Your Cart Is Empty

Banks Ram-Air Intake Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

performance + mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon A (nacogdoches, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-10 15:46:17

I am handycaped one lage is in a splint so it is hard for me to work on my truck, but the ease of installation was a snap. now to the good stuff it performs like no other cold air intake i have had before and the milage is grate. it kick it up 3 MPG and when i put my foot in it she realy GOOOOOS !!

Banks Ram Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad K (Waskom, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-02-22 11:09:16

I was pleased with the intake, and although I have not put many miles on it yet, I believe that it will pay of in fuel savings. The pickup seems to have a little more power now. BK

Banks Cold Air Induction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill J (Randolph, UT) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-03-28 22:13:54

It looks great. It was easy to install and fit really well. I would recommend it.

Fantastic Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon E (North Pole, AK) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-11 22:27:45

The Banks Ram Air is an excellent product and delivered the performance I was looking for. It took about 25-30 minutes to install on my Super Duty, and that includes removing the stock intake. Looks great and is very quiet. Noticeable power especially when passing. I recommend this product and would buy again.

Instant Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven P (Dickinson, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2008-05-06 10:13:07

This intake system adds instant power.You can feel it right away.I don't know if it adds fuel mileage because i can't keep my foot off the floor.

words fail me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-22 20:12:47

I installed this ram-air system in my company parking lot on a lunch break. I used a stopwatch, and from start until I was wealikng back into the office it took 1 hour and 3 minutes!!! Installation was a breeze!! The improvements to power are just beyond description! And the engine sounds are wonderful - everything you could ask for - full and throaty!!

Duramax w/ Banks Ram-Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron A (Miles City, MT) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2012-04-05 20:10:21

install was a breeze and first thing i noticed was smoother acceleration/power. also there's less black smoke at WOT which leads me to assume less unburnt fuel due to better flow! it's too early to tell if mpg has improved much but initially appears it's up slightly 1-2mpg from stock intake. i am very pleased with this purchase from AutoAnything and would recommend this quality product to others.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Ledyard, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-29 12:12:29

From the time I opened the box to the time I started my engine was just under an hour. Sitting at idle you can barely tell the differance, but hit the gas and you'll know right away.

banks ram-air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lawrence y (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-09-01 06:15:03

I love it! It was easy too installed.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry H (Alexandria, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-07 18:59:26

super easy install, waiting to see how mutch fuel milage i get

Easy to Install, 2012 Wrangler JK8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Spring Hill, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-02-15 06:20:38

Very easy to install. Took just 20 minutes to remove the old parts and install the new stuff. Nothing was difficult. To my surprise gas mileage did increase 1 mpg. Going to try the Banks exhaust system next.

Satisfied Banks Ram-Air Intake Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy S (Monroe, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-450/550 — 2008-06-18 09:41:38

I got the Banks system installed in about an hour. The quality is great and performance is everything I was looking for. I pull heavy trailers, so I upgraded to 4" exhaust and a chip. The Banks system was just what the truck needed to compliment these upgrades and breath easier. On hills that I used to downshift and drop to about 45 mph with the stock setup I can now maintain 55 mph and not even downshift. I'm very satisfied and highly recommend this system.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Brock, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-14 20:08:20

beter than stock,a little pricey

Banks CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael h (dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-09-30 06:04:52

With so many CAI on the market it was hard to make a "good" choice. While the BANKS RAM AIR was not the cheapest it did in fact fit in the factory location with all the provided fasteners and look like a first class install. I would purchase again.

banks air intake for ram 3500 w/cummins diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by don d (Punxsutawney, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-06-22 15:50:02

i am very happy with my purchase! I notice an increase in mileage by about 1 to 1.5 miles per gallon and a big difference in acceleration. Great product Banks!!

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albi V (St Augustine, FL) — 2009-04-03 07:55:54

After reading many reviews I decided to purchase the Banks CAI. Great product and great results

Banks is the BEST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Sault Sainte Marie, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Buick Rendezvous — 2010-06-10 11:51:23

Had other air intakes and this one is by far superior in quality and in workmanship. Easy to install, looks great and works better than the other makes I have had.The price is well worth the product. Would recommend this air intake over the others by a long shot!!!Took less time to install than the other makes and all of this was a huge bonus to me !!!

