Your Cart Is Empty

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHAWN B (WHITNEY POINT, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-20 17:39:09

everything i heard it was.more power all through.haven't checked milage as of yet but it looks to have used less gas since last fillup.looks great .very easy install.took 15 min.noticed a difference in power rightaway.would buy again.

satisfaction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vicky V (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-15 18:12:11

Good results with Jet TBI spacer.Easy install on Ford 02 F-150, 5.4l. Comes with 3 identical spacers that set-back the cruse and throttle cable bracket. Cables needed no adjustment(great!), but one spacer is used to anchor the stock, plastic, TBI cowl; and it's too short ( I left my cowl off, no great loss). You might have to shorten the air intake tube. I did for my Voliant CAI. Jet TBI spacer steadied my idle speed, increased throttle response, and improved my av/mpg by @1.5 mpg. What's not to like? Autoanything was cool, as usual. Best prices and service!Hope this helps...Paul

Real Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason F (Rosedale, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2007-02-10 05:59:41

I think the throttle body spacer gives noticable power increase and throttle response. Works great!!!

06 Ford F-150 Super Crew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy M (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2008-01-25 07:51:05

The Jet Power-Flow was easy top install and fit perfect. I am running a Flow Master dual exhaust, Super Chips programmer and K&N cold air system on the truck. I have yet to track the gas mileage, but I certainly can tell a difference in the mid-range of the powerband; it pulls strong from around 2000 rpm and up.

WHAT AN IMPROVEMENT (GREAT BUY)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-09-21 21:25:06

Purchased Jet T.B. spacer for 2004 4.2l In-line 6 Trailblazer, definate improvement in mid range power. Also just installed K & N FUEL INJECTION PERFORMANCE KIT. Outrageous increase in horse power & torque A+A+A+A+A+ RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT & COMPANY

MORE POWER...LESS GAS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFFREY T (OVIEDO, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-04-05 02:27:54

THE JET POWER-FLOW TBI SPACER GIVES MY 2003 TOYOTA TACOMA MORE TORQUE(POWER!!) AND SAVES ME BETWEEN 1 AND 2 GALLONS OF GAS. THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS.

04 Dodge Ram Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim S (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-03 20:52:51

Easy to install, sounds great. used it with the AEM cool air intake. What a difference.

2006 Dodge Ram 1500 4X4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Alamogordo, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-26 19:09:02

Very easy to install, only had to loosen K&N intake and spacer went right into place. Instant change in noticable power. Best part was a good 1 to 1 1/2 mpg gain. Only a small amount of wistle at low rpm's but gets drowned out at higher rpm's by exhaust. Would recommend to anyone who can turn a wrench.

Worked for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Midwest City, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-09-14 08:29:51

I put the TBI spacer on my truck. Everything bolted up just like it was supposed to. It took me right at an hour. I noticed, noticable improvement on acceleration and H.P. I haven't figured my MPG yet. But I am very satisfied.

more power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john b (Magnolia, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-17 14:39:17

i had a friend tell me that the tbi spacers do not increase power but actually decrease it i can say that he is wrong i got more power and better gas milage. this is a must for anybody looking for a little power

An easy upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roi y (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Jeep XJ — 2007-05-21 22:39:24

i installed it in 10 min. on my Cherokee, all the hardware fit right into place without any problems or issues. i noticed a slight increase in power (or maybe a better throttle response?) and a small yet, definitely noticeable increase in gas mileage (3%-10%) over all a nice little upgrade for a good price.

Great boost for my Suburban

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael B (Tolland, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2005-12-17 09:55:45

I have a 2002 Suburban (5.3L). I Installed it in about 45 minutes and have noticed signidficant gain in Torque. Too early to tell on gas mileage but love the performance. Connecticut.

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pablo V (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2005-10-04 11:37:59

Easy to install on my '95 Ford p/u,took about 10-15 min. No noise at all. It increased my low-mid power. My MPG has increased an average of 2 mpg, but it me about 2 weeks to see the result. Big difference when I pull my 16' trailer. This part is well worth the money you spend.

