Your Cart Is Empty

BBK Power-Plus Throttle Bodies Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William K (Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-18 23:10:59

since installing the bbk throttle body, i have definitely noticed better performance "off-the-line". before with the flowmaster dual exaust, spectre cai, and edge evolution programmer, i had some breaking up on performance levels. but now it has crisp resonse.

Excellent Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Everick P (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Charger — 2012-01-26 20:50:39

I bought my BBK 85mm throttle body for my 5.7L Hemi to give me some extra HPs...it worked. I can hear the air when I punch it and the extra growl doesn't hurt either. I highly recommend this purchase.

ES EXELENTE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANGEL T (TEMPLE, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti QX56 — 2011-09-15 18:22:57

ME ENCATO ES COMO 123 LA INTALACION PERFESTO.

bbk throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Port Orange, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-12-22 08:59:25

went on very easy just be care full of little screws no improvement of mpg but did see improvement of low end torque

More Power!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Vernon Rockville, CT) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy Corvette — 2012-10-17 06:37:52

So the price became right for me to add this baby on my Vette; great price received the product in no time and bolted on. Come to find out my org airbox would not bolt on so a few silicon couplings and I'm styling. I list some torque but def gained hp. Great buy thanks bbk and auto anything.

Better throttle response!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bradley f (Stagecoach, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-27 14:37:48

Great product, great shipping speed, excellent quality.

Great Throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sam s (Canyon Country, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2011-02-12 09:31:00

This was very easy to install and BBK has videos online to help as well. Goes great with the BBK CAI system.

Sweet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by A David W (Albany, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-16 09:58:12

Sweet!

2009 v-6 70 mm throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven r (Sheboygan, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Mustang — 2009-08-04 14:02:45

Best price period here. Super fast shipping. Love the body. Put it on my 09 mustang v-6. Noticeable performance increase along with my rousch cold air intake. Thanx AutoAnything!!!!!!!!!!!A++++++++++++

MY FIRST THROTTLE BODY TO INSTALL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M (Springfield, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-23 15:37:58

I AM STILL IMPRESSED WITH THE DIFFERENCE IT HAS MADE TO THE ENGINE. IT IDLES SMOOTHER AND HAS MADE THE GAS PEDAL MORE SENSITIVE. I'VE HAD TO RELEARN HOW TO TAKE OFF FROM A TRAFFIC LIGHT. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE EXCELLENT, JUST READ SLOWLY AND PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING AT. BETWEEN THE K&N COLD AIR INTAKE AND THE THROTTLE BODY MY 4.8 HAS GONE FROM 9-11 MPG TO 14.1 MPG IN THE FIRST 2 WEEKS. THIS HAS BEEN ALL LOCAL, LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING OUT ON THE OPEN ROAD TO CHECK THE MILEAGE. LOVE THE WHISTLE SOUND IT MAKES!

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan B (Midlothian, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2009-03-24 03:34:27

Easy install and good power gain. Worth the money.

Get an extra little boost out of your machine...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Hudson, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-03 17:22:08

I noticed right away in my 2004 f-150 the difference in the stock and BBK throttle bodies. It was a difference I could feel. I think this TB looks great and works great.

BBK Throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elieser N (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-31 17:16:37

Better throtttle response

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Efrain G (Trenton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-11 07:42:03

WOW....that's all I can say...throttle response is excellent and you really can feel the power.... I installed it in about 30 min....straight bolt on...super fast shipping and great price as always ...thanks

WOW V-10 EXCURSION

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rosson m (LOUISVILLE, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2011-03-05 12:54:22

man when i put this on i was blowwn out of the way how easy it was to put on (even thought it took me a while) and when i hit the pedal. it was cool.

BBK throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua A (Fort Benning, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2009-03-09 03:31:53

I like the difference in the throttle response

Replacement for 1996 f150 5.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arnaldo L (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-01 03:45:36

Bought the bbk 56mm throttle body to replace the damaged original and by far did it wake the truck up! Quality is great and looks good under hood too. Gas pedal is a bit harder but acceleration Is much more responsive and quick.

