Your Cart Is Empty

Banks High-Ram Intake Customer Reviews

Average Rating

14 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Pure Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Pine City, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-31 11:03:57

I installed it in my 2006 Dodge Ram 3500 w/ Cummins Power in 30 minutes and noticed an instant performance change on first test run. My Edge monitor showed lower egt's and less boost under a variety of power levels, accelerations and speeds. Very happy with the overall ease of installation and increased performance as advertised. Highly recommended.

3 1/2 high ram awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon P (Camano Island, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-11 18:21:56

This is another perfect product that I have purchased from AutoAnything and another Banks part for my '07 mega cab diesel. Perfect perfect to the bone install was ok... 3 1/2 boost tube is a pain to get into the intercooler but other than that the product is awsome. I went to the Desert 100 in Eastern Wa and it totally helped over the I-90 pass both ways. I can't wait to do more upgrades to the Dodge. Thanks again Banks and AutoAnything for the great product and pricing.

Banks mounster intake with optional tube.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Bangor, WI) — 2011-06-10 16:36:34

Fit and finish are fine and added performance is what I expected. The installation instructions need to be updated for the monster ram intake.

QUALITY OF INSTRUCTIONS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob C (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2009-08-24 10:07:35

Instructions did not match the unit upon which the ram was installed.

worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant H (FILER, ID) — 2012-09-20 18:13:24

take care in reading the instructions before starting the instulation, and refer back often they aren't well writen.

Great Performance Upgrade for the Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry N (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-16 04:55:57

First...read the instructions...i.e. place the heater block before installing the intake studs. Otherwise you will be removing the studs. I have noticed the engine accelerates much smoother, especially through the mid-range. Also, it looks great.

Banks High Ram 2007 Dodge Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt V (Farmington, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-25 15:36:14

As with every item I have bought from Banks, this one fit perfectly. No modifications necessary, great instructions. I now have the high ram, super scoop and intake box and have noticed a 2-3 mpg improvement and improved throttle response. Not a lot of power increase but spool up is quicker and should allow future mods to work better. Turbo noise is more noticable but not annoying. Auto Anything had the best price around and delivery was very quick.

Banks Ram Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROGER H (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-09-08 14:16:22

Order was recieved in three days from Auto Anything. My friend and I installed Banks Ram Air with super scoop kit and the Banks 3 1/2" High Ram Intake in approx. 4 hours Every thing went together nicely. My Dodge diesel was getting 16.5 miles per gal. on the interstate after install I get 19.75 miles per gal at 65 miles per hour. Truck seems to have more horse power. Roger

easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Hector, AR) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-04-16 17:42:57

had to go online to see how to remove air filter however.

looks good and works

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-22 08:02:55

Looks good and works as design. Love it turbo spools up faster ans egt'are alittle cooler.

Banks High Ram Intake Elbow and Intercooler Tube Kit F350 6.0L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven F (Schwenksville, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2010-06-23 13:16:04

My factory plastic intercooler tube cracked and needed replacement. This Banks High Ram kit included a new intercooler tube and fittings and was within $50 of a stock replacement so I ordered it. Excellent instructions and ease of installation. High quality. I have seen no gain in power or fuel mileage around town, but I have yet to tow or drive on the highway with this kit added. I would recommend just on the look if you have the money.

Banks intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle L (Ridgecrest, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-04 19:09:24

I did feel the difference the High-Ram makes in my Dually, quicker pick-up off the stop light.

Nice design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hiep N (WYTHEVILLE, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-23 18:34:59

Its a great product, improve the performance and easy to install

looks great but what else?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Forrest R (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-12 07:44:12

I got my intake in a couple of days and installed it it about an hour the thing looks fantastic sitting in there but as far as performance I have not seen any difference in fuel mileage or power