More power & better economy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Columbia, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Mustang — 2009-05-18 20:50:14

This is the 2nd Power-Flow spacer that I have purchased, and I'm convinced they work as advertised. In both instances, I got a better than 10% increase in gas mileage. There is also a noticeable increase in power from takeoff as well as passing acceleration. This is not some gimmick that promises a lot but delivers little. It really works, is easy to install yourself, and It's worth every penny. The added power alone makes it worth the purchase price. And the fuel economy will pay for itself in time. Also, no annoying whistle as with a couple other brands that I've tried previously. Completely satisfied customer here!

Best dollar for dollar addition I've made to the truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve h (North Salt Lake, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2007-02-24 10:34:49

I have added an air raid system and a programmer. Each at separate times. Each seemed to help in their own way. I added the spacer and noticed an immediate difference in low to mid performance.

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-29 22:14:27

After installing the Spacer on my 05' Suburban I noticed a signicant power increase, and after a couple of weeks driving I noticed a huge difference in gas mileage. I already had an aftermarket cold air intake and the spacer made an even bigger improvement. I also only hear a slight whistle right before shift change,its much more subtle than other spacers.

Great Product & Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Armando D (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2006-12-26 17:24:12

Used on 06 GT mustang. Easy install with no computer tuning needed! Actual tuner shop dyno yielded 1.6 Hp gain and 2.1 torque gain at midrange RWHP. Cheaper than axelbacks that yield equal or lesser performance gain on a stock GT. Fast shipping & great service.

2005 tj

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-10-11 10:48:29

I received what was promised by the manufacturer. I have noticed about a 2.5 mpg gain and a slight hp gain at higher rpms. It took me around 15 min to install the spacer.

Quick, easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M (Orland Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2005-12-07 09:14:43

The Jet Power-Flow TBI was very quick and easy to install. When combined with the CAI it makes a pronounced differance in throttle responce.

TBI Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick b (Missoula, MT) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-12 18:46:35

I installed the spacer on my 95 Chevy pick-up and instantly noticed an improvement in throttle responce and slight power increase. Should help a little in MPG and towing.

Woke Up my 2005 Mustang GT !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B. O (Lauderhill, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2005-10-03 23:50:13

This spacer should come stock on the car - why didn't Ford build it into the engine?!? The Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer corrects a serious design flaw in the 3-valve 4.6L modular intake. While there are many theories as to HOW it works, few debate that it actually does work for the new Mustang GT. The most convincing theory I've heard is that the stock throttle body has butterfly valves which tend to vibrate -luckily this spacer creates pressure to stabilize them and makes for a much more responsive throttle. A very noticeable mod to a stock 05/06 Mustang GT. I don't doubt that it also may have improved the car's response to its later SCT tune.

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim V (Hanna, WY) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F250 — 2006-06-07 13:42:00

It's great the results are more horsepower and improved pulling power.

works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard B (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2006-08-20 19:07:00

I have noticed a gain in torque and horsepower during mid range excelleration. It does have a slight whistle at idel, but its no problem. Have not had a chance to check gas milage yet.

skeptical but pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by luke b (Berkshire, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-27 17:21:58

An absolute breeze to install. They could have stamped it with "this side out", however. Noticable throttle response and low to mid power gains. The jury is still out on fuel mileage improvement.

2006 ram/hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tod S (Omaha, NE) — 2006-08-26 22:59:23

noticed quicker acceleration, seems to have a bit more power, and fuel economy seems to have improved *slightly* - overall I'm VERY satisfied - oh, also very easy to install. I think it took 45 minutes, but could have been done in much less time.

