Your Cart Is Empty

Injen IS Series Short Ram Intake Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Injen CAI for 2006 Honda Civic LX/EX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen D (Franklin, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-08-13 08:39:27

This is the CAI to have if you are a Civic owner with the B18 engine. Extremely well made and not too difficult to install. Some owners are having to cut the inner fender liner to make it fit properly while others are not. Injen needs to redesign the lower piping so it clears the fender liner on a consistent basis. Definite improvement in 1st gear take-off and it really growls when you hit VTEC. Shipping could have been faster on my order but I understand backorders for this item are the norm. Bottom line, this one is in my FG1 to stay and the AEM CAI is up for sale. Any questions?

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by May T (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-07-25 00:49:38

Received the intake in a short amount of time and had great customer service from autoanything. The intake was a pretty simple install and the effects afterward was amazing. At idle it seems like stock but once you hit the 3k and up rpm range it shows its true colors. It's amazingly loud when you floor it and you can feel the pull from a stop. It's a great upgrade for the price.

Injen rocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blaine N (St George, UT) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2006-03-04 17:57:13

I have Injen on both of my civics

Great Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott J (Lakemoor, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Element — 2006-06-26 09:02:11

The Short Ram Intake was very easy to install on my 2004 Honda Element. All the parts were there and the workmanship is excellent. I would review your installation instructions as they tell you to remove the front bumper which is not neccessary. What is required is to remove the battery. Very nice sound. I have not seen any gas milage savings as I keep my foot on the gas just to hear the sound. Two of my friends have already ordered theirs.

smooth ride & easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EMIL S (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2006-06-23 16:56:31

installation is easy...you will automatically feel the extra power but i have not noticed any changes in my gas mileage yet...good job INJEN!

Ijen Intake for 2002 Honda Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yardley Q (Turlock, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2006-06-21 20:45:44

Once again, super fast shipping from autoanything! I fell inlove with this Injen intake..its a beauty. Installation is very simple. Performance gain is very noticeable. I love the sound, it roars when gas is pressed half way! Very great product, recommended!

2000 Honda Accord LX Injen Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark F (Saint Leonard, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-02-08 03:48:11

Installed completely in less than an hour, great sound improvement, hope to see some gas savings if I can keep my foot out of it. A+++

great performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cthomas M (Islamorada, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-01-29 06:50:45

I recently installed the air system on a 98 Camry and and the pick up has has improved AND THE BEST PAR PART IS INCREASED GAS MILAGE...LOVE THE PRODUCT AND EASY INSTALL

Injen IS series short ram intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean V (Vine Grove, KY) Reviewed for a 1999 Saturn SL-2 — 2007-07-27 11:22:14

The pictures that came with the instructions were terrible but installation was fairly simple. Works great, sounds great.

Nicest upgrade you can get.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph k (Odenton, MD) Reviewed for a 1996 Acura Integra — 2006-11-08 11:03:13

Easy to install (5-15 mins) greatest price to HP value you can get. Everything you need except tools come together in an easy package. Nice idle, great 7000RPM roar. Great buy.

2003 Mitsubishi Galant 4cyl

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel O (Santa Maria, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Galant — 2006-07-30 18:27:34

The low end torque still isn't there like I want it to be, but once you get the RPM's up there you can really start to feel it pull. I bet my gas mileage is better too but it is hard to tell when you always want to mash on the gas just to hear the sound of the air getting sucked into the engine. That sound is awesome. All in all a very good buy and you don't have to worry when it gets smogged because it is street legal.

Great Application!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan G (Sweetwater, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercury Cougar — 2007-04-17 15:35:31

It gives great boost of explosion at take off and top ends very nice. Sounds mean!

slow shipping, great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emily S (Winona, MN) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Celica — 2008-07-01 12:53:27

I ordered my product on a Sunday night and didn't get it until 2 weeks later. Usually if I order something on a Sunday I have it by the end of the week, so I was pissed. As soon as I recieved the product though I was excited. I quick popped it in, then started up my car as was satitisfied. It sounds great when driving, don't care much for the sound it makes though when it idles.

Injen MR 06 Si

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (San Jose, CA) — 2006-08-24 14:26:33

nice sound, nice power, but very bad fitment. need to think what to do. but fixable

The best SRI in the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan Carlos M (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-09-15 07:59:22

Great Product

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel S (Deltona, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Camry — 2006-12-21 17:14:02

This product works great, Instructions not to clear.