Jeep TJ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darwin J (Chowchilla, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-10 06:58:55

Work's great, Much better than the stock unit.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clinton s (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Ranger — 2010-01-07 17:22:00

I own a 97 F-150 4x4 4.6L with a manual transmission. I have a S&B cold air intake, edge evolution programmer, custom dual exhaust. When I put the BBK Throttle bodies on is when i noticed the power difference. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a great product at a great price. SGT Sikes Clinton

Better throttle response

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (Saginaw, TX) — 2011-08-11 10:21:06

Super easy install, four bolts and that's it. It's a direct replacement so no issue there. I can tell the throttle response has improved definitely, doesn't lag as much when you get on it. I would reccommend it!

nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul b (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2012-03-05 20:51:37

Install easy, matches cai nice, did notice better throtle reponse

02 Ram 1500 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trent S (Nappanee, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-19 18:22:18

Starting the truck the first time after throttle body was installed I noticed right away the sucking noise in my cold air intake was quite a bit louder which tells me this thing does what its supposed to. As far as performance gains, the truck does seem to have better throttle response. It was a good addition to the CAI and the Flowmaster exhaust and I would recommend it to anyone like me who is trying to get as much horsepower as possible out of their 4.7... Oh, and really easy to install.

Bbk throtel body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken g (North Branch, MN) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Expedition — 2011-02-11 07:18:42

?Great upgrade seams to be bit more responsive too early to tell if gas milage improved but overall easy to install only took about 15 min overall price was cheaper than putting the stock one back on!!!!

BBK Throttle Body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Newington, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-10 11:23:37

I was skeptical at first..but after install on my 2011 3.7, there is a noticeable increase of low/mid range torque. Worth the $$ to me, it gave my engine more power where it needed it.

2011 challenger bbl throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas t (columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Challenger — 2011-11-17 18:45:15

Excellent product! . Very easy to install. Can't feel the power but, I can feel the throttle response!! . Will purchase again from Autoanything . Great bunch of people to work with!!! . BBK you rock!.

throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan f (willis, TX) — 2011-11-09 14:50:15

easy to install and works great.

Great Bolt On

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MATT H (Fort Gibson, OK) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-14 08:17:43

This was a quick easy install and I noticed improved throttle response and fuel mileage. I recommend this BBK throttle body to anyone.

BBK Power-Plus Throttle Body 65mm

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John w (wyoming, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-13 21:15:04

install was easy but hooking up cruise control was odd it would make rpm go way up like to 1200 rpm's so I unhook it and all is good . better pickup can feel a little more power added a tune for it and got more low end power out of it . all in all a good bolt on . a tune make it all come together .

BBK Throttle Bodie Pros and Cons

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Tomah, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-02 09:28:06

Pro: A simple but proven gain of HP in under one hour of install time. Does not void the vehicle warranty and surprises other F150s when you push the go pedal. Buy one; you will thank yourself every time you tack your truck out for a spin. Con: No instructions on what to do with the original throttle body counter weight, so I keep mine until I figure out what to do with it.

Ram SRT-10 & the BBK 1776 Throttle Body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl W (Monroe, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-09-03 09:08:37

Excellent product. A very nice improvement in throttle response and a noticeable horsepower improvement.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan G (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-10 08:18:23

Easy install and you can really feel the difference a must have if you ask me.

excellent power gain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy W (Benton, AR) — 2008-12-23 14:04:24

I have a 05 mustang gt and i have a k@n cool air intake and a tuner and just put on my new bbk throttle body and was very impressed. It was by far the most noticible upgrade i have made so far, plus i put on a mass airflow sensor and it is really sucking air now!!!

Best Addition yet (probably should have been the 1st)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin B (East Cleveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2009-03-27 08:45:11

The new throttle body had great instructions and was quick and easy to put on. It has given new life to my engine, the horse power and torque gains were noticable immediately. In combination with my AFE cold-air intake & Jet-Pro throttle body spacer, this has been an awesome addition.

Nice piece.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CRAIG W (CASSELBERRY, FL) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Mustang — 2013-02-26 07:30:40

Quality unit.

90mm Jeep SRT8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn M (La Fayette, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-07 11:38:57

Feels like 20 more Horsepower... Gained 2-3mpg on the hihgway... Quick and easy install... Works w/ Diablo sport tune, but I think greater potential w/ cutom tuning

More Responsive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel S (Toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Durango — 2012-03-31 15:19:35

I have ordered and added a few items from autoanything.com; BBK throttle body, K&N Cold Air Intake, JBA Shorty headers and CAT Back exhaust, JBA high performance plug wires, Pulstar Performance spark plugs, a JET Performance Chip and an 16" electric fan to remove the fan and fan clutch assembly. Although I have yet to install the electric fan, the combination of performance parts have really made a night and day difference with my 2001 Dodge Durango 5.9. It is quicker from a stand still, hitting the passing lane on the highway with ease, and sounds great at any speed! I would recommend any of these parts for anyone who is looking for a little more out of their vehicle.

