Your Cart Is Empty

Injen RD Series Cold Air Intake Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Instant Satisfaction on 2004 Mazda 6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james l (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-12-31 21:03:38

Easy installation, you do need to have a moderate level of mechanical aptitude to do the modification. The instructions are a bit vague because they are in black and white, so do a search for your particular vehicle and see if there aren't more color photos and opinions to do a double check. The power increase is not an exageration! You will be glad you did this!

Great! Well worth the money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh R (Loveland, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Maxima — 2010-02-08 21:20:49

This intake really boosted the power in my 2001 Nissan Maxima. It also improved my MPG by 2 overall. It is definately worth the money.

Zoom-Zoom!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald W (Saint Peters, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Maxima — 2006-06-02 07:16:47

The performance difference is VERY noticeable...6000rpm comes up QUICKLY! Noise level is not excessive..not noticeable unless you really get into the throttle. Nice!Car was fast, now it's a BLAST!

Good Air for a '98 Civic EX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2006-04-11 10:09:20

For the RD1550, it is true you have to take the bumper off, however I had access to a life, so all we had to do was pull back some of the plastic underneath, instead of removing the whole bumper. Overall, it's a tight fit to install, but it looks beautiful once it's in. My car breathes a lot better with this system; highly recommended.

Well worth it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LUIS C (Morton Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2007-11-20 11:17:34

Judging my mechanical skills between 1-10, I'm probably just a 6. It took me about 1.5 hours to install. I had to remove the front bumper which ate much of my time. I had to print out the instructions from INJEN's website for a clearer copy. The instructions were straightforward for the most part. It's knowing which part is which that can stomp you if you're not mechanically inclined. Use a colored printer, it's a big help! Once my CAI (cold air intake) was installed, I took my car for a spin on the expressways and boy was I grinning! You can feel the gain in horsepower PLUS the ROAR the engine generates when I shift from 2nd to 3rd to 4rth and 5th gear. The engine runs real smooth from all the fresh cold air it feeds on. I still have a stock muffler so I can just imagine if I replace it with a high performance. Now I'm waiting for the hydro-guard I ordered from INJEN to protect the filter. I definitely recommend my CAI!

INJEN Technologies for Acura CL-S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra N (Vail, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2006-06-29 07:45:08

This cold air intake made an immediate difference in the performance of my Acura. Living in the mountains, the extra air was much needed. We did not have to remove the bumper, there's enough working room to get it done without. I do recommend getting the hydro shield, though. It sits low in the front bumper and is not suppose to be over exposed to water.

Great but not perfect.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Silver Spring, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura TL — 2008-06-04 06:00:23

Don't notice any improvement in either gas mileage or hp...

Amazing product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERVIN O (DORAL, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Mazda Protege — 2007-07-10 07:30:59

All i have to say is WOW! Increase in performance was great, the sound is just loud and its great! If you ever want to know where to start, start with this cool air intake and you will see what i'm talking about. Its an amazing product!

just what my RA needed...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sarah M (Cerritos, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2006-03-25 00:28:44

This was my first mod, and I think it was a great one for my Ralliart. AutoAnything had the best price for this item online, and it got to my house safe and sound. As soon as I took my car out for it's first drive with the CAI on, I could hear and feel the differnce. Plus, it looks so much better than stock! :wtg:

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon K (Macomb, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-09-14 14:56:11

This intake adds a great sound to an 04 Mazda 6S V6. Makes a deep growling sound that is suprisingly loud when accelerating. Also the perfomance aspect added a great low end torque boost and a little added launch into 3rd and 4th. Would definently recommend this intake.

all around pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hal S (Columbus, MS) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2008-01-19 09:32:57

This intake is very easy to install and user friendly straight forward. As soon as I started driving I noticed a jump in throttle response and also at high acceleration it has a nice sound that wasn't expected but its nothin like an exhaust of course. I am very pleased with this intake for my car.

love the sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R. J (Glendale, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2007-05-07 10:20:02

I had a "pro shop" put it in for me. He scratched it!! He will not replace it.! but i love the sound and performance! The intake was for my sons Lancer.

sounds awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Z (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Impreza — 2007-03-14 22:08:05

the intake was fairly easy to install. after putting it on i noticed right a way that pulling 2nd and 3rd were a lot easier. and you can't go wrong with the sound...it def added a nice tone

Great for the 07 Murano

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken M (El Mirage, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2007-10-05 08:58:45

Intallation took about 20 minutes. I opted to install only the fist segment. It gives the engine a deep sound when you romp on the engine and increases throttle response.

professional company here

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted S (Casselberry, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Sentra — 2010-01-20 12:36:39

they forgot one part but ended up overnighting the part to ensure my happiness. thanks guys!