2002 celica gt injen short ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan A (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Celica — 2006-02-15 03:09:38

great look in the engine bay. awesome sound at start-up, you can definitely hear it sucking in a high volume of air. noticeably increased throttle response and acceleration. somewhat difficult installation, definitely needed better pictures.

Injen IS intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick L (Pleasant Hill, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-20 15:05:33

Had the Injen IS intake for a week now. It was easy to install and it sound better good too. Did not notice any change yet in the mileage. I will find out soon. Thanks, autoanything.

Engine , responsive/ SATURN 1998

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by arvin s (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Saturn SL-1 — 2006-11-02 07:32:14

Nice sound and nice power. Planning to purchase one for my CHEVY IMPALA. ARVIN OF SILVER SPRING MD.

Great-looking intake!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TEOFIDEZ C (EWA BEACH, HI) Reviewed for a 1994 Acura Legend — 2006-05-28 04:27:36

The instructions were a little bit confusing, but it only took me an hour to get it in...believe me, it's worth the time and effort!!! Immediate improvement in my 94 Legend! I took it for a ride and you can tell the difference with my v6 engine growling and an effortless ride! In the meantime, I will be savoring this feeling for a while...keep it coming Injen!!!

Injen SRI actually a CAI for R18

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Turner H (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Accord — 2006-07-03 21:20:51

So after much research I found that Injen made a Cold Air Intake for my civic, it was just disguised by Autoanything.com as the Short Ram Intake. The "Base Model Civic" option is not a SRI for the non-si civic, but actually the Cold Air Intake. It was a much lower price than anywhere else that I found, and Injen is supposed to have higher horse power gains than any other CAI for the 06 Civic (non-Si)

not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Norristown, PA) — 2008-05-07 07:02:01

You will notice the sound difference right away, still trying to see the proformance difference, but there is some

Injen IS Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff D (Mars, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-12-29 14:47:12

Installed in a few mins.Great fit and finish.Easy to understand directions.Provides a nice look under hood.Performance greatly increased,well worth the money.I would recommend this kit to any early VW owner.Great product!!!

Awesome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H W (Eagle River, AK) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2006-11-03 14:15:53

Everything fit as planned. Definate increase in HP and MPG. Awesome sound too!!!

best thing ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wels k (San Diego, CA) — 2006-04-20 12:51:42

best short ram intake, easy fit and sounds great.feels like i gained some power and gas milage.

Injen IS Short Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy S (Redmond, WA) — 2009-04-18 23:56:07

After installing the product in about 1hr 30 minutes. There was a noticeable change in the engine. Deeper throttle. And my automatic Scion Xb shifts a lot smoother. Great product. Highly recomend.

Injen CAI for 06 Civic R18

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfredo B (Daly City, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-07-30 09:53:41

Install was pretty easy with few modifications, but the sound and noticeable quick response on throttle are very good. Love the growl!

Engine more responsive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan G (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Lexus LS430 — 2006-09-13 06:39:35

I had the short ram intake installed in my Lexus LS430. I definitely notice a faster response from a dead stop. It also appears that my gas mileage is up slightly.

Injen IS Series...bang for buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim P (Binghamton, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2006-09-29 11:37:56

The sound alone is worth the cash to get one... PLUS im seeing 2-3mpg better in milage (though I do admit stomping on it every second I get) and about 10 more horsepower. I thought I'd get 5 maximum but I've had other car guys drive my 2001 Honda Civic..and theyre swearing 10-15. Worth the money. Best bang for your buck out there! GET IT. Love Injen. Quality intake by far !!

An easy & inexpensive upgrade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew P (Allentown, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Acura Integra — 2006-08-08 09:32:41

The Injen SRI was easy to install, and the visual instructions were very helpful. It slightly improved performance and sounds great too!

injen short ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos T (Hopewell Junction, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT — 2007-09-05 15:41:14

good product. quality pieces and good performance at an affordable cost.

Very good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kris J (Rutherford, NJ) — 2007-05-02 13:31:59

Very good quality material, and one of the best car performance boosters around. I would definatley recommend it.

