Your Cart Is Empty

Injen SP Series Cold Air Intake Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

best intake i ever had

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john c (Midway Park, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2007-05-31 12:54:39

completely satisfied. sounds amazing as soon as you floor it.

Great intake.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Khanh V (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-11-18 09:18:28

Great product, I can hear the whishing noise around 3k+ and whenever I shift my gear. Really nice.

best cai out there

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caroline E (Potomac, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Scion tC — 2007-04-27 22:20:29

absolutely amazing the difference is crazy noticeable, installation is easy, and it looks great under the hood

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony L (North Wales, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Scion tC — 2007-05-13 18:02:33

I love the CAI.

cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew a (Palmhurst, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2007-09-19 20:26:07

This intake is pretty good. I like it. It wasn't that hard to put on

Great add-on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Leesville, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2009-10-12 20:24:43

Good instructions although lacking regarding removal of several other bolts to allow extrication of the factory air box. One also needs seveal other tools includin 10 and 12mm sockets. Easy fit after removal and great finish. Immediate and noticable improvement in throttle responseand overall performance. Well worth the money. Sounds awesome and looks better. 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE 2.4L

Injen air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion tC — 2007-08-01 06:06:38

THis intake has added power and a sweet noise to my engine plus it looks great! Went on without a hitch. I am very pleased overall.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Rockingham, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-03-08 21:18:17

the filter is definately worth it. when your going full-throttle its just amazing. there is this deep roar thats like a whole new car.

Honda Elemnt 07

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurie Y (Sunnyvale, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Element — 2008-03-16 14:03:23

Need better instructions on how to take off the whole front end. But once off, pretty straight forward. Also the intake, Short is very loud/long snout lots quieter. It also says 50 state legal- But no CARB # or sticker for Calif. Need one before next SMOG-Would hate to take off. I'm told it's in the works!!!!

Great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nelci m (Brockport, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Altima — 2008-05-30 02:34:55

amazing i notice the diffence right away,i like the sound the make,i put it on 07 altima with auto stick it works best after 2 gear,great product,i notice it give me more miles for gallon of gas,since i can see in the dash how many miles i im getting for gallon.

I was happy...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel B (St Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Galant — 2007-05-10 19:56:49

I was happy to receive my injen cold air in-take/short ram. It set up very easy and sounds awesome and packs a lil bit of a punch... i say setup was 30 mins with right tools. make my engine look even nicer!. thanks auto anything I wish you made more parts for Mitsubishi Galants.

Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheil R (Madison, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2007-07-05 09:49:23

Project came quickly, only problem was, there was no mention of a certain tool to be used to install the intake. Everything else was great

best cold air intake performance system in the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cody c (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Stratus — 2006-01-31 14:34:19

i installed in the intake it looks awesome and sounds excellent was very pleased with the way the intake performs i still need to upgrade my exhaust to give it the complete package overall i can't complain it is a great product well worth the money

great sounding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tou y (Grand Blanc, MI) — 2008-07-02 20:49:42

excellent product buy it!!

Buy it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck B (Midway, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Focus — 2012-02-08 04:47:43

Holy cow! This intake is really well made and easy to install. The install directions were easy to understand and illustrated well. Throttle response is great! Power has increased and average MPG has already gone up by .2 MPG! The sound is awesome, it sounds like my little 2012 4 banger Ford Focus SE is growling! Of course, AutoAnything was terrific, easy as always and a great price! Go ahead and buy it!

Injen CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristy E (Milpitas, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2007-12-16 00:20:15

Just installed this into my civic . . . it sounds awesome! Especially while the car is reving up! I've gotten 1-3 mpg improvement; however, am not sure if it's just because of the recent change in weather.

Easy install and gets the job done.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Fairport, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2006-04-29 08:19:20

This intake was installed on my 2005 Acura RSX-S. It's the first mod I have done to my car so far. I wanted an intake that could provide some power and didn't hit the bank as hard as a cold air intake does. This intake is the one. The install was a piece of cake. The sound it provides is perfect. The power, though maybe about 1/2-2/3 that of a cold air intake, is definitely there and can really pack a punch in the mid-high rpm range. Some people may be skeptical that a ram-air wont provide any noticable power differences are going to be proven wrong. Great intake for $100 less and probably 1 hour less to install. Great buy!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2008-09-12 13:21:29

easy to install, great price, and huge diff in engine sound and performance. definetly recommended!

rsx s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roberto U (Tooele, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2006-04-12 17:30:14

the sound is awesome! alot throatier than stock. the car seems to pull a bit harder and the throttle feels more responsive. i am very pleased!

