Your Cart Is Empty

Jet Power-Flow Mass Air Sensor Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great Up-Grade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter U (California City, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-09-12 07:34:07

Install in minutes. 2 to 3 Mile a gal increase. Helped map shifting for pulling trailer. Great Product

Well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trampas N (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F250 — 2007-03-09 07:05:38

I have a '99 F250 with a 5.4 V8, Summit Racing exhaust, and K&N 77 Series intake. As soon as I installed this and started her up, I noticed a distinctive deeper exhuast note, meaning that more air was getting through. It really amplified benefits of the cold air intake as well, and it runs smooth and strong all the way redline. I haven't tried to see what the mpg gains are, I'm having too much fun mashing down on the throttle!

Jet Power Mass Air Sensor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (South Pittsburg, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac Escalade — 2008-09-25 11:40:10

This mass air flow sensor was very easy to install. Took maybe 10 to 15 minutes. With the price of gas heading up these days I figurd I give this Jet Power product a try. So far I might have picked up a mile or two. The Jet Power Mass air flow sensor I'm hoping will pay for itself in the long run. This company(Jet Power) is well know for its computer chips and mass air flow sensors!

Jet Maf

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis S (Cinnaminson, NJ) — 2008-12-20 04:42:02

Was not going to purchase at first. But after install to my surprise I seen a 3 tenth gain 0to60 on my Gtech meter immediatly after install.Do not know about the mileage improvement yet.I am getting one for my other Nissan vehicle as soon as they are back in stock.

the flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Plattsburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Explorer — 2006-02-01 06:09:26

I am verry pleased with this product. the mass airflow from jet performance goes vey well with tne cold air intake and chip on my 98 explorer sport. I get a better pick-up and horsepower, that has a custom dual exhust system.

2008 Chevy Tahoe Jet Mass Air Flow Sensor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Saint Charles, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-08-26 07:34:44

The Jet mass air flow sensor was installed with a cold air intake. The Jet MAF definitly improved the response of the vehicle due to the increased air flow. Thumbs up for Jet and their customer service dept for answering questions about the product.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jorge g (saltillo, coahuila) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-02-09 10:06:36

I put the MAF and my time in quarter mile improve by .30 seconds ( silverado 5.3 2006) my time before was 15.50 and now its 15.20, great product highly recomded. very easy instalation took less than 10 minutes.

good power & mpg for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2008-08-14 20:41:55

This couldn't have been easier to install on my wife's 07 Monte Carlo SS. Taking my time it may have taken about 30 minutes. I also have the K & N FIPK cool air intake installed. This MAS looks just like the stock unit on the sexterior and does exactly what it says-it saves gas on cruising mode and opens up performance when wide open throttle. On level ground at a pace of 40-45 mph it is giving us 35-40 mpg according to the ECU readout in the dash. This is up from the 30-35 prior to install. This is with the 303 hp 5.3 LS-3 engine with displacement on demand (V8 to V4). This MC SS now does 0-60 in about 5 sec! And has been giving us 22.6 mpg in city driving here in DFW, TX.

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harrell e (Fort Gordon, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Impala — 2008-05-25 14:12:20

Instant increase in horsepower and gas mileage. Do hesitate to buy you won't regret it.

Mass Air Sensor - 2008 Saturn VUE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill B (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda CX-9 — 2008-07-08 12:04:36

The sensor is pricey, but it should pay for itself in less than six months. I installed it, along with a K&N filter, at the same time that I cut several 2-inch holes in the standard airbox. City gas mileage on my 2008 VUE (2.4L I4) jumped from 17.4 to 22.2MPG!

a little change makes a big difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua m (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-01-28 19:37:26

i installed the jet performance mass airflow sensor along with a jet performance chip. the combination resulted in instant increase in speed and acceleration. the sensor was a sinch to connect, less than 5 minutes. one of the easiest and fastest way improve performance. i recommend it for those in need of a little extra speed.

04 Chevy Tahoe Jet Power-Flo Response

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adolfo M (Wahiawa, HI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-06-10 00:58:36

Great product, noticed a difference right away, would buy again.

