Your Cart Is Empty

Injen Power-Flow Cold Air Intake System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Intended cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike F (Flower Mound, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-25 20:43:40

Very simple install. Less than 30 minutes. Was concerned that the height of the intake would interfere with closing the hood, but no problem. Looks fantastic installed in chrome finish, and sounds wonderful. Don't know if it improved horsepower, but it sounds better than stock! MPG seems about the same, but still on the first tank and will know more in the next few months. Very pleased with this product!

TA CC TX 04TITAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thor A (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2009-06-06 15:50:48

sounds great and more power low and high tq.

injen intake 2011 camaro v6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike s (sicklerville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2011-04-26 06:36:10

Easy to put on. sounds great, nice whistle, extra power. cant ask for anything more.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth H (Swansea, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-01-19 15:45:29

I have purchased cold air intakes for other vehicles before and none of them came close to the performance that the Injen longtube puts out on my 2010 Camaro. My only regret is not buying one sooner.

Injen Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A (Cabot, AR) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-08-17 15:50:35

Should have done it sooner....Price was excellent compared to the rest...Performance I can hear and feel. tnx

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel C (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-08-17 15:41:14

Great price, easy install. Great service.

2006 charger srt8 upgrade intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis T (Youngharris, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2011-02-17 18:50:26

Did some checking out on the net on prices and reviews Decided to go with injen and glad i did more power good looks its the real deal have a volant air intake on my 5.7 dodge truck like the injen hands down

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JonPaul H (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2010-03-14 17:44:15

Took an hour to install, sounds great, makes it hard not to put the pedal to the floor

WOW!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by staci h (Ada, OK) — 2011-06-29 09:27:01

i love this injen cold air intake.sounds better and runs alot better...

Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AARON S (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-05-04 08:01:11

It was a little harder to install than competors systems, but well worth it because runs down out of engine compartment for true cold air intake. Fitment was perfect and can feel better throttle response.

Wonderful product and service! Worth every penny!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle K (LIBERTY LAKE, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-19 06:56:46

The intake showed up in about 3 days and it was very well packed and in perfect condition. The installation went pretty easy but I have a throttle body spacer so i had to do a couple mods, FYI if you have a throttle body spacer get a longer 10mm hose and have a drill handy because the original hole will not hold the stud to keep the intake in place. Even with the extra drilling and replacing the hose the install took less than an hour, it was a snap!

Great cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose L (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-14 19:39:29

This is the second injen intake I install on my vehicles. First one on my 2007 Mazda 6 and this one on my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. Love how they sound but like the gain in horsepower. Injen has found a customer for life.

Great cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis L (Sandusky, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-19 08:22:01

I think that this intake gave me the largest increase in horsepower than any other cold air intake could have.

Excellent Review On Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse H (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Volvo S40 — 2006-04-01 15:41:12

Very nice intake...the looks alone are worth the extra money(compared to all other intakes!!..It has a smoother sound compared to volant and such others, I would deffinatly say this is the best intake i have had in my truck (and i have had others ont his site)

Best CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Sanger, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Leaf — 2011-02-27 05:55:38

If you like a loud growl, this is the one for you. You can't hear it until you step on the gas, then look out. All heads turn towards you. I even picked up 1.5 MPG after adding it.

Injen Power-Flow for 2005 Toyota 4.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Snohomish, WA) — 2012-07-05 23:57:21

Quality, fit, finish and ease of installation was perfect. Start to finish was about one hour. Throttle response was improved and I gained about 1 MPG with a 300HP V8 SUV!

sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JERZY M (Wood Dale, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Mazda 626 — 2010-08-01 14:09:50

subtle yet noticeable sound level(growl)increase

Injen Rockets the FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave B (Reno, NV) — 2011-06-25 00:27:17

The Injen cold air intake system that I purchased for my 2008 Toyota Fj Cruiser has given it a much needed boost. Prior to installation my FJ was sluggish and I crept onto freeway on ramps (a harrowing experience). Now I can position myself in traffic with the ease that the manufacturer originally left out in the design of the stock system. Further, there is a throaty roar that thunders through my exhaust system now and the idle is smoother. The performance is nothing less than astounding. Last but not least, the system was surprisingly easy to install. The instructions were easy to follow and I wasn't left with any extra parts. The Injen has given new life to an suv that I was considering selling, but now I am a satisfied owner of an Injen powered FJ.

