Your Cart Is Empty

Airaid Modular Intake Tube Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Easy install, great performance.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neil C (El Campo, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-07 23:40:03

The Airaid intake tube is one of the only aftermarket items I've found that fits exactly like a factory part. No forcing, trimming, or fitting required. Noticable performace gain. Money well spent.

Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin A (Manchester, NH) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-16 08:45:54

It was easy to install and still fit with the transdapt smooth bore throttle body spacer I have. When compared to the stock one, it is easy to see the difference and the elimination of piece that comes out of the bottom of the stock one (not sure what its for- maybe to quiet airflow? Im sure it causes disturbances in the airflow though). Took maybe 3 minutes to put on at the most. I also noticed a deeper exaust tone (flowmaster exaust) especially at highway speeds... 2003 Chevy Silverado 1500 lifted 6 inches.

cool breeze

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake T (Lagrange, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-10-10 18:40:14

Purchased and installed the airaid tube along with a competiters high flow filter. have experienced a horsepower gain and increased fuel mileage. Using the power to ease into starts even with a load has significantly increased mileage. Thumbs up to airaid. Was considering a spacer as well, but do not want the additional noise.

Airaid Intake tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Reidsville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-04-10 07:41:17

Installed the new intake tube on a 2005 GMC truck 5.3 V8. Very suprised at the results. A noticable increase in power and seems to be an increase in gas milage of approx. 1-1.5 mpg. Well worth the money.

Nice sound and you can feel the power.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rhonda S (La Feria, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-06-05 13:13:48

I purchased the throttle body spacer and the modular intake tube and love the sound and better throttle response. I have gained about 4 horses overall after running my car on the g-tech

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Orland Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-26 06:50:30

I installed this tube along with a K&N air filter, and I can really feel a difference!. I don't know what the actual horsepower increase is, but the seat-of-your-pants increase is definetly nice.

F150 5.4 L CrewCab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin E (Wake Forest, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-05-11 04:36:27

Fits like champ. I can tell there is a little bit more increase in power. I believe there is a small gain in gas mileage. I need all I can get! Thanks

2007 F150 5.4 Supercab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G W (Mount Pleasant, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2007-12-30 09:31:13

Taking the OEM tube out was the hardest part,about 10 min. The Airaid Tube installed so easy,I thought I was forgetting something. I just finished a 2K mile trip and it was worth the money.Helped alot with the hesitation and gas mileage averaged 18 mpg(thats a 1 mpg increase)Had already installed duel exhaust w/ Flowmaster 50 series. Workmanship and fit on this piece is excellent, I highly recommend this product for the price.....Charlie

Breath of fresh air!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn G (Winter Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-29 19:05:24

This Modular Intake Tube was ordered and took very little time to install. The hardest part was waiting for the engine to cool off before I installed it! The kit comes with everything you need, all the clamps and extensions required for your hoses. They even account for the slight variation in differences between years. My 2003 Ram required a part that the 2004's do not, and the kit supplied it. Couple this with a nice drop in air filter, and you can open up a lot of power and economy at the same time!

More Punch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lonnie C (Lees Summit, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-12-31 13:43:29

I instantly notice the response in engine performance when I intalled this Airaid Modular Intake Tube. Also made my truck sound more from a mild tone to a deep tone sound that I like. Great product AutoAnything.

Airraid MIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jere T (Key Largo, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-07-19 08:42:50

Improves acceleration. Makes high pitched roar at 4500 rpm.

Impressive Airaid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles C (New Springfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-05 06:21:48

The ease of installation and quality of the tube was a positive right off the bat. The performance of the truck was icing on the cake. If you know your truck and it's performance prior to installation; you will surely notice throttle response and gas mileage improvements after installation. Especially on road trips! Charlie

Fuel Savings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter P (Mount Vernon, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-22 06:45:55

With the cost of fuel increasing to whatever the foreign suppliers want, I appreciate the help your product has given me. I am seeing almost a two mile per gallon increase since installing your intake tube, thanks for a fine product. Pete Johnson City, Tn.

2006 Dodge Ram Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C S (Grand Island, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-02 16:27:31

I wanted to get a True Flow intake tube but the price was more than twice as much, and made of metal. The MIT is a good looking unit,made of strong plastic and smooth inside for airflow, and not to conduct heat. Simple install, looks like it should of been there from the Dodge factory. I now have a smoother power delivery and a slight increase in gas mileage. I can,t wait to see where that goes. Overall a very good dasign. I did notice that the relocation of my air temp sensor did require that I make a litle adjust in the way it was wired. It was a little short. I only wish that the hole was relocated or an extension was included for the sensor. Well worth the price. I highly recommend.

