Your Cart Is Empty

Cold Air Intakes Customer Reviews

23 Products

Filter By Brand

K&N 57 Series FIPK Air Intake (Fuel Injection Performance Kit) Reviews

Reviewed by Dan D (South Burlington, VT) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-22 18:53:28

Wow did the air intake add horsepower! Instant pedal response all the time now! Easily 9 more hp like the box said. But it did not help on my gas milage though. I was hoping for maybe a slight change, But o well, who puts a air intake on for gas milage anyways! Good add on.

View More Reviews

K&N 63 Series AirCharger High-Flow Intake Kit Reviews

Reviewed by Tyler H (Taylors, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-10-28 07:42:58

The 63 series aircharger is a great product. I am very impressed with how quick I recieved the product, and how easy it was to install. The main upgrades were the sound of my 2006 toyota tacoma, and the horsepower gain. If you want performance, get this product.

View More Reviews

aFe Cold Air Intakes Reviews

Reviewed by David A (West Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2006-10-31 13:26:39

This intake rocks! AFE included everything I needed as well as great instructions. I definately notice an increase in toque in the 2800 - 3700 RPM range. The best part about this intake is the SOUND! It really make the Hemi growl. Get rush shipping because you want this intake, fast!

View More Reviews

Airaid Intake System Reviews

Reviewed by Nicholas K (Puunene, HI) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-11-01 21:42:07

Shipping was pretty fast and Autoanything is an easy company to order from. The directions were easy to understand. I was missing a few bolts and washers from the Airaid system. Installation took about 35 minutes and was pretty much easy. I HAVE NOT NOTICED ANY CHANGES IN GAS MILEAGE, SOUND OR PERFORMANCE IN MY TOYOTA TACOMA.

View More Reviews

Injen SP Series Cold Air Intake Reviews

Reviewed by Abraham P (Anthem, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura TL — 2006-11-02 20:20:18

I started with an Injen SRI, but living in the desert I suffered severly from heat soak. I finally broke down and upgrade to this CAI, and have pleased with the difference. I do see a little less on the low end, but mid and high end seem to have a bit more torque. Being in the desert, I rarely have to worry about hydro-locking as well.

View More Reviews

Injen Power-Flow Cold Air Intake System Reviews

Reviewed by PATRICK R (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2006-11-27 07:32:37

IT CAME IN ABOUT THREE DAYS.THE INSTUCTIONS, EASY TO FOLLOW. HAD A PROBLEM WITH CLAMPS SLIPPING OFF STAINLESS STEEL WHEN TIGHTNING CLAMPS. HAD TO TAKE A WIRE BRUSH AND ROUGH UP POLISHED STEEL SO THAT CLAMPS WOULD HOLD. TOOK AN HOUR LONGER THAN IT SHOULD HAVE DO TO REPEATED TRYS WITH CLAMP SLIPPAGE. BUT, IT WAS WORTH IT. VERY WELL MADE. GREAT PRODUCT!

View More Reviews

Takeda Air Intake Systems Reviews

Reviewed by Timothy T (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion xB — 2010-08-18 08:25:54

I have had the Takeda Air Intake for less than a month so I only have my impressions to go on. I was pleased that when I got the unit, all the screws, clamps, and washers were present. As it has been said by others, the instructions could be better. I think though if you take your time and look over the situation it is not a hard installation. It took me about an hour and a half to do it taking my time. Engine seems to idle a little faster than before. I have to watch how much pressure I put on the gas pedal, because it seems to take a lot less pressure on the gas pedal to get the speed I want, than it use to. I haven't done much high speed driving in it, but the other day I put my foot down to enter the interstate and the car moved out with a lot more power and less strain than before the installation. So far I am quite happy with it. Don't know about gas mileage yet, but it does not seem to be worse.

View More Reviews

Airaid Jr. Kits Reviews

Reviewed by humberto b (Rosenberg, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2006-03-30 13:42:13

It was quick and painless to install and clean up under the hood not having the big factory air box around the throttlebody.You can hear the Hemi is really breathin now and helps out on the low end which helps this big truck get movin. Overall good product for a little extra Hp or a little extra money.As far as mileage haven't seen no improvements but that probably due to all the passin I do.

View More Reviews

Airaid Modular Intake Tube Reviews

Reviewed by Chris S (College Station, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-13 09:58:30

I love this thing. It gives a nice growl to the engine when you hit the 2000rpm mark, and I can see a definate increase in throttle response. I added this with a trueflow air filter and haven't been on any long trips to see any MPG increases, but I'm fairly confident that they're there.

View More Reviews

Shop Popular Cold Air Intakes Products