Your Cart Is Empty

Airaid Intake System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

HHR review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis s (Temperance, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2008-08-02 05:11:51

I've had these systems before and they always give the engine a little more power.

2007 Tahoe 5.3 Motor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Forrest N (Macungie, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-08-06 15:09:12

Unit was installed on a 2007 Chevy Tahoe 5.3 and took all of about 20 min. All parts fit perfectly and were of very respectable quality. After (2)tanks, about 1.5 to 2 mpg was gained in addition to a feeling of increased torque. Excellent product, and even has that 'old' intake sound when stomped on. Also purchased the throttle body spacer but have not installed. Wanted to get a result on the Intake System first. Definitely recommend this setup for any 2007 Tohoe owners. Again, great product!

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald A (Saint Rose, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-04-11 18:12:56

Iam very pleased with your product. I noticed an improvment in performance.I also like the sound it prduces when you get on it hard.

Ford F-350 Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott K (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F350 — 2006-12-27 03:10:00

This was installed in conjunction with exhaust and tuner. I was very pleased with the ease of installation and the quality of the product.

08 6.7L Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ,Robert , (Danese, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-18 17:40:19

The Airaid Intake looks great and was easy to install, and the install was very quick. NO Increase in fuel mileage, NO noticable increase in Power... Not saying that it doesnt work, but the truck already has 600+ lb ft of torque... lol your not gonna notice another 15-20 horsepower easily.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pauline L (Murray, UT) — 2008-08-26 08:31:41

The airaid was easy to install and seems to work really great on the car also. The price was very reasonable also.

feel the differance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara P (Vail, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-15 13:06:05

I noticed a differance right away. My 2007 chevy silverado seams to have more power. I have not had a chance to see if my gas mileage is better yet.

Great Air Intake System for 2006 F-150 4.6L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Millville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-09-16 16:53:16

This thing is super! Was very to install . It fit perfectly as if it was fitted from the factory.I highly recommend this product. Getting about 2-3 miles more per gallon! Bye-Bye K & N!

"01" Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron W (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2001 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class — 2006-09-14 15:32:08

it's great,nice sound and I get a nice stong clean pull when I step on the gas. Millage has improved, was real easy to install, about 20 min. and my vortec was sucking new air.

Great buy!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew O (Fort Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2006-09-26 21:21:22

I love my Airaid Intake system! It was simple to install, I noticed a moderate gain in power and a considerable gain in my fuel economy. Definitly a great buy for the money.

Ridgeline Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2007-02-12 08:10:37

You can hear the difference in sound and power over oem. Easy to install in minutes.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey K (Carlisle, PA) — 2006-08-11 17:55:40

Easy to install, intake is much better. Noticeable increase in torque and horsepower.

Great power boost!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devin C (Lugoff, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2008-01-30 06:22:39

I just got my blazer for christmas from my parents and I installed it like 2 weeks later, and it was awesome! I have gotten the ultimate passing power and just total all out crazy horsepower and torque boost! I recommend this product to anyone looking for a really good power boost. Also this thing is really easy to install as long as you have the right tools of course.

Excellent product from an excellent store

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle P (Ephraim, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-21 21:57:20

I put this on my 2004 dodge ram. Installation only took about 30 minutes. Easy instructions. I noticed improved horsepower right after installation. I have not driven it enough to notice a difference in mpg. Great product.

Airaid Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald G (Candler, NC) — 2008-06-28 20:57:14

I bought an Airaid "QuickFit" intake and a "Poweraid" throttle body spacer for my 1996 Jeep Cherokee "Sport". It looks great, but I was mostly concerned with the performance enhancement. I have noticed an increase in power, and in fuel economy. Just idling, you can hear it sucking in air. Installation is fairly easy, even thought the instructions are pretty worthless.

2008 Ram Hemi Roars With An Airaid Cold Air Intake System!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Saint Albans, VT) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-16 05:35:29

This is my first Cold air intake and all I can say is WOW!!!! Adding this Airaid onto the Hemi (with a flowmaster) just woke it up!! The sound is so much deeper and I have added 2-3 mpg's. If I can only keep my foot off the pedal..... Next is the Superchip and then the Dyno!!!!