Worth every cent!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex C (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2006-02-13 13:13:32

I did a lotta research before i bought the intake... everyone raves about the injen and i can see why. You get a noticeable power increase at the higher RPM's and is just plain and simply sounds good. Installation was quite easy, the directions given by injen are perfect. I think this is the best upgrade for dollar:performance ratio. You get the most out of your money.... It's worth every cent!!

nice christmas gift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry g (Talladega, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Altima — 2006-01-02 10:37:06

i ask for it for christmas but did not think i would get it, my parents had it installed over the weekend, it looks and sounds awsome

injen cold air intake 95 prelude

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by damien a (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Expedition — 2007-11-28 20:58:31

its worth every penny.i noticed an instant performance increase and the sound is great

Injen RD for 2005 Altima 2.5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2006-07-27 15:02:27

Quick install, total of 1 hour to take out old one and put in the Injen. Very nice look, love the sound, and definitely notice the extra kick off the line. Not too noticable of a difference in HP. Highly recommend the Injen CAI.

Excellent Investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denise T (Oakland, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Prelude — 2006-10-26 20:20:59

I just bought this CAI for my Prelude. Once it arrived, I had it installed in about 1 1/2 hours. Very simple installation and a PERFECT fit. It is my first mod, but I can feel a difference. The car definitely breathes better and doesn't bog down in 1st gear anymore. Don't expect a huge jump in performance. To max out the intake, you'll need to complete the air flow system (header and exhaust). A great first upgrade to your car. I have heard you get better gas mileage, but I haven't had it long enough so we'll see how it goes. Worth the money and of course AutoAnything has the BEST service. Everything was perfect with my order.

I love it!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by B. V (Wooster, OH) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Civic — 2008-04-17 12:11:29

I thought it was an easy install and upgrade. The sound is an added bonus.

iNjEn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RAHEEL A (FLUSHING, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Maxima — 2006-09-30 14:31:16

This is Da Shii ... boosts up the power of your car... dont miss it

owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MATT M (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Murano — 2006-07-06 18:52:16

big difference in throttle response little noisy but it is well worth the purchase

Wills Cold Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly J (Perry Hall, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru WRX — 2006-04-29 05:21:34

I'm getting better gas mileage and it sounds really good. It was pretty easy to install without removing the front fender. Highly Recommend!

injen cold air on my civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh H (Grass Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2007-10-02 10:28:49

wow. i have a civic and before this cold air it was pretty weak but after i put it on it was almost a whole new car. i luv he sounds and hearing it suck in air overall great buy

The Best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaime M (Florida City, FL) — 2007-06-27 21:20:20

Easy to install, love the sound. I had AEM install before and by far INJEN blows it out.

WOW..!!!! BEST PURCHASE EVER MADE FOR MY CAR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anibal M (Hackensack, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Altima — 2006-05-09 20:42:06

Injen makes great products and this one is no exception.. it gives the car a few extra horses and you can feel that extra torque right away.. but once that tech goes over 3k RPM the sound that comes from the injen is ... you can't describe... it's that injen sound..

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Eagle, ID) — 2007-03-13 22:39:40

Intake Is Great! Sounds Like Dream! Can Feel The Extra Horses!

worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin H (Oroville, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2007-06-27 09:52:25

its probably the best intake ive ever had. replaced a a short ram weapon-r and am very pleased with the performance. love it.

injen cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff e (Meriden, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Maxima — 2006-02-19 10:49:13

When you rev up past 3,500 rpm, you really start to feel the power of the intake. It gets a nice little roar too.

Love the Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erwin G (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Celica — 2008-09-13 20:31:42

Couldn't really see the black and white pictures very well but went to their direct website to download their pdf(which had color) and made a difference. Love my car now, not only in performance but in sound and appearance too.

Good Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chirstopher k (Virginia Beach, VA) — 2009-04-08 22:40:35

You can really feel the extra power and it sounds so good. a little notcable increase of mpg also. highway cruising is smooth.