06 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott t (Marion, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-07 11:44:08

Very nice product. A little on the higher end as prices go, but worth it. Fits like a glove and appearence is A+. I would definately suggest this to anyone looking to upgrade their truck.

Banks, Edge and Lou's Custom Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (Georgetown, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-09 07:58:38

I have Bank's Ram Air System installed in my Lariat, with an Edge programmer and an SS409 custom ehxaust from Lou's. I was very happy with the overall look. Installation was less then an hour if you have all the tools laid out before hand. I would have like to have seen the Bank's labels on the intake be white like the pictures show, but they are black and tough to see. Other then that, I am very happy with it. I noticed about a 1 mpg increase in gas mileage and just pulled a trailer with four snowmobiles on it and one in the bed up to northern N.H. and saw a stead 14.5 mpg, which is pretty good considering there were five guys in the truck too! Pretty happy with all the purchases I've made at autoanything.

Ram-Air Intake and Scoop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Butternut, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-10-23 08:30:09

Was received in a timely manner, was easy to install and had no difficultly with the box and tube, the scoop was a different matter, Banks needs to send a tool to remove the push-pull pins that hold the fender well liner on, just about ruined them. Great air flow and low noise, will know more when I hook up the fifth-wheel and hit the highway.

2008 F250 6.4l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam M (Pleasant City, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2010-03-25 07:44:20

Intake was fairly easy to install. I was taking my time and took only 45 minutes. Material is solid. Filter element seems to be well made. Everything fit into engine bay as designed. One tip. Don't drop any of the bolts as it is a big pain to find them.

2008 F-250 Banks Ram Air 6.4 Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Kittanning, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2009-01-05 08:39:48

The product arrived in just a couple days and in perfect condition. The install took only about 30 minutes.The instructions were great and the pictures very helpful. The truck now has quicker throttle response and increased pull in both mid-range and top end. The mileage has also improved slightly (1-1.3 MPG) which for this truck is about 10%. The engine can finally take advantage of the Superchips Flashpaq I installed last year.

Charlie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles C (Finland, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2008-05-20 12:44:07

Hi iam very happy with the banks ram air intake i notice that the truck picked up on responce and it sounds smoother and the milage indicater is holding more study and so far it has come up 1-1/2 on milage you can tell it is getting air now.

Great Banks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott W (Millers Creek, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-17 09:50:59

The banks looks and and works well.It looks like factory.

Matthew, Friendswood Tx. 06 Harley Davidson F 150.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew D (Friendswood, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-06 10:58:26

One Complaint, I was never emailed when my product was shipped so I didn't know when to expect it. As far as the product, 20 min install without useing the instructions. With stock intake I averaged 12.1mpg per tank to and from work, with BANKS RAMAIR 13.9mpg! per tank same route and routine. Great sound, increased MPG, increased torque and horsepower. Next I will be ordering the Banks Stinger exhaust. I will let you know how that addition works out.

Banks delivers the goods

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt S (Crystal Lake, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-05 07:54:38

The Banks air filter system with the Super-Scoop Rocks. My truck is stock '05 Chevy duramax except for the Banks Air filter system. Adding the Super-Scoop to the system has made a huge difference in performance. More air for the motor gives it more power. Way less smoke with the Super-Scoop added on. The fuel mileage is great too. Banks knows there Diesel's. Thanks Banks.

Great Product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Green River, WY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-10 06:43:53

I have a 07 Dodge 3500 with a 6.7 cummins and was amazed on how easy it was to install the Banks Ram Air system. It only took a couple of hours. It works and sounds great.

High Quality and Quiet.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin P (Walker, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2010-04-23 08:18:14

I have had several CAIs on my truck and this one is the best. Unlike most of the CAIs, it is as quiet as stock except under full throttle at which time it makes a slight growl. At the same time it performs as well as any of the other CAIs. Fit and finish is top notch as one should expect for the price.

Impressive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Benson, AZ) — 2008-09-11 19:06:15

Gained 4MPG and alot quicker throttle response better low end torque

Breathe easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jade s (Coeur D Alene, ID) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2008-08-01 00:11:44

Great product! very easy to install, engineers did a great jod designing. I wish they worked for ford. My asthmatic powersroke has its inhaler!