2003 tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONAVAN C (Orland, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-07-02 20:49:43

it works great i can feel the power and get better mpg don't hesitate buy it

Mass Air Sensor evaluation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip T (Groton, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Taurus — 2009-10-27 16:52:44

Installed product in 2004 Ford Ranger with 4.0 engine and am very satisfied. No hesitation through out power band. Does what it is supposed to do.

2004 Ford Ranger 3.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaime B (Alta Loma, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2008-10-16 20:21:25

Very happy well worth the money. I noticed a differance rite away with a faster throtle response and more power to get my 35 inch tires up hills. Thanks

Postive results - HHR 2006 2LT 2.4L Auto

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry G (Cortlandt Manor, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2008-11-25 22:25:14

Improved engine aspiration, breaths better, you can feel the quicker acceleration and torque. I have it working with a K&N cold air intake system. The cold air intake was installed prior, so I felt the difference. My mileage did improve by 2-3 mi/gal, I commute from North of NYC to Wash,D.C.(560 miles/rd trip)every week. I would highly recommend to others, sound long term investment.....you get mileage and acceleration.

2008 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry J (Martinsburg, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-01-08 08:23:52

I installed the Jet Power-Flow Mass Air Sensor, I noticed a big improvement in air flow right away. Gas mileage improved 2 MPG. I would recommend this product to Anyone that wants a little more horsepower and better gas mileage.

Good Quality & Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joachim S (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-20 16:03:32

This JET Powr-Flo Mass Air Sensor was just as described. Quality of material is good and fits just as the stock unit. Throtlle seems to be more responsive and getting better airflow as well. Doesn't have the restrictive stock MAF screen. Can't tell if there is any increase in gas mileage since I am doing a lot of in town driving. Overall I am pleased with upgrade.

Great Product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge R (Miramar, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-01-14 20:37:31

Installed it with a K&N 77 Cold Air Intake and a Jet Stage 1 Chip and saw incredible jumps in power and gas efficiency. Will recomend to everyone, especially with todays gas prices.

Good-to-Go!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Guyton, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Cobalt — 2008-07-16 19:35:09

I installed the sensor in a matter of minutes on my 06' Cobalt. I did notice an increase in passing power and an increase of 2 MPG! I am very satisfied so far and look forward to installing some other go-fast bits!

car is smoother

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason P (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Explorer — 2006-03-08 20:50:56

you can tell the diferrence

big differents!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark m (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Suzuki Kizashi — 2007-11-14 16:48:36

more power for the money,plus better take off response at the light.you well see the BIG DIFFERENTS in your G6.WATCH OUT FOR THA PO-PO!

Mass air flow sensor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin H. S (Lilburn, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-09-21 06:08:51

The third item that I added to my 2500HD - First dual Exhaust, K & N replacement air filter and third was the Jet Performance Mass Air Flow Sensor - on the addition of the Jet performance Air Sensor my truck was getting 14.5 mpg in city driving which is up from 10.5 mpg what an improvement - Highway driving was around 15.5 I couldn't be happier - Thanks

a litle scared at first but, ...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john f (Pittsboro, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2006-10-18 13:51:50

just follow directions and its easy, notice the pick up on highway

KP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P. C (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Lexus IS 250 — 2011-07-12 17:27:27

Increased power

Ford E350 SD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur D P (New Port Richey, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Econoline — 2008-05-16 05:39:22

After installing the Jet Power-mass air sensor in the K&N cold air intake, I could feel the difference in power right away,also my MPG increased.This will help with towing my 35ft RV. With the rising coast of fuel this will pay for it's self in no time at all.

Jet Power-Flow Mass Air Sensor Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel K (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-24 07:20:22

This was one of the best modes I've done for my truck. I really noticed the pick up in performance and a little fuel economy too.

jet mass air flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (Warrenton, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2007-09-06 15:45:45

I installed an airade cold intake and magnaflow exhaust on my 03 ford expediton and the performance was excellent!! I then added the jet mass air sensor and what a difference!! I am very happy with these products, and auto anything... Thanks!!!