Excellent Bolt On

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeneen M (Williston, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Crown Victoria — 2009-03-05 07:26:36

Throttle body added an extra 15 hp to my car 1998 crown vic police interceptor model. I am very pleased with the added performance simple instructions installs in 10 min i also along with this purchased super tuner and cold air intake which were simple to use and you can hear intake and throttle body sucking and working together. Shipping was quick and exceptional i will buy here again. Thanks Autoanything!! Mike, Williston Fl.

simply awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Vero Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2012-06-13 14:56:09

For those fellow Mustang Freaks whom want immediate throttle responce HERE YA GOOOOOOoooooo!

85/90mm TB additional install procedure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald P (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-26 06:22:25

Not included in the instructions, is the Throttle Body Recalibration Procedure for late model HEMIs. Throttle Body recalibration procedure. First you switch the ignition to RUN without starting the engine, then slowly depress the accelerator pedal to the floor, then slowly release it back up...then you do that one more time with the pedal. After that you are done and switch the ignition to off and the TB is calibrated/synced with the PCM.

BBK Throttle Body for 2002 Crown Vic LX Sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vijay P (SALINE, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Crown Victoria — 2012-12-28 07:37:01

I had my doubts, but wow, this thing over the stock throttle body (in addition to a cold air intake) was a HUGE upgrade! Really woke up the sleeping giant that is the 4.6L SOHC V8 ...Ford restricts the hell out of this motor, especially in the Crown Vic, and I don't understand why? But this larger throttle body now actually responds when I hit the gas. I am a believer now and also a happy customer! Thanks BBK!

bbk performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D C (WILSONVILLE, AL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2013-01-21 10:37:51

Overall very very satisfied, only exception was the throttle cable connection, my existing cable wont fit, so I wiretied it in one of the notches, But the quality and performance has markedly improved; I would recommend this product instaed of factory-if one is needed or if you want better performance out of your engine !!, MDC

great throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew P (BOISE, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-04 20:42:50

install the 85 millimeter throttle body. instructions could be easier to interpret but they're understandable. gas mileage seems to be doing better as well as responsiveness of truck. definite change in air intake through K&N cold air intake filter. used with Diablo in tune 1000.

Off the Line!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-23 06:59:50

Delivery was right on schedule.Installation took about half an hour.Throttle response was very noticeable with a deeper throatier sound. Money well spent.

03 Grand Marquis throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin M (Garland, TX) — 2012-04-07 08:50:31

This item was fairly easy to install and my engine got some extra life. The car runs and feels like new, I just wished I had discovered this earlier.

BBK Power-Plus for my C4 Vette

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Corvette — 2012-07-28 13:38:33

I am so glad I installed the 52mm BBK Power-Plus T.B. on my 1994 LT1 Corvette. Quicker throttle response,while sucking in more air for more power. An asset with the rest of my uprades. I did'nt know my car was this fast. Thanks BBK.

So far Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark A. F (Palatka, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-25 05:18:39

Had a little trouble getting the stock air box on but everything else was a breeze.Took it out for test drive,noticed big difference in throttle response,no difference in MPG but can't wait to try it out pulling my 32' travel trailer.So far LOVE IT!!

Fast shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Grasston, MN) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford F-150 — 2010-10-08 06:11:21

Would defintley buy from you again

BBK Power Plus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrett S (Quincy, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Mustang — 2011-03-01 09:24:31

In combo with a cold air intake makes for good throttle response and my power at higher rpm's. Next step is long tube headers and full exhaust with a tune and I think I will be happy.

It works for my 2010 Challenger R/T C!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon K (Kewaskum, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Challenger — 2011-08-17 06:31:30

If you're looking for a somewhat cheap bolt on mod that can possible give you some added HP (need to do a couple of dyno pulls to see some actual numbers) this is it. Install takes about 15-20 min - if you have a 1/4" ratchet with a few extensions, an 8mm socket and a flat screwdriver you can do this. It fits with factory air box, and in my case the MOPAR CAI. I did notice snappier throttle response and seat of the pants street dyno run doesn't lie - it woke the car up - this TB did something - did the longest burnout yet just by mashing the pedal - no brakes involved..why go green - Go with black smoke instead!