Injen IS Series Short Ram Intake is Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S. D (Mount Vernon, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Solara — 2006-03-05 10:41:11

This product has great quality matched with a perfect fit which looks great on my 2005 Solara Sport 3.3 V6. Feels like the engine has been free'd up. Sound great also.

one mean bolt-on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex W (Olney, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2007-03-20 16:30:37

i recently installed this item on my 1999 honda accord v6 and i must say this is the meanest sounding intake i have ever heard all my friends say that this injen is 2 times better than whatever they have, and one has another big name brand. the installation was very easy and took less than 45 min. they say this bad boy will add up to 5 mpg but ive been so hard on the gas i wouldnt know. i do know that it adds a lot of get-up-&-go. in fact i white smoked my tires for the first time a few days after installing. i would recommend this product and brand to anyone who was in the market.

Injen short ram intake is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry F (Wichita Falls, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2006-08-16 21:21:05

I love this intake.I have a civic si and when I redline this intake screams.It`s worth the money to pay a little more.Fast shipping also.A++

Great power and sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill W (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercury Cougar — 2006-02-02 20:19:36

When I bought the Injen IS Series Short Ram Intake for my 1999 Cougar I was only expecting a little increase in gas mileage and an even smaller increase in power. I was 100% wrong. The product sounds insanely good...it basically makes a V6 sound waaay meaner. The product also gave me way better throttle response and better acceleration. Also the increase in highway MPG came out to an astonishing 5-6 MPG increase. The install took about 45 minutes. I highly recommend this product.

excellent intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gavrilinos G (San Mateo, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2006-05-04 21:19:16

best intake ever

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will D (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Element — 2007-05-28 13:41:14

This intake is great. Didn't even have to remove the front bumper as per installation instructions.Sounds a lot better than I expected, especially around 4-5000 rpm. So impressed that I just ordered the cat-back exhaust system to finish the job.

Great item! Recommended but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KREGG S (DANVILLE, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon — 2006-01-04 20:17:05

Bought this for my 04 auto Tiburon, installed on a warm day, less lower end torque, comes alive around 3000 RPM's. On a cold day though, it improved across the RPM range, so you can probably expect difference performance and less low end torque in summer months. Easy to install, instructions aren't the best, but it's all easy to figure out. Great build quality, tight silicon seals, mandral bent pipe, recommended and no hydrolock to worry about!

great quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curt H (Wooster, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge SRT-4 — 2006-07-25 16:10:51

Intake is great quality and perfect fit. The best intake at a great price.

99 cavalier intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andre S (Hackettstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Cavalier — 2006-09-10 06:19:11

easy install, small hp gain.good investment.

Short Ram Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peng H (Lowell, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2006-07-29 05:15:06

Evers since this was installed i've notice a little boost that makes me just wanna step on the gas pedal more and more.

GREAT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark F (Strasburg, PA) Reviewed for a 1993 Mitsubishi 3000GT — 2006-12-27 13:27:02

This intake is so much better then my old KnN. HP is about the same maybe slightly better. But, the look and sound alone will make you Question why I bought a KnN in the first place. Very Happy with this intake.

Quality craftsmanship

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Benton, TN) — 2006-03-06 04:48:00

This intake is a very well made piece. The quality of the craftsmanship is remarkable. The intstallation was very easy & the instructions were well documented and easy to follow.

Injen IS short

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam H (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2007-03-21 09:18:21

Install was easy, just remember to reconnect the mass air flow sensor! Sounds great nice and deep.

Injen Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio C (Bullhead City, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Acura Integra — 2008-02-18 09:30:02

I like my new injen intake, it gave my integra a deep loud sound that makes it sound like a beast on the road, i think it was a great buy and im very satisfied with it

Injen Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brenden B (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Sentra — 2008-03-14 09:48:49

The air intake is awesome, pretty easy to install, sounds great, gas milage is awesome-unless I really try to open my car up on the highway lol, but this was a must buy for the price and the quality! im very happy

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carojean D (San Ramon, CA) — 2006-02-18 00:11:35

The the sound it makes once you get into 5,000+ rpm's beat my friends rsx by alot now, makes up for my car's weight.

Soalra Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian D (Navarre, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Solara — 2007-06-28 19:04:41

Easy and quick to install. Looks and sounds very clean. Better all-around perforamnce and gas mileage. Great Product.

