Your Cart Is Empty

BBK Power-Plus Cold Air Intake Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

79 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

got here quick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES K (FRIENDSVILLE, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2011-07-24 18:55:31

it looks great and hooked up very easey...i'am very pleased...

bbk for my mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris g (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2009-08-28 01:21:53

I love the chrome look love the sound and gave me approx 1.5 - 3!!! mpg improvement according to cars computer over the last 3 tanks compared to previous 6 tanks when bought. Product satisfaction is excellent above expectation. Would think anyone not at least considering is an idiot.

BBK all the WAY!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terrell W (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Magnum — 2010-12-30 12:46:05

I installed my intake system about two week ago and its been working great ever since. I love to hear that sound soon as i hit about 4000 rpm. Best two fifty I've spent on my car yet! on to the exhaust now.

Excellent Product/Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis C (Salisbury, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Corvette — 2011-05-23 21:26:24

Item was shipped very fast and on time. Installation was a breeze and took only a few miniutes for a begginer. I felt a slight incrrease in power but was hoping for (aren't we all). Ovverall it was a great intake at a super good price.

2003 Ford F150 4.6 L - BBK Power-Plus Cold Air Intake Systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Chesterfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-22 09:00:00

I purchased the BBK Power-Plus Cold Air Intake System, along with the BBK Performance Plus throttle body. Additional installation pictures would be appreciated from BBK to ease the installation. The installed product looks professional, and the improved throttle response is immediate. In summary - I would recommend this product - very pleased, and "AutoAnything" service was excellent and all parts arrived as scheduled. Great service...

Mustang GT BBK Cold Air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Saint Louis, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2009-09-09 06:09:24

Easy to install, Great Directions, adds a little more HP and Looks Great under the Hood.

worh it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harlan L (glendora, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-30 20:36:33

Hate too say it its worth it. It really brings the motor alive give it what it need.... air!!!

Great value for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greggory C (Bloomsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-26 12:41:54

after searching a lot of sites for a cold air intake the best price i could come up with was here at autoanything, I really like the BBK power plus, the chrome tube and oversized element really look good under my rams hood, putting on was a breeze. sounds good, I think this is every bit as good as the K&N and a lot better price. gregg

Mustang 4.0 BBk intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher N (West Allis, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2009-09-23 08:53:27

I recently added the BBK intake to my '08 V-6 Mustang. The BBK installed easily with minimum effort and looks terrific. Within 100 miles I noticed the difference in performance (with no flash to the cpu)as the computer adapted to the added air flow. This is a great step forward in the formula for making 6=8.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan B (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2009-12-26 06:57:50

Took about 45 mins to install. Runs and sounds great on my '10 mustang and looks amazing under the hood. it also gave me around 1.5-2 mpg.

Awesome!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denis H (Haverstraw, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2010-01-18 22:02:53

Took 5 Min to install! looks awesome and sounds sweet! easy mod for great price! noo need for tune after installed is great also

Sweet Product!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom C (Hempstead, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2009-10-13 21:27:26

Easy 30 minute install!!! Sounds grrrr888!!!! Noticeable increase in midrange power. No idiot lights.... No retune required!!!!!! Did upgrade to 89 octane gas. Sweet product at grrr888 price!!!!

A Good buy for a daily driver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2011-08-30 18:14:27

I was surprised by the speedy delivery and the ease of installation. The product performs better than expected. I am completely satisfied the the BBK air intake.

Wow. Have to Drive it to believe it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (Scottsboro, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2009-09-02 16:19:56

Installed the BBK and took off. Unbelievable. Drives so smooth. That "poppy" sound from my Bassani exhaust is now a smooth steady growl. It's like taking the kink out of your vaccum cleaner's hose. Needs no special tune but did bump up my idle 100 rpm or so without one. Took 30 minutes to install.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Mustang — 2010-04-27 01:36:25

Easy install and looks/sounds GREAT

Worth every penny!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven A (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2009-04-22 17:12:46

I shopped around a while for an intake for my 2003 Mustang GT and found that the bbk intake is by far the best bang for the buck! I couldnt be more happy with the way it looks under the hood and noticeable horsepower difference. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for great quality and a price to match!

dennisgt...charlotte,n.c

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis P. M (Waxhaw, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2011-02-04 22:16:34

looks great....had it installed for me...noticed the difference from the get go.my 04 mustang gt is even getting better gas mileage with it..