5.3l Chevy Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest G (Mechanicsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-11-24 08:35:41

The part fit great a little wd40 and all the rubber connection went on without a problem. Now with the throttel spacer and the air modular I will wait and see what the total mpg will be.

Awesome AIRAID

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric M (Johnsburg, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-19 07:01:26

I bought this intake tube for better MPG. And I GOT IT!! Gained about 1 to 1.5 MPG with this intake combined with my K&N Air Filter! Also added a nice whoosh sound under the hood, as well as a little bit of a tork increase! On a scale of 1 to 10 I give the AIRAID a 10. Great fit and finish, 5 min install, nice sound. What are you waiting for? Order one today!

Air Raid MIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim S (Alden, IA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-14 11:37:32

Very good product for the price. installation was a breeze. i can now hear the engine rumble every time i get on the gas hard.

Dan V

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAN V (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2005-08-30 10:54:24

I was very pleased with the fit and the fact that no other modifications were necessary for the installation. Installation instructions were detailed yet simple to follow.

Airaid Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry C (Rineyville, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-22 11:50:08

Installation was a breeze. I instantly noticed the increased in HP w/ the help of the Poweraid which was also easy to install. Great combo. Worth the money!

airaid intake tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by douglas l (Trenton, FL) — 2008-12-13 05:53:11

AutoAnything 2nd to none..Fast shipping,Great selection,Great value.. Intake Tube was easy to install,looks good and makes throttle response quicker. Definite improvement over stock intake tube.

Great Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela M (The Woodlands, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2013-02-09 21:17:33

AWSOME

5.7 grand cherokee hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas k (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-06-03 08:03:00

for those of u who drive this jeep airaid tube is a must. easy to install hemi gets more air and is much quicker.well worth the money also had many compliments looks factory to

Easy Horsepower

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Constantia, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-23 18:27:11

I purchased one of the Airaid Intake Tubes after installing my flow master american thunder exhaust systems to improve on the amount of air going in so the new exhaust could help it exit the rear as fast as it came in. After putting the intake tube on i took out the stock airbox and with the help of the roto zip tool i cut away the entire bottom of the box so the K&N air filter i put in could pass more air without the added expense of the airaid filter and belive me it makes NO differance after borrowing a friends filter and trying that. not only is my modified stock box sound better " deeper sound " but the money i saved got me the airaid throttle body spacer. I highly reccomend all as a package if your looking for a good boost in power and torque without any mojor mods. My HEMI pulls away from stock trucks. I almost forgot about the gas, at 70 mph on the highway the engine runs 200 RPM less. Due to my heavy foot i cant say for sure how much total fuel i save but i can say there IS a noticeable differance. Thanks AutoAnything....

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2008-03-13 08:26:05

First Auto Anything - Lowest price for product and shipping. Website was easy to use and order shipped fast. Product - Very well packaged and cartoon on box gave me a chuckle. Good instructions, all needed hardware was either enclosed or existing parts were reused. Made very well and fit is perfect. One of the few auto upgrade products I have purchased that had no negatives! Really cleaned up the engine compartment and looks high performance. Engine sounds a little meaner and there is no noticeable "hissing intake noise that sounds like a vacuum leak",(that most of the open intakes have), which is what I wanted. I would suggest using a little silicone grease on the TB collar to help slide it on, or you really have to push hard. AutoAnything and Airaid ROCKS!!!

Wow!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Benton, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-09-03 10:01:00

I put the MIT on my 05 Hemi Ram this morning. The install was pretty easy. The hardest part for me was getting the boots on and lined up. But the results put a smile on my face. Before the MIT my truck would burn rubber a little. Now it will burn BOTH tires easily! And it sounds more like a Hemi should now. I'm happy.

More Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Gregory, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-18 06:05:30

Installation was as described, with no difficulties. Throttle response appears to be improved, and engine sounds are not dramatically different. It wanted more air and now its getting it! No wordon fuel consumption.

Airaid Intake Tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-04-12 11:58:28

The Airaid intake tube assembly is a well engineered and manufactured product. The installation was straight forward and replaced the original with an OEM quality fit. There seems to be a slight improvement in performance, but I haven't had it on the road long enough to know for sure. The sound that's heard in the cab is subtle, but lets you know there's a V8 under the hood. I would readily purchase this product again.

AirAid - Chevy Tahoe 2005

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim P (Olathe, KS) — 2006-05-22 07:38:59

The Airaid was very easy to install. Installation took less than 15 minutes. There is a big difference in the engine as well.