INJEN IS Short Ram intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron K (Carlsbad, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Mazda Miata — 2006-11-26 10:46:26

I got the intake in a reasonable amount of time. Installation was quick and easy. I have fallen in love with the new sound emminating from under the hood durning hard acceleration. Great Buy.

its great on my celica GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray G (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Celica — 2006-07-23 20:23:26

you can feel the difference right off the line, i noticed that i reach red line faster, performance is good for a short ram. It also looks real sexy under the hood.

Injen Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott m (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Camry — 2007-08-22 20:38:49

easy install, looks great, sounds great and added horsepower.

High Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nashodd D (Columbus, GA) — 2006-05-24 12:31:14

I used the Injen Intake in my 2004 cavalier and i noticed a rise in my RPM and my acceleration in seconds, i recommend this intake to anyone

injen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ku V (Westminster, CO) — 2007-09-11 00:17:10

pretty nice

INJEN SHORT RAM INTAKE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JORDAN T (Berkeley, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Camry — 2006-05-16 00:19:47

LOOKS GREAT SOUNDS GREAT AND THE REFEREE DIDNT GIVE ME ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra A (New Bedford, MA) — 2007-08-05 08:59:09

It was real easy to put in and when i get to high RPM's the engin ROAR'S!!!

Injen IS Series Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edith B (University Park, IA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2007-12-29 13:02:36

Installation was a breeze. Looks awesome under the hood and you can def. feel the difference after having this on.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sal C (Lake Hopatcong, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Saturn SL-2 — 2006-05-11 08:46:19

very easy to install and the horsepwer gains are more than obvious. Instructions were decently clear and was a piece of cake to install. My gas milage went up around 2 miles per gallon. Also sounds fantastic and has a beautiful growl to it. sounds even better with the throttle wide open.

Great Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg D (Pembroke, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru WRX — 2006-02-03 06:24:51

Just bought a Injen Short Ram Intake for my 05 WRX. After installation I noticed a bit of a HP increase and smoother airflow. The only thing that bugged me was the fact that it was a tight fit in the engine compartment. Other than that great intake!

Pretty good for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kris K (Pine Bluff, AR) — 2011-08-22 17:16:43

I installed the Injen IS Series Short Ram Intake today on my 2002 Civic EX. The install took about an hour and I'm by no means a professional. I love the sound it gives my off. My engine now has a deep growl to it. The instructions were pretty good as well. The only issue with them was they would miss like one bolt on the removal of the stock intake. The instructions said two bolts when it was actually three or one when it was actually two. Very minor issues that were easily solved because you could clearly see where the other bolts were. I just reset my trip meter and filled up so I'll get back to you with a gas mileage update. I have noticed a little more power though. Now my care doesn't hesitate to kick into a passing gear. Overall, Great Product.

injen intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn B (Elgin, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus GS 430 — 2009-10-26 20:20:52

great intake for the price would def buy again! thanks

beast within

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by susan s (Shelton, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2008-05-29 11:21:29

when i first started driving my honda accord, it didn't seem like there was big diffrence in sound like everyone was talking about. but i started steping on the gas harder and that thing growls like a beast. its nice cus i can hear a nice sound when i want or keep it quit as not to disterbe the neighbors. there is definatly an increase in power, but as far as fuel economy goes i cant say. ever since i but it in i'v been flooring it everywhere to hear that sic sound.

great !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary h (Chesterfield, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Accord — 2006-08-01 04:56:10

I put the Injen system on and noticed the RPM are lower and after the first tank of gas the milage was 2 miles a gal. better. so in the long run at today gas prices it will pay for it self in no time. GREAT !!!

2006 xB Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xB — 2007-01-26 07:52:23

I did this install in a dark garage under my office building when the temperature was about 35 degrees so I was not in the mood for vague or inaccurate instructions. Unfortunately that is what you get with this product as the instructions must have been written for the 2004 model year and have not been modified for later model years. Be prepared to improvise. The major installation issues are: 1. It is not enough to just move the battery over as instructed. You must remove it completely to get enough room to squeeze the air filter into the fender well. If you look carefully at the photo showing the filter being inserted into the fender well you will notice that the battery has been removed. 2. The VSV bracket needs to be rotated 180 degrees from what is shown and, before you install it, drill it out for the screw required to mount the VSV as it will not clip on to the bracket as shown. 3. The instructions do not mention removing the engine cover but the photos show it removed and it makes the job of attaching the vacuum hose much easier. The instructions available on their web site are superior to the xerox copy that comes in the box as the photography is in color revealing details that are not apparent in the paper copy. How does it work you ask? Fantastic. The power gain is obvious and it makes the engine sound real healthy. Over all a great product.