BBK Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael M (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-21 15:21:52

I purchased this product for my 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 w/ Hemi and have definitely noticed a slight difference in my vehicles performance. wThe price is definitely worth it. The install directions were a bit questionable but with a little research on the internet I was able to figure it out. Would definitely recommend.

No regrets about this purchace.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles C (Navarre, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-07 20:18:31

I received this package shortly after ordering it and couldn't be more pleased. It installed in minutes with no complications or glitches, looks great and noticed a definite increase in performance immediately. I would highly recommend this product to anyone interested.

BBK COLD AIR INTAKE KIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHAWN B (St Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 1988 Ford Mustang — 2009-07-21 13:17:23

THIS IS A MUST HAVE, IT TAKES A FEW MINUTES TO INSTALL AND YOU CAN REALLY FEEL THE HORSE POWER GAIN. IT ALSO LOOKS GREAT UNDER THE HOOD.

Real nice CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt K (Chalmers, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-10-28 14:14:58

I had been looking for a nice looking CAI. I definitely found it in BBC. It was a "snap" to install and not only looks real nice, but performs very well. I get many compliments when I show the car. Nicely done BBC. Sincerely, Kurt

2008 Chrysler 300c

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler 300 — 2010-07-28 14:59:27

Looks and sounds awesome. Power increase felt when passing. Not too noticeable from first getting on it. Factory breather hose w/formed bend does NOT work well . Had to cut and splice in another flexible piece. Chrome duct does not line up 100% w/carb intake (off at a slight angle) but supplied blue connector w/adjustable bands holds it tight.

BBK Cold Air on 2013 Mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jack d (, ) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford Mustang — 2012-08-01 08:58:46

It was a fairly easy installation and looks great. The car definately runs better and sounds great.

05 Dodge Magnum R/T

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifford G (New Milford, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2010-03-22 17:44:42

BBK Cold Air Intake Systems are EXCELLENT

Quality Air intake system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Holbrook, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2012-02-23 07:10:27

I wanted a CAI that I could install without having to re-tune the cars computer. This system worked out very well! Gave the exhaust a little throatier sound and appears to have a little better throttle response. Not sure about MPG yet. I do like the fact if i decide to do a computer tune I can go back to the stock tune with out changing parts.

Immediate boost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas O (Deridder, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-29 05:40:51

I have used cold air intake systems on other vehicles with great success for both power and effciency. The BBK system is extremely well made. With a gulp of air, the Mustang 3.7 V6 really starts showing its horsepower. The only criticism I have of the BBK kit was the printed instructions. The pictures are so dark that the paper is a crime against trees. BBK does offer great instructions online with video and PDF. They could put something better in the box.

excellent !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel s (Brownsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-11 12:40:57

extremely easy to install, have always bought the K&N FIPK that came in about 10 pieces w/100 nuts and bolts. BBK three pieces and three rings, awesome! throttle response is awesome, part looks good. No tune equals about 5 to 6 true horse. worth every penny!

07 V6 Mustang, BBK racing kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve J (Antelope, CA) — 2009-03-24 19:48:12

I love the performance kit i bought. Ive got all BBK parts: 70MM Throttle Body, Spacer, Cold Air intake, and a MagnaFlow Exhaust system. I can defenietly FEEL the POWER! Roaring down the street has never been better. Thanks BBK and Autoanything.

GUTTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by isiah m (Bessemer, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2011-02-22 14:36:16

THIS IS A GREAT LOOKING AIR INTAKE SYSTEM. I ORDERED IT FOR MY 2008 CHARGER RT (DAYTONA) 5.7 HEMI IN THE CHROME FINISH. EASY INSTALLATION & MAKES ME PROUD TO OWN THIS PRODUCT AND RAISE THE HOOD. IT LOOKS LIKE A PROFESSIONAL INSTALLATION.ALSO THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE EASY TO FOLLOW TOO.

one of the best cold air intake systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tarak P (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2009-05-03 22:32:27

This BBK cold air intake systems work good it take me 25 min to put it in and it's make good sound and look good and Noticed immediate 15-17 HP gains

Make my V6 look good and powerful!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pierre Yves B (Shelton, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2012-06-27 07:26:09

Installintg the BBK PowerPlus cold Air intake system was quite easy even foe a neophite like me!!! Now when I open the hood the engine look much better and more powerful. it has also definitly added some Hps and help with fuel eficency. Can't ask for more! It has been a good investment!