1994 Jeep Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EARL C S (Smithfield, UT) Reviewed for a 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-07-07 21:48:15

Made A bir difference in Power and fuel economy. also addes K&N Cold Air Intake System, with both combined I have noticed alot more power in low end and high end. I would deffently recommend this product. Thanks Jet you have a great design.

une of the best ways to inprove performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael S (San German, PR) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2008-01-23 12:14:17

I had a tornado installed in my vehicle and compared it to the TBI, and I notice the difference since the first day. I lost my mony with the tornado fuel saver. The TBI is a great investment. I suggest it to anyone.

'07 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE HEMI JET TBS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PATRICK M (CONWAY, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-06-19 20:25:31

have had this on for just a few days and noticed a very distinct 2 miles to the gallon better on a new tank of fuel. there is a whistle but i like it. deeper breathing for the engine. this is the 2nd grand cherokee i have had and it is the same result as before-good product!

good product!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin B (Nikiski, AK) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F250 — 2007-09-17 14:09:39

my truck has 115,400 thousand miles on it and totally stock. so i installed a set of dual exhaust with glass packs and a k&n filter on it witch gave me good a good hp increase and also smoothed out my powerband. next i tried the JET power-flow spacer and installed it on my truck with no big problems. the power increase was well worth the money. it gave me notisable power from 1200-4600rpms. my gas mileage also increased 2 to 4 mpg!! good product and if i didn't have one alreadly i would get another one.

GREAT BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by zachariah w (Kelowna, BC) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-09-11 09:24:28

noticable mostly in low end... gets my 35s moving a little easier then before. worth it to me! 20min install, nothing complex.

Chevy S10 TBI Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Austin B (Goddard, KS) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-08-08 20:35:20

I purchased the Jet Power-Flow TBI spacer for my 95 S10. The instructions could of been better. It could of been more specific saying where the bolt was on the transmission bellhousing. After installing the spacer there was better throttle response, more power in the mid and high end range. I didn't really notice a change in gas mileage. Ive only filled it up twice since I bought it. So I will have to to look at it more closely. The truck has a 4.3 Liter Vortec V6.

TBI Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Houghton Lake, MI) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercury Cougar — 2005-08-30 09:39:01

Noticed marginal improvement in torque. But am happy with a 2-3 mpg increase in mileage.

TBS review - 05 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent S (Victorville, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2005-11-04 11:56:04

Easy installation, and I seem to notice improvement is throttle response and improved gas mileage from 17-19 to 20-23. I recommend this.

GOT AIR?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hak-Soo K (Milton, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2005-11-04 09:55:27

I just put in the JET powr TB spacer in my 2000 TJ along with a bored out throttle body and already I can feel the difference! OF course I've put in the K & N FIPK along with the Banks exhaust system. Now all I need is a chip and lower temp thermostat and I'll be done for a while (yeah right, lol). Anyhow, if you want to get the most out of your engine, get this TB spacer! Well machined and easy to install.

Response

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jessie s (Minneapolis, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler 300 — 2007-04-13 05:53:23

My 300 c was very responsive to begin with but entering the freeway there is a more immediate response. i like the power

5.4 F1-50

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerrold K (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2008-01-29 05:51:52

I had no trouble installing my Jet Power spacer in about 45 min. My truck is more responsive at take off and has more pull at higher RPM's. Have not checked gas mileage yet.

TB Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen M (Prairieville, LA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-07-31 22:48:03

Can definately feel more power. Cant really tell in any increase in my gas milage yet.

I guess it is worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith L (Mason, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2005-10-01 11:47:44

I guess this might be worth about 1 rwhp. There is a slight whistle sound but unless you are trying to listen for it, you probably won't hear it over Magnapacks. I can't tell a difference by feel...I would have to dyno before/after. I think JET should provide instructions with it...although I figured it out eventually. It is a very tight fit with my C&L CAI on already.