Super Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frederick h (Pace, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-08-09 19:08:01

Once I went for the first test drive,I could feel the difference.There was much better excelleration at the mid - range RPM's.

Awsome looks - noticable performance gains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Reynoldsburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2006-07-26 04:13:45

Love the look of this even if it didn't increase throttle response - but it does. Simple installation and boy was it designed for an 05 Mustang - what a fit. Worth the investment - and the best part - I didn't have to flash the system and can still use 87 octane fuel - beats $3.20 a gallon for premium.

Bling for the Buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken W (Clarinda, IA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2006-06-05 05:38:40

Noticeably better throttle response and what a looker. It makes the engine compartment of new GT500 look like a slug. The install took less than 1 hour(w/interruptions) and requires a 10mm socket. What a great way to personalize your "stang" without breaking the bank. Injen quality fit & finish is superb. I'm lookin at doing it to my S2000 next. I'm out and in luv.....Ken

Worth the investment!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (Lodi, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-04 09:23:17

I have a 2007 Ram 1500 4x4 with a 5.7 Hemi. The Injen cold air intake coupled with the Taylor Helix throttle body spacer, the Superchips Cortex and the Magnaflow dual exhaust are perfect. While the sound and performance gains have been exceptional, I'm the most impressed with the fuel savings. When driving on the freeway using cruise control at the posted speed limits, I am getting 3.5-4 more miles per gallon. For youngsters; Invest & try to stay out of the throttle, there's a pretty good payoff

Injen for life

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linus M (Biddeford, ME) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-09-05 17:25:40

If I could change anything on the Injen it would be to offer a way to reconect the cold air supply back to the OEM cold air intake. I don't know why they don't offer a way to do this. Don't bother trying to email Injen because they won't answer your email if you ask them if they make or provide such a product. Injen could improve their quality control a bit by cleaning the intake tube. It was full of crap from manufacturing it. I could imagine the problems this would have caused if I had not cleaned it myself.

cold air intake do increase mpg...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edison L (Williamsburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-08 05:03:03

I did noticed an increased in mpg. I like the growling sound it makes when I stepped on the gas felt like I am still driving a big v8 truck. Thanks autoanything for lowest price and quick shipment.

great upgrade for any car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wilfredo m (Paterson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2012-05-16 21:48:14

Injen makes great products especially intakes. I purchase this product and install it myself and all I can say is wow and awesome from the sound it makes and the power I gain I am truly satisfy. Thanks Injen and autoanything for the reasonable price and great customer service.

noticable performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin b (Fairfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2006-06-22 06:05:42

easy to follow directions... 30 minute install........... high quality parts.......... looks great under the hood.. performance gains noticeable without retuning.............

Awesome intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david r (Attica, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2007-05-05 19:54:56

Loved the ease of installation and clarity of the instructions.Also a very nice fit no modifications needed.

injen intake system for 06 nissan titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TOMMY B (Clinton, MS) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2006-11-01 06:13:57

definate power increase especially from a punch a very good upgrade and looks good too

noticeable gains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Manor, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2008-07-31 20:31:51

pulls a little harder throughout rpm range and the sound is pretty freaking awesome.

Throaty Response Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester W (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2010-11-10 13:20:39

i can tell the horsepower gain and the torque and the power from the take off!! sounds awesome and looks awesome great purchase for a 04 Nissan Titan 4x4 BIG 5.6 seems even bigger with this Injen CAI

Great Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon H (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-16 09:29:17

This intake went on my 2010 F-150 easily in about an hour. The black wrinkle finish looks great, and it has all the quality I've come to expect from Injen over the years. This is my third Injen intake on my vehicles. I'm also really happy with the nano-fiber dry filter.

Increased Horsepower

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by conrad c (Kernersville, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-09-15 20:10:06

This unit made a big difference in the engine breathing and acceleration. I am more than totally pleased. It looks great too. My Jeep Wrangler Unlimited is only rated at 190hp. I am confident the Injen Cold Air added at least 10 hp. Thanks for a great product.

