Your Cart Is Empty

K&N 57 Series FIPK Air Intake (Fuel Injection Performance Kit) Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

a worthy investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael j (Antioch, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-01-31 11:25:23

you can definetly tell the difference with this kit on, it is a bit loud but thats ok i like to hear it anyway, and installing it was easy

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HILARIO P (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Durango — 2007-10-30 08:10:04

Great sound,super air flow. It was also easy to install. I will highly recomend this product to my family and friends

K&N for 2000 TJ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter G (Hockessin, DE) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-10-30 07:12:19

Definitely a nice increase in power. I tow a lot and it makes a big difference going up hills. Install was easy, about an hour and I'm not a mechanic by any means. Definitely recommend.

VERY SATISFIED!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jivanni S (Berkeley, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Dodge Stealth — 2007-12-16 08:55:23

My Engine came Alive after i installed it. The car's more fuel efficient and the pulling power holds it's gain.

Like A Jet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony R (West Creek, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2007-11-10 12:32:28

The k&n FIPK works like a dream. I have a great amount of airflow going to my engine. And the power is awsome. I am concerned tho because before i installed i had a tornado air installed and i dont know if it will work with the intake

Worth the time and money.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Oxford, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-09-22 11:58:33

The install was simple and took a little over 90 minutes with interruptions from the kids. The sound is great the first few days then dulls a bit. Much more agressive when passing now. Make sure to clean the Mass Air Flow Sensor before installing. I did not do it and after 3 days the check engine light came on. Cleaned it with electronics cleaner and has been fine for almost two weeks now.

92 F150 4.9L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex T (Ionia, IA) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F150 — 2007-11-09 16:59:19

Amazing - it raised my mpg by 3, it is louder, tranny shifts better, more power - would recommend to everyone!!

Jim

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Crest Hill, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2007-10-19 08:16:42

What a great product! Installation was easy, increased power in mid-range is noticably improved, and gas mileage has also improved by nearly 2mpg, (if I can keep my foot out of it). All in all, the K&N FIPK, has proven to be a great purchase. For those of you into sound,while accelerating, this is as throaty as it gets!

dodge ram K&N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JESSE Z (Santa Monica, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-21 11:07:24

It added instant power! Before there was a delay in acceleraction and tork, not no more. You can feel and here the POWER that is coming from the hood. It is awsome. Jesse Z.

Let me breathe!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney T (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Envoy — 2007-10-18 23:26:18

Lets my Envoy breathe when I'm towing my racecar to events. Obviously GMC restricted airflow by design but this K&N lets my Envoy take big gulps of air that it really needed to tow my load and it is very happy now!

K&N Fuel Injection Performance, Kit Well Worth It!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent M (Kenneth City, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2006-08-24 16:18:12

I ordered this kit for my 6 cyclinder Mustang and was pleasantly surprised with the performance. The difference was Obvious.

(Fuel Injection Performance Kit)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Floyd B (Ingalls, IN) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-15 17:22:29

seems to have more power. Have not had time to check milage.

Simply the BEST!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl R (Santa Ynez, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2007-02-13 01:07:50

K and N are simply the best. Great hp gain. Companies awesome, they give you a dyno sheet telling you how much you gain.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack W (White Hall, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2007-02-17 17:08:20

My new K@N intake kit brought my 4.7 Dodge Dakota to life the sound is great also the performance benifit

Chrysler 300M

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Clarklake, MI) — 2006-06-15 15:42:40

Eight more HP, 1MPG increase, much improved throttle response and all in a kit that installed easily in 1 hour. Everything fit as it should and the instructions were easy to follow. Props to K&N.

Long, Long, ago.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Cheney, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-30 21:51:42

When I put the FIPK air intake on my truck I immediately noticed an increase in throttle response. The highway mileage increased from between 2 1/2 to 3 miles per gallon.The install directions are straightforward and easy to follow, and I should have done this long, long ago. I would recommend this system to any diesel enthusiast. Bill

K&N Intake Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F150 — 2007-07-31 08:08:02

I was very impressed with how the intake bolted in and how it looked after! It only took 1 hour to install and seems to give my old 95 a little of its pep back.

fits buick roadmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve g (Levittown, PA) Reviewed for a 1996 Buick Roadmaster — 2007-08-28 03:37:15

i have a 96 roadmaster with an Lt1 and this setup fit perfect with not much underhood noise and noticable throtle responce improvement. im still checking to see fuel mileage increase but so far i like it

power kickin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN T (FPO, AE) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Probe — 2007-08-10 07:48:09

Cold air intake, took about 10 days to arrive in the mail and took less then 1 hrs to put on. Sounds great once it hits 3500RPM+ and you feel the boost in power. I am loving it. Can't wait until I get back to the states to put in on my hemi I left back there.