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (East Northport, NY) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Mustang — 2012-08-07 05:03:15

Got the intake pretty fast. The instructions were vague. But if you have any automotive ability it's not bad. Definitly have a friend with you when putting it in. It's a bit tricky to get the filter on the end inside the fender. Best bets do that first and work your way back

Great Buy!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donovan K (Carlsbad, CA) — 2011-10-24 08:58:17

Throtle reponse is way better.. Notice few miles to the gallon better as well.. Sounds Great when pedal to the medal.

Works great on my cobra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos D (San Diego, CA) — 2011-05-31 21:26:17

Its a great powerful intake that is smog legal!.....the best I have purchased

Great add on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph k (ENDICOTT, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Mustang — 2013-03-09 05:59:51

Just put this on my 09 mustang 4.0 last week very easy to install about a hr.And it fit like a glove plus it looks great.I Feel it gave it a little more power not sure about the mpgs yet...I searched for the best price for this and auto anything was by far the cheapest price to be found.Great place to shop.

great product and best price around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Covington, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-06 19:40:41

Great product. Better gas mileage and more power. Breeze to install and the shiniest thing under the hood. You can't beat these prices. Works well with all my other BBK mods.

outstanding aftermarket add on for performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominic T (Eastpointe, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Mustang — 2012-07-05 12:46:27

this is my wife's car and I wanted to upgrade the over all performance of this car. I Had the fuel injectors cleaned and fuel rail, with this BBK SYSTEMS; NOW IT DRIVES LIKE BRAND NEW. I would shout from the high mountain ; that with this work together, my wife feels like her 1998 ford mustang is a brand new car. I take my hat of to BBK corporation on a great product. P.S. with the convertible top down and the wind in my hair, I'm looking pretty good at those traffic light HA HA

Love my BBK Intake!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy S (FORT WORTH, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Challenger — 2013-01-04 06:57:47

This cold air intake not only looks great, sounds great, but it actually improves throttle response, this is on CAI that I've actually noticed a difference in performance and I've tried other brands.

bbk

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy J (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2012-03-18 21:23:25

Love it an its the best kind out to buy.

Dante

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dante M (GRETNA, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2012-11-02 17:30:47

I was coming from a stock exhaust and this BBK Induction was the first performance upgrade done to my Camaro. When I tell you It feels like an extra 25 HP that is no under or over statement. It hasn't been Dyno tested but you will be able to feel the difference, and responsiveness, HP, and Torque gains!

BBK Power Plus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREG V (Newark, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2009-01-09 07:38:43

One of the easiest installs I have ever completed. Completely satisfied with the results. More power good gas mileage (22.6 mpg crusing at 75 to 80) Great sound!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-28 20:58:20

It's work perfect and sounds great

Noticebly more at the pedal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Hixson, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2009-01-21 14:22:16

Installed the intake in about 30 minutes. Had already upgraded to dual exhaust. Noticed immediate HP gains particularly with the low end torque. good value and bang for your buck considering you don't have to flash the computer for modest gains.

Sweet Cold Air INTAKE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew B (Camden, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2012-07-01 17:17:48

This exhaust is awesome. It is really easy to understand the install process. The install was not bad; at the very end of the install you have to do something as simple as pushing a hose into the filter. But it is tough! This intake is looks sweet and sounds sweeter! Real performance is here. BBK!

Awesome System - Works Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas L (Doylestown, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2012-04-20 07:03:31

This was shipped and arrived on time - Product was very easy to install and sounds and works Awesome!!!!

bbk 91 5.0 drop top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oscar G (Manteca, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Mustang — 2011-04-06 10:25:39

more horsepower,better accl in beginning,appearance is awesome,instalation was a lil tough but only bcause first time doin it. Overall very happy with product. Even ordered air intake for my 01 silverado. Thanks.

Easy to install and makes a difference in performance!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carson S (MOSES LAKE, WA) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Camaro — 2013-03-08 20:45:34

Goes on quick, looks great, and gives the car a nice deep throaty sound. Cant ask for much more then that!