85mm power plus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles c (cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2012-06-13 09:08:12

the car reves quicker acceleration is faster and runs smother

Throttel Body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Bellefonte, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2011-03-13 08:47:24

I just recently purchased the throttel body for our mustang. It was an easy installation, with no major issues. The only issue that did come up was the check engine light came on and it show up that it was the oxygen sensor and had to reset the computer, but it is working good today. Thank you.

Gas saver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andell F (Mastic Beach, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-03-19 08:50:03

I have notice I'm at the pump less, this is a good upgrade for any jeep or truck lover

2010 mustang 70 mm TB

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell B (SUMTER, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-09-11 04:10:59

Used a coupon code and saved 35.00 plus they offer free shipping so it started off really good. The part shipped to my house in 3 days and took me and a buddy 30 mins to install. Love the throttle response of this TB!

Can you say amazing!?!?!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK H (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-02 20:28:35

Simply the best service that I have ever had. It was out of stock (they emailed me about it immediately), it came 3 days later. Wow!!! And the price! Holy cow cheap!!! I am so using them again and again!!! Thank you!!!!

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Covington, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-06 19:31:45

Great product. More power and gas mileage. It was a breeze to install. Goes great with all my other BBK mods.

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marita T (Melbourne Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Murano — 2012-10-08 13:15:41

Installed in my 2011 Mustang GT easier than I thought. Not all the steps were necessary. A lot more responsive and more power. Not official, but my 0-60 stopwatch times are at least two tenths of a second faster. Not bad for an automatic. Too early to confirm, but I seem to be getting better mpg than before. A pleasant surprise. Definitely recommend.

Aztec Gold GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2011-12-14 12:52:53

Better Bolder Kick-ass power

BBK Throttle Body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela L (Smyrna, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2009-11-21 16:38:28

This product is esay to install, beware of the throttle body sensor, if this sensor is not adjusted just right, you will have a service engine soon light and the computer will have to be reset and it is not easy to get adjusted correctly. No one was of any help in the tech department on trying to help get the sensor adjusted, I had to take my car to a mechanic and they had to adjust properly.

Nice Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas s (Warrenville, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-10 22:51:24

I installed my bbk throttle body on my 2003 f150 about a week after i installed my k and n fipk intake.. the intake woke up the truck and helped gas mileage a good bit and the throttle body gave it a little deeper tone and helped out with the power some too. didnt notice anything about gas mileage. it was extremely simple to install though..and it gave it a little more power and deeper sound so i guess it was worth the price.

BBK 80MM Fly By Wire Throttle Control

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason W (Chesapeake, VA) — 2011-07-21 21:22:50

This was an intense install i would not recommend potential buyer to do it yourself unless you know what you are doing and have 2-3 hours to burn. It works fine with my Poweraid throttle body spacer, however i did have to find longer bolt to make both the space and the BBK 80MM throttle body space work. Not sure about fan shroud clearnce for the factory mechanical fan unit because i have a felx-a-lite fan unit installed on my ride it frees up a lot of space under the hood.

Well made throttle body.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel P (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2012-09-23 14:08:54

This is a well made part ... but, be aware that your car may give you error codes. Even if you are very careful in matching your stock TPS voltage with you new one. I got my car to stop giving me error codes by lowering the TPS voltage below the stock setting. Now it works fine.

Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Syracuse, UT) Reviewed for a 2013 Kia Optima — 2012-06-13 22:46:36

I just installed my BBK Throttle body on my 2002 F150 5.4. My truck already has a Volant Air Intake, poweraid throttle body spacer and a flowmaster 3" exhaust. The combination makes the truck come alive. I can feel feel more power and better aceleration as well with these products. Since I put the BBK throttle body on, at highr speeds, the engine seems to have more power. I haven't towed with it yet, but I'm sure it will help. Money well worth spending. Justfun

" Very good product"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (La Place, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-16 05:49:11

Wasnt sure if it was going to make a diffrence or not, but deffinatlly noticed getting stronger through the rpm range! Now pulls stronger than ever.