MAKES A DIFFERENCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHAWN J (Walkertown, NC) — 2008-08-06 21:22:18

2 WEEKS AGO I PURCHASED THE BANKS RAM AIR.FOR 13 YEARS I'VE BEEN A DIESEL TECH.ORIGINALLY MY 06 F250 SUPERDUTY WAS GETTING AROUND 12.3- 13 MPG.THE FIRST WEEK I DIDN'T SEE MUCH IMPROVEMENT BECAUSE I WAS CONSTANTLY GETTING INTO IT DUE TO THE RAM AIR RAISED MY BOOST PRESSURE FROM 21 TO 27 PSI,WHICH ALONE WAS WORTH THE INVESTMENT.THIS PAST WEEK I CHECKED & KNOW I'M GETTING 14 MPG.THE RAM AIR DOESN'T GIVE ALOT OFF THE LINE,BUT IF RUNNING HIGHWAY SPEEDS THEIR IS A BIG DIFFERENCE & ALOT PEPPYER.IF I WOULD TAKE OFF MY 35/12-50'S THE MPG MIGHT BE BETTER.OVERALL I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYBODY.

2008 Silverado 4WD LTZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff M (Johnston, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-07 18:27:52

Install was simple. It's a great look under the Hood. Throtel Responce is impressive, however too new to determine Fuel Economy. Autoanything garenteed lowest price, and they were spot on. I couldn't find it cheeper. Two thumbs up for "BANKS" & "AUTOANYTHING"

wow!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert f (Tamaqua, PA) — 2008-06-25 18:41:34

the install took me about 45 minutes, it was easy. what a difference in git up and go! i haven't had enough time to determine any m.p.g. gains, but the powerstroke sure responds better. i would reccomend this product to anyone.

A little pricey,but....(F150 FX2 2007 5.4)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G W (Mount Pleasant, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-24 08:27:47

It took me awhile to pull the trigger on this purchase, but I'm very glad I did.I've owned one other brand,doesn't compare. The quality of this product you won't believe until you see it.First class design, perfect fit.Great instruction book(not really needed) Haven't had time to accurately check my mileage yet but it's looking better than my other unit. Performance is much better than my other(performance intake) Another bonus, I had some tuning questions after the fact,tech support had all the answers. This is the top of the line product.And I never give anybody that kind of endorsement.Enjoy, Charlie

DonMI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don Z (Spring Lake, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-18 06:08:10

2007 1/2 LMM Durmax 3500HD It did seem to make a difference in fuel mileage be it a small one but every little bit helps at $4.25 a gal. I have used Banks Products for years and have always had very good luck installing them with no issues. And they perform as Banks claim’s they will and usually better.

Banks - A Very Good Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Sewell, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2011-08-16 20:24:36

I purchased a Banks CAI for my Nissan Titan and I am very happy with it. The CAI yields smoother acceleration throughout the entire RPM range. At normal throttle the tone is normal, but once you get more aggressive with the acceleration the engine wakes up and the Banks emits a glorious growl. The Banks CAI is very impressive. Overall quality, fit and finish are excellent. The installation is top notch and appears factory. The fact that the filter element is completely protected is a plus for me. This is not the first Banks product I have purchased and there is a reason why - Banks makes solid products. Don't hesitate, get Banks!

A fine product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon P (Shady Shores, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2009-10-20 14:29:52

The Banks CAI is awesome! I love the sound, the power and the fit and finish under the hood. Pricey, but well worth it.

VERY SATISFIED WORTH THE PRICE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis D (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2010-06-19 07:01:06

THIS BANKS CAI IS INSTALLED ON A 2005 LE TITAN. I'VE HAD IT INSTALLED NOW FOR ABOUT A WEEK. FIRST IMPRESSIONS. I BOUGHT THIS CAI MAINLY FOR SAVING GAS. PREFORMS AS BANKS STATES ON THEIR WEBSITE! MORE POWER WITH JUST STOCK EXHAUST! I CAN FEEL THE DIFFERENCE JUST WITH NORMAL DRIVING SUCH AS THE RPM RANGE GOING 70MPH IS x1500R/MIN. I DID NOT READ THE INSTRUCTIONS TO INSTALL THIS INTAKE, ITS THAT EASY! JUST KEEP IN MIND WHEN REMOVING THE STOCK AIRBOX OF THE 3BOLTS. TWO BOLTS ARE EASILY REMOVED, BUT THE THIRD BOLT NEAR THE WIPERFLUID RESERVOIR DOES NOT NEED TO BE UNDONE, JUST PULL UP THE AIRBOX-"THE RUBBER GROMMET" WILL ALLOW THE BOLT TO SLIDE RIGHT THROUGH. YOU'LL BE DONE IN NO TIME! THIS INTAKE IS AS QUIET AS STOCK BUT WILL GROWL WHEN YOU PUT THE HAMMER DOWN! AUTOANYTHING IS MY NEW PLACE TO ORDER PARTS, SAFE AND EXCELLENT! THANK YOU AUTOANYTHING!