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe N (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-02 20:49:39

This product gives better throttle response. I havent seen an increase in mpg though. This product goes well with the superchip, cold air intake, throttle body spacer and exhaust that I already have. 2007 VORTECMAX!

07 Tundra 4.7l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LOC H (Orange, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-09-11 19:05:14

The installation was a piece of cake, I notice the power gained right away as far as the mpg I don't see any changes.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlie M (Neptune Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-05 06:51:01

it was very easy to install, about 5 minutes. noticable horse power right away.

fuel economy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney S (Elkhorn, WI) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-08 19:05:44

I have a 1999 Silverado 2500 ext. cab with 8' bed. I had previously installed a Hypertech programmer, and a K & N FIPK and was getting 15.6 miles per gallon without pulling my camper. After installing the Jet mass air flow sensor, my fuel mileage without the camper increased to 17.9 miles per gallon, and I also increased 1.4 miles per gallon while pulling the camper. I think thats pretty good for a truck with a gas motor, that weighs 6200 pounds without anything in it.

Jet power-flow mas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenny W (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2008-06-27 07:15:55

After installing the mass air sensor in my 2000 Ford Ranger (which was very easy and quick), I could really tell the extra horse power it added. It has taken my time at the track down some and I believe it helped out better than the headers I put on. Great product, would recommed it to everybody. Well worth the money. Thanks for a great product and will be looking for my next item to buy from Auto Anything----K. (Texas)

Colbalt SS 2007

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason F (Worcester, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-05-06 18:08:20

Installation took more than ten minutes try like 30 minuntes.Because on the ss model the mass air sensor is on the air intake box which is in front of the left front tire on the drivers side.You have to take off front tire to get at it.Outher than that it works great once you get it in you can feel the difference.

best for ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by khalid abdulla a (Springfield Gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-09-13 03:26:57

the Jet Power-Flow Mass Air Sensor the best in my truck

i was very satified w/ the product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifford J (Clinton, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Mustang — 2006-02-10 06:57:25

the jet performance mass air flow sensor helped me to tune my car in. the engine stays at peak performance.

Great addition to 2002 f-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade H (Park City, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-24 21:28:07

Installed the MAFS at the same time as a larger throttle body and k&n FIPK. Everything works just perfect together on my 2002 F-150 5.4L. Cannot tell what specific difference it has made but everything has improved the performance of the truck so much that I am certain it made a contribution. Perfect fit and very easy to install. Highly recommend........

Still need to do more testing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN O (Hayward, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Caprice — 2008-01-26 17:02:51

I install the unit on a Jaguar conversion to using a 96 5.7 Chevy engine. Looks great, easy installation, but due to me being bussy and all the rain we have been geting I have not driven the car much.

MORE POWER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Archie G (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Buick LaCrosse — 2007-08-02 08:05:52

Installed in my '06 Lacrosse. Accelerates better than when new. Also have cold air intake. Highly reccomended.

much better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RAY H B (Wickenburg, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac Solstice — 2011-10-29 21:19:57

Went from 16.1 seconds to 15.6 seconds 1/4 mile. not bad for a nissan titan king cab,pro 4 x

2001 Chevy Silverado 5.3L Extended Cab 4WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (Frederick, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-21 16:39:47

The Jet Direct Mass Air Flow sensor installed in minutes. I am still collecting data to see how much improvement their is over the stock sensor. I do notice quicker pick up using less throttle. This is an easy modification worth the time to install in conjunction with a performance intake.

Enhances cold air kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-30 07:03:39

I didn't notice a 'world' of difference but it did seem to help my cold air intake kit not decrease the MPG a little. Shortly thereafter I put on a 80m throttle body too and between the three parts I'm noticing a LOT of improvement!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin B (Denham Springs, LA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2006-06-22 00:34:51

Installed the sensor along with the k&n fipk kit on my 00 gmc sierra with the 5.3 and experienced significant gains in midrange to top end, and moderate gains on low end. Install was a breeze.