Easy install...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric M (Barker, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-01 06:06:01

I installed this along with a Poweraid spacer. Looks nice on my engine...dresses things up a bit. Well made...there is a bit of a performance improvement, but I did install this along with a number of other items (Accel fuel injectors amd COP, Bosch plugs) on my high-mileage 5.4, so not sure if this is the item doing the improving or not. What I need now is a programmer. I think that would work well with this.

EZ Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gill K (Temple Terrace, FL) — 2009-04-09 14:20:24

The installation directions that came with the throttle body were percise. I had the project done in no time. Still don't understand why they include a new throttle cable bracket since it does not fit under the plastic cover without modification. Was the cost worth the additional HP, yes! buster

Good looking part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen T (Kennewick, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-18 17:47:18

I was impressed with the easy to follow instructions and I was able to install it in no time flat. Now I just have to wait and see if it helps improve MPG and towing power.

Lightning fast!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey W J (Clearwater, FL) — 2012-08-21 06:10:10

throttle body looks and works great!!! problem i had was my throttle cable bracket would not fit on the lower throttle body screws .i had to cut a part of the bracket off to be able to mount it !! then i had to reinforce the bracket to keep it from bending ,so the throttle body would work. i have an 2002 f150 lightning and checked the part number 1755 which is the correct one.

nice addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua j (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Explorer — 2009-12-29 03:51:12

great addition to my vehicle. i can really tell the difference in power. awesome product. thanks

Good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HOMERO S (Goose Creek, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2009-05-12 18:11:23

You can tell a slight difference, my car had CAI+93 oct. tune along with axel back SLP exhaust, so I did not notice that much.

Throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Dallas, GA) — 2011-10-20 03:08:06

Like how throttle body performs but i would never buy a BBK product again because the shorty headers i bought for my 2012 Mustang GT had included bolts that had wrong threads. Imagine trying to run those in to the aluminum heads on your new car. Went to NAPA and got correct thread bolts. When i called their Tech dept numerous times, i couldn,t even get a return phone call. I,ve bought a lot of aftermarket parts and this is the first and last parts i will buy from BBK.

3.7 mustang convertible. Only add is CAI and TB

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William E (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-02 09:48:52

Went on pretty smooth, I would have liked the new bolts to be 5/16 like the original or at least an SAE vs metric. The rubber collar for my Araid CAI went on ok because I put that on before putting back on car. Only able to take for a short test afterwards but it did idle smoother and sounded better.

BBK TB 2001 Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Cranberry Township, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-20 18:08:24

Installation was no problem. The issue is that the cruise control cable pulls too much resulting in a high idle. I just left unconnected. No real difference noticed. CAI also installed.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CRAIG D (kansas city, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-04 20:54:49

More power, better throttle

BBK TB for 02 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Godfrey, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-01 07:55:38

Throttle body construction was above average / installation was easy with the supplied instructions / had to make minor idle adjustment but that was explained in the instructions / so how does the truck run after installation.....better throttle response and increased power through out the rpm range. I'm happy with the improvements and would recommend this throttle body to anyone.

BBK twin 52MM throttlebody 2000 DAKOTA R/T

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jack s (, ) — 2010-11-05 07:46:21

Easy install no noticeable power increase. MPG went from 13.9 to 13.4.

BBK throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd F (Montevallo, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2011-12-19 09:25:38

Mixed reviews on this product. Advice is to make sure that you are careful with the electronics and SEARCH on how to put it on. Use instructions and follow them precisely. Best price online at AutoAnything!!

Good stuff.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel h (Bluefield, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2011-04-05 20:21:21

Very Pleased with the quality and shipping speed. Nice

Dodge Magnum R/T BBK Power-Plus Throttle Bodies

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark m (Laveen, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2011-05-27 23:54:01

Anything that improves performance and fuel economy is not a bad thing! Now if we can do something to improve the price of fuel at the pump that is the big challenge.

good for mustang bad for silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell W (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-03 20:39:33

although the tb looks great, it caused all kinds of problems with the computer. Even with a custom tune it wouldnt work on a 2003 silverado. Never had any peoblems with both my foxbody mustangs

Takes a little work to get it run like I wanted. 97 f250 HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd T (North Ogden, UT) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2011-03-29 21:45:19

Springs a little tight. Spent about 4 hrs porting and polishing to get it the way I wanted. Drilled the holes in the butterflys like the stock ones to idle like it suppose to. After spending a little time. Better gas mileage. Almost 1 mpg and more Horse power. Bigger barrels than stock throttle body. Motor is getting more air now.