Watching my MPG go up !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nelson B (Colchester, VT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-03 07:45:21

Excellent product , I just got the intake and air scoop installed and am able to see the MPG gains as soon as I took my first test ride ! The whole project took me about 3 hours and was straight foward and simple . My only grip was the cost but I will be getting more Banks products in the future..

An investment worth it's money....buuuuuut.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terence S (Max, ND) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-02-22 12:19:59

Overall the Banks Ram Air is a great investment. There are noticeable performance gains and after TWO gas station fill ups my mileage has increased an average of 1.5 to 2 mpg. I run a 3 inch lift with 34 inch off road tires on my Wrangler Unlimited JK. Install can be troublesome due to the air filter housing and the air temp sensor gasket. Prepare to be frustrated slightly.

Banks Ram-Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew C (Cape Vincent, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-18 04:46:17

Installation was easy and good power increase. Also mpgs improved a little. Overall very satisfied.

jr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brenda J (Eustis, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-01-19 08:23:38

this product makes a big difference in your gas millage

ram air install 2004 nissan titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Sturtevant, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2011-09-13 11:28:48

Banks instructions say nothing about air conditioner plumbing being directly in the way of filter housing end cap were filter is mounted. I ended up losing two mounting screws getting it on.

You get what you pay for.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake S (Beaufort, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2010-02-24 06:31:24

While the Banks Ram-Air seems a bit pricey, you'll see why once you get it and install it. This is a very high quality kit and is made to perform. I installed it at the same time as a new exhaust on an 06 Titan, and the performance gain with the two was very noticeable. However, I cannot tell how much of that was from the intake. Overall, very satisfied with this system!

Banks air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KARL B (Wausaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2011-03-25 17:04:41

I had installed the 6 gun computor and the intercooler first and liked it, I purposely waited to install the air intake to see if it would make a differance. This is one thing I think they are right with when they talk about inproving the performance.

appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan t (Morse, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-28 09:24:41

I like how the banks cold air looks like a factory quality part. looks real nice and fits great.

very nice unit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard d (york, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Galant — 2011-10-06 17:50:53

installation was a breeze, instructions very easy to follow well made product . a bit pricey ,not sure about millage yet, there is a bit of a drone around 2700 rpm. but sounds great otherwise , and ther is a noticable power increase. will be buying the banks monster exhaust next.

More pickup less mpg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia K (Auburndale, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-03-19 09:09:31

The installation was very easy and quick. I have noticed better throttle response and acceleration. As far as the mpg goes so far i am not impressed at all I have lost quite a few mpg even when im not on the gas hard. But overall im please with the intake.

Banks Ram-Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob M (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2011-06-01 00:42:38

I enjoy the new performance and sound of my Nissan Titan 2006, the banks Ram-Air Intake and the Banks Exhaust system together have provided about 2 additional MPG I am guessing and a noticeable feel in the acceleration/torque and the sound is what I was looking for. Online ordering and dealing with customer service was easy and fast. Shipment to my house was quick and painless.

Banks Ram Air Intake - '08 Dodge Ram 3500 Diesel Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Harrisonburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-11-11 09:32:40

The installation of this system is simple and straightforward. The vehicle-specific instructions are clear, concise and the illustrations are very helpful. The most difficult part of the install was the Super Scoop, but only because it must be installed from the ground up. The system definitely offers improved air flow and when stomping on the pedal the increased air intake can be heard sand felt. As to improved fuel economy, I am still evaluating this, but feel certain that some improvement will be realized.

Gained MPG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Porter, IN) Reviewed for a 1992 Suzuki Sidekick — 2009-03-23 20:44:06

I installed this intake on my 2003 Ford F-250 and my MPG went from 15.9 to 20.6 on combuined highway and city driving. I would not buy any other intake except for this one. Price is more than others but it shows that you get the quality when you pay a little more. I am going to stick with Banks products for my truck.