Seems Better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sterling L (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-09-22 09:03:09

I purchased the Jet Power-Flo along with a K&N 77 Series Metal Intake Kit. Installation was very simple except for the two 6mm nuts (on the K&N) that were supplied were not 6mm they were maybe 3mm. I have noticed what seems to be better mid and high end power. Maybe alittle better off the line. But it is a 2004 Silverado with 5.3L so it is not a HotRod to begin with.

below expectation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mohammad B (Springfield Gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-05-09 16:24:04

changing mass air flow sensors are required for only racers that will need to fool the car computer with fake figures about the intake air. other than that it is not recommended

little power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott W (Millers Creek, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-29 06:44:11

The jet mass air gave my truck a little more power but it is nothing to wright home about.

A great alternative to replacing your OEM MAF sensor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Brighton, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2010-08-05 18:04:50

If your OEM MAF (Mass Air Flow) sensor has went bad, and you like putting after market performance parts on your ride, I would go with this JET MAF sensor. Especially if you have a CAI (Cold Air Intake) and if your ride is chipped or has a performance tune. It nicely complements these parts. At first I thought my OEM MAF sensor was bad because of rough idle / stalling, so I bought this sensor. While I was awaiting the part, I decided to clean the throttle body intake with CRC throttle body cleaner and thorough clean my CAI (only oil the outside as too much oil can cause MAF and other issues - CEL (check engine light)). I also cleaned my OEM MAF sensor with some CRC MAF Sensor Cleaner (don't use carb cleaner or other harsh cleaners). Afterwards, everything worked like a charm. I still installed the JET MAF sensor for the little extra low end torque and I'm keeping the OEM MAF sensor just in case. But if you had the same engine trouble I had, do what I mentioned earlier and you save some money by not having to buy another MAF sensor. I decided to spurge and got a little more performance out of it since I already have the other upgrades on my truck. Overall, I like the MAF sensor and it just costs a little more than an OEM sensor, so if you have to buy a MAF sensor, might as well go performance part.

New Power-Flow air sensor in 2008 Ranger 2.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2010-02-24 11:38:55

The installation couldn't have been much easier..loosen two screws, snap out old, snap in new and tighten. I haven't driven very far yet so I don't know about better MPGs but I have noticed more torque. It seems to have smoother throttle response and pulling power. Looking forward to my next "road trip" to really check it out!

JET- MASS AIR SENSOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo d (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2009-03-27 10:55:06

I can tell the difference as far as being able hear more air flow. I have a K&N Air intake system and the Edge Evolution performance chip. Would recommend this product especially if you have a Air Intake system.

More mid-range power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eldon T (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-03 07:23:19

Installed MAS n 2006, 5.3 crew Silverado. Noticed some low end increases and more midrange-Tire spend at 1-2 shift.Hows that for 6000lb plus Truck. As for gas mileage I already got great Hwy-70@ 1700 Rpm

Air flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew R (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac G6 — 2008-08-10 16:52:50

The ease of removing my old air sensor and installing my new mass flow air sensor was very easy, no problem with any of the steps. The results have been seen more in the city and same result on the high way. I am still seeing an average of 30-31 mpg on the highway but an increase in the city from 24 to about 26. I only been able to run two tanks of gas so we will have to see if something else in MPG changes. I have seen a slight increase in horse power from the stop position and an increase in rate of excelleration on the high way. I step on the peddle and before i know it im doing 100MPH!! I'm not sure if it was worth $300 dollars but it will eventually pay itself off, so what can i loose.

saving gas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry J (Hampton, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2005-10-07 04:04:23

It is working great. Very easy to put on. Saving gas could not be more fun.

CTS JET Mass Air Flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam N (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Cadillac CTS — 2008-05-27 07:46:16

I trust JET, always have ever since my jet chip in my last car. I recently purchased the JET Mass air flow for the cadillacCTS 3.6. Airflow increased , and worked well with Volant Intake system.. Noticed an overal gain in power off the line, and full acceleration from 30-70.

