Your Cart Is Empty

Airaid Jr. Kits Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-04-06 09:53:11

After installing oversize tires, I installed a power programer to correct the speedometer and squeeze a little more from the 6L. Performance was OK, but thought there should be more. Installed the Airaid Jr and performance increase was immediatly noticable, better acceleration and generaly more "Power", plus it just sounds cool, makes me want to invest in a Catback.....

Airaid Jr. on 2005 ford f-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roman B (PLAUCHEVILLE, LA) — 2011-06-04 13:28:02

Received airaid in in a few days. Instalation was easy except putting the filter housing back together which is a pain anyway. Could tell my truck had better pickup right out the driveway. The gas mileage is up about 1mpg.Overall I really like the product.

Airaid Jr. Kit - Power For Those On a Budget

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lowell M (, ) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-19 05:58:09

I purchased the Airaid Jr Kit as dollars are tight and my 99 Silverado 1500 had lost a little "zip" and not getting the MPG it used to. The kit went on in less than 20 min. with the supplied instructions and upon start-up I could tell the difference in airflow. Power increase could be felt right out of the driveway and 1-2 MPG increase will help out at the pump. I was impressed with the quality of the material, especially the filter. I can see why it will last a lifetime. I would recommend the Airaid Jr. Kit to anyone looking to increase power and MPG without having to spend a lot of money, and buying from AutoAnything will make it even better. Lowell from Iowa

air raid jr. kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith w (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-13 07:19:47

Love it!!! Easy install and the filter qaulity blows away the K&N I had in before. Better horse power and everything. Wish I would of done this soooner.

Nice Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth H (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-05-16 19:25:32

Very nice kit. Only took me 15 minutes to remove the factory pieces and put on the new ones. I live in New Mexico where it gets very dusty and that is one of the reasons I chose to keep the factory airbox and just get the Jr. kit. I can notice better throttle response and you can now hear the air rushing into the motor. After two fill ups noticed about 1 mpg increase (and that is with my wife really getting on it!). Very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend this to others. Just put on a Magnaflow exhaust and now my Tahoe can really breath and exhale. Getting ready to go on vacation (about 1600 miles round trip) and am curious to see how the mods affect mileage in the end.

2007 YUKON GREAT ADD-ON!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Emerson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2011-01-24 08:36:40

System installed easy and does give added pull in the mid to higher RPM range! Also has a great sound.

Can't be beat for the $

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT E (DAWSON SPRINGS, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-17 06:17:49

This is a great quality kit and at a fair price. The instructions could have been a little more clear on a couple of points but it wasn't hard to figure out.

'07 F150 King Ranch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank C (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-01-04 10:43:46

Nice fit and easy to install. Took 20 minutes to install with no problems. Instructions were easy to understand.

Airaid jr. kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRUCE S (Estill Springs, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-07-20 14:58:31

Overall I am satisfied with the kit and enjoy the new tone from under the hood. I had a little trouble getting the filter housing back together after installing the air filter but eventually got it to close. I won't be able to check for increased fuel economy until I get through checking for the horsepower gain.(Full Throttle Testing)

Airaid Jr. Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Macedonio G (Roswell, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2009-12-21 20:23:59

Installed in less than 30 minutes. Clean fit easy to read instructions. Noticeable improvement in daily driving and especially on the highway teamed up with flowmaster force II exhaust awesome combo.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy M (Nicholasville, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-01-19 20:46:12

East to install, prefy without the added noise of a complet old airinatke set up.

Airaid Jr kit a good compromise between cost and performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominick P (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Yukon — 2011-03-23 04:46:00

The airaid Jr kit is a good value and easy installation. It fits nicely and was a fairly easy install. It will also act as a very good 1st step toward a full CAI set up should you want to add on later

Perfect fit and easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory H (Lone Jack, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-14 16:13:45

High qaulity product. Very easy to install. I installed the Airaid Jr on my 05 F150 5.4L right after having my Magnaflow exhaust system installed so I can't honestly say whether the Airaid Jr helped with performance or not. It is easy to see that the intake tube can flow alot more air. The smallest part is at the air box. On the stock intake the smallest part is in the fender and has only about 2" opening.

