Your Cart Is Empty

CFM+ Intake Manifold Customer Reviews

Average Rating

10 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great mod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerrod L (Sayre, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-15 12:55:11

Installation was easy and all hardware and gaskets were included, hardest part was removing old gaskets.

C F M + Ford (2001) F-350 7.3 diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David T (Saint George, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2009-08-03 23:18:45

At first I thought it was going to be a big task to do the change over, but by following the instructions and using common sence it turned out to go very smooth. I replaced the two boots on the intake manifold with new as they are the hardest to get to and reused the others as I can replace them if I need to in the future. They seem to work very well and I have had three diesel mech. comment on what a good idea they are.

Cfm intake 7.3L powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike p (salt lake city, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-21 19:56:48

Replaces a factory part so rough and unfinished inside it could only hinder airflow. I put on a wicked wheel , regulated fuel system, and the CFM intake. The performance is good power is there anytime you want it. Smooth faster and EGTs 100 degrees lower at all speeds.

Sweet Intake !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall H (Cannon Falls, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-29 08:20:00

The CFM+ Intake is a very nice piece with a beautiful finish. Install went very good other than having to drill another hole for the dipstick bolt hole attach point that did not line up with the original hole in the metal dipstick tab that was original to factory. The attach point for the oil dipstick on the CFM+ intake could have been located closer to the original position that was on stock intake and could have lined up better without drilling new hole on dipstick. Overall very nice and very pleased ! I haven't driven it since install to see the difference yet, but am expecting good things. Will definitely flow alot more air more efficiently.

Seems Solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry t (Hermantown, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2010-01-06 16:51:47

I installed mine at the same time as a tuner, so I can't report any performance difference. But, this piece looks good and LOOKS like it should flow better. Installation was easy (DO NOT OVERTORQUE!)

CFM Intake Manifold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brock R (Willshire, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-05 20:11:23

This is truly the best intake manifold anybody could buy for their Dodge Cummins. I can't speak for any other brand of truck, but you can tell the difference that it makes. More horsepower and sounds good. Also you don't get all the warm air into your engine and you get cold air like you want. I would strongly recommend this to anybody and the price is the best place anywhere on the web. I hope you enjoy it after you install it.

99.5 Ford Superduty 7.3 Powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jodi V (Kent City, MI) — 2011-10-16 14:05:18

Very pleased with my cfm+ intake. Installation was easy and it looks great under the hood. Installed with a new turbo, so not to sure on the power increase.

Intake on my 2500 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by logan l (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-30 16:56:40

Overall fast install, keeping an eye on my EGT temp and air intake temps. Just installed it today so I will check the HP and MPG gains.

it seem like it give it a little more power i like it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph paul S (WESTVILLE, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2012-01-31 04:43:42

If your going to bye it for a ford f 250 6.0 bye the holeworth it kit worth it i did not n paid hell with it had to cut my tube and connected together with a rubber bushing n too clamps

CFM+

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-05-26 20:12:29

Product is good. Just got it installed this weekend, but it seems to have increased airflow into the engine and generated a little more power.