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane R (Owings Mills, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-10-29 05:49:55

Nicely made, fits perfect. I can notice a little more burst off the line.

tbi spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james k (Riverview, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-31 12:57:09

does have some whistle but not as much as others. noticable midrange throttle response improvement

Dodge Ram 5.2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl s (Beacon Falls, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-25 23:20:49

Engine runs smoother and feels like it has more power. A little more sound but no wistle. Had to modify volant intake to fit. Cant tell if he makes any better mileage yet.

Great Deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Macclenny, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-18 11:22:15

I put the spacer in my '04 Ram 1500. I noticed quite a bit of pickup in my takeoff, and it seems as though the engine is running better at highway speeds. I am very pleased with this product.

2003 Chevy Avalanch 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven T (Garnet Valley, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-01-22 16:13:17

This went on OK but needed to ask some questions and Jet Power was closed and since I had things off already I had to keep going. It has a whisle but not all the time and I just turn-up my Sirius. Too soon to tell if its saving me on my gas but I do feel a dif in 2 and 3rd gear. The instruction need to have more detail like the K&N intake I put on.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry J (Hampton, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-18 04:36:38

The Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer was very easy to install. It only took a few minutes.

jet power-flow tbi spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john c (South Beloit, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2006-12-09 04:43:13

i noticed more power right away and i am pleased with how quiet it is... it is a great addition to my dodge dakota...

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J Ross H (Denton, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2005-11-23 20:58:57

Noticible increase in throttle response and MPG's.

dodge 1500 hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis b (Lake Placid, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-20 18:20:40

works great but still has the whistle. you do get use to it. throttle response is quicker.

Some difference.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick R (Normal, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-23 11:53:39

It was very easy to install. The stock air box was already off and replaced with an air raid system. Instuctions were ok but could have used more details and options. I have noticed a consitant, noticable improvement in mileage. Mostly over the highway though. Slight improvement on in town driving. Get up and go about the same, maybe just a little better. Overall I would put one in my next vehicle also.

Nice appearance & very easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony M (Clovis, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-05-08 19:09:38

It looks nice & the installation was very easy. The performance that it promised though I can not see the increase in horsepower & gase milage.

jet tbi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric g (Eugene, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-09-25 10:40:16

easy install did what they said it would do, great buy

2000 Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fidel O (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2007-05-29 22:08:55

Great product, and easy to install!

Easy Install (2006 Chrysler SRT8)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacques P (Cedar Hill, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2009-01-20 05:11:58

This was really easy to install. Straight forward. Instructions would help those who are not handy though. I noticed the improved performance immediatly. Does what it claims in some respects. It does make a whistling sound in the low RPM range and it seems I am getting less MPG but that may be due to me hitting it a little more. Great product overall. Get you one.

Jet throttle body spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-11-30 10:43:22

simple easy to install, better throttle response. I did need to use RTV gasket sealer at the o-ring. Did not seal properly. After that no problem. As always auto anything makes the purchase so easy. I have purchased several items prior from them and I am looking at headers and the gibson exhaust next. Then a programmer.

Good addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew J (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2007-11-27 05:32:29

the spacer has definitely added more low-mid horsepower and torgue. I'm still not too sure about the better gas mileage. Maybe if I stopped doggin the truck it would help.

chevy colorado 3.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew T (Corona, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2008-01-25 13:33:47

i would recommend this to customers looking for an extra edge. i have noticed more performance from this... esp mid to top. not yet sure about mpg. but... its def worth getting, and theres no annoying whisstle in the cab. but u can hear it on the outside... sounds cool!!

Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Danielson, CT) — 2008-04-16 12:55:45

low to mid range power is a lot better. Not really sure about gas milage.

The Best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reginald T (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2006-12-12 16:32:13

This device is the best that I have used to date. It was easy to install and I have noticed quite a gain in both gas mileage and horsepower.I would recommend this anyone wanting addditional horsepower and inceased gas mileage.