Airaid system is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Warrenton, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy HHR — 2008-11-10 21:28:22

This my second Airaid system. I installed this on my HHR. It was a very easy installtion. The quality of the parts is great. The instructions were clear and I couldn't be happier with the performance gains the system gave me.

Sweet intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Stuarts Draft, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2008-01-29 18:51:04

The installation was straightforward and easy, it makes the truck sound AWESOME coupled with the flowmaster exhaust, and the throttle response/HP increase was very noticable...helped me burn a civic in my 4x4 pickup truck.

Airaid Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2006-01-03 06:00:34

It seems to be working just fine,it was very easy to install,and it looks great!

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill D (Springfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-08-11 04:41:59

I ordered this for my 07 Avalanche and was really surprized by the ease of installation and the performance it produced. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying a cold air intake kit.

Magnum SRT8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Little Suamico, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2008-06-05 08:08:16

The ease of installing the Airaid system was remarkable. All parts came with the unit and the step-by-step instructions were spot on. I do not have any feedback about performance/milage increase but suspect that it will increase. I can state that the transmission shifts faster, especially when downshifing, the throttle response is crisper. The power band feels higher and over a longer RPM range. It is as if the engine came alive, what it should be. Very nice.

More Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean B (Ashland, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-07-31 05:58:55

Overall, easy installation, fit and finish are perfect. Sounds great, better fuel milage and top end. Very happy with it.

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer M (Oil City, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2007-08-31 08:01:57

Great product. Power gains were noticeable immediately, especially while driving up hilly roads. Gas mileage has improved also, roughly 4 mph. The sound is excellent. Definitely recommend getting one.

Good Product, Good design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas M (Castro Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2007-12-14 05:31:01

Easy to install (20 minutes), all the pieces fit without modification.

There is a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth b (Mount Vernon, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-07-14 19:06:55

I was skeptical about this increasing the HP of my FJ, so I installed it, ran it for a few hindred miles then re-installed the stock air intake. I could definately tell a difference both ways - this air intake does increase HP!! It's back on and staying there.

06 Dodge Charger RT 5.7L V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank S (Smithtown, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2006-11-16 04:17:38

Dramatic improvement in throttle response and power. Stock intake was really suffocating this engine. Would highly recommend.

Excelent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto R (San Juan, Puerto Rico) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-11-21 13:01:42

It gives a lot of power to my jeep through all the RPM band. It is a little noisy if you do not like loud sound coming from your engine it is not for you. Easy to install.

Airaid Intake System for 1994 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Belden F (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2005-10-27 21:49:34

Truck has more low end torque for pulling a 5000 pound travel trailer. Works well with dual exhaust; rechiped computer and Airaid throttle body spacer. If your going to do it right do the above in conjuction with the forced air intake.

What Power!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosita R (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-14 18:32:05

The Airaid Intake System made a big difference in my truck performance. Love it.

easy to install, looks good, and works.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt v (Shelbyville, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-06 05:58:10

I installed this air intake on my 99 dodge ram 1500 and i can tell you with 116km miles this air intake really does work i can hear it sucking in the air and for the price and a lifetime warrenty you cant go wrong.

power in a box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james n (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2009-09-03 20:07:50

very easy to install, instructions were detailed, could not wait to turn it on to hear the power

great system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen M (Lakewood, NJ) — 2008-01-04 21:09:44

great product excellent air flow and increased horsepower and mileage

Airade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darin L (Kaysville, UT) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-01-02 09:26:20

I put this Airade on my truck and it gave more power. It took 20-30 min to install and the directions where great. I was impressed with the quility of the product.

AirAid and PowerAid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS A (Cedar Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2007-11-28 19:25:45

"WOW!" that's all i can say...I have a 00 Dakota that I installed both products in and after the first spin around town, I was very impressed. I'm not sure if the installation will "improve MPG," but I can say this much -> the products make you want to accelerate, which will NOT improve MPG, so be aware. However, both products(together) make my truck feel and sound a Hell of alot better than without, so if you get them, "Have Fun!"

Awesome Tone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis F (Hernando, MS) — 2007-02-12 21:17:38

Very easy install on my '07 SRT8 Charger...improved acc. esp. in high end. Great sound,too.