K&N Itake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID M (High Ridge, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Blazer — 2007-08-23 11:45:17

Very easy to install. Noticed effects immediately. Made a big improvement on the performance of my Xtreme. Would recommend to any auto driver.

K&N AIR INTAKE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josefina S (Ensenada, Baja California) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Intrepid — 2007-01-18 09:15:13

Excellent product, good price, fast delivery, easy to pay with international credit cards.

simply awesome!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric w (Riverdale, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Firebird — 2007-02-12 20:26:53

it only took 30 mins to install, but i noticed a power gain immediatedly and the sound was awesome!!!

Sounds Great More power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan c (San Bruno, CA) — 2007-05-04 07:15:12

for my 02' 4Runner do not know about the gas yet but will update in a FEW WEEKS..

2004 F150 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brodie C (Carrollton, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-02-03 19:04:37

2 MPG Great sound order in 4 days. Took about 60 minutes to install.

dortega714 RE: K&N FIPK air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel O (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2007-05-07 08:16:37

I have an 01 Ford F150 super cab with a 4.2L V6 engine. I first added a flow master exhaust. I had the stock 2.5" tail pipe increased to 3.5" wide. That gave me some sound and slight performance. Months later I added the K&N intake. After 2 tanks of gas, the millage is not as noticeable as I had hoped. On the other hand the performance is very noticeable. I love getting on the freeway and stepping on the gas. The K&N FIPK air intake is definitely worth the money. Over all the mileage is about 1/2-1 mpg increase but more torque and horse power from the rear end of the truck is where the performance is noticeable. Great Product!

buy this product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL W (Lombard, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2007-04-27 17:38:23

what a difference this made to my 4.7 dakota acclerates like 1 mean s.o.b. sounds great.gas milage has improved by 2 m.p.g. great addition to my daul exhaust.

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William J (Rio Linda, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Corvette — 2006-11-10 12:07:56

I was very pleased with the unit for my corvette. Tremendous response in power,makes driving fun again. Put another one on my new Chrysler 300 Hemi. "WOW"

chevy S10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cullen S (Bristol, RI) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2006-11-24 11:03:16

ordering from autoanything was a great experience, the intake was delivered way quicker than i would have expected. the intake had all the parts with and nothing was missing.i had a little trouble installing it, but there were no major problems, and the next time i need to buy something for my truck it will deffinatley be from autoanything.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-02-18 15:00:55

Removing the stock parts from the 2004 Jeep grand Cherokee was a pain in the butt. Installing the K&N kit was a breeze. It took less than 30 minutes to install(after removing the stock parts). Immediate performance gain. The car roars like a race car when it hits 2.5k RPM. Fuel efficiency is also improving, although it is hard to resist flooring the car just to hear it roar. This is well worth the money and it just so much more entertainign to drive now. :)

K&N FIPK Lexus IS300

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hunter T (Hickory, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus IS300 — 2007-11-09 19:43:44

Incredible, such a simple mod with awsome performance....directions are awful beware...nevertheless an awsome product!

Magnetism

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russ T (Farmington, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2007-04-13 17:38:56

The K&N FIPK Air Intake has been great. One, it was very easy to instal. Two, it has increased my horsepower and fuel mileage (3 miles a gallon)as advertized.

Awesome intake!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Barnegat, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2005-10-14 15:11:00

This intake was like a breath of fresh air (literally and figuratively) for my engine. You could really feel the increased throttle response it gives you. It is highly recommended to get a performance exhaust to really open up your engine's airways. Installation was a breeze with the included instructions. A quality product from a quality company. Highly recommended!

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cindy P (Harrison, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2005-10-15 00:48:52

My FIPK is wonderful! It was very easy to put on and works so well. It has added so much horsepower to my car. I love and and would suggest it to anyone!

2003 Ford Explorer V6 4.0 Liter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary S (Reynoldsburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 5 — 2008-02-07 09:02:55

Install was very simple. This is the third K&N FIPK I have installed on a vehicle. Sounds aggressive, looks great. Be sure to keep the hose clamps from the factory intake tube, you may need them on the K&N since they are a little bigger. The ones provided are too snug to get on. Great product.

excellent!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline Z (Easton, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2005-12-27 18:32:36

the first thing i noticed was that the engine was breathing easier. since i have gotten my truck in march of 2000, i fill the tank to the fuel cap, so when i check the fuel mileage it is exact. in the winter i get about 16.4 to 17.3mpg. in summer depending on how heavy my foot is its about 17.5 to 20mpg. i have already seen a 1+mpg difference. too much diesel is wasted in winter due to warming up time. i expect at least a 2+mpg in the summer. i have 136,000 miles on my truck its an f350 crew cab, 8 foot bed 4x4 6 speed manual. this product is great.