2005 Mustang GT spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin D (Nashua, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2005-09-30 08:37:20

The installation was really easy. I wasn't happy with the blue color, so I painted it black to match the intake and manifold. There is a small but noticable power gain. The throttle lag that is infamous with the new Mustang almost disappeared and completely disappeared with my Diablo Predator tune. The only drawback is that it makes the air whistle through the intake when the throttle body butterflies are slightly open. This might be annoying to some people but it's worth it because I get at least a 3 MPG increase when driving the speed limit. This part is well worth the low price and the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.

2006 F-150 5.4L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Calhoun, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-18 03:14:53

The installation was very easy. I have not seen a significant improvement in fuel economy but the throttle response has improved.

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by celester s (Woodbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-09 11:51:49

It increased low to mid power noticibly. 5-10 min to install not sure on milage yet, but seams to have improved

2001 Jeep Cherokee XJ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david w (Middletown, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-02-20 06:48:42

I recently installed the Jet power flow and K&N FIPK and it made a huge difference in mid range power fuel milage seems to be a lot better.

Pretty sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan S (Winnipeg, MB) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-25 03:59:48

Very easy to install. Noticed a difference rightaway in low end power. Haven't seen much difference in mileage

2005 Nissan Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Candler, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2008-09-15 14:32:09

instalation was simple all the parts were included to install this TBS performance gains are minimal fuel mileage ganes are minimal for best results you will need to remove the plastic grill from the inside of the intake manifold. when you take off the throttle body you will see it on the inside of the plastic inlet

Good Performance Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kellin B D (Buford, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-06-15 03:49:52

Increased mid-throttle response and appears to help 1- 2 mpg. There is absolutely no whistling noise that other people have sugessted. Overall, I am pleased and the insallation was straight forward. As always, Auto Anything's customer service surpasses all others on the internet. Thanks Again!

I like it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew M (Denton, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-18 06:33:41

Don't expect magic from it, but it gives your engine a sportier sound. Combing with a cold air intake I get about 2mpg more. The stock resonator didn't fit back but since I was installing a new intake it wasn't that big of a deal.

Ford F-250 Super Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Warner Robins, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-30 18:36:20

The instructions were some of the worst I have ever seen. I had to go to the Jet website to find out which side faced in before I could even start the install.. And the throttle cable and transmission kick down cable "spacers" were as rudimentary as anyone could imagine. The long and the short of it is it still works as advertised. Great throttle response and noticeable increase in torque. No noticeable increase in MPG yet though, so the computer may still be adjusting. For all those other reviews that said easiest install ever etc, well they are either liars or 8 feet tall. There is no way this 6 footer can stand flat footed and do the install in 30 minutes. After the install info came back from Jet it still took over an hour and a half, cable spacers were the worst part.

Is it really worth it?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward P (Wescosville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Avalanche — 2006-08-09 05:29:51

I had two major issues with this product. The first being that the directions were not specific to my year and make of vehicle. Example-the directions stated to use both gaskets, which I did, but after calling Jet they said not to, I needed to use one gasket and the original "O" ring. So I had to take it all apart again and redue it. The second issue that I had was that I purchased this product because it claimed that it would not cause a "whistle" like other brands do. Guess what, I have a whistle whenever I excelerate. On a positive note, I have noticed a slight increase in MPG but have not noticed an increase in horsepower or torque.

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Humble, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-28 20:50:50

Installation on my Vortex 6.0 engine wasn't as easy as expected, having to disconnect various hoses including the coolant hose, thus having to drain some of the coolant. Disconnecting the intake with the original bolts is not the easiest task. Also, the fit is very tight after installation, leaving little room between the intake and the radiator. So far I have not been impressed by the performance. After having installed the Spacer, new spark plugs and a K&N performance filter, my average mpg went up from 13.4 to about 15.7, but has not settled at around 14.2. I would have expected a bit more with all the tune ups, but then again, we know that the 6.0 V8 is a gas guzzler.

2008 Chevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian K (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-03-24 20:17:25

The verdict isn't out yet on it's performance, Truck is to new to make a judgement....Can't hurt at these gas prices.

is there a difference??