BBK Cold Air Is Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Sparta, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2012-11-07 16:46:35

I added the BBk Cold Air System to my 2011 5.0 mustang, along with some Flow Master mufflers and the HP increase is great. The sound is awesome also. If you are looking to boost your HP and make your car sound like a real Hot Rod this is it

POWER YOU CAN FEEL!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Azrael P (Taylor, MI) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Mustang — 2012-04-01 13:10:12

You can definitely feel the increase in power and throttle response.

Great fitment and value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William J (Crestview, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2011-12-16 22:46:19

I bought this intake because I wanted to get better mileage and throttle response while possibly gaining some economy. This kit fits really well. Everything that you require for the installation is in the kit.It look really good under the hood and is very well made. The only thing I was a little unhappy with was the EGR tubes began to develop surface rust inside the inlet tube and that one of the cross over hoses was a little short after installing the kit. Other than that, everything was Great. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JESUS M (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-31 15:28:43

Noticed the power right away!

BBK CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Beachwood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Mustang — 2012-07-09 20:45:25

Easy to install. Looks great! You can really notice a difference in HP and throttle response. Recommend highly!

Intake needs to come with breather hose !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erich C (Viera, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Charger — 2010-01-04 05:04:08

Kit overall well made. It should have come with a piece of breather hose ( about $3.00 )instead of trying to use the factory molded hose. The installation video shows turning the engine breather connection with a screwdriver. Mine was so tight I was afraid it would snap off. I purchased a straight piece of hose and used that. The molded hose has 90 deg. bends and would have looked "makeshift".

2000 Ford Lightning

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin W (ELKHART, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-01 20:37:13

Amazing appearance and very easy installation of actual cold air. However connecting the breather hoses to it was a bare. Maybe its an isolated incident but very much worth the money! Good luck.

OK but could be better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen H (Hardeeville, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2011-12-11 13:39:35

Directions were very plain no pictures of references to pictures. Directions could be more complete/detailed. Got to the end and realized I had an extra part not mentioned (foam sleeve for metal cover round opening and was missing a short hose. Also had to modify the Camaro original part to fit into the aluminum intake. Also had to use vaseline to get the part to fit properly into the intake(not in the directions either).

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis A (Zapata, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2009-03-16 21:29:29

Awesome product car gained a couple of horsepower you can really feel the gain and getting good gas mileage after instalation definately worth the price

BBK 05 stang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Souriya K (Auburn, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-12 20:57:12

MPG is no differance from stock air can. HP you have to reach 5k RPM to feel increase. Overall looks, cool. I just have to get exhaust system now.

nice to look at, difficult to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerome s (Venice, FL) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Mustang — 2009-11-16 06:16:29

looks terrific,but performance improvement is tough to measure. Had lots of problems installing filter inside fender well. Maybe a better instruction detail from BB&K would help.

BBK Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren N (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2009-01-20 05:10:20

This was ease to install, the only snag was installing the air filter behind the fender. There is not much room to work, and getting the filter attached requires patience and a steady hane. I have noticed an increase in linear power and the car seems to run better.

Fits a '11 Charger, but Probably a Better Fit for Earlier Models

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Charger — 2012-08-03 04:02:50

Overall happy with this purchase and the price, however install and fit not as seamless as the box depicts. For an '11 Hemi you've really got to force the intake tube between the throttle body and heat shield. However, after you're done it looks great and costs way less than some other brands.

Smooth BBK Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by javier f (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Mustang — 2010-01-13 08:13:07

I bought this intake for my 95 gt and it feels great, good throttle response and a little more power to the wheel, plus it looks awesome under the hood. Thanks Autoanything

Fred

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred B (Valparaiso, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2010-08-14 04:27:17

Looks and sounds nice, feels like better throttle response on the big end.Some hoses did not fit properly and the filter installation up inside the inner fender was difficult, but overall satisfied

Fast shipping and easy to install on 2000 F-15

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rich n (San Gabriel, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-27 20:41:22

I received my BBK-cold intake in about 48 hrs from purchase.It was really easy to install, I had pre assembled the system the night before. It took me about 30 minutes from start to finish. The product looks really nice and well crafted. As far as performance, i can't really say.Its only been a few weeks. The fit was pretty good. The only hang up was the gromit on the tube was to small for the IAT sensor so i had to dremel it a little. So far im really happy with this product..

give a boost to the wheels

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Ellijay, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Mustang — 2012-03-28 12:14:56

this is a not only a very attractive but functional improvement. Gives a solid 10 HP to the wheels by allowing the motor to breathe better. Fairly easy assembly with some modification.

