Your Cart Is Empty

Airaid PowerAid Throttle Body Spacer Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

throtlle body spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by medardo a (Tigard, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2007-10-08 22:33:38

"The airaid body spacer has made a huge difference in performance at the lower end for my truck colorado xtreme. Not to mention the better gas milage. The added horse power also helped my off the line torque which is something that i was missing. in all, i would recomened this product to anyone."

So easy a cave man could do it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-07 20:29:17

I think it took me 15 minutes to install the Airiad Throttle body spacer on my 08' Taco.Although it may take longer if your installing with a stock intake. My truck has the AFE cold air intake from AA it was tight but did'nt have to cut anything and all you need for this type of install is a 10mm socket and wrench.There is definately much better throttle response out of the hole and at higher speeds.Gas milage is about the same but in my case my truck hauls around 1000 lbs of tools daily.I have the Airaid throttle body spacer,AFE Intake and Gibson cat back exhaust all from AA this is the perfect trio for extra bolt on H.P. and MPG.No cargo I average 20 mpg with a 6 speed manual not bad for a truck.If it whistles it's working,get used to it.

I love the Airaid PowerAid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Virginia S (Havelock, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2005-11-08 04:08:21

We have made several purchases to help increase the gas mileage on our 2000 Expedition, and non have worked....We have had the PowerAid for 2 weeks, and the gas mileage has already improved by 1.1 miles per gallon, and it keeps going up...we are going to put one on the rest of our cars, and tell everyone we know,it's wonderful to have found a product that does what it states.... Thank you, Virginia Simmons

improving the jeep cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by earl g (Napoleon, OH) — 2008-06-24 03:57:28

i read an article about installing the airaid poweraid on the jeep cherokee. i installed it on cherokee #1 and was impressed with the performance. in keeping with a good thing, i just recently purchased cherokee #5 and naturally wanted an airaid poweraid for it. my family owns 5 different year jeep cherokees. the performance improvementis noticeable in all of them

Airaid PowerAid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey R (Zephyrhills, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-11-24 09:58:40

I have a 4.3l for a '04 S-10. I feel the difference in performance and see a little increase in the fuel economy. I am running this with a K&N filtercharger.It is worth the money. The directions need to be a little more explicit though.

2005 GMC 5.3 V/8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale T (Latham, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2007-09-22 07:09:16

I installed the Airaid PowerAid on my GMC pickup and took a 2400 mile trip pulling a RV trailer. It increased my mileage by 1-1 1/2 miles per gallon. Also, it gives me a lot more power in pulling the trailer. Great piece of equipment for the cost.

Airaid PowerAid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean D (Wamego, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-17 21:04:01

Simple install on my 2006 Silverado. Was getting 20.8 MPG last week at 73 MPH. Was getting around 17.8 MPG prior to installation. Appears to do the job as advertised. I didnt notice much as far a whistle noise increase, installed a K & N air filter with the Airaid Poweraid spacer. Happy Customer.

Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell S (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2009-12-26 09:22:01

Put it on my 2007 Honda Pilot 4X4. Seems to work well and looks good. Well made with a quality feel and apperance. To early to tell if it help the MPG's but it seems to give a slight increase in the feeling of power in the low to mid range. I would recommend it.

love the spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam s (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep XJ — 2007-06-13 22:08:45

my mileage and my off the line performance are noticeable instantly even w/my 30 inch tires. Buy it

Buy it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by benjamin b (Rio Rancho, NM) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Crown Victoria — 2008-09-08 14:14:50

My mpgs went from 20 to 23 and i can feel more mid range power, and i love the sound. This will pay for itself in no time. There was a little problem with the hose as you can see in the back of the pick, but all i had to do was cut a longer bit of hose to fit. Very good product for the money. BUY IT!!!!

1998 Jeep wrangler 4.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mathew B (Santa Clarita, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-03-25 18:01:17

I recently Installed this part on my jeep wrangler. I noticed great increase in throttle reasponse and a huge increase in high end power. I also noticed increase of about 2 mpg. Great Product, great company to buy from.