It is quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Delbert V (Pewaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Yukon XL — 2012-08-22 04:49:40

Great kit. I was looking for increase in gas mileage and power without increase in intake noise. This kit fits the bill exactly.

Airaid Jr. Kit- Power Upgrade For Those On A Budget

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Vine Grove, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-23 10:58:56

So Far I Am Very Pleased With the Airaid Jr. Kit, It Took About 15-20 Minutes To Install, I Noticed An Increase In Power Right Out Of the Driveway, I Have Not checked MPG, But It seems Like It Is Getting Better Mpg, Anyone Needing Accessories for Cars Or Trucks, AutoAnything Is The Right Place To Shop!! Mac From Kentucky

Airaid jr.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Whitehall, MT) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-18 12:22:59

Ease of installation is excellent and it looks good too. One thing I found much easier though is to not put the clamp on the hump hose that connects to the filter box until it is on and then insert the tube and put on the clamps. Over all I would highly recommend this product.

Let your sierra breathe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin T (Nashville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-02 02:13:07

Product was a breeze to install. You do hear more engine noise after installation. Which fine.

Airaid Jr F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark d (Lodi, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-19 20:32:48

Worth the money, opens everything up. Is not overly loud like some cold air intakes. Good throttle response and mileage and power did go up.

Airaid Jr. Kit for dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda W (Mercersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2008-11-05 14:50:43

Shipping was very good and received product with no problems. Installation was easy except for putting M.I.T. (intake tube) into the throttle body. It took some major force to slide in. Kind of a pain but it was cold out and in warmer weather I believe it would have been easier. Other than that great product and could notice slight increase in throttle response. no notice in mpg yet

2005 Tahoe w/5.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith R (Walhalla, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-03-13 20:40:28

Install took about 20min, getting old stock intake off and the connections on the new pipe and getting to fit. Will have to loosen bands all the way out to fit on box and carb, these have a tight fit "which is good". Overall simple, when accelerating you will get a deep throttle hum "carb breathing". Your stock had sound dampening in design which cut back on this, i found it sounds throaty and nice! Get a MAF and you'll be set. Craftmenship on this intake seems good and plastic is thick "due time will tell". I have had K&N intakes and have plastic crack during temp changes or at certain connection points. AIRAID seems to be a good choice for getting more air, keeping factory box "cold air better" and looking stylish. Would buy from autoanything.com again also, good service!!!!

Easy for a first timer...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William A (Cibolo, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-22 08:06:18

For a first time installer, these were really easy to install. The instructions came with pictures and that helped. I noticed a difference immediately, with an increase in horsepower and a nice growl while accelerating. I have also noticed a slight increase in my MPG, and every little bit helps. For the price, a great buy!

More horsepower and better look...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith J (Valencia, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-19 09:06:48

I was expecting the instalation to be harder then it was and was pleasently surprised to have only taken me twenty minutes from start to finish. The throttle response improved as well as having more power. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to replace their stock air filter and modular intake tube....

install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ray h (Port Angeles, WA) — 2007-03-13 18:52:02

install took only 15 mins. great design.

jay R, Brigham UT, 2001 Suburban K1500; Good Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T R (Brigham City, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Infiniti QX4 — 2009-06-19 13:56:50

Took less than 15 minutes to install and fits well. I noticed an immediate improvement in throttle response. I wanted improved performance when I pull my 8200# Airstream, and this Kit is the first step. There seems to be some improvement (.5-1) in mpg, but engine responds better, which is what I wanted.

air aid Jr kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Noble, OK) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-26 20:53:34

Got the intake installed, but one thing u need to do is disconnect both terminals on battery, 30 min. This will help reset ur truck. my truck currently averages 16.5 with the a/c on high!! :-) 6” lift 34/12/20 nitto Mt's.... Kit took 13 min to install. didn't really look at instructions till after install.