Must give it more time

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin G (Nicholasville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Altima — 2008-12-20 07:29:28

I have noticed a quicker response off the line. I need to get it on the road to see if there are any MPG gains.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Fort Lauderdale, FL) — 2007-01-23 18:23:17

Easy to install,worked great with my other mods. Have seen hp and fuel mileage increase

ray

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES D (Carriere, MS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-08 11:55:11

I'm using this with the K&N filter charger kit - the combonation of the two components was a major difference in horsepower especially further down on the gas pedal - I did not see any difference in the gas mileage though

jet mass airflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2005-08-30 21:49:58

great item but the check engin lite turns on, just have to go down to your mechanic and they will delete the dign. code for you(w/a fee) prob.

Jet sensor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calvin R (Richardson, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 GMC C/K 1500 — 2009-07-05 13:47:29

Overall the Jet sensor is good in appearance, but have not noticed any power gains or fuel efficiency. The price I thought was a little expensive but hopefully I'll start to see a little improvement in fuel mileage .

more power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew w (Frankfort, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2006-04-01 22:05:57

Great product, More horse power , Better gas mileage , Better exaust tone , Easy install.

2007 Cobalt 2.2 liter Eng. Automatic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles N (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-04-24 19:23:05

This Sensor did give more low end torque and acceleration. Good for passing idiots holding up traffic. Good investment. Gas mileage, not much difference. Easy installation, about 10 minutes. At 65mph, I get about 38 mpg hwy using Lucas Fuel Treatment and K&N Air Filter. Had for about 2 weeks. Smoked a Mustang at stop light. He was to busy shifting gears. Va. Beach, Charles

2004 Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew U (Bison, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-25 08:04:10

I have only had the unit on my pickup for a few days but I have noticed an increase in throttle response and a little more push from the rear. Don't know how it has affected my gas milage yet.

get some satisifaction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul v (harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-10 11:26:31

Hi Folks: I crunch my milage numbers with every tankful, on a ford f-150 5.4l fx off-road 2002. Magnaflow cat-back single side exhaust and Fram Air-hog air filter are the only other mods. I was impressed with the gain in milage. Stock MAF 11.9 MPG; Jet MAF 14.4 MPG ! That's with a few "test beats" upon the easy install. Truck seems to idle smoother. Had no check engine light problems. Performance increase isn't that noticable in conservative driving. Getting on the highway is somewhat faster. Very happy with this product! 4 week lag in delivery. AutoAnything definately had the best price!

2008 Chevy truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clint O (Cherokee, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-06-23 09:27:22

I do notice a little more power, but I haven't seen any milage improvment. Overall I'm satisfied.

Jet Power MAF

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd Y (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-06-21 08:49:06

I've only had the Jet Power MAF for only a week so I haven't noticed any change in MPG like others mentioned in their reviews. Have not noticed any increase in performance either. Maybe due to the fact that I'm running JBA Shorty Headers, Edge Evolution Programmer, K&N Cold Air Intake, and Magnaflow Cat-Back Exhaust.

2007 Monte Carlo SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (North Pole, AK) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2008-03-27 21:16:14

Very simple instalation, took about 10 mins. No problems with error codes or check engine lights. Haven't really noticed any gains in fuel economy but seems to have a bit more power

runs smoother

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike m (Rancho Cordova, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Expedition — 2007-01-02 21:41:03

I ustalled the fipk at the same time as the powr-flo. i notice a significant horsepower difference, also in the way my 98 expedition 5.4 idles. I doubt it was the intake that made the idle so smooth.I'd say it was the m.a.f.s. i have not had a chance to notice improved feul mileage yet. no regrets here

Its all good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy H (Bloomington, IN) — 2007-05-03 17:02:15

The mass air sensor really helped my 2000 Ford ranger 4x4 out. It fixed my problem of my truck running rich, gave me more power and speed along with about 3 or 4 more miles to the gallon.

great unit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcelo D (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi A4 — 2006-03-15 07:01:44

i didn't think this flow mass air sensor would help... but i was wrong!! it makes a big Difference with your K&N intake. i have Jet Power-Flow Mass Air Sensor, K&N intake and a flowmaster on my 98 ford explorer XLT... now my SUV has power!!! it feels like i have a race car and not a MID-SUV... get all 3 units and you will be one happy person!! thanks again cello