AirAid MIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas B (Morrisville, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-09-02 11:34:58

Installation was a snap; instructions were easy to follow, although the pictures shown in the instructions could have been larger.

Airaid Modular Intake Tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susano C (La Quinta, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-10-29 00:43:45

Great replacement for the stock intake tube on my 05 Ford F150. Noticed the increased throttle response immediately! Very easy to install.

affordable results/2006 5.4 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd T (Bel Air, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-11-16 15:03:15

The installation is nothing. My niece could have put it on. It took about 10 or 15 minutes and everything went smoothly. It added a nice little rumble under the hood but nothing major. It actually sounds nice when you kick it down. It get could air from outside and combined with a K&N replacement filter Im probably getting an extra 3/4 to 1 mile per gallon around town. Haven checked the highway yet. For the price and ease of instalation it is a nice investment. Just added a flowmaster exhaust and hope to see more improvement. Exhaust with 40 Series sounds awesome.

Great Low end

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lewis M (Lake Worth, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-04 05:07:16

I have really noticed an improved low end. I was told it would make the engine louder but I have not noticed much increase in cab engine noise. Jury is still out on how it has impacted my MPG, but so far the benefits of increased low end power are great.

very good for price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry c (galveston, IN) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-04-25 02:56:34

just very good

'04 Durango Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy D (Sturgeon Bay, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2008-01-22 17:02:45

I combined this product with a TrueFlow filter. They have the best filter and Airaid has the very best intake tube there is...PLUS IT IS A BARGAIN!!!! It really allowed my Hemi to breathe. Steel tubes can rust eventually and they allow more heat transfer into your intake, this tube eliminates those problems and installs quick and painlessly. Really smooths the idle and improves mileage. I got 21.6mpg on the highway locked into 4WD during a week long storm. Even better now! Increase of 3mpg. Also has a more aggressive tone above 2,000 rpm. I love it!!!!

Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brien S (Laramie, WY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-12-11 20:40:55

Loved the new install! So easy to install and made a dramatic noticeable change especially at higher altitude.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis w (Hendersonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-31 05:35:35

I would recommend anyone who owns a 3.7LV6 to purchase this product. I am getting 3 more mpg and alot more response from this engine.

2004 H2 Hummer Airaid MIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade L (Tiki Island, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Hummer H2 — 2008-08-11 21:07:03

I purchased a MIT to go along with my Volant Air box, works great, sounds tough... highly recommend.

Easy install nice deep intake sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul R (Morgan Hill, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-13 07:56:55

Now that I finally got to drive my 150 with my Airaid intake on it. It does make a difference in the performace of the truck. The F150 with the 4.6L is kind of slow and does'nt get up and go too well. You can feel the power now with it, and the deep intake sound it makes. It's not too hard to install, and only took me about 15 minutes to take out the stock unit and install the Airaid unit. I drove all the way to Las Vegas and back, and was getting about 20 miles to the gallon. That truck never got that kind of mileage before more like 16 MPG. Even going to and from work and driving around town I get about 16 MPG, I only got about 14 MPG before.

Great product !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rolando L (San Juan, TX) — 2008-03-25 17:44:30

Easy to install, noticed incressed performece and better fuel mpg.Would recomend this product to anyone.

Great intake tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott F (Berlin, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2008-07-13 20:31:47

Great intake tube. Works wonders when paired with K&N drop-in filter. Driving sensibly, with this combo installed on my 2000 GMC Sierra 1500 5.3L V8 I get 20mpg, no lie. I love it!

REALLY WORKED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID H (Garden Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-05-17 22:34:03

FIRST IT WAS BEYOND SIMPLE TO PUT IN. AFTER IT WAS INSTALLED IT MADE SUCH A BIG DIFFERENCE IN THROTTLE RESPONCE AND TORQUE. MY TRUCK NOW DOES FASTER QUARTER MILES AND SOUNDS SO MUCH BETTER. SO WORTH THE MONEY!

Modular intake 2003 Yukon XL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Seguin, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon — 2008-05-10 06:46:24

Intake installed in less than 30 minutes, slightly annoying low pitch drone when accelerating. Have not noticed mileage increase.

Its O.K.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher b (apo, AE) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-05-22 22:32:43

It was easy to install and seems to provide a less restrictive means for the engine to breath. Other than that I am still calculating whether or not this intake increased the MPG. For the price, it seems like a good deal.

Well Worth The Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSH B (Jewell, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-15 06:21:15

Installed in a 2001 Silverado w/ 5.3. Very noticeable improvement in throttle response. Adds impressive tone over 2000 RPM. Gas mileage increase is minimal to .5 mpg improvement. Great product!!!