5.3L silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pablo G (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-11 04:36:35

this product works, you really feel the difference after installation.

Injen Cold Air Intake for 2010 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DOUGLAS K (Poplar Grove, IL) — 2011-09-11 08:52:34

The item came missing two hose claps however everything else was as expected and advertised. Very simple and easy install. The system gives a great growl sound under hard acceleration. I perceive a slight increase in power but haven't had sufficient time to check for any mileage improvement. I would recommend this item and auto anything.

2003 Dodge Ram 2500 Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-14 01:01:02

Install of this system was easy. I gained about 3 mpg on this install, which is great for a 4x4 truck. I highly recommend this cold air intake system.

Injen Cold Air Intake for 4.6L 2v

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Morgen H (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-12 15:05:59

I installed the Injen CAI on Christmas day 2011. Installation was fairly easy. It took a little out-of the box improvising on the steps due to the latches on the stock air box being too short to clip in the new housing and heat shield. Immediately I could tell a difference in throttle response and sound. My dual exhaust really came alive after this install. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or anyone else looking for bolt on gains.

Injen Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Enfield, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2009-05-26 09:43:35

Hi...Just installed my Injen Intake, the intake looks great, the installation took longer than I thought, but once on it looked great and a notice in the performance was felt. I like doing business with Auto Anything,they have great sales,and sell excellent products. They have a customer for life, thanks.

Great choice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric d (St George, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-31 17:02:19

This is my second injen intake that I've owned. I think that injen rocks hard! I love the sound it makes when you pin it! With my 99honda it made it loud as hell when the v-tec would kick in. Now I just put one on my 02 tacoma...great throttle response and nice increase in power. Again the sound it makes is just sweet!. AutoAnything did a great job with getting the intake to me. I had it in four days. Also they had one of the better prices that I'd found. Would buy from them again.

2010 camaro V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian e (Smithton, IL) — 2011-07-22 17:15:21

Impressive deeper growl from engine and better throttle response.

worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Westport, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-06-08 08:40:47

This CAI takes longer to install them most but its worth it. You won't be disappointed!

Pretty legit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KRISTOPHER K (FORT DRUM, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-11-16 09:35:05

Acceleration is enhanced greatly, fuel savings is much better (when I'm driving conservatively, I often feel like hot rodding it) as fuel to air ratio is improved.

Great Looking And Very Functional

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Ocala, FL) — 2011-10-26 17:35:52

Very Good Product Looks Great And Sounds Good When Your In The Throttle. You Can Really Feel The Performance.

V6 Camaro Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T (Methuen, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2012-07-03 15:04:12

Car sounds awesome! more pickup, great sound (like a bird whistling in the morning) better fuel economy and I am very satisfied with this product.

power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by toby s (Aurora, NE) — 2011-11-28 08:20:31

You what a noticeable change and power gain this is the system . I noticed it as soon as I put it on and left the driveway on my 2006 duramax . Happy and pleased thanks for the power gain .

Wakes up the exhaust, increases MPG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon H (Lebanon, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-07-23 21:06:07

My MPG increased a little over 1 MPG highway. Also woke up the exhaust nicely and added a bit of a growl from under the hood.

Easy on, looks hot and sounds great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David F (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-05-11 05:39:18

Like it says in the title, this is a fairly simple install, well designed by Amsoil/Injen. Took me less than 2 hours total, even being super careful. It looks incredible; such a dress up for the engine bay! And the sound after was great. I have aftermarket exhaust, and this definitely opened it up. I can tell a difference when I punch it I think in the power. Would love to see the Dyno numbers on my truck.

Excellent Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Quogue, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-02 20:08:16

This Intake is Great. The Fit & Finish of it are Spot On. Gives the Turbo a nice Whistle. REALLY Reduced my IAT Temps. too.

2010 Camaro V6 Fantastic intake!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-06-25 22:01:09

Love the intake, nice sound coming from it, a whine and rumble from 2500 to 3500 and then it REALLY comes alive from 4000 to 6000rpms. I can feel the difference in hp than stock. Not hard to install great instructions. I did the install with out raising the car or removing the tire. I just turned the wheel to the left and moved the wheel-well back. Would recommend it to anyone! Great product!!