BUY THIS CAI UNIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen w (Eagan, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2010-08-17 13:41:51

If you're having doubts about enjoying a Cold Air Intake system, your doubts will stop with the Injen RD series CAI. This is the best and gives the vehicle a pleasant lift in horsepower. Doesn't sound like a bee or loud street racer. Just plain fast and more Zoom Zoom for my Mazda3

Injen RD Series Cold Air Intake for Mazda 3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve p (SCHERTZ, TX) — 2012-09-08 17:21:25

Was very pleased with the speed of delivery, secure packaging, and quality of the Injen cold air intake system. Directions were accurate, though a quick search on the internet helped us avoid some pitfalls. Overall very pleased with the product and your company.

Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chelsea R (Dripping Springs, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Acura Integra — 2008-05-10 15:04:42

It took about an hour to put that bad boy on. since its been amazing the power gains and sound are phenomenal my 3rd gear is tremendous I have to try not to speed the sound that this thing makes is monsterous its a head turner and I love it

Injen rd cai

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon W (Warner Robins, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2011-11-15 00:54:34

Pretty impressed. Immediately noticed a differerence in power and sound from 08 mazda3 2.0 I would definately recommend!

Injen Cold Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan P (Grain Valley, MO) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Accord — 2010-05-19 07:20:26

I just installed my CAI a few weeks ago and can really tell a difference in power above 3000 RPM's and can hear it too. One thing that I did not like was that the 10mm hose that came with the CAI was not the right length so I had to go to an auto store and find a vacuum hose that would work. Other than that, great product.

love it completely

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel a (Seekonk, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Maxima — 2011-06-25 21:23:02

Im still just in the learning process of working on cars but this was a very easy install. The sound is amazing and I have noticed an increase in mpg I would recommend this for anyone looking for a decent bolt on mod

love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christiaan L (Lehi, UT) — 2012-02-09 20:19:26

Love it! Can tell a great difference in power and I recommend it.

2006 Corolla xrs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy G (Lauderhill, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Corolla — 2011-05-03 13:21:11

It really wakes up this engine at high rpm's. The directions for installation were excellent and the ease of installation was quite good. Better than I expected.

I love my intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alyssa V (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura Integra — 2009-12-01 16:29:00

intake sounds great, not ricey. I can hear it when i rev above 3500 rpm. sounds very nice when i step on it. i also bought the hydroshield... glad i did because it's been raining alot lately

My Zoom Zoom

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa H (Stuart, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 3 — 2010-04-20 05:04:06

I just had my Injen RD Series CAI installed and have noticed a huge difference in the performance of my car. One thing I didn't consider was the fact that I live in a flood prone state, Florida, and the issue of having to avoid puddles and standing water may pose a problem. I also work in a shipyard with pea rock and sand roads and even at idle, there is a good chance of clogging the filter. The actual product itself is well-worth the price and buying the Injen hydroshield pre-filter was something I did after-the-fact. It is highly recommended.

MkIV jetta vr6 install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Watertown, WI) — 2012-02-24 15:13:59

Install is pretty simple with some mechanical background. Looks great and sounds good.

Great!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario B (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Altima — 2010-04-13 08:48:45

Great results felt the difference!!! a most buy!!!!

intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jon k (Hampstead, NH) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Maxima — 2010-11-23 16:22:37

I love the injen intake, sound is good, and the power is noticeable. Would recomend it to anyone.

2002 Maxima

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwayne J. R (PALMYRA, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Maxima — 2012-12-24 20:28:11

Easy install, was told by a dealer 1.5hrs, did it in my driveway 45. Getting better mileage and throttle response. Quality purchase! Don't think about doing it, just get it and enjoy !!

worth the money!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JUSTIN B (Fairport, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Prelude — 2008-06-12 08:27:01

My first car mod. Did alot of research on AEM and Injen products for my Prelude. The Injen seemed like the smart choice being $40 less than than the V2 and producing pretty much the same horsepower. Went in fairly easy, but then again I'm not a car whiz. Front bumper did have to come off. Overall, fantastic growl above 3 grand. PLus it sounds like i have a blow off valve after i shift. Looks slick once installed. Not a huge boost in performance or mpg, but it's there.....only had it for a week though. Instructions that come with it are also fairly easy to follow. Overall i give it a 9 1/2 out of 10. Newbie's to this stuff can expect a 3 to 4 hour installation period.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by damien r (Cambria Heights, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura TL — 2012-05-08 05:52:27

It was hell taking off the factory intake but once it was off the COD took no time to put on and I also people said they saw no change but I must say I have from the performance to the gas mil. Has increase

Injen RD intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven m. w (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Impreza — 2010-02-17 21:11:39

The installation was easy and my Subaru can breathe as it was intended to!!!