Amazing Final Piece to 05 F150 MPG Build !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve B. G (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-09-23 04:35:40

Wow,the install was easy and the results were Amazing.I installed this Throttle Body Plate on my 05 F150 4WD 5.3L 3V between the intake and the Parabolic Tube of a K&N Series 63 Hi-Flow Aircharger.The only thing extra was to purchase 4-1 1/2"screws because the base of the Tube is less than the base of the stock Throttle Body(Which is mounted on the top end of the Tube).Along with the K&N Aircharger,I added Gibson Side Exhaust,Hyper-Tech Tuner(Set-up +200 Shifts & RPM's,31"Tires,Match Trans Shift...)and finally Steel Air Induction Hood.Obviously I was looking for Performanc,MPG and Style.To my Surprize the Gas Mileage is outragiously beyond expectations. Prior to the Poweraid install the F150 was already getting 21-23mpg Combined city-highway driving.After the PowerAid Throttlebody install the mileage average has been 27-28.5 MPG.My F150 has a 355 rear gear and 4 Speed OD Trans and I'm sure that plays a part but this product put a Bunch of BOOST in an already Way-Perky Truck!NOISE', well sure when you stick your foot in it !!! Highway driving NO NOISE to speak of, except the Air rushing over the Truck.It is still hard for me to believe and I check the mileage every time I travel,Dude this Truck is a Power-Gas Mileage MONSTER!!!

airaid poweraid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Owen H (Los Alamitos, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-11-21 21:16:00

the best $ ever spent. love the sound. more power / same mpg

It works!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris B (Orem, UT) — 2007-10-16 07:03:10

I put the spacer on my 2000 jeep cherokee xj. I am very pleased with it. My milage has gone up 1-2 mpg and my throttle response has improved greatly. You can hear a slight wistle sound now, but it is not bad at all. Overall it is a great product for this application.

WOW!! What a difference for a little money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel A (Lodi, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-28 17:43:39

When I purchased this throttle body spacer I was a little sceptical about it. I conitplated on buying a K&N cold air intake. I talked to one of my friends who had purchased this item for his Chevy Silverado and also put in a K&N air filter and he said save yourself about a $100. So I did. I had previously had a cold air intake on another Silverado that made a big difference on the top end power. Once I had put this spacer with the filter I could instantly tell a difference of the top end power! Even a little more than the inake! I was sure glad I listened. Not only was I satisfied with the spacer but this item also saved me about $100. I definetly recommend for anyone to go this route. Yeah, the engine compartment doesn't look as clean when you put the cold air intake, but when you save money and get the same results if not better. Who cares!! Besides who really looks under the hood anyways but yourself when your wiping your truck down to get it ready for the weekend on Friday night! Also, you have that extra money to spend on other accessories at autoanything.com

Ram Hemi 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sigfried G (Falls Church, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-26 20:00:42

Installed on my hemi powered ram in a little over 25 minutes. I love the results. Gains in horsepower you can feel, and responsiveness in low and midrange power. Whistle is ok with me.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by B.D. B (Smyrna, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Durango — 2005-10-31 06:16:35

This item was so easy to install even an amateur "Shade Tree Mechanic" could do it, and gas mileage has increased!

Good choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carroll c (Graham, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-26 07:31:01

I installed a airaid poweraid in my 03 5.7 hemi and I am happy with it.I have better low end power and gained two mpg. Red Corbin

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert e (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-31 04:58:47

i can feel the diffence right away low end torque has emproved i step on the throttle and it jumps zero to sixty it seams to be about 3 sec. and it has added roughly 3 mph

05 frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by greg b (Summerhill, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2006-03-11 13:21:11

just put my airaid throttle body spacer on today along with a k&n 77 series intake. cant belive the power i gained plus makes the truck sound mean as hell. putting both things on only took bout a hour with no problems at all (not use to that happening) plus to top it all off i get better milage.