Injen intake for 2010 Camaro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy C (Upper Chichester, PA) — 2011-11-06 15:07:45

I received the intake on schedule as advertised. It was packaged well and protected from damage. The installation instructions were mostly accurate. A few small points were off but with a little reasoning I was able to figure it out. I am not a mechanic but I was able to install the intake in about 50 minutes. One of the most difficult parts of the installation was removing the stock intake. The Injen parts all fit together correctly and were obviously manufactured to a high standard. My Camaro is a manual with an LS3 426HP engine. The additional power from the intake is noticeable and fun. Thanks for a great effort and for delivering what was advertised.

excellent!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kunyuan w (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2010-06-07 23:23:13

Injen CAI IS THE BEST!!

Really Solid Part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan J (Novato, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-05-12 00:41:55

I ordered this part and had no idea how to install it. After reading the directions I had no problem installing the product on the first go around.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary B (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-03-06 12:09:07

The Injen Cold air Intake is sweet!! I just installed Exhaust as well, and the combination of the 2 makes my Stang sound and perform like a real muscle car!! It took about an hour to install and the directions are pictures, which are hard to see bc they are in black and white. the parts fit very well into place. PS all the mustang bolts are in metric. Go figure!!

Seems OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tom j (bayport, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac Escalade — 2010-05-21 06:09:40

Car runs great. I had just bought it, so I didn't really notice if there was much performance difference. Looks cool, though.

makes your INJEN look good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jack t (Ringgold, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-09-29 19:23:10

very nice looking air intake system. easy to install. good quality and the price is in the right range. only thing I wonder about is whether it should have more of a heat shield than what it has, and maybe use the factory air inlet more effectively. thanks ,happy with the purchase!

2010 F150 4.6L 2V 2WD STX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Brick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-06 14:21:57

Looks GREAT!!! Sounds even BETTER!!! Fit perfect, took about 25min to install. They did a really good job with this intake system. I felt a slight increase in throttle response and a very small increase of torque and hp at mid-range. My only compliant is that it stole about 1.5 mpg city and about 2 mpg hwy.

6.2 Ford F150 Raptor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis F (Saint Cloud, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-12 12:57:52

Looks great , didn't see an MPG gains, the engine got a lot throatier even with stock exhaust. little bit of exhaust drone on the highway when the throttle body opens but all in all it is a nice setup

Okay and long wait

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke H (Eau Claire, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2007-02-18 16:05:59

Once the product arrived from Injen, 5 weeks later, I was able to get it installed in no time. Only bad part, not a perfect fit with the opening to the wheel well. Looks good. Be patient with Injen, after several calls to the company, they would say they are working on it. Allow yourself extra time. I asked them to overnight the shipment, since they were at fault with the delay and Injen refused. Ouch, good customer service Injen.

Intake review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Terryville, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-03 16:19:22

I had the intake in for almost 2wks. It seams to have a little more power on the higer rpm's than the low end. I haven't noticed a big difference in my gas mileage ,but not complaining. It has a nice quite but throaty sound when you step on it. Cool!!

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle H (Taylorville, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-18 19:08:51

good product

Great performance on my 2010 Tundra, but LOUD!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Freelandville, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-12-27 23:38:08

Nice fit and finish, but since the filter is actually in the fender well there is a lot of intake noise making its way into the cab. You can hear it sucking air. One of the louder cold air intakes I've owned. I think most people would be more happy with the Injen Short Ram model for the Tundra. It does perform well though, and works well with my MBRP exhaust.

Injen PF CAI for 2004 Nissan Armada

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Beach City, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Armada — 2009-09-15 17:09:17

I've had the new CAI installed on my Nissan 5.6L V8 for a couple of weeks now, and I think it has increased my peak HP by about 10%, based on improved 0-70 acceleration times and maximum Mass Air FLow as measured on my Superships Flashpaq. Two things surprised me, though, and kept me from giving 5 stars all the way: (1) I expected that a CAI would in fact be drawing all the air from outside the engine compartment. That is the way the stock intake was set up, but the Injen draws air from the engine compartment, so it is really NOT a cold air intake. (2) There was only one bolt securing the Power Box to the inside of the compartment. I had to fashion an additional support under the box.