98 jeep wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin h (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-13 11:00:41

I am really impressed by the banks ram air for my jeep. This thing is a monster compared to my stock box and intake tube. Banks states they have the biggest intake tubing on the market and they were not lying. I noticed a big gain in power from it, but I am also running a banks header, magnaflow high flow cat, flowmaster 40 muff. Im really happy with it and glad i went with banks over other brands.

Great product for the '08 F-350 Diesel!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-01-29 08:17:57

I installed the Banks Ram-Air intake about two weeks ago and haven't regretted it once. The mid range power gains were far beyond what I was expecting and less turbo lag at the start! It does a great job at filling the gaps left in the power band by a programmer (SCT 6.4L Livewire Extreme installed 3 months before intake). Install was easy and only took about 40 minutes. Bolt on MPG increase of about 1.3-1.8! Only complaint is that they haven't engineered the cold air scoop for my application.

Banks Ram-Air CAI system installed in a 2006 GMC 5.3L V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Williamson, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2009-03-31 05:20:09

IMO the Banks products are top notch, since they not only design the products but also do extensive performance testing both in the development lab and on the vehicles they're designed for. The overall quality of this CAI was very nice and appears to be built better than the stock pieces I removed. The CAI was easy to install and the directions were clear. The total installation took me about an hour. The lifetime air filter in this kit is huge and should flow way better than the stock filter I removed. Hearing the engine breath during acceleration is very pleasing as well. I've also just ordered the Banks Monster cat back Exhaust kit to compliment the CAI I installed, since how well your engine breaths in is directly proportional to how well it can exhale :-).

anyone can do this...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Haddon Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-17 21:22:25

I took off the old intake box and installed the new box and was cleaned up in under 20 minutes. The box looks really good. The only thing I wish banks still did was keep the colored lettering on the top of the box. It's just all black. Not that you wee it all the time but just a personal opinion. Overall install and look is great.

Great Product/Excellent Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (Lithonia, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2009-03-23 10:46:37

Banks is the man. I had a brute force cold air intake prior to purchasing the Banks Ram-Air intake. Big difference in performance. Banks products really perform. I also purchased the Monster exhaust and now my 2008 Titan is kicking some big time A$$.If you are not aware of Banks products start doing your home work. This guy is the Godfather of Power and performance. "James007"

banks cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by doug d (Satsuma, AL) — 2008-11-07 12:36:10

Noticable increse in MPG'S and more power on top end. Easy to install, can be done in 30 min's. A great addition to any truck with duel exhaust.

Very noticeable gains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brynn C (Bella Vista, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-10 19:05:20

Absolutely thrilled with the ram air system. I noticed instant gains in mileage and subtle gains in acceleration and low end power. I can't wait to add the rest of the banks system. In my opinion it is definitely worth the money.

Better Than

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy H (Killen, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-14 03:53:34

Installed system a few days ago, took a 750 mile trip back home and WOW......You noticed the gain big time......Also recently installed the Edge Evolution on my truck, Didn't really notice a thing with it at all....But with the Banks Air Ram, I noticed a great improvement.....Sounds great to...

Banks #42169 Super Scoop-GMC 3500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William E (Ouray, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-02-27 15:44:53

Item was backordered, but arrived two days earlier than AutoAnything estimated. Packing was excellent, instructions very easy, fit was perfect. I kept o.e.m. filter, just cut hole in bottom, works great. I'm very satisfied.

Awesome Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara D (Ridgeville, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-28 20:32:25

This product performed top notch. It was evident immediately there was a new intake installed. Truck runs great. Thanks AutoAnything!

2003 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy D (Glen Ullin, ND) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-17 17:13:07

The ram air was a little work to put in but did it under an half an hour. Noticed the quick throttle response and exceleration. Plus the turbo spoils up quicker.