AIRAID M.I.T.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M. R (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-20 08:21:26

I have a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 with the 3.7L V-6. According to Airaid's web-site, as well as Autoanything, the Modular Intake Tube ALONE is not available for the 3.7L, or in other words you have to buy the whole cold air intake set-up. False, the part numbers for the MIT are identical for both the 3.7L V-6 and the 4.7L V-8 considering that the 2 engines are almost identical with the only real difference being the lack of 2 cylinders for the V-6. I only wanted the MIT (instead of the whole cold air set-up) because I fabricated a ram-air tube from my foglight insert up to the factory air filter box. The part works perfectly and really cleaned up the engine compartment. I've noticed better responsiveness and better acceleration.

Good Mod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Latrobe, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2007-01-21 13:38:39

Was a good Addition but dont expect a major change with it.

Increased Power/Mileage About the Same

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elmar D (Delano, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Altima — 2008-03-14 12:22:16

I installed the Airaid Modular Intake Tube on my 07 Silverado 1500 LT. I definitely felt my truck has more power. I was expecting an increase in mpg but so far, in my long trips, almost 1000 miles, consumption is still at 20 mpg on the freeway. So, increase in mpg remains to be desired.

Air Raid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob G (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-06-02 09:02:18

The tube looks nothing like the picture. The tube fits well and was easy to install. I have noticed increased power and acceleration. A great product.

Good Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN T (Carlsbad, NM) — 2006-09-15 14:25:48

The fit and finish of the product was great. Slight increase in mileage and performance. Overall, very pleased.

4.8 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob C (Saint Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2006-04-22 17:11:05

In a bid to increase my gas milage, (at least that's what I told my wife!) I purchased the MIT in hopes of complimenting my KN filter. The differance was noticable immediately to both me and my lead-footed wife. I'm not one to spank my wehicles, but the added torque is noticable when pulling a long hill on the freeway. Milage did rise approx. 1 mpg which is better than not at all! It truly seems to be a well-made quality product and AutoAnything's price was the best to be found.

Airaid Modular Intake Tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis H (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2009-02-25 11:05:47

Overall not a bad product. If you are looking for big gains you will need more that just the tube, you should get the whole kit.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jamie s (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2007-04-24 07:07:32

I actually bought this to see if it would mate with the Volant box I aquired. Both work together perfectly.Gas mileage and throttle response immediately increased. Full size truck gets 20 mpg now (hgwy and city driving)!

Airaid Modular Intake Tube - 04 F150 Supercrew 4wd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher f (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-11-03 10:52:59

Easy fit and looks great in the engine compartment. I hear a slightly more throaty intake sound, which sounds perfect with no obnoxious drone. Been on for a couple of weeks and havn't really noticed any increase in mpg. maybe some slight increase in throttle response. Recommended for the price & quality.

Loud Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Lebanon, KY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2007-03-08 18:12:49

I installed this on my 2001 Dodge Dakota with the 4.7 v8. You will definetly hear the differance and you will see more torque.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason D (Saskatoon, SK) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota 4 Runner — 2008-01-08 05:10:55

Very easy installation, also a good time to clean your throttlebody and mass air flow sensor. Not the most noticable HP gain (compared to a full cold air intake, but better throttle response, tougher sound, and cleans up the engine compartment a bit.

06 Dakota Airaid intake tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Owego, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-24 06:33:04

Installation was very easy. All parts fit well. Throttle response and hill climb while towing my travel trailer was better then before. Now they need to make a replacement for the restrictive stock cold air intake tube to the filter box.

Airaid Modular Intake Tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin Z (Leander, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-05-05 05:49:15

I have only had this on the vehicle for a week and highly recommended it. I like the fact it opens the engine up now that I don't have the stock intake on the vehicle.

Good product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron V (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-06 11:01:51

This tube is a good price for what you are hoping to gain. Not a full CAI, but still has performance benefits. exactly what I was looking for. Installation is super easy.

airaid intake tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Mason City, IA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-07 14:29:02

install was easy and I could tell a little difference plus sounds cool

2006f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike w (Valparaiso, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-09-09 18:38:19

The tube gave it a nice sound and opened it up slightly.Installation was a bit of a pain.It was difficult getting the tube to line up and pop into the factory airbox.

ariad mit 5.7l hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles j (McDonough, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-21 16:15:41

nice product improves wot (wide open throttle) response alot. works best in passing gear. overall nice product.

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yosef H (Rio Rancho, NM) — 2010-10-13 06:52:55

Good Value

2004 Chevy Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry G (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-10-13 16:48:01

Good and easy upgrade. Took me maybe 20 minutes to install. The sound it makes on the highway is cool. Around town the sound is the same as stock.