Injen CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey K (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-06-30 04:36:59

Pretty easy install. The water bottle supplied had a hole in it that was to big for the re-used grommet. Contacted AA the day after install to vent my concerns. AA stated they would contact Injen and get back to me, hasn't happened yet...

Injen cold air 2008 Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen o (Merkel, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2009-11-04 10:10:20

Overall installation was a breeze, but why send bolts that are to long for the mounting bracket, had to fabricate spacers for proper fit. Also is it normal to have only one support bracket instead of two like the OEM air box has. Without the second support bracket the box bounces up and down and vibrates. I would recomend this application to anybody.

4.7 HO Dakota Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex M (Fort Madison, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2010-02-19 13:18:39

Install was simple, only took a about 30 min. Everything made well and easily mounted. Only small issue was the MAF sensor mount which was just a piece of rubber hose was the wrong size, i luckily had the right size laying around so no big deal. I got the Wrinkle black, no need for the shiny intake under the hood imo. It looks good. As far as performance and such. I have had in on a few months so i could get a good idea of the mpg. With my mix of highway/city i was getting about 15.5, the average after a few tanks was 16.3, so i gained about .8 mpg which was about my expectation. I recently added a MBRP catback and got the mpg to 16.9. I would definitly reccomend the combination of exhaust and intake, it really makes it run much better. This is better than the stock restricive air box, the engine breathes better and trys less on the highway. Throttle response seems a little better, but performace is always hard to judge with something like this. You can hear it sucking air a little bit, but that is expected with an open filter, does a nice slurp downshifting 3rd to 2nd. I've had great luck with AutoAnything and haven't found better prices, hope this review helps

Saitisfactory Results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam E (Shawnee, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon Denali — 2008-01-18 09:00:53

The Injen was easy to install and the results are what was expected. Throttles much faster and seems to transition between gears a lot smoother. Horsepower has increased, but fuel economy is only slight improvement.

nice system, BUT !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carl s (Fulton, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-07-12 06:41:15

GREAT ADD ON TO MY 2010 CAMARO v6 R.S.--- GREAT RESULTS. BUT AS WITH OTHER PARTS LIKE, A AXLE BACK EXAUST ,, THESE THING'S ARE WAY OVER PRICED, --MANUF IS GETTING RICH,- AS IN TWO YEARS THESE SAME PARTS WILL BE 100.00 LESS

I'm Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose C (Elizabeth City, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-01 06:22:31

I installed the intake in less than an hour, and the only reason it took that long is because I was using someone else's tools. Installation-a snap. The directions for stock intake were included. I already have an Cat-Back exhaust, and a throttle body spacer. Other than that, the INJEN intake has been it. I started my truck and...no difference. I exited base and gave it a little throttle and I think I had a moment! shifts between 2nd and 3rd are smoother in the 3-5K rpm range and the sound of that 5.4L V8 sucking through that intake and spitting out exhaust is AWESOME! I don't have a dyno spec for my truck, but if you know your vehicle, and you install this intake, you'll be able to tell for youself! Thanks AutoAnything.com!

05 Frontier Injen Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Otto D (Bismarck, ND) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2007-05-29 21:21:44

Very Easy installation. Less than an hour for removal of stock intake and installation. I'm not convinced yet of the power increase or any fuel savings. Sound is good though.

Injen Power-Flow Cold Air Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony s (EVANSVILLE, IN) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-07 07:13:25

Looks and sounds great.

Roar!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlie K (Milton, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-10-07 16:34:44

I just installed it today. Took it for a drive and heard a loud roar when I put the pedal to the metal. Felt a slight vibration so I might have to check the installation. I probably won't get any better gas mileage because my foot will likely stay on the heavy side.