Airaid Jr. is a great value !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen J (Endicott, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Terrain — 2006-08-27 04:54:14

The Airaid Jr. kit was an easy install on my 2003 Durango. Instructions were very clear. It took about 15 minutes to install. Definetly more throttle response. One hint, use a dab of silicone grease on both ends of the Intake tube to help things slide together more easily.

Good kit, good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor C (PHOENIX, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-31 20:51:32

I bought this kit over the volant kit because I couldn't stomach the extra cost for similar gains. After having it installed for awhile now I can say it is definitely worth it.Many people talk about added intake noise, but I've heard none. The butt dyno does feel some moderate gains. I noticed the engine revs quicker and smoother now and drives as I would have expected it to from the factory. I haven't noticed any change in fuel economy. Install took about an hour due to high temps and humidity.

Airaid Jr. Kits-Nice product......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian F (Kalamazoo, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2006-01-21 14:19:10

I thought the Airaid kit installed easily and fit well into the stock location. It seems to have increased the response of the engine slightly. I haven't driven my GMC truck alot since the install. It is a 6.0 L engine so it was pretty powerful before. But I like the kit and so far the performance. I have not checked the gas mileage yet to see if any improvement was noticed.

Henry C. Charleston SC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry C (Ruffin, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2009-03-27 08:10:28

I ordered and received the airaid jr kit in a very timely manner. I had purchased K&N products for several past vehicles but was tired of spending over $300.00 for a system. I decided to try the airaid jr system. It was less that 1/2 the cost. The quality is as good or better than the K&N. It took about 10-15 minutes to install. The first difference I notice is the air tube ending is pointed toward the front grill completely out of the way of engine heat vs the box by K&N. Total cool air coming in away from the engine. I drove to Chaleston SC about 50 miles from home in city and open road driving. I was shocked to see a 2 MPG difference immediately while I had my foot in it to see what type of performance difference Ii felt. I noticed improved engine function and not as loud as the K&N. It seemed the engine ran smoother with increased torque and HP gains. I would like for them to have given a ball park dyno test to tell exact torque and hp gains on an average. Bang for the buck, I think they have a winner. Eventually I will have to change to the cold air total system from them just to satisfy currosity

Great Addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Bonaire, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-28 23:25:10

I ordered the Air Raid kit to increase horsepower and promote better fuel economy. Let me say first, that I have NEVER written a review before. I got off work at the plant and came home to install the kit, and after about 30 mins, the filter, intake tube and throttle body spacer. I then took it for a test drive; let me tell you I didn't even care I was getting better mileage, because the BEAST had been freed. My truck has more power, and a roar when I really get on it that makes it as fun to drive, as the day I drove it off the lot. Thanks to Air Raid for making such a quality product, and thanks to Auto Anything for the great prices; with their prices and service I'll be doing business with them for a long time to come.

2010 GMC Sierra 5.3 V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt B (Riverbank, CA) — 2011-09-24 09:06:08

Great product for the price. Alot better than purchasing an entire cold air intake as your stock intake is a cold air intake. It looks great replacing the stock with the airaid jr kit. Install took about a half hour and it was fairly easy for anybody to be able to do it. I have noticed some more power in the low end and it feels like it has more get up and go. It also makes any exhaust sound like a beast. Overall great product and would buy it all over again.

04 Tahoe, best intake for the $

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike m (Tucson, AZ) — 2009-03-30 15:48:11

When we bought a larger trailer I figured I would need more power, I got this and a programer and installed them seprately to judge the improvment and this intake worked suprisingly well, I put this on without telling my wife who is the primary driver. she called me within 20 min of her first drive to work asking why her truck was faster. if she noticed it, it worked. and its not as noisey as the ones that include a airbox! get it.