Nice Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramsey S (Detroit, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2009-10-13 11:42:58

it's well made and instructions are decent. Enjoy!

Injen Rd series cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Lansdale, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Altima — 2010-07-01 10:11:50

The Injen cold air intake went in with ease. just follow the steps and its a piece of cake. I'm definitely happy about my purchase. The car has more torque off the line and has that sweet INjen sound after 4000rpms with the pedal down. When driving regular its just as quite as stock. I also noticed a slight raise in Mpg, nothing to crazy. As far as horse power, cant really tell, I'm sure a little. My car is stick and it seems that the intake has made transitions through the gears a lot smother, also I had a slight hesitation in the throttle that was cleared with the intake. Filter sits right behind front left fog light, so I took mine out to get better air flow. This intake is a gotta have in my book, will buy one for each of my future cars.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by B M (TAMPA, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Subaru Impreza — 2012-12-05 07:38:51

The intake that was on before was horrible, the new Injen intake allows the car to breath so much better and looks amazing, allowing for more power and a smoother ride

Excellent appearance/ Great gas mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zared S (Wellington, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2009-04-04 18:25:52

Hey guys, I have a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon, 2.0L. I just recently installed my chrome RD series and am very pleased. Not only does this baby glimmer, it has given me a great more deal of power in my second and third gears. My gas mileage has increased by 75+ miles a gallon!!!! Get it

cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don O (Yorktown, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Hyundai Tiburon — 2006-03-30 04:17:02

would recommend to anyone looking for quick and easy power adder

Good Buy, all the way around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad R (Acworth, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Matrix — 2008-02-01 02:53:29

I've already noticed an increase in power in my car. I've also noticed that it adds a bit of a lower growl to the engine. I haven't had it long enough to see a difference in gas mileage, but from what I've read, that should be better, as well. Easy Install, Fast Shipping, great product!

2000 Nissan Maxima

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Commerce City, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Maxima — 2007-03-20 02:33:48

install was easy maybe 1hr, total. My car can breath now, pulls nice and hard from 3,000 rpm and up with no effort.

Sounds Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Westminster, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2012-03-31 03:58:10

I would purchase my cold air intake again. No complaints. Best thing I liked was how it sounds when driven hard.

injen rd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (HILLSBORO, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2012-10-03 11:37:04

I really like the overall look of this intake. Great quality craftsmanship. It fits and looks great!

Injen RD-1222 Intake Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex L (Daytona Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza — 2008-01-14 11:29:15

The intake provided was truly a valuable purchase. Although I was not notified that it was on back order, after it arrived I was pleased with the product. The directions, although black and white, are available in color from Injen's website and provide a fairly detailed guide for installing the intake. It might take a moment to locate the spot in the picture, as they are very tightly-angled shots, but it's a very simple install anyway. Definitely a good investment, especially when coupled with a hydro-shield filter. Engine sounds great and I can feel the extra power.

Minor Imperfections

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Franklin, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Maxima — 2008-07-29 20:20:11

This product is made from quality material and was made to fit my car. the only problem i had was the screw holes on the "composite fin adapter" had melted plastic in them from the production process. this is in no way autoanythings fault but was in fact an inconvenience. i had to carefully peel away the excess plastic that was inside my screw holes without damaging the seal on the adapter. after i finally did get it in, i can definitely feel a gain in mid-range power. i did not however, get the loud sound that i expected.

Solid Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (WELLINGTON, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Accord — 2012-11-28 11:17:27

Sounds great, looks great under the hood, relatively simple installation. Overall happy experience.

Question / Concern

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon K (Colfax, IA) — 2011-05-17 20:18:51

Installed all correctly according to the instructions, but the check engine light still comes on after I drive my 2001 Toyota Celica GT. I'm not sure what the deal is, but I do love the performance! I noticed a diffrence immediatley! More HP for sure! It seems as if I can easily get up to 85mph now to get on the interstate. No Problem. Just don't knwow what's up w/ the check engine light.