Good product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan T (Lithia Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-10-14 07:38:42

It is a great product. The directions were a copy, and not very clear. Could have been hard for those not knowing what they were doing. Overall, I love it though!

99 Eclipse

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald R (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-04-12 14:09:11

I could tell a little more response with the throttle and it sounds great when you stomp on it. The colder it is out, the better performance.

Quality product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vongphakeo V (Woodbridge, VA) — 2007-12-12 14:48:52

Good quality product. Would be the best if it came with a pre-filter or a heat shield. Installation is not hard if you are somewhat of a handyman who is not afraid of taking things apart. Good sound. You won't really notice a big change in acceleration, but hopefully, it will prove worthwhile on fuel economy in the long run. Thanks Injen.

Injen Short Ram for My Prelude

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward C (North Providence, RI) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Prelude — 2008-06-21 20:52:08

Installation was easier than expected,only about 20 minutes. Looks good in black. It sounds good at 3000 rpm. The lifetime filter included, makes the Injen a better value than intakes that have just a paper filter.

LOOKIN GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DEWITT K (Port St Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Lexus SC-300/400 — 2008-04-24 05:52:10

I'AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY INJEN SHORT RAM INTAKE. IT LOOKS GOOD AND SOUND GOOD. I HAVE BETTER ACCELERATION AND GAS MILEAGE. THANKS! I AM YOUR HAPPY CUSTOMER, DEWITT.

Worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurie R (Stockholm, SK) Reviewed for a 1992 Lexus SC 400 — 2006-05-23 07:47:59

It was very easy to install. I also notice a differance in power in bottom end & right threw to top end it gets to the red line alot quicker. My gas milage hasn't got any better yet but I driving her quite hard so i will know more on my next tank. Oh the sound is awesome.

Injen IS Series Short Ram Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIke C (Fort Hood, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2007-05-22 06:25:57

Great product, Injen stands by their product. Installation was simple, but could of been faster with 2 people. Directions that came with the product could of been better if the pictures were viewable instead of black and white. Other than that, good stuff.

The Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy B (Las Vegas, NV) — 2006-05-24 14:57:26

I thought this intake was great the power and the sound was better then expected.

Stealth RT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel D (Pomona, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Dodge Stealth — 2006-11-22 23:17:48

Improved HP and smoother acceleration.

I likes...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Altima — 2006-03-15 08:18:30

I like the intake. It has a little growl I can hear in the cabin and it has boosted the hp a little. I can tell when it gets to about 3-4 grand on the tach. It has much better acceleration and I believe the gas milage has improved I am happy with the part. Now I want more...

ITEM WAS BACKORDERED!! slow shipping/ good product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by leo m (South El Monte, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Nissan 240SX — 2007-05-09 22:48:23

GREAT ITEM!...shipping could of gone alot better. nice throttle sound after 3000rpm's...HORRIBLE PIC. INSTRUCTIONS!...but its not complicated at all. The parts basically explain it all; like a puzzle.

99 cougar kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by grant b (Missoula, MT) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercury Cougar — 2006-08-19 21:49:35

easy to install, simple directions, good looks when complete, excelent sound, all in all a very nice intake.

Not Bad...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Ann Arbor, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Galant — 2008-06-17 20:33:56

the product overall was good but did not fit properly it required some small modification, i do notice a small HP increase.

its nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by will b (Gaithersburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2007-09-19 20:51:44

it sounds great but at certain rpms there is a high pitch whine but its not bad. good buy

06 Si.. good gains, terrible fitment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew g (Riverton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-07-28 11:35:17

This intake delivers on its promise and gives about 5whp the entire length of the curve starting at around 3800rpm to redline... THe fitment is terrible however. The rubber elbow I got did not line up properly. When I attempted to get it to fit better, my vibra-mount broke off in under 100 miles. Other intakes for teh Si such as the K&N have none of these fitment problems.

Poor Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie D (Rosemead, CA) — 2007-07-10 00:10:26

This Product does not give me the power boost as I would expected