2006 F-150 Airaid Jr.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T (Waynesville, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-06 14:46:43

You can difinitely hear the air rushing into the engine. The acceleration seems to be smoother. You do have to wrestle the intake tube a little bit to get it snapped into the air filter box'but not abig deal.Nice power roar!

jr kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by holly m (ruston, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-14 19:16:41

fit great even works on the 09 chevy full size

Airaid Jr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric Y (TEMPE, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2012-10-23 15:57:06

Easy to install, no intake noise at cruise but when in the throttle harder you can really hear it! lowered my I.A.T.'s and much better throttle response. Also noticing better gas milage.

1999 Chevy silverado 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MATHEW S (Castlewood, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-25 08:51:35

I can tell about a 1 mpg gain and a little better respond. I had to rest my mass air flow becuase it made my truck shift wierd. But overall it is a good product.

Stollen information after ordering

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nate s (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-08 11:20:15

i never use the card i used to order this prodeuct except for my truck payments. and a week after the purchuse i got a call from the bank saying my card was used in a state iv never been too.

Airaid Jr kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul R (Catasauqua, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2010-05-25 17:02:25

I installed the Airaid jr kit a couple days ago, the installation was pretty straight forward as the instructions are good. Getting the adapter onto the throttle body was a tight fit though. I liked the idea of keeping the factory air box and it is a cleaner look under the hood I haven't noticed much difference in performance or gas mileage, but all driving has been short trips around town so far.

Airaid Jr Kit and Poweraid spacer 4.8L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Ruston, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Malibu — 2009-08-25 22:13:05

Installation of this kit was very simple. And the quality product was unbeatable. I'm glad this site offers bill me later, it allows me to upgrade my truck and still have money in the bank. This was a great buying experience at Autoanything.

F150 5.4 install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard d (Rahway, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-04 15:11:30

As easy as it gets. Took longer to get tools then to change intake tube.

Outstanding product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bryan b (Orlando, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Yukon XL — 2013-02-26 07:16:23

The install was very simple, took about 30minutes to install. The plastic grommet for the breather hose requires a little more pressure to get started in. Overall I can tell that the engine is more responsive now. Its now as loud as the Volant or AFE products that I have used in the past. After installing the superchips performance tune, its whole new vehicle. Thanks Autoanything, now just waiting on the Corsa Exhaust to get here to complete the package on my Denali.

Very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RUSSELL U (MC Lean, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2007-09-05 04:35:15

This was a well designed product that was easily installed in about 30 minutes. The attention to detail was evident when airaid used the oem seal to the throttle body. On the road the GMC 5.3 revs easier and seems to have more seat of the pants throttle response. Tip: pull the silencer off the air box and that will double the increase. Have not been able to fully measure impact on fuel economy, but it seems to have increased several tenths.

Looking good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael s (arden, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Suburban — 2012-10-19 12:36:36

I didn't want anything flashy or cheesy and this kit was right up my alley. Looks very clean under the hood and it's night and day with the power. So simple and so effective!

easy and economical

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by elmer h (Martinsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-17 16:47:42

money well spent at a third of the price of other cold air intake kits. it was very easy to install in about 10 minutes and picked up fuel mileage and that seat of the pants feeling on take off. absolutely satisfied with the added performance at such an affordable price.

'09 Yukon. Great Product,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Claude W (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Yukon — 2012-09-07 07:58:16

Great Product, can tell a difference in pick-up

Airaid Jr.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by derek T (Iola, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F250 — 2007-07-12 22:06:21

This product is very east to install, only takes maybe 10 minutes. I could tell a difference in the shifting of the truck and a little more get up and go. Overall worth the money. If nothing else it looks good under the hood and it can't be any worse than the factory intake.

Jeep Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lawrence s (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-06-03 15:16:47

I installed the kit on my 05 Grand Cherokee (Hemi) in order to gain some better mileage. The kit was easy to install and the quality was on par with the original equipment. I found a gain in throttle response and a gain of approximately 1.2 miles per gallon. I would recommend this kit to anyone looking for a increase and the price was fair considering escalating gas figures.