Injen Cold Air Intake Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Sanford, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion tC — 2008-02-13 06:12:47

I love the intake. I bought it for my 2008 TC and it makes the car sound so good. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to buy a cold air intake.

Loving my injen intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos N (North Bergen, NJ) — 2008-05-30 08:44:31

I love my injen intake. Theres a difference in sound and in power, especially when you open up the v-tec oh man you guys are gonna love it. This is a def. pick for your civic or w.e kind of car you got. THANKS!!!

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melinda A (Council Bluffs, IA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-08-02 19:02:40

this is a great product...you can really hear it kick in at 4000 rpms

awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan P (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Tiburon — 2007-09-29 15:09:33

the sound is awsome and the acceleration difference is amazing no joke

Injen CAI - Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Mars, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2006-04-19 07:43:37

Product took 3 hours to install start to finish. Sounds great and the power gain is quite noticable.

Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald W (Alliance, NE) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2012-07-31 17:31:26

Took only a few minutes to install, about 30 to 40. Have been happy ever since. Hasn't increased the operating temperature of the engine. Certainly has increased throttle response and I believe my fuel mileage has increased as well. Most of my driving miles are cruising miles. Short bursts of throttle will tap into the fuel consumption. But I believe the overall performance is an increase to fuel mileage and an increase in throttle response and vigor.

Awsome Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt s (Johnson City, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Scion tC — 2008-01-03 17:08:44

i got more power better milage and it sounds sick as hell!!! dont think just buy it!!!

INJEN SP Airtake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Priscilla G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-12-06 15:04:37

this injen air take is really good. im really satisfied with it and also it came really fast. Good job!!!!!

Sounds amazing on my 06 tC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Omar M (Cerritos, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2008-09-12 19:37:20

This CAI is the best of the best. You get the ballzy sound, and many heads turn. This was the best $300 I put into my car. If you guys plan to buy a cold air intake, this is the one for you. I noticed a great difference in throttle response, I feel the power, I even hear the power. I'm not even exaggerating. This intake looks good, sounds good, and preforms the best.

Scion tC 08 with Injen CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt D (Bargersville, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion tC — 2008-05-29 20:37:03

I love this intake, it has an awesome look, super super easy to install. It has an awesome suction sound when you rev, I feel a little bit more get up and go....I would suggest Injen to anyone!

G37 Coupe Injen SP Series Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Winston I (Germantown, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G37 — 2010-08-23 10:16:39

This an upgrade to an already exhilerating ride. Smooth shifting and power off the line.

02 civic 4dr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvin S (Kuna, ID) — 2008-08-11 14:18:51

sounds great! feels like an upgrade from my old k&n. now i just need to get me a cat back to even the flow out. shipping took a little while only because of problems with the manufacturer. got the notice from autoanything the same day i was going to call. intake came 3 days later. thanks for the awesome product and service. ++

Altima 2.5S Injen Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nathan z (Surprise, AZ) — 2008-11-12 06:48:29

Works great and really kicks in at about 2-3000 RPMs, need to find something to get off the line quicker...but what can you expect from a four banger. This is a great bang for your product you won't be disappointed with and with my lead foot I still realized a 2-3 MPG gain.

MUST BE THE ONE~

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyung tae k (High Point, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-08-01 08:56:37

THIS IS A GREAT PIECE OF WORK FROM INJEN. WOW. I WAS AMAZED BY THE FEEDBACK FROM THIS INTAKE. I DIDN'T THINK THAT THIS ONE LITTLE PIPE SET CAN HAVE A GREAT EFFECT ON MY AUTOMATIC ECLIPSE. BUT I LOVE IT....FULLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Injen CAI Rocks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark K (Santa Clarita, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura TSX — 2007-12-18 21:29:02

Great system, easy to install, and looks good. It did add a bit of throttle response, but mainly the sound of it at full song is awesome!

More than I expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua G (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Cruze — 2012-04-07 10:13:01

It gave me so much more power. I installed the short ram intially because I needed assistance with the front bumper removal. So I saw a little change in power but I did get the nice whoosh from the turbo. Upon adding the rest of the intake to complete the cold air process the sound was a little deeper and I could feel the torque. Excellent product! I would recommend this intake to anyone and everyone.

looks and functions very well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew s b (New Braunfels, TX) — 2009-02-02 20:19:15

after having some trouble with mods on my truck, i was very pleased at the thorough instructions that came with the Injen. the only things that appeared different in process: there were a few more bolts holding the bumper on than the instructions said. And at one point they say use a 10 mm wrench when a 12 mm wrench is needed. very minor issues really. the intake itself looks great and probably adds a little extra honk over 3000rpm. autoanything beat all prices i checked and shipped free and quickly. i did use a 15% coupon code though.. can't complain.