Injen RD Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Tempe, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2010-03-10 09:50:43

The intake is very easy to install for a beginner. The acceleration increase is not drastic but very noticeable. The sound it generates is a nice medium tone that does not sound like a bumble bee rice burner. Gas mileage is forgettable, but maybe it's because the purr makes you want to drive faster. -.- Overall great product, shipping was timely and reasonable, price matched the compared equivalents.

Its pretty cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will B (Grand Junction, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2006-03-29 06:05:30

I think that this intake is a little over priced personally but it is definately quality and i like it.

Excellent results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2006-03-15 05:58:19

Fully recommend this CAI for anyone.

Swag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary M (Cibolo, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2011-11-09 21:39:58

The intake has a good noise. Deep.

Not what i expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Napoleon J (Columbus, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura TL — 2010-11-21 22:27:22

Im not sure if i read the item description wrong or what but i thought this was a 2 piece CAI (which doubles as short RAM), but its not. So i repeat, this is a 1 piece cold air intake. Installation was easy after getting all of the stock parts off. Stock pieces are a b***h. there cramped in. My first install, did it with a buddy. 3+ hrs. @ the end of the day does what it is suppose to. Engine sounds factory until you put you foot in it and if you try you can hear the CAI sucking air. Gas mileage went for 23 to 25 mpg according to the in-dash

Injen Cold Air Intake installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike L (Prescott, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda Protege — 2009-12-08 18:34:39

My intake is very well made and I expect it will out perform every other brand. The location of the filter head gives you the very best source for cold air. Problem, to install it on my 2003 Mazda Protege5 it requires I remove all of the front body work to get to where the filter head goes. What is even worse, you have to do the same thing every time you want to service the filter head. If you pay someone to do it, your looking at big bucks. If I knew that going in, I would have gone with the AEM which I have always found to be excellent and easy to install and service.

Great Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ashley M (Concord, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2006-01-11 13:37:22

I love the look of the intake and the sound. It does take a while to install, must remove front end of car.

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua c (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2006-08-05 11:48:57

It looks cool and sounds great I love that sound. Almost sounds like I have a blow off vaule in my car. And the proformance is great for a cold air intake thanks.

AWESOME!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim H (Tinley Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2007-09-27 05:28:37

It really sounds tight with the way my turbo spools up and the intake lets out! I can feel the torque gain too.

injen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Indialantic, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Matrix — 2006-07-11 07:41:24

Went in fairly easy,did not have to remove front facia,noticable performance improvement.

Its Grreat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Isaac S (Corrales, NM) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2007-08-09 21:39:54

The intake is a great addition to my civic there it sounds and performs better

offseterror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john r (Dickinson, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Corolla — 2007-12-22 07:33:32

went in super easy noticed the difference right away pulls even more in lift now gives the car a little growl

CAI for '05 Corolla XRS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott G (De Pere, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-20 08:07:52

Install was easy, but having to take off the bumper is a little bit of a drag but no problems. Directions were for the most part efficient in getting the job down. There were a few things not mentioned in the directions that had to be done to take the stock air intake out. Overall I can hear it sucking in the air and I can notice a slight improvement in performance. Can not say I've seen any improvement in mpg on THIS car.

Good Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Lanham, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Nissan Maxima — 2010-07-13 19:41:18

I've noticed a slight increase in my miles per gallon and it gives my car a nice sound. Overall I'm very pleased and satisfied with my purchase.

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samantha B (Medford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2011-01-31 16:16:31

I used this on my 2000 celica and right away i noticed an increase in my pickup speed. Overall very happy with my intake!.

Great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mariano B (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2006-04-03 10:34:32

The cold air intake sounds great. Gives the exhaust a deeper tone too. Quick installation.

Good product, bad install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 6 — 2011-02-04 21:14:41

Alright I can't rate this low because after installation this is a really nice cai. However on the 2008 model the instructions are far from up to date. The whole engine makeup is quite a bit different. Make sure before buying this that you have a general knowledge of cars and racing quality tubing.

Good Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcos P (San Juan, PR) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Maxima — 2006-08-10 20:30:33

I like the response when I hit the gas to get on the highway or pass someone. Otherwise the car performes the same. Had to bend the arm to be bolted down for a correct fit and get the air filter away from the radiator. The GLE Maxima model is a little tricky to align everything.