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Harleysville, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-31 17:04:07

great fuel saving, better power, better sounding engine, easy installation

Bank Ram-Air Intake.......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARIO E R (Boynton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-20 08:04:50

I am very pleased with my bank Ram Air Intake,,,,,,I just got a Truck 04 Dodge Ram 3500 Diesel and trying to get more HP And FUEL EFFICIENCY that why I choose The Bank Ram Air Intake,I think are the best products up there for a Diesel performance.... Seem like my truck is running better and gained 2 miles per gallons.......And the future I will get more products for Banks......and Autoanything........THANKS YOU....ALL

rope

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT R (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-23 00:43:32

2006 DODGE MEGA CAB 4X4 2500 5.9 DIESEL , 33X18 BF MUD T/A KM2 . LOST THE PERFORMANCE FROM STOCK , AFTER INSTALLING THE BANKS RAM AIM SYSTEM ON MY TRUCK REALLY WOKE IT UP BIG TIME!!! CAN'T TELL ON FUEL SAVINGS , CAN'T KEEP MY FOOT OUT OF IT .

Banks ram-air the only way to go

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Pocahontas, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-01 17:49:40

I noticed the power right off the start, its let the truck breath.

great intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan A (N.Wilkesboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-03 15:58:23

Very easy to install,can realy fill the power, made my exhaust sound a little deeper and improved gas mpg

Banks Ram-Air Intake - Great Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lewis M (Lake Worth, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-19 06:17:00

I purchased the Banks Ram-Air Intake to improve power, MPG and reduce EGT while towing. I have not done any towing yet, but I do see reduced intake and EGT numbers and less turbo lag. The install was a piece of cake. The Banks installation instructions were spot on. I think it took me about 45 min. start to finish. I have not driven enough to verify the improved MPG but at this point I am very happy with the product and the service from AutoAnything (as usual). Banks products are a bit more expensive, but I think you get what you pay for.

wsmith

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william s (Ogden, UT) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2010-03-17 22:58:32

The unit looked very nice installed; made to fit; and install was a breeze--took 30 Min. Engine light came on 3 days after install but went out the next day..

2008 f250 6.4l diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Port Orange, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-06-30 06:38:18

easy to install better pick up not what i was looking for i wanted better mpg jr at banks said i need a intercooler now at 1200 dollers

2007 f150 fx4 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew r (Theodore, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-12 06:47:25

Install was easy took only about 30min. The intake looks great and is of great quality. I did notice a little power gain haven't noticed any mpg gain but sounds awesome when you get down on it!

BanksPower!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by delmar w (Bonne Terre, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-06 21:41:46

I purchased this product for my 04 cummins ho auto and was very pleased with the much louder turbo whistle and sucking noise from the filter. Also I noticed my tranny doesn't have to downshift nearly as often when going up inclines. My fuel mileage did not improve in town, but did go up 3-4 mpg on the highway. Install was brutal, but I would purchase again.

Is it worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Quakertown, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-29 16:26:58

The Banks cold air intake quality is very good and installation was fairly easy. But I didn't really notice much gain in horsepower or mpg's. Given the price it cost I probably wouldn't buy it again.

Didn't Fit Flush

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon W (Syracuse, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-05 10:46:50

The filter box did not sit flush to the wheel well opening. Banks tech support said that it does not make a foam rubber seal. Problem is that box hits passenger side headlight adjuster. Tech support also said intake air temperature only two degrees more when used as is. Otherwise ok, will keep and may make personal mods to get the fit.

Larger tires - Plan on modifications

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff H (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2009-12-28 07:48:34

Very nice product but if you are running larger than stock tires you will need to make serious modifications to the supper scoop to prevent rubbing on tires

Banks install & thoughts.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Farmington, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-06 08:25:05

The banks cold air kit & super scoop are very high quality! The install was straight forward & easy to do (took about 30min) I did not see the power Banks claims, but there is some power & mileage to be gained. If your in the market for a cold air this one is the nicest I have seen.

not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brad s (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2011-11-15 14:00:27

Little pricey..... Definatley expect sounds youve never heard.

Works great just a little on the loud side

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wade s (greenville, MS) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2011-02-24 07:41:50

Easy installation, saw a 1-2 MPG increase, only down side is you can really hear the air flow !! Just a little noisy but will sacrifice the noise for the MPG gain.

David's intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth L (Stockton, CA) — 2009-01-14 11:26:13

Everything was in excellent condition. Price was ok. Customer Service was not so good!

GSXER750

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT S (LAS VEGAS, NV) — 2008-06-30 07:15:48

You sure can hear the the turbo. Easy install. I really don't see any inprovement to fuel mileage at all! The cost is not justified and I'm having a hard time selling it to myself now that I have the unit. Over all performance the same. You are just buying the name "BANKS"