Nice Injen Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoffrey C (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2008-07-06 10:38:24

It was not that easy to install, i had to take off my front bumber but other than that it was fairly easy it took me about 45 minutes to install. It sounds like a completely different car... Really sounds aggressive! no one believes thats its a Nissan Altima 2.5s 2005 looks really nice too great buy!

Best $200+ I spent in a long time

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Cranberry Township, PA) — 2011-10-11 17:32:58

The whole "character" of my Juke has changed with the addition of the CAI - turbos like lots of cool air, and the CAI takes care of that. Performance from a stop is much improved, and the overall "feel" of the car is stronger and sportier. Highway gas mileage seems better as advertised. Best performance bang for the buck with no effect on any of the factory engine management systems. Add the Stellin exhaust, and you'll have a car that will rival ones costing $ ,000 moere.

A breath of fresh air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Kernersville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Juke — 2012-02-11 17:07:12

My little turbo loves this product! Quality built and easy installation following the instructions included.

Injen SP Series Cold Air Intake (2005 Nissan Altima)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leighton L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2007-09-27 13:56:34

Great product!!! Fast shipping (Thanks AutoAnything). I am loving the newly found power.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared M (Mechanicsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-14 20:14:54

Very nice product. Easy to install, looks great. Not convinced it help power wise or mpg wise but it looks great in my engine. Everything fit like a glove.

Works as advertised. Engine RPM climbs faster. High quality prod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vendy M (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2008-12-16 21:30:00

This is my second Injen CAI products that I acquired, for two vehicles. Both of them works as advertised. The product quality is excellent, installation instruction is very clear, with pictures. Worth the investment.

Injen SP Series Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Gulf Breeze, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Suzuki Kizashi — 2009-09-15 18:58:36

This intake was the best one that I have purchased. It fits right where it was supposed to and it looks great. This in take is good because you mount it as a short ram or a cold air.

Injen SP Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac G5 — 2008-08-22 12:44:16

Only took about an hour to install, and the effects were amazing. My car sounds and performs great now! Fast shipping by Auto Anything! Thanks!

Excellent Intake!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan D (Prentice, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-07-27 19:14:18

I installed this intake on my car in a few hours. As long as you have the right tools (screwdrivers, sockets), installing the RAM style intake is a breeze. The Cold-Air portion of the intake is more involved, but not impossible. Definitely glad I purchased this! FYI...even though AutoAnything says that this intake won't fit on a Pontiac G5, the part number that fits a Chevy Cobalt WILL fit your Pontiac...as with everything else for either of the 2 vehicles. Cheers!

2005 nissan 350z

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge R (Casa Grande, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Durango — 2011-10-10 16:27:11

Ease of flow when shifting gears. Clean, smooth engine sound. Not too easy to install. Installation instructions are not the best, but you will prevail :) took -4 hours to install.

injen cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN R (Elmwood Park, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-04-21 18:17:48

This is a high quality air intake system and its very easy to install.Removing the front cover is not necessary on my Cobalt SS supercharged model.I bought the black powdercoated intake and it looks great.I am very pleased with injen brand and I look forward to buying more of their products in the future!

njen SP Series Cold Air Intake for Kia Soul 2010

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher d (Elsmere, DE) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Soul — 2010-09-17 09:02:58

Lets start with the package. It comes nicely packed and once out of the box looks good. I then started to remove the bumper and then the factory intake. The instructions were a bit vague at times but I did some research on-line to figure out the stuff not sure on. Install took about 2 hours from start to finish and this was the first time I did anything like this and was surprised how easy it really was. It sounds amazing driving around and I can definitely notice an increase in power. This one Rocks! Highly recommended!

Looks great and sounds awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John N (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2009-09-22 07:05:59

Great buy!! install took about an hour and a half but i took my time. the instructions said to remove the front bumper but I tool the drivers side wheel and plastic wheel well and got in behind. MUCH EASIER! oh and i think it was step 17 was in the wrong order. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!

Awesome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron F (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2006-12-13 10:03:30

After installing the Injen CAI, my car sounds like a beast. It made my GReddy exhaust sound alot better. After about 3000 RPMs my car suddenly sounds and feels like a rocket. If you love a deep sound and some extra HPs, you'll love this intake.

injen review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by debbie z (Chatsworth, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Scion tC — 2008-02-06 09:37:35

the injen cool air intake makes my car sound soo sick.. and its gives me some horsepower. all in all this is a great product and it was easy to install.