Airaid Intake Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Henrico, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-03-02 15:24:17

The system installed easily and fit well. Still quiet under the hood with the new intake in place, but a noticeable increase in horsepower and acceleration. Very good product over all!

Excellent beginning for the Jeep 4.0 liter moter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ernest e (Carson City, NV) — 2006-01-04 17:02:22

The truck is running much stronger than before. It pulls much harder on hills without losing steam. Tows the travel trailer much easier too.Gas mileage is better.Overall its much more fun to drive. Now all it needs is a good cat back exhaust system.

Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vance T (Lago Vista, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-12-30 04:27:44

Increased torque at all ranges, plus about 1 mpg increase

Airaid Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Gravette, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2005-12-30 07:01:06

All i can say is Wow did that help. easy install instant power increase and i like the sound, dont know about gas saveings yet, haveing to much fun with new power. Thanks Michael

happy about the power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JON M (Wadena, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2005-09-22 06:13:26

i installed the airaid intake i think the increase in power was outstanding!!!!!!!!!!

Airaid intake system for Chevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Gillette, WY) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep Cherokee — 2006-04-23 18:19:51

Working great - I bought this one in particular for a friend after I put one on my Jeep Cherokee. I instantly noticed a difference and was really impressed by this, i.e., a bolt on product that has instant results. Gas mileage is better, and accelleration power is smoother than before, and lasts up through the overdrive gear kicking in. My friend says that his is working great in his Chevy, too. I plan on getting another Airaid product for a Dodge pickup I recently purchased (wow - that means THREE Airaid products!). Thanks for the easy online purchase, too, and great shipping terms.

F-250 Powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry D (Pahrump, NV) — 2007-08-28 23:08:45

I put this on my 06 powerstroke and Wow! What a difference in power. Not sure as to what the Fuel mileage has become as I have my foot into it all the time. Love that turbo sound. Easy install and it looks factory done. Fast shipping too! thanks Guys!

WOW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by konstantinos t (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-08-15 20:32:45

Easy install, looks great...and an added bonus...I've seen a 10-15% increase in MPG.

more power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (Jensen Beach, FL) — 2007-10-31 08:35:18

This system added more power to my Dodge pickup.

Nice upgrade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Pineville, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Frontier — 2006-04-28 07:25:20

I installed this on my 2000 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab. It took less then an hour to do the install and the instructions were good but not great. Everything did go together easily and I am pleased with the difference in how the engine breathes now. There is a noticeable difference in how the engine sounds with this intake, it really has a nice "growl" when you stomp on it and there is a small but appreciable increase in performance. Overall I am very glad I bought it and the service I have gotten from Autoanything has been first rate!

Vroom vroom!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff P (Apple Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2006-07-10 20:47:04

Put this on my 06 HHR. Nice difference in the low gears, noticibly better acceleration. Great power booster for the $$!

FIREFOE IN TEXAS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES C (San Angelo, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-07-23 20:34:29

I PUT AN AIRAID COLD AIR INTAKE ON MY 02 FORD F150 4.2L V6 W/A STANDARD TRANS. IT HAS 106,300 MILES. I PUT IT ON IN ABOUT 40 MIN. INSTRUCTIONS WERE A LITTLE VAGUE. I NOTICED IMPROVED THROTTLE RESPONSE, ESPECIALLY IN 2-4. MY MPG WENT FROM 17.2 TO 19.1, BUT THAT IS ONLY ON ONE TANK, HOPEFULLY THAT WILL CONTINUE. OVERALL I AM SATISFIED WITH THE PRODUCT, AND WOULD RECOMEND IT TO OTHERS, ESPECIALLY ON CARS THAT ARE A FEW YEARS OLD AND HAVE SOME MILES ON THEM.

dodge dakota R/T

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by myron p (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2007-11-09 07:40:58

I am very happy with the air intake, i was skeptical. I bought it for the added fuel efficiency. I purchased this with the TBS my avg gas mileage increase is 1.5-2mpg. NOTE - This was because i kept it under 2500 rpm when i go over this i start losing more gas. There is deffinatly added power to my truck as well. AWESOEME products. I would deffinately do business with you guys again and i have told many other about your products THANKS!!!