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph F (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-08-11 22:35:51

Havent really noticed much of a difference in my 06 gt mustang. Gas mileage may have increased, but not enough to point to this product. There is a slight whistle from the product when you hit the gas hard, sounds like a CAI on some cars(not that loud tho). Installs easily...

jet power flow tbi spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark o (Bracey, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-11-10 08:20:18

it seems to enhance performance. too early to tell. i wish they had enhananced installation instructions.it would have been nice to include an extra set of gaskets in case you have to remove it in the future.

Power Flo over-rated

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis F (Poughkeepsie, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-09 16:46:29

Just put the Power Flo spacer on my 06' Ford F150. Installation was a snap once I figured out which way was "up"; hint, each side must mate to a gasket. Nothing in the instructions to indicate that, and, to me, upside down looked right. As far as performance, uh, er, it's slight. A bit more response on the low end, nothing gained in the middle (wher e the Ford's really need it) and a bit more at the very top end. AND, IT DOES WHISTLE, contray to the mfg's claims (they lied), and the whistle became more pronounced when I added a K&N filter in the stock box. The whistle is apparent at low moderate acceleration, where you are most of the time, bummer. Suprisingly, after I added the filter, The "air drone", the roar you hear upon hard acceleration, was not as loud... At half the price I woud recomend, but you gotta like the whistle or don't buy. Save your money and put it twords a good exhaust system.

Charger SRT8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Jacksonville, FL) — 2007-08-20 15:39:13

Good directions,very easy install. Seems to have a lighter, smoother throttle response from idle to all out! Did not have an effect on MPG city, haven't tried it on a road trip yet. No whistle, just sqealing tires and HEMI roar!! Seat of pants dyno says slight improvement, overall.

decent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james o (Jolon, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-06-05 16:36:09

noticeable difference in fuel mileage. can't give numbers. was installed along with volant cold air intake. but with both my mpg's went from 17.5 to 20 - 21 depending on highway traffic. these numbers are taken from normal driving over distances of 50 miles or more. of course results will vary with applications and driving habits.

Throttle Body Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery H (Cochrane, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2005-11-18 06:08:20

I purchased the spacer due to the claims of improved mileage and throttle response. Prior to installation I preformed a test mpg run to obtain a baseline for comparison. I then installed the spacer and comparied the difference in mpg. The mileage difference was nil (within .1-.2 mpg difference). Throttle responce was the same. In defense of the spacer I do have a reprogrammed computer in the car that had increased the mpg by 3-4 mpg already prior to the spacer install. I plan to leave the spacer in and preform some longer mileage runs and then remove it and do the same to see if I can obtain an improvment in mileage if I don't I will leave the spacer out.

Not a significant improvement in HP/MPG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Oviedo, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-09-24 06:29:57

I recently went through a full tank of gas with my new spacer. I have not noticed a significant improvement in horspower or gas mileage. The expectation was 2 mpg better, but I have not seen it.

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer on ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob W (Cedarburg, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2007-07-30 06:22:00

Well it installed easy and quickly. And that is all I have good to say. I didn’t have any increase in power or mileage. Have been checking mileage before and after install and had no change. Even when pulling a load. Save your money and get a cold air intake instead.

Unhappy TBI owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN R (FRESNO, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-01 22:19:19

It had an annoying, high pitched whistling sound. I took it off after only 2 days on. The company should do something to alleviate this problem. I was very disappointed. The only good thing was it was very easy to install/uninstall

difficulty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Kingwood, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-10-04 05:10:18

There is not enough room to install this if you have aftermarket air intake. Can not use it without a fan spacer. Throttle linkage supports sent with product are inadequate and potentially unsafe.

Jet Power-Flow TBI Spacer- Ford 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne A (Walls, MS) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2008-01-12 06:31:39

Have not noticed any improvment in fuel or performance, but it does not make any noise.