Feedback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan C (Frederick, MD) — 2006-04-18 15:31:31

Great price Good delivery time Excellent customer service

Hey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mohammed A (Springfield Gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2007-11-09 03:04:08

It's really great, and I found what i was looking for. and I am happy to deal with autoanything.

Legit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E (Poway, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Impreza — 2012-04-24 01:36:33

Love this thing. Sounds great, runs great, and looks great too :)

CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2011-04-03 20:29:35

Awesome sound!! I had my car upreved after install.

Mazdaspeed 3 + Injen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen C (Highland, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2008-01-31 17:20:12

Adds a raspy growl to the engine notes and definately adds to the thrust. Why pay the Mazda dealer twice as much?

Scion tC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph T (San Antonio, TX) — 2006-06-29 11:20:31

Added some noticeable power from the mid-range to top end. Looks great under the hood and sounds even better. I recommend adding the hydroshield prefilter for added security for rainy days. Injen CAI = more fun @+3k rpm's.

injen air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew J (Corpus Christi, TX) — 2008-08-08 23:27:33

i love the intake it makes my performance of the car great. once it is installed you dont even want to take it out at all. it makes your car look better and brings up the value up as well

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberley Q (San Jacinto, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2006-07-05 20:05:37

Took half the day to install(chick). Totally worth it! Didn't take off front bumper as instructioned. Love the deeper sound, the whisle sound is pretty cool,and alittle more horses to boot.

Great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph F (Rineyville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Element — 2008-05-07 06:28:22

The intake really talks to you, even growls a little. I can really feel the extra boost above mid range and enjoying goosing the engine around town. I have really enjoyed my little Element but this has made it even more fun.. Next comes a new exhaust ssystem.

4 is about right

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy K (Hamilton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2008-01-30 07:49:51

the intake was put on my friends acura rsx type s. the install was a pain and took 3 hours. the product however is great and gives a lot more low end. no need to shift into 5th anymore to pass as 6th will suffice.

Good looks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan V (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion tC — 2008-05-23 22:30:50

Good product, it definitely enhances the appearance under the hood. Sound improved some what but not enough for my liking, but I can tell the throtle response is alot better on my 08 Tc. Autoanything delivered as they said they would.

okay..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jillian G (Eastampton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-05-23 20:19:04

well product itself is great. u need more than one person to put it on. and if u have a 350z u DO NOT have to take off the bumper simply unscrew underneath so u can fit the filter in from underneath. also--u need to get ur engine senor/computer reprogramed because its the the stock amount of air going in so it makes ur car wacky--oil meter going crazy and stalling. that is about 60-80 bucks. but yes i can hear it and it looks great.

Injen Sp Series for 06 Matrix XR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keil Benjamin D (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Matrix — 2007-12-05 21:16:53

Slight increase in HP on full throttle, and a slight increase in fuel usage too. It produces a nice sound. I wish it came with a C.A.R.B certificate or a part #, so next time I will go for a smog check I will not reinstall the stock intake. And I hope Injen will make/produce an air bypass valve for it so you can still run your car even when it is raining. Good thing I also bought the Hydro shield. But all in all a great product.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nena I (New Castle, DE) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2006-06-27 20:13:17

Sound is sweet but onyl bad thing is it just a cold air so rain suck but besides that great product i notice the diffrence my car can spin tires now with eaze i own a 2005 honda civic and this product fitted well i love it i got a pieace to handle the water

Injen CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victoria S (King George, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2008-06-22 11:38:46

i love it. it shipped the last shipping date. so i got it five days after. the directions were small pictures and some words.. the pics should be bigger and in color. One small problem with the 2008 civic si is when you instal it, it rubs and wil wear a hole into the tubing.. to fix this. you will need to cut a little but off of the peice you will see that touches the tubing if you install it on the 08 SI. However, after i did that and put a cushion peice between there; its been fine. Sounds great!!! and has awesome throttle response. i love it.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark F (Breinigsville, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2010-04-23 20:52:01

Installation could have been a breeze have i not ran to an auto buy a longer clamp. The one that came from the manufacturer to hold the air filter is a shy short and it took me a couple of minutes to force the filter into the assembly. It is just too tight. Once installed, it really looked great. Nice growl around 4k rpm.