AIRAID JR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas G (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2006-05-09 06:07:08

Product arrived promptly and as described.Installation was easy with excellent installation instructions. Installed in combination with a performance muffler. Improved throttle response is noticable. No noticable effect on mpg. Hemi engine has plenty of power to begin with, so potential increase in power is not noticable.

Airraid Jr Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Troy, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-11-27 20:28:41

My airraid kit required removal of the air cleaner box to install , which wasnt expected,with it installed on my 2006 Harley F 150 there is a big change in throttle response , and a little increase in mpg , i am very happy with the results !!!

05 F150 works and sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-05-09 06:03:20

Super easy install. Cleans up engine bay and not to loud.

Not noticable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan A (Blaine, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2008-06-05 04:20:30

Performance gains not noticable but I am averaging 1mpg mor than before Airaid.

Midrange roarin'

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete J (Carmel, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2007-03-18 07:15:57

So far I am enjoying the mid range power it kicks out. Installation was a breaze, it took about 45 minutes max (that was removing the old and installing the new).

Airaid Jr. on 2004 Chevy Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-08-07 18:23:55

My new Airaid Jr. was just as easy to install as advertised. I installed it to gain mpg, not horsepower. The jury is still out relative to improvement in fuel economy.

Easy installation and better gas mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric m (West Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-14 21:50:20

I really like the Airaid Jr kit. Easy to install. Better gas mileage and got a little more horses out of it!

Airaid Jr. Installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul H (Argyle, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-01-23 20:26:45

Installed the Airaid Jr. kit on my 2005 Suburban. I replaced the stock huge boomerang intake pipe. Kit includes intake tube (black plastic) and reuseable cotton gauze type filter. It is a very nice install that looks like it came from the factory. Very good fit with good instructions, very easy to do. Increase in intake volume sounds good but only under hard acceleration. Highway cruise and normal conditions you will not hear a difference.

sleek look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott V (Pella, IA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2011-08-30 16:49:17

The Air Aid kit was exactly what was promised. It went on with no trouble.

Not a bad product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom K (YADKINVILLE, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-04 19:37:52

I've noticed a slight increase in power and noise, not sure about MPGs yet. It was extremely tough to get the tube to fit into the rubber piece that goes on the throttle body. Not as easy as the directions made it out to be!! Took so much longer than it should have.

07 Tahoe 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey j (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-05-17 10:29:23

Easy install, cleans up the engine compartment. The verdict is still out on MPG. I have lost 1 MPG since the install and feels like I lost some low end torque.

05 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREG S (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-17 12:04:42

this product sounds a little better, has a little xtra seat of the pants power and gas mpg went up one point not bad for the low price

Quick and Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clay M (TROY, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-30 10:01:14

Easy install, cleaned up the engine compartment, truck sounds more aggressive

Airaid Jr. Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Minwoo P (Highlands Ranch, CO) — 2012-05-16 21:58:40

Easy to install, helps my truck breathe a lil' better

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher b (Jefferson City, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-02 07:58:24

Easy to install great result highly recommend

I Like It

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry V (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-30 08:13:12

The kit was very easy to install, the only exception was the intake tube bracket. This bracket took a little bending in couple of different directions for a proper fit. The power and throttle response from this item is well worth the investment. It is very quiet, and combined with a single side out Flowmaster Force II exhaust the truck runs like a dream.

Great product. Looks good, performs great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher g (Lincoln, RI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2012-07-17 05:35:17

Great product, can't ask for anything better Great job

Great, inexpensive upgrade for 06 Dakota 4.7l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy F (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2010-04-01 10:01:27

The kit definitely helps on the takeoff and throttle response. It opens up the engine compartment a lot. Not sure yet on fuel economy, but you have got to love an easy upgrade to any vehicle.