An Eye Opener !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Frostburg, MD) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Thunderbird — 2006-05-12 05:20:00

Big improvement in performance,it even sounds bad assed ! I plan on getting some as gifts for christmas . I can't get over the power increase that was locked in a air filter. Anyone who drives must have this product,you will not beleve that you went without!High dollar for a filter,but for a bolt on power increase,Spare Change!

Works as Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary K (Lexington, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2005-10-14 05:41:45

I was looking for a high-performance cold-air intake for my Jeep Wrangler. I had installed a K&N Factor Replacement air filter when I first bought my Jeep. I have been very happy with its performance, but wanted a "little more". The K&N FIPK installed in about an hour (from box to closing the hood). Nothing unexpected popped up. At the same time, I also installed an Airaid "Poweraid" throttle body spacer. Between the two, my milage increased 2 MPG, and the power increase and throttle response is noticable. Only one caveat...with the throttle body spacer (about 1") and the K&N FIPK, the air-intake tube just "rubs" the underneath of my hood. A little foam-rubber will take care of that though. Over all, I am thrilled with the package.

MPG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bryan h (Noblesville, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2005-10-15 14:32:31

I do not know how much horsepower I have gained but I can tell a big difference. Also,I have squeezed-out 2 to 3 miles per gallon out of my Grand Cherokee !!

power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Dallas, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Subaru Legacy — 2007-10-18 13:32:11

added a crap load of pick-up

K+N rocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom R (Edison, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-06-04 07:40:07

I have never before even changed my car's oil but by following the detailed model-specific instructions I was able to install this air intake by myself in about an hour. The results are great, more pep off the line and better overall fuel economy! Highly recommended.

Fast One

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ramon c (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-09-10 19:25:55

It was a really good experience working on the car, really easy with the instructins that it came with and picture Satisfied

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy W (Medicine Lodge, KS) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-04 20:53:44

im glad i bought this. it was fairly easy to put on and it works great with the jet chip added way more power and happy with it. It really sucks.....alot of air

Worth It

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott t (Glastonbury, CT) Reviewed for a 1994 Jeep Cherokee — 2006-10-21 08:24:33

Installation a breeze. A noticeable increase in power. Not sure of the M.P.G.yet. Well worth it.

kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter U (California City, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-05-20 22:19:30

Kit fit well and I have got what I expected. Thanks

Easy to install; difference in horsepower

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott C (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2005-10-28 02:26:38

It doesn't even take a brain cell to install.I Noticed a difference in torque....i love it!!!

Fipk for 03 explorer used on 03 aviator

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy d (Baraboo, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2005-09-20 22:16:54

I bought the 03 explorer fipk for my 03 aviator seeing they both have the v-8 engine. the kit was not a direct fit..but was easily made to fit on the aviator! The sound from the engine is outstanding! sounds like my old 00 ls with the intake kit I had on it...I cant wait for the exhaust and really make the engine roar!! Great product! but then again its K&N and would not expect anything less..... J

well worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian h (Farmington, NM) Reviewed for a 1993 — 2005-09-27 22:02:40

the FIPK did give me power i could feel but anout the mpg i woulent kno i find that im driveing faster and gettin on it more because i like the sound, all in all its a good easy upgrade.

k&n kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jt h (La Follette, TN) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-15 04:57:53

i was amazed the peformance-and fuel difference this add on has made,its is the best add on i have made to date-the results are quite noticeable.highley back this k&n system

Makes a difference!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnathan R (Searcy, AR) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-17 15:01:05

I put this on my 03 Silverado along with a magnaflow dual exhaust. With this setup I noticed about a 1-2 mpg gain. It took about an hour for me to install the intake. Well worth the money considering AutoAnything had the lowest price i could find on the web. Definite difference in acceleration and it sounds awesome!

03 Chevy with 6.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (San Angelo, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-08 08:42:04

What a differance in sound and throttle response. But alittle disapointed in the MPG differance, almost no differance.

K&N FIPK Performance kit for Dodge Viper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary K (Mililani, HI) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Viper — 2006-11-23 12:17:27

Installation was harder then expected as the attachment holes were misaligned from the radiator support. The fiberglass shield also had to have the holes opened slightly more to allow the connector to fit. The look and performance is great and it outweighs the difficulty in the installation.

I like it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron O (Dixon, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2005-10-12 09:29:41

I noticed the power increase right away. Two thumbs up!!