Good and Bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (Monroe, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2007-11-04 14:13:38

The good: It looks great. it sounds great - quite under normal driving but mean sounding when your on the gas. Most importantly, it gives me more power where I needed it. I often found my Dakota dogging up hills with a full load. This intake definitely increases the pull under those conditions. The bad: Injen did not do their homework for the Dakota. Mine has the 45RFE transmission and the intake does not fit. I had to relocate the vacuum kickdown canister and fabricate a new bracket to hold it. The filter also rubs against the TCM, so I need to buy a shorter filter. I positioned it so it is not too bad, but still the filter should be shorter. These problems turned what should have been a 20 minute job into a 3 and a half hour job. After I encountered the problems, my research found that the AFE intakes include brackets for just this problem - I guess they did their homework. Conclusion: If you have a Dakota without a 45RFE transmission, I would highly recommend this intake. If you do have the 45RFE, your money would be better spent elsewhere.

Injen Power-Flow Cold Air Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew O (New Market, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-07-11 03:09:47

Well made, quality and workmanship was superior, easy to install, but didn't really notice any horsepower/torque gains.

cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael p (Fountain Hills, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford GT — 2006-02-13 19:38:04

not real sure yet, still has a delay in time when i punch it, any suggestions on how to take care of that.

Great power increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas Z (Springfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2007-04-10 23:27:44

Very easy to install(45 min) Awesome power gains. A few rattles under the hood, but nothing that cant be taken care of after hunting them down. I look forward to my new hat and my next purchas with auto anything.

Flimsy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lois a w (Costa Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-31 06:25:12

Instalation was a breeze but it is very Flimsy. It vibrates and will loosen. The air box sit s on top of the thin plastic wheel cover. should have a bracket to help secure it to the side wall.

The Down Low on Injen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian W (Fort Wainwright, AK) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Trailblazer — 2006-08-22 11:04:44

The Intake was easily installed with basic handtools and pretty much explains itself. My vehicle has the 4.3L V6, with the cold Air Intake I noticed more midrange power and slightly more responsive. The intake also has a distintive sound under load that seems more agressive. The Intake has a nice snug fit under the hood. The only con to this product is it doesn't have a box or heatshield and its difficult to find a hydro-shield for the filter. The intakes are vehicle specific and this review is only intended for the 96 S-10 with 4.3L V6 Vin designation W

Cold air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathon R (Saginaw, MI) — 2011-10-11 14:32:26

Not the best I've had. Looks nice but can hear a wine noise under lite acceleration. Performance not noticeable mileage unchanged. Wouldn't buy again.

Not What I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Pathfinder — 2010-09-24 06:54:26

I purchased the Injen Power-Flow Cold Air Intake because I wanted just a little kick in performance. When you consider the other manufacturers, Injen products appear to be the best quality intakes you can buy. On to experience, installation is a breeze for me since I can do them practically blind folded because I have done so many on my previous Nissan vehicles. Fit, finish and appearance is top-notch as what I expected. Now for the test drive, I started driving normally for the first week and 50 miles or so. A week later I put it through the test. During acceleration I noticed a lag when pressing the accelerator that wasn't present with the factor setup which is annoying. I had the same experience with my Infiniti M35, Maxima and Altima. There is a pleasant tone when you drive normally and most of the time its basically quiet but when you step hard on the gas, you hear an overly loud noise from the engine bay that I don't particularly care for. To be honest, it just looks good and doesn't really serve a purpose. I lost 1 MPG driving normally which I don't quite understand. With a fuel consuming SUV you need every MPG you can get. Once I get my aftermarket exhaust maybe I will benefit from the Intake.

Missing Parts!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle G (Marshall, TX) — 2011-07-23 11:54:50

As far as shipping, price, how it works....im very satisfied. However i am very dissatisfied due to the fact there were missing pieces, not for performance but for appearance.

Not CARB legal in Hawaii

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eulogio B (EWA BEACH, HI) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-01-05 04:30:35

I just received notice from Injen that the product is not CARB legal in Hawaii. This is a mis representation of the product because it claims CARB legal in 50 states. It is not until the product is purchased and installed that I will not get a CARB legal sticker that is necessary for warranty purposes. Now I am stuck with a product that is useless for me because it has to ne removed. I will be out over $350 because of your product misrepresentation.