Thumbs up!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy W (Cantonment, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-23 01:08:45

I was skeptical of this kit but with it being so much cheaper than a full CAI I thought I would give it a try since I liked my last full Airaid CAI kit on my last truck. Truck has a little more responsiveness, but gas mileage hasn't improved that much. I still get about 16.5-17 but I was getting 15.5-16.5 so it has improved a bit, just depends on my driving and traffic. I didn't notice any noise difference. I assumed all my power was going to be from the high flow filter but on Black Bear Performance's facebook page they have dyno sheets of all the major CAI companies. This kit increaced HP over 10 RWHP!! Good buy.

BOB IN THE HIGH DESERT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert g (Apple Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-14 08:18:48

INSTALLATION WAS FAST & EASY, QUALITY IS VERY GOOD. THROTTLE RESPONSE IS IMPROVED, MILEAGE HAS INCREASED .5-1 MPG URBAN DRIVING, NO LONG TRIPS YET TO REALLY TELL IF HWY MPG HA SIMPROVED MUCH. OVERALL VERY GOOD SETUP.

Airaid a great buy at a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Johns Island, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-02 20:57:54

Quick Free shipping. Easy install with the stock look. Works great with my flowmasters.

Jr. kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (CICERO, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-23 06:15:08

I recntly put the jr. kit on my 04 2500hd silverado and noticed an improvemt in throttle responce and slight power gain. I have not checked for milage yet, but doesn't seem to have changed much either way.

Does what it should

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tyler l (oak brook, IL) — 2011-08-03 13:46:13

For a cheap, working, and nice looking cold air intake, this is what you want. i dont think it really helps with the milage but the throttle response and deep noise along with a few hp make it worth while. i recommend it and also an edge programmer to get those mpgs back.

Airaid Jr. Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Royse City, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-23 17:42:04

Little problem getting the filter to fit, but beyound that, this product is well worth the money. Noticed improvement in engine performes. Would highly reconmend!!!

Noticable gains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Hatch, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-12-21 07:19:57

I installed the Airaid kit for horsepower gains. Any fuel economy increases would just be a bonus. The power gain was noticeable immediately. I have not yet calculated the new MPG. Throttle response is improved. System added a nice tone to the motor that was unexpected. The 5.4L Triton definitely sounds more aggressive. Installation was not as smooth as anticipated. Snapping replacement tube into the air box took more effort and maneuvering than expected. Once it was in, fit was good.

Good but not perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Richmond, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2006-02-24 08:37:07

I purchased this kit for my 2005 F-150 (5.4) and installed it in about 15 minutes. The kit seemed to fit good and everything was in order. I now have a slight rattle at very slow speeds (not all of the time) and cannot find it. Overall I seem to have picked-up .5MPG on the highway with no other problems. If I could find the rattle I would rate this a 5 but for now, 4.5 stars.

Airaid Jr Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary P (Connelly Springs, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-11-04 14:24:39

I installed the Airaid jr kit on my 4runner with the airbox mod. I love the sound of the runner now and the increased air flow. gives me more mpg and a great sound!

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wendell a (Harvest, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-12-10 17:25:53

the kit was an easy install. took about thirty minutes with a screwdriver and 10 mm deep well socket. Haven't driven enough to notice any performance or gas mileage improvements.

f150 joe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe c (Selkirk, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-05-03 04:04:38

works good, seems like it increased some power and gas mileage, i was hoping to get more, but it's better than what i had.thanks

Airaid Jr review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy D (Sweetwater, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-06-04 16:41:57

When the Airaid Modular intake tube is square to the engine intake there is some misalignment with the filter box. It does connect but be sure to check hose clamp tightness a couple of times during the first week of use because there is some misalignment strain. Otherwise, installation was simple. Throttle response is improved and acceleration noise level is increased as well. Fuel mileage seems unchanged.

airad jr for ford f-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian h (BRADLEYVILLE, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-05-12 20:35:26

easy to put on took maybe 20 min! cant notice alot of differece but sucks it little more at high speed

sounds good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken s (Carrollton, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-28 10:54:48

sounds good and has some passing gear proformance but no better MPG on long trips

airaid jr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul i (Millis, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Maxima — 2007-07-13 18:06:00

I have not notice any differance in gas mileage or engine output.