Injen SP Series Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Conan L (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus IS 350 — 2007-10-02 21:36:06

Everything you would hope for when purchasing an aftermarket intake system. Took about 30 minutes to install and adds a few good horses and torque on the bottom end, and amazing sound in the top end. I have it with an after market exhaust system so it worked out great for me. Recommended for all IS250/350 owners. Only downner would have to be the lack of an CARB OE number, other than that this product is great.

Not a bad purchase at all...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Dothan, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TSX — 2006-09-06 05:27:43

I have always purchased AEM Cold Air Intakes for my cars, but since AEM didn't provide a CAI for the TSX I went with the next best choice. And I have not been let down. Although I care nothing for the fact that it is a two piece CAI, I do like the look and performance of the piece. The installation was easy, and contrary to what many say, the instructions helped walk me through it. Anyone interested in performance should keep this piece in mind when looking to upgrade!

great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank C (Lake Worth, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Scion tC — 2008-07-29 16:22:01

Auto Anything has the best prices, this is my second transaction w/them. the intake was easy to install, I have it as a short ram for now. Very satisified with this product.

pontiac g6 gt 2005

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by erik C (Brooklyn, NY) — 2011-07-14 22:01:50

sounds good, i actually feel a slight power gain. installed it myself, removing front bumper was the most difficult part. i actually had a problem, one of the clamps that came with the intake was too small to hold the intake but lucky i had a spare.

great intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond H (Stillwater, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercury Cougar — 2006-08-11 20:54:24

i have an 04 civic and installed it in a little over an hour. i can definitly feel th hp gain. its extremely easy to install but just make sure you know your radio code because the anti-theft device disables it when you unhook your battery. i found it on the inside of my glove compartment.

injen cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mikel i (Oxnard, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-06-07 13:20:25

pros. it dose alow a good amount of air flow and a great mid range boost. cons instal is not that hard but you do have to take off alot more than what you would think.

Injen SP Series Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Simo K (Ajax, ON) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac G5 — 2008-08-04 20:46:38

The cold air intake was fairly easy to install, it improved my hp by a little bit and it also improved my fuel economy. Overall the product is good and not a bad investemnt into the the car.

Injen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean m (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2007-06-14 13:35:54

I'm happy with this item its hard to tell if u have an increase in power when u drive but it makes the car sound very good and looks good with the engine

I'm glad I got it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donnely S (The Woodlands, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac G6 — 2006-06-28 14:01:42

I feel I'll be getting my money's worth out of this intake. I can feel a power gain, plus I'm getting an additional 2-3 miles per gallon increase. With prices being what they are, those 2-3 miles help out a lot.

Two thumbs up.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian L (Warren, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2008-05-31 09:39:51

After installing my Injen CAI, the first thing I noticed was the sound. The light buzzing as my engine hits those high rpms is fantastic. It gave my engine a little more pick up and it looks amazing too. The only thing I didn't like about this part is the fact that I had to remove my entire front bumper, no fun indeed. The good definitely outweighs the bad though, a definite must for you Lancer!

injen cold air inatke for accord 2009

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dustin t (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Accord — 2009-10-06 17:16:08

installation was easy no headaches cold air inyake loving it worht every penny

LOVE IT !! - for 2006 Scion tC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelvin C (Santa Clara, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2006-07-27 11:00:04

It gives a good tone to the engine! The installation is a bit problematic, because the hole from the side air duck is very small. Also the 2.5" host adapter is sort of tight and hard to fit on the throttle body and the pipe. and the angle is a little bit off. The pre-drill hole for the VSV is also a bit off... i've to use a dremal to make it fit. But all in all, i'm loving it!

Installation Remarks - 2009 Cobalt SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Manchester, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-11-30 18:34:06

Installed unit by myself in driveway. Had some issues. Went through wheel well - pain in the butt. Not sure if taking fender off would've been easier. Can't wait to clean or change filter! Stock intake clamp screw @ turbo skewed toward fire wall forced me to take off intercooler pipe & use 3-inch screw driver w/ quarter turns. I have big hands - little room to maneuver but finally off. Much talking to myself. Remove mass air flow sensor w/ harness intact from housing. No need to disconnect harness in my opinion. DON'T mix up stock self tapping screws w/ kit's fine thread machine screws. I did. Fortunately, no issues. Chevy must've changed A/C pipe path for 2009. See photo. Refrig fill cap & piping interferes w/ install. I used 1/2-inch water pipe insulation to create cover to prevent scraping & rattle. Had to push piping to fender to tighten intsake bracket. Bracket is holding so far after 700+ miles. Also, 27.8 MPG - not much change. Engine has little more growl, smoother running. I have also SLP dual exhaust w/ Loud Mouth II muffs.