2011-V6 Stang-Very nice but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve T (Tijeras, NM) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2011-11-14 21:36:31

Delivery was right on time! Appearance is great and easy to install-I even installed a spacer at the same time and both together took about an hour but... I did have issues with the metal shell not fitting very well plus at certain speeds it would vibrate and make a loud noise against the fender. Mild modifications fixed that. Under full throttle it is bit louder than other C.A.I.S. I have installed on other vehicles but I like how responsive my car is now oh and not to mention at least 1 MPG gain so far on 2 tanks. Gotta try to keep my foot out of it..

BBK Air Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan H (Atkins, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-29 18:02:25

It only took an hour to install, looks awesome, and sounds great. Too early to tell if getting better gas mileage. Overall very satisfied with the system.

Nice unit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew M (Warner Robins, GA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Mustang — 2012-06-17 05:49:16

The instructions could have been a little more detailed and a real photo would have been extremly helpful. Once i figured out how all the pieces fit, it went together very easy.

Clean look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike K (Waukesha, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-13 06:54:57

The instructions were not entirely clear as to how it all fit together, but the kit worked great, all parts included. All together about an hour and it looks great!

BBK cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse S (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-09-14 11:07:18

Easy to install. Looks great. I can't really notice a difference in performance. This site had the best price I could find.

Cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam O (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2012-02-04 00:50:22

It was very easy to install took about 20 minutes from the time I ook it out of the box to the time it was on th car. The car has a little throatery (not sure if that's a word, good description ). I think it has improved performance a little and fuel mileage 3/4 to 1 mpg hi way.

BBK Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (KNOXVILLE, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2013-01-26 14:17:34

Really woke up my Camaro. Installed to take advantage of Kooks headers and exhaust, and I am impressed. I can really tell a difference since I got the tune right, this is a very good addition w/or, w/out other mods.

2002 Mustang GT 4.6 liter CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (Catlett, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2012-04-26 15:18:58

The pros: The system is good quality, fit is good and there is noticable improvement in throttle response. This is not going to make a drag car out of the mustang, but there is a boost. It looks pretty sharp in the car. The Con: for this era mustang GT the filter installation is a nightmare. I had to jack the car up on one side and install the filter blind in the finderwell. Whoever's brainchild this was needs to be put in a corner with a dunce cap on. Those folks who say a 10 minute installation must have a lift or gumby arms. Also, the instructions leave a lot to the imagination - again, this is intended for folks with moderate degree of mechanical aptitude. Overall, I would still buy this again, but I wish the filter was not such a bear to install/clean. A+++ except for the installation

sexy looking..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary K (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2010-08-16 20:26:01

The bbk cold air intake in my 03 mustang looks sexy on my car; the way it shines and looks. I absolutely love It.

CORVETTE C6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by antonio m (, ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Corvette — 2012-09-15 05:27:40

NICE UNIT HAPPY WITH PRODUCT..

BBK cold air intake for 2010 mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen t (copperhill, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2009-12-29 05:08:26

well built and stylish, easy to install into the 2010 mustang. Improved performance was noticed immediately and the blue is very nice.

2500 5.7L Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan R (Riverside, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-20 13:23:34

Overall good product. Only complaint is instructions suck. Not very clear onhow to install and mount to the fender well. Good sound and lots of air being injested now. Can feel more power thru mid range and high end. Love this this product.

COLD AIR INTAKE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert A (Brighton, MI) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-05 05:39:58

It was much more difficult removing the old system than installing the new. It would be helpful if the instruction included the removal of the old system. I have only had the system operational for a few days, but, there is a marked improvement in the performance. Hope my remarks were helpful. ALA

2009 Charger r/t

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jereme S (Plumas Lake, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Charger — 2009-11-16 07:51:14

This intake looks awesome, gives good growl to the 5.7 really noticeable at 3k rpm +. Fit is a little off, but it does come with silicone coupling for throttle body, cannot beat the price, or $ per performance.

Not what it appears

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jared w (Vernal, UT) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Mustang — 2011-04-22 17:54:55

the picture shown is close to what you will get depending on what you drive. on my mustang gt the BBK that was shipped to me did not have the metal flang at the end just before the filter. that flang is crushal to the whole system. After all that is what makes a a cold air intake system. What i was sent was a somewhat cooler air intake system. Ask customer service before ordering for them to specify....