AIRAID TBI SPACER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by claudio D (Lawrenceville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2006-04-22 09:24:09

This product has done exactley what I have expected.There has been an increase in throttle response and I have not fallen off in gas milage. There is no concern with a whistle because you barely know its there.Installation is easy but instructions could be a little better.

Easy to install and works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew B (Fort Walton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-11-05 13:24:12

instsllation only took 20 minutes and the increase in horsepower was noticeable right away

Works Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harvey B (Sumter, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-13 00:21:06

I automatically felt the difference when I installed it. It's awesome.

THROTTLE BODY SPACER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Athylean E (Sweetwater, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-22 10:05:28

LOVE IT ESY INSTALL ADDED 3MPG

workedtundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rob c (Macungie, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2006-06-07 00:48:58

easy to install a perfect fit good increase to midrange power!!! very satisfied

dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by travis w (Glen Burnie, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2008-09-12 12:42:52

the throttle is tighter give it more rpm's

awesome...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane W (Buffalo, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-18 20:07:48

well, 1st off it took over a week to get it but that was to be expected bcuz autoanything had to special order my throttle body spacer, apparently it was out of stock. when i finally got it and put it on, it was a piece of cake to install, in total including cleaning the carbon out of my throttle body it took me all of about ten mintues to put it in. It was good thing i knew what i was doing bcuz now that i think of it my tbs kit came with no istallation instructions so that would have been the only pitfall had i not been mechanically inclined. other than that the whistle it makes under a load along with the throatyness i got from the cold air intake i installed just prior to installing the tbs make my truck sound AWESOME I am very happy, well worth the money spent. autoanything is awesome very happy with thier service.

Worth the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Howell, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2006-03-08 14:47:30

I bought this throttle body spacer for my 2002 Ford Ranger and I experienced better fuel economy and increased power. It is definetly worth the money. Plus it was very easy to install and only took about 20 minutes to install.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dick L (Kingman, Arizona) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-06-15 07:28:39

easy to install made no whistleing sound but called cs and they said some make a whistle and some dont

Nice part.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse G (Kaneohe, HI) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Bronco — 2007-03-24 16:33:10

Liked it easy to install

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beck C (Missoula, MT) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Durango — 2007-09-25 22:16:38

very easy to install and works great and looks great noticed more power in the mid range rpm the whistle is there but not bad enough to worry about great product

Worth the $100. dollars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher W (East Wenatchee, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-03-28 17:18:00

Easy Install, I installed the airaid plate with a K&N Cold Air Intake and the flat spot between 4500 & 6000 RPM's disapered. Plus it sounds good.

Pretty cool stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clyde L (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-02-22 09:17:02

The installation was fairly easy with the right tools. I did feel a bit more power/torque immediately. No whistle at all!!! As far as gas mileage...my tank does seem to streach a little further. I'm too busy stomping on the peddle though to be 100% sure. I have a chip, dual exhaust, and K&N air filter installed already and everything seems to work well together. Put it this way...I smoked a BMW X5 head to head on the freeway, so I like it!

Does what it says......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shannon G (Oakfield, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2006-04-04 14:54:20

The poweraid does as it says. i have noticed about 2mpg in mileage, and a small improvement in low end torqe. it does whistlle some but not very noticeable while cruising. it does state on the pakage that it will make this noise.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Portsmouth, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-24 18:16:58

I put one of these on my 04 Ram 2500 last weekend. One of the easiest products to install. I don't know about MPG gains but I could feel the extra power in the mid-range the first time I took the truck out. Well worth the money.

simple install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy A (CHERRY POINT, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2006-03-07 11:52:49

i found that it did increase power and fuel economy. it was really easy to install, but the instructions could be simpler. dummy proof

kicks it up a notch!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francis J S (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Durango — 2005-12-27 21:03:30