06 PT non turbo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2006-09-30 11:14:14

Install was very easy. MPG is up but slightly (+1). Louder sound if you step on it & power or preceived power about 3,000 rmp.

just what i expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle J (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-09-29 13:53:30

Good shipping time. Easy instal. Everything fit just like it should. Only thing I can suggest to the shipper is to seal the bags. Some were open and some of the bolts were floating around in the box when I opened it. Performance and sound (i also bought the throttle body spacer)are exactly what I expected. I don't notice the power increase off the line like I do when I step on it already going about 40mph or so. Good buy!

Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider — 2007-01-03 06:36:48

The install took about 15 min. It looks great. It is to early to see if my milage improved. On the highway you can here a feel more power.

Good Pick-up!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIM W (Royersford, PA) — 2006-01-29 08:29:34

Installed in less the thirty minutes. Had instant change in pick up on my 2006 Hemi truck. The Hemi has plenty of HP, Airaid just added more! I would recommend this to anyone that wants a little extra kick.

Super Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dewey L (Lewes, DE) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2007-05-01 17:55:32

Looks Great Easy Ins. everything fit like it should.Milage and Perf. seem to be better. Very Good Product. Hope This Helps Pete

'03 F-150 FX4 5.4L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan C (Calgary, AB) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-08-21 07:26:38

Install was easy, and only took around a half hour. The sound is great and I did notice a difference in power. Did a road trip shortly after install, and noticed an increase of ~2mpg.

Good Investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID L. M (Charleston, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-10-21 17:53:00

I've had the Airraid intake system about a month now and can see a marked improvement in acceleration and somewhat in gas mileage on my 3.5L 5cyl.GMC Canyon.My wife has an Airraid system on her 2.4L PT Cruiser over a year now and this is one reason I chose one for my new truck.I have recommended it to my brother who just bought a new '05 Z-71 Chevy.

better air flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott r (Beaver, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2005-10-03 16:11:24

noticable increase in air flow. motor runs easier & smother. installed in about 30 minutes.

airaid intake review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael m (Seminole, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2006-07-17 17:14:15

easy install longer to find my tools then install looks awesume under hood can,t keep foot off gas trying to save gas!

Very easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by VOYCE D (Middletown, DE) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-26 05:12:12

I was shopping for a cold air system, The top one from another manufacture was close to $400.00, I chose the Air raid becuase of price $ 150.00 lower and reviews I read. I must say it was easy to install and has the same effects as the top of the line model. I have seen a 2 mpg increase and more throttle response. I would buy out again.

Economical cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Carlsbad, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-22 06:23:04

The Airaid cold air intake system for my 2009 Ford F150 is a good design and seems to have increased my engine performance. Darn sure sounds good, too. In the spring, when I'll be towing my 24' camping/travel trailer to the mountains, I'll learn more about whether I have improved performance. Seems like a good system for a lot cheaper than the high-priced ones.

My '04 Chevy tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-04-21 20:36:15

I recently got my Intake System put in along with my Throttle Body Spacer and I can tell the difference in pick up immediately. A little louder but definitely worth the money. I am monitoring my gas mileage now so, I havent noticed a difference yet. Good buy!

97 dodge 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tanner h (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-09 20:20:41

was easy to install an gave a slight increase in throttle response

Great Engine sound and good performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob C (Red Bank, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-25 07:07:05

I've installed the Airaid Intake system in my Dodge Ram 1500 w/ the Hemi and love the new engine sound. My gas mileage has improved 2-3 miles per gallon. I've also installed the throttle body spacer as well. The "Whistle" is definitely annoying but goes away after moderate throttle use.. Definitely recommend purchasing.

Quick fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tom u (Bonita Springs, FL) — 2008-09-17 17:36:01

I have gone through several tanks of gas so far and I have not noticed any increase in fuel mileage but have noticed the difference in the low end on take off from a stop and the shifting of the trans is a bit smoother, if that's believable,or I'm just looking for some other improvement to justify the cost. I do hope the fuel mileage will increase to off set the cost soon.

Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by laura r (Pennsville, NJ) — 2006-01-26 14:37:02

Improved gas milage and performance. Easy installation took 20 minutes to install. Im glad my son talked me in to buying one.