Jet MAF

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oliver P N (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2008-07-31 05:33:22

Good overall performance. Gave me more top end power. Very quick and east to install. Definitely needs a 'HPTuner' to dial it in correctly to get the most performance. That'll be real soon for me. I don't see any MPG gains from it. More air you have the more fuel you'll need to 'mix and burn'. If performance is what you want then it's well worth the money. Don't get this if you want to be economical with your car. I was surprise that it didn't come with a wire mesh screen. I had to utilize the old factory one. More performance without the screen, but poor gas mileage.

Let the air flow!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANDY M (Janesville, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-16 20:44:15

It really has helped with the air flow, but I have yet to see anywhere near the fuel mileage gains much of the reivews stated- what are you guys doing to achieve 3+ mpg's? Perhaps my '07 5.3 is just plain thirsty.:) Otherwise, the installation was a snap, intstructions were ok, and I had it up and running within minutes. It took longer to disconnect the GM Performance air tube (GM Perforance Intake kit is a great addition also; fits perfectly and looks great with the chrome top plate.)to allow access to the sensor.

Jet MAF

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Belfry, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2010-06-16 13:36:21

Easy to install.. plug and play.. great product..

Hard to say but worth a shot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg T (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G6 — 2010-08-11 08:57:08

There not to much to mod, for performance, on a 09 G6 GT so this was the only extra thing out there besides 1 CIA and 1 exhaust. Seems way over priced for a modified MAS. They just delete the screen and cut off some of the fin as far as I can tell. I'm sure it doesn't hurt but it wont blow your mind. The part, for the price, should have some chrome or something beside a cheap *** sticker.

PowrFlo for '06 G6: sure didn't match the picture

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Farmington, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac G6 — 2007-04-05 17:12:12

I got a Jet PowrFlo MAS for my Pontiac G6 to top off the CAI and exhaust... When I opened the sealed box from Jet and the MAS said AC Delco with 'jet' nowhere to be found, I was on the phone asap to tech support. They assured me that the part was genuine and that they in fact rework new GM parts into PowrFlo units. Anyway, for the performance: I can notice a little more power, no increase in fuel efficiency, and a computer correction in the calculation of my MPGs skewed from my CAI. I must admit that the price was actually worth the gains-even though I have yet to see an increase in fuel economy. Just a hint: wait a few days before you get yours from AutoAnything...they alternate daily coupons and you can end up getting a few more bucks off if you choose your day correctly. I only got $15 off, but I've seen $25 offered since then. And, I assume that there might be better deals out there, too. Happy motoring and stay safe!

mass flow sensor 97 gmc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl S (Kentwood, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-09-01 17:27:26

very easy to install havent felt a diffence but good product.

I guess it works?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony r (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2007-03-15 05:04:03

No noticeable difference in power or get up and go, but maybe a 1-2 mpg.

2004 chevy silverado 5.3 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dustin v (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-10 22:09:31

it gave me very little power and i havent noticed any mileage increase to speak of but i have a hard time keeping my foot out of it

2003 f150 4x4 4.6L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard k (Bellevue, NE) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2008-01-11 17:39:56

Haven't had it installed for long, but was hoping it would get rid of this "burping" sound after I installed a K&N intake/filter. Thought the stock MAF was to restricted to keep up with the more air coming in, causing the burping at idle after letting off the gas. Thought the price was expensive, but stock MAFs are even more.

07 Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher C (Roselle, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-11-15 05:16:21

I haven't noticed any difference in performance or gas milage. It was a waste of money.

Jet Mass Air Flow Sensor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay B (Noblesville, IN) — 2007-03-13 18:31:37

I did not see any significant power gains. The check engine light is on, and I am working to see what it takes to turn it off. Haven't checked gas mileage, but do seem to think there is some improvement. Easy to install. Bottom line - not worth the money.

no difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (Waterford, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-27 09:13:47

did nothing for my truck