I installed this on '05 F150 4.6L V8 automatic and hey ...it wants to rock n roll!! Installation was pretty easy, took about 20 minutes. Definitely noticed a difference with pick up on the get go. Can't really say it has improved gas mileage since it tends to influence one to kick it in the pants every so often. Does make a bit of a whistling sound on throttle up but add that with my flowmaster and k&n air filter and hey driving is fun! Will have to get back on the gas mileage after some road trips.

better but

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin r (Cedar Park, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Mazda Pickup — 2005-11-03 11:58:22

After installing power aid I have much better mid range throttle control.Where I would have to down shift in 25 to 45 mph traffic I can stay in fourth gear all the time Just press the pedal and go. Interstate driving is great plenty of power.I have a Mazda 4 cyl pick up. But it looks like have only achieved an extra 1 mpg. I was expecting 3-4. May be unrealistic on my part

1996 honda civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Encino, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Civic — 2006-04-03 21:47:38

The poweraid was one of the best up grades I have bought for my car ,I cant belive the mid-range power i get my caqr pulls hard ,it does whistle when you step on the gas , but i think its cool..

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis F (Adams, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-19 08:23:27

This is a great product and is easy to install with the right tools.

Overall good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnathon H (Orleans, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2006-03-25 19:38:46

Installation was fairly easy, although it takes longer than all the descriptions say. Product was installed along with a chip and cold air intake. Power increased but haven't had enough time to check mileage yet. Would recommend this product.

2011 Dodge Ram Sport 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Kenner, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-05 20:19:51

Installation was fast and easy. Only differenced noticed was the whistle at a higher RPM. Finally recieved my AFE cold air intake and noticed a huge difference. With the two combined, it sounds throatier and a has a lot more power. The intake really brings out the whistle. With the combination of both it is a great product and a must have. Havent had it long enough to notice MPGs.

NICE!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Encinitas, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2006-07-18 09:14:12

The installation on this product was very easy. I bolted the stock air intake back on and took it for a drive and I could tell a big difference .... throttle response seemed to be quicker and it seemed to me that I had more power. Definitely a good product and I would recommend it to all my friends.

Xj from MN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rory B (Sartell, MN) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-03-15 05:38:21

Installed with a Pacesetter cold air intake this product did yield an increase in gas mileage. On half a tank of gas I typically went about 100-105 miles. Now I am averaging 110 to 120 miles on half a tank of gas. Some dislike the whistling noise that the TBS makes, but before I installed the new air intake, the whistling was hardly noticeable. With the new cold air intake it is significantly more noticeable, but I personally don't mind the noise. If there has been an increase in power, it has not been very noticeable, but the gas mileage is worth it.

GREAT BUT LOUD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2007-06-20 22:31:35

Upon installing my Airaid on my 2006 Mustang, I felt the an increase in power and a decrease at the pump. When accelerating, it does produce a rather loud whistle.

DODGE RAM 4.7 V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Marrero, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-24 17:37:14

Easy to install, did notice a little better response and pep, i've noticed approx. 2 to 2.5 mpg increase, but the so called whistle is not really there I think the wistle is diff. on different motors. I'm satisfied and recommend this product. Very pleased with AutoAnything also

Gary

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Syracuse, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-04 05:26:47

The first one I put in was on my ram 2500 and picked up some power and about 1-2 miles per gallon. I can tell it would be more if we lived in a flatter part of the country. I had the same response in our nissan pathfinder

2001 ranger 4.0L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2008-10-27 22:56:26

Installation was easy. The whistle may get annoying but sounds cool for now. Can feel the extra power on the low end and the mpg went up 1 to 1.5mpg. not bad for the price.

2007 GMC Canyon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gavin S (Sweet Home, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Canyon — 2007-10-16 12:21:38

Not really a noticeable power difference. Gained about 1-2 mpg more though im getting 19-20 from 18... Even at one mpg it wills pay for itself in 4 months so not bad. Good for the money.

