. It is worth the money

2008 Dodge Ram aFe Silver Bullet Throttle Body Spacer whistle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard t (everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-27 12:54:05

I have a 2008 dodge ram 5.7L Hemi with a stage 1 afe intake. When I installed the Silver Bullet Spacer there was a very noticable annoying whistle. After a week I couldn't stand it anymore. Removed spacer and whistle is gone.

pretty satisfed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tyler b (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-10 18:11:53

it was easy to install had some problems with the throttle cable bracket but it all worked out i dont notice any added sound or whistles really which is good. i do notice some added throttle response the get and go is alot better not sure on the mpg yet but it may increase it a couple. but for price and quality its good so far.