2 to 3 mpg increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew Z (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-09-17 18:35:09

The Airade Intake System took about 30 minutes to install. So far I've noticed a 2 to 3 mpg increase on my chevy blazer with the airade intake. Great product!

F250 Airaid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Neosho, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2006-08-14 06:48:21

Better throttle response and a great sound.

1999 F150 Ford

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin c (Chino Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-15 09:54:22

Sum what easy to follow instruction took about 45 minutes to bolt on. Sound Great..... Big improvement on Horsepower and about a 2 MPG improvement on fuel

This thing sucks and I love it !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy C (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Xterra — 2006-02-13 22:16:39

More power, killer sound. Airaid, intake system's ROCK !

Airaid Intake system for 06 chevy colorado I5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Buffalo, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2009-10-29 17:02:32

Only took about ten minutes to install, noticable trottle response. I haven't had enough time to check mpg's. I would recommend to anyone.....

intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarrett von Jess v (Rochester, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2005-10-30 16:58:10

I used it on my 04 nissan frontier, and it gave me probly an extra 2 mpg and some definate horse power. Match this with a custom exaust system and have a bad sounding vehicle

06 F-150 fx4 35's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin K (North Little Rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-10-11 20:30:31

good power great sound when you stomp it havent noticed a difference in MPG but well worth the money.

2004 dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Willow Grove, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2005-12-23 15:40:21

Great product. I would really feel the low end power when I step on it and towing.

GREAT SOUND

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOE M (Dale City, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2006-04-25 08:05:09

I like the sound it gives but you have to mash the gas to get the great sound ortherwise it's all the same.

Gas Mileage....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (Greensboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-01-25 04:54:54

I recently purchased the Airaid intake system for my '05 Tahoe and I really haven't seen much of a difference in performance. Granted it's only been a month and I'm writing the review to get my $10 coupon. I really bought the system for looks....the Tahoe runs great anyways and the intake system doesn't make it any louder in my mind....it already rumbles on it's own. If your the average guy like myself and just want to make your Tahoe different from everyone else's get the intake system...easy to install, I did it at night by myself.

Airaid intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff A (Linden, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-13 07:52:38

This is the 2nd Airaid intake I have purchased and it is installed on an 03 Dodge Hemi. I expected a little more performance enhancement than what I got, but there is still noticeable improvement. The mileage increase is dramatically less than what I got on my 04 chevy 6.0. There is also a loud roar during accelleration that was not present with the stock intake. This is a little annoying, but you get used to it. Overall, for the hemi, I'd say it was worth it. Especially since the install was so simple.

Empty Promises

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron T (East Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-08-23 20:15:11

I bought this product and the Poweraid because of the claims of increased fuel efficiency. My trucks got plenty of power already. The manufacturer spoke of 2-6 MPG increases between the 2 units. I've had a 0 to negative increase in fuel economy. I'll be returning the Poweraid for sure. It makes an annoying sound and did nothing to get me better MPG. I may keep the intake system just for the lifetime filter and increased power if I ever need it. Or, I may return it and just install a factory replacement Airaid filter. The install was fairly easy. The directions could have been a little better. The product seems to be of High quality it just didn't do what I expected it to do.

Jster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse P (Ceres, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2005-11-17 22:34:08

I don't know if i get any more horsepower or fuel. I "think" i feel a slight turbo sensation at around 2000rpm ..hard to tell. I have a 05 Titan. I also have pipes with this new Airaid Intake System, so its hard to tell with 315HP. I got it for the mileage. They say 2mpg. We'll see? Jster, California

Dodge Magnum 5.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-11 08:51:02

Simple to install. Gains? Gas seems about the same. My computer tracks it and there has been no ovious increase. HP? hard to say, Sound is a little deeper. Does not come with Intake Tube as shown. Have to use stock one?

Not bad - F250 still a dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob L (Scotch Plains, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2006-09-25 20:20:13

I have about 500 miles on the airaid intake. Sounds much cooler but off the line its the same. I am getting about 1 mpg better, and mid range acceleration is a little better. I guess I was expecting more power from the system.

Not as good as you think

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Minneapolis, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-07-12 11:37:46

after install the intake i had more power (it was snappy) but I lost 1 mpg in gas milage. I installed it to improve gas millage.