Airaid PowerAid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe R (Oxnard, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-03-31 22:57:05

This was very easy to install took only a half an hour to do. This has given me about 1 mpg gain on city driving and about 2 mpg gain on a good run on the freeway. I have a 2006 GMC Denali with the 6.0 and with any mpg gain is worth the money.

PowerAid throtle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan V (Silverdale, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-06-07 12:34:49

It wasn't too difficult to install, and it only took about 15 min. and so far it is working great. I haven't really noticed a MPG change in the city but on the highway its gone up about 3 MPG.

5.7 hemi review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mauro M (Greensburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2007-09-11 18:01:36

Great product felt a little gain in HP and in the low mid rpms. seems to have worked well w/ my K&N CAI. Simple 20 min install on my Daytona Charger. I dig the noise, I'm into all that stuff though. Can't go wrong for 100 bucks.

99 F150, 4.2L V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wesley h (Auburn, AL) — 2006-04-04 20:14:58

pretty decent power increase, love the whistle, a few mpg increase. these days every little bit helps. nice product!!

Airaid TBS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd M (Port Saint Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2006-04-15 05:53:37

Installed in my 2000 3.0L Ranger with Gibson cat back duals. Quite a difference right out of the gate. Noticeable power gains. Dont notice the whistle alot of the other reviewers wrote of.

Throttle Body Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Defiance, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-30 08:49:22

I thought the installation was relatively easy on my Dodge Hemi, but I do have the right tools and some experience. For the novice, I can see how the terminology could be somewhat confusing (airbox vs air filter box). I enjoy the sound and feel, but since I also installed the airaid cold air intake system...I am not sure which product makes the most difference. I do notice additional power, sound and I am showing about 1-1/2 mpg better gas mileage - that is when I keep my foot out of it.

Better mileage, more power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Winter Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Yukon Denali — 2006-09-22 08:42:03

The PowerAid spacer along with a cold air intake system increased my gas mileage by 2.2 mpg.on my 05 GMC Denali. I can also feel the increase in power in the mid range rpm. Rob B.

Airaid Poweraid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly L (Seward, AK) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F350 — 2006-09-13 22:49:12

I have a 93 F-350 Super Cab. Installation was super easy. I dont know why everyone's complaining about the whistling sound, but i love it. Throttle response improved but it didnt save any gas. Oh well. I believe it's worth the money.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by travis h (Dacula, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2007-02-14 21:16:43

i love it but there are any other colors. and i can't hear the whistle that load. but it was really easy to install

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew or Ashley C (Ashland, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2006-10-23 20:57:22

I really appreciate how easily it was to install. We have definitely noticed an increase in torque & power, & we absolutely LOVE the whistling sound that it makes when we hit the gas pedal! :) AND it matches the color of our truck! It's a great start to our customization of our new truck!

It came to life

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Camanche, IA) Reviewed for a 1998 Oldsmobile Bravada — 2006-06-26 21:14:55

I like the way it just woke up my truck.Off the line and in the mids it just breathe harder.

Throttle body spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don O (Chowchilla, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-06-13 23:32:23

Super easy to install. I noticed small amount of low end power, I also installed a Airaid cold intake and a Jet performance chip I gained about 5-8 mph top end but the low end torque was more than I expected. worth the money for a 2.5 engine gas millage (+ or -) none

A Decent Investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MATT L (Junction, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-28 06:37:43

Overall, I'm pleased with the product. At lower RPMs there is a pronounced whistle (which gets a little annoying), but it did give my gas-sucking hemi an additional 2.5 mpg. As for the advertised HP & torque increase, it's hard to say; there does seem to be a slight increase at the middle of the power band. All that said, I'd buy the Airaid again if I had it to do over.

Better gas mileage...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Miramar, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2007-10-30 19:37:57

Installed this throttle body spacer and experienced approximately a .5 - 1 MPG fuel increase. Not much of a Horsepower or Torque increase.