F. D.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank D (Bloomfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2007-10-09 20:55:44

I think it's good and it does make a it a smoother shift. I'm happy with it and would tell every one to get one and the price isright.

Airaid + K N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick W (Valrico, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-04-13 03:17:42

I installed the Intake in about 15 min. and with the K and N filter. I have noticed a increase in engine responce and gas millage.

MIT + K&N Filter Mutt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan D (Thomasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-05-10 08:35:33

Nice sound and response under heavy throttle, a little rattle under light throttle. Works well paired with my Hypertech PPIII on the big Triton 5.4

Airaid tube on 2006 Dodge Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Loyd F (Tomball, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-08-17 18:40:25

Tube installed easy, but the wire harness to the air sensor was too short. The hole should be in the front of the tube, not the rear. Need to put more miles on truck to see about performance gains.

Works well.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin G (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-29 06:01:38

Although its not a true cold air and uses the factory air box it still increases throttle response and gas milage.. probably the most noticeable thing was the increase in gas milage.. A solid 1mpg gain. For the price its hard to beat. Combine this with a TRU FLOW filter and your set.

2006 F150 Lariat Supercrew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garick P (Benton, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-10-30 12:18:31

This past weekend, I drove a 1,000 miles on a round trip from Little Rock, AR to Floresville, TX with the Airaid Intake installed. It did great in passing and accelerating with less hesitation. I was hoping to save a little gas but I did not notice a difference in gas consumption under normal driving conditions. I only got about 17mpg both ways . I do like the slight meaner roar when stomping on the pedal it sounds great.

Airaid MIT. 2006 Sierra 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon U (Caledonia, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Camry — 2007-10-06 14:07:23

Installation is a snap. Fast shipping after order. Low end throttle response is much better. MPG seems to have increased by .5-1, but I was already averaging about 20 on the 5.3 HO.

Airaid MIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-30 07:43:28

When coupled with a high flow air filter such as the True Flow, I noticed increased throttle response and a deeper, throatier sound at WOT. No difference noticed with stock air filter. No difference in gas mileage seen. Installation was easy, but you have to remove a bit of tape and open the wire bundle a bit to connect the Air Temperature sensor in its new location.

2003 Dodge 1500 Hemi Qaud Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy R (Walkertown, NC) Reviewed for a 1994 Mazda B-Series — 2006-06-17 05:56:19

Better throttle response,don't think i got any mpg gain.Part of intake box the tube replaces i think takes away from the look of the engine.But i'm still pleased with the tube.

pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael n (Edmond, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac Escalade — 2006-05-29 20:51:43

Very simple install. It is not very loud like the complete kits. I have a airaid filter in my stock filter box.

Airaid MIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack C (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-15 22:54:34

So far, I'm very pleased with the MIT even though I can't tell if there has been an increase in HP or performance. A very EASY install, about 10 minutes total. Derek

Looks great, but unsure about performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-06-22 10:58:37

I kept my K&N filter in my stock air filter housing, but added this Airaid Intake tube. By adding just the Intake Tube, I have not noticed any difference in fuel efficiency, power, or sound. It looks great, but thats all.

Good Mod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles J (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-23 17:27:54

Definately freed up the breathing, don't know if it made any HP, but definately feels better.

Not sure yet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg C (Glastonbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-22 15:05:56

Installation was simple, if fit right up to my existing Airaid quick fit. The truck is a 2005 Ram 2500 SLT quad cab 4x4 5.7 hemi. I have the Superchips flashpac programmer and a Gibson twin sport exhaust. I think I lost a little torque at the bottom although the computer is adjusting to the changes and it was much better 2 days later. I did get an increase up at and well above highway speeds. I'm not sure yet, I need to drive it like this a little longer and I haven't been pulling my trailer.

air sensor location

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Nampa, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2008-01-24 08:08:16

air sensor hole in tube needs to be closer so you don't have to splice wires. the unit makes the top of motoreaser to see. i have not used vehicle yet so don't know if performance has changed but it couldn't hurt

03 Ramster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie M (Augusta, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-24 19:36:50

The MIT I got was not the one pictured. I got the one that is larger in diamater yet shorter. I guess it was the correct one. Anyway the engine seems to respond more crisp. As far as an increase in MPG, it's more like 1or 2 tenths, not 2 to 4 MPG. Later I hope to finish the rest of the intake with the Airade Cold Intake System.

gives it a nice look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Osvaldo V (Mira Loma, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-14 07:40:55

good look, with a free air-flow tube.