Pretty Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marshall B (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Expedition — 2007-02-20 15:42:51

I purchased the Airaid Power Aid and just installed it on my 02 expedition. it installed fairly easy, only problem I had was trying to reinstall the plastic cover for the throttle body. Also installed the Airaid Cold Air intake, I am mechanically inclined, but the instructions sure aren't like Chiltons. No time to determine about power or fuel, but it sure does sound Great. They should have added 4 more hose clamps to the kit.

03 Liberty Renegade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Renegade — 2006-09-24 07:04:37

I installed the spacer at the same time that I put in a cold air intake. Went pretty easy. Throttle bracket is the wrong one for Liberty Renegade so I had to do some home-made adjustments. I'm happy with the sound, torque, and outcome.

Installation Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amgad Y (Glendale, CA) — 2005-10-27 05:23:42

The installation instructions are terrible. I have not been able to install the product yet because of the confusing instructions. I'm sure it will work great once installed but for now, I can't comment on the performance.

It works

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Albuquerque, NM) — 2007-06-26 23:05:36

Order process was a breeze. Arrived in a few days. Intallation piece of cake. 1-2 MPG increase with high flow air filter as well. Slight increase in midrange.

Not much of a diffrece

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey P (Algonquin, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Crown Victoria — 2006-09-12 21:07:56

not much of any power or gas milage changes occured

Too soon to tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (GRAND FORKS Air Force Base, ND) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-26 22:03:54

I haven't had it long enough to see and milage changes, but horsepower hasn't seemed to change at all.

power aid 88 blazer 4.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by antonio c (Passaic, NJ) Reviewed for a 1988 — 2006-04-23 20:14:45

i didnt see an overall increase in hp and tq. regarless the gas mileage did increase.

Does add something

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam C (Chapel Hill, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2006-10-03 06:51:38

I'd give this a 3.5 stars if I could since its better than the average 'performance' product out there. You don't get a lot for the price, but it did add about 1 mpg to my 98 lifted Cherokee. Marginally worht the money, and it does help turn my 33s.

03 Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott l (North Providence, RI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2007-04-10 07:40:04

Very easy installation, not sure if I can notice any power gains. The whistling is a little annoying, Kinda sounds like a slipping belt.

jury 's still out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (Evanston, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-17 12:34:41

No noticable h/p increase. Makes an annoying whistle-like sound.Slight mpg increase

Not what I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Hudson, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-03 16:30:54

I have driven 600 miles since installing the power aid and I see no change in gas mileage. I'm not sure there has been an increase in power.

Save your money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-08 19:54:10

This will be short. Save your money and spend it on something else. I had a dyno pull done both before and after. No difference,but at least it did not hurt the HP. Nice whistle though.

Not Sure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle J (Saint Peters, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-11-28 11:47:23

For power I cant really tell unless I have it dynoed. Mileage i believe has gotten much worse and i didnt change my driving style. I will run a tank or two thru to be sure. Most likely I will be removing it.

OH THE WHISTLE!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoff G (McCook, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2007-04-12 06:47:44

Wow, the whistling is soooo bad. It sounds like i'm driving a piece of junk with really bad brakes! Haven't ran a entire tank of gas yet, so I don't know about the performance. So far it's $120 down the drain!

Throttle body spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (Los Gatos, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-04-09 22:02:22

well it would have been nice to install it but for my GMC truck i couldnt get it on due to the radiator hose being to short to pull off my throttle body manifold, and also did not know that if you own a K&N air intake that you would not be able to install it due to limited space, so anyways i would have to buy a airaid intake to use it

AirRaid Power Aid Waste of Money!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent A (Arden, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2006-09-20 00:33:03

This Thing was the biggest waste of money. I bought it for my F150 and it did nothing but make a annoying, sorry excuse for a whistling sound. I pretty much just use it now to shim a table from rocking in my garage.

Dissatisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Moses Lake, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-07-09 09:23:22

I could tell no change in gas milage at all on my 2006 4.0 V-6 Frontier.