Very Nice Add

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan T (Charlottesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Liberty — 2007-08-03 08:21:08

I added this little baby to my 2004 Jeep Liberty. The performance is Ok. The sound is great. The gas mileage is like it states 1-2mpg. The look for under the hood, 100% better. K&N is a great company. Autoanything is great and made it easy for me to be able to put this in my truck.

Good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Allendale, NJ) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Bronco — 2005-10-15 08:25:44

I've got a 1992 Bronco on 35" Coopers. Naturally, a bit sluggish merging into highway traffic or picking up from a dead stop... but much better with this filter set. Gas mileage has improved noticeably, as has pick-up and acceleration. And I love the sound. Not quite the roar of my '65 Buick, but at least it sounds more like the V8 it is. Installation is easy, too. Overall 4 stars for these new lungs. Well worth the investment.

FIPK on 03 Dakota 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Beulah, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2005-10-13 09:06:18

What a grin! I installed the kit one evening, then took the truck out for a run around the block at about 12:30. Man does this thing make the engine ROAR! I litteraly was grinning and chuckling every time I hit the throttle. I believe I have noticable increase in response. My main goal was fuel efficiency, and I don't know if I've seen an impact yet- Partially because it sounds and feels so cool when I stomp the gas. So far my trip computer shows me averaging about 0.3mpg better. It is loud though- hear it sucking and idle (no big deal) but it roars under heavy throttle. Good side is the truck sounds like a hot V8 now. Bad side is it sounds like a hot V8 now- almost too obnoxious when driving it for business.

Immediate Response

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Winchester, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F350 — 2008-01-31 03:16:23

Increase in power right away. Less pressure on the accelerator and less downshifting by the trans. Not mindblowing, but definately noticable.

Works well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R. S (Cumberland, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-05-22 06:34:51

The unit was pretty easy to install. Had to make a few adjustments to make it fit right but other than that it went in and works great. I have seen a real increase in power when pulling my travel trailer, which was my main reason for buying.

99 Ford Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Hernando, MS) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2006-05-20 10:31:53

There was a big change in horsepower, and I've noticed about 2 to 3 more miles a gallon.

Excellent performance!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Black River Falls, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-10-19 04:42:36

I have had my intake in my '04 F-150 for about a week and a half and the performance has been awesome. The throttle response has been much smoother and the sound is much tougher. Still waiting to see a fuel economy improvement. The only bad things to mention were the instructions (they leave you to figure things out quite a bit). One of the bolts they sent was also the wrong size so I had to go buy a bolt to fit. The QC department at K&N could use some improvement, but I definitely recommend the product!

another satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Auburn, AL) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2006-04-29 19:50:28

The kit was very easy to install. The directions were perfect. Make sure you have the right tools. It sounds great under the hood and had good throttle response.

'03 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-11-14 15:45:41

Wow! As always Auto Anything did it again! Thanks and Good Job! The K&N FIPK works great. You can hear it sucking the air right in. At low speeds you can hardly hear it, then when you step on the Gas, IT ROAR's!!! Along with the MagnaFlow cat back exhaust it really sounds good! I can really tell the difference in power!

Great Tone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wesley M (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Explorer — 2006-05-12 09:01:18

The K&N intake gives my explorer a mean throaty growl when I put my foot into it, but is quiet during crusing speeds. Install was pretty easy.

Easy install, modest mpg increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Berwick, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2006-04-06 10:55:31

Installation on my 99 F250 Super Duty took about 1/2 hour and was quite easy to do. I did not notice any increase in noise level like others have posted. I only went through 1 tank of gas since installation and noticed a 1 mpg increase even though I was only doing in town driving and towing.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Nesbit, MS) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F250 — 2007-10-25 18:10:59

very easy to install with the exception of 98 model before Dec 98. need to have an adapter for heat shield to mount to. makes more noise than i like but the gain in horse power offsets that.

Arrived quick, sounds good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nelson F (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-08-08 22:39:47

The service from Auto Anything was great. To soon to tell about improved mpg, but certainly more horsepower and sounds awesome. Instructions were a little vague, so set aside extra time for installation.

cold air intake 04 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol G (Waterloo, WI) — 2007-10-18 13:19:00

nice product more power and getting better gas milleage

feedback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Seven Valleys, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-22 10:16:05

It's an ok item. I don't see much of a difference between the stock intake and the K&N intake.

F-150 V8 4.6L FIPK test

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrett V (Fort Collins, CO) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-05 11:56:02

The kit was pretty easy to install however it was a tight fit with the throttle body, so the system was twisted, The truck sounds alot Throatier now but no noticable increase in horsepower with the 4.6L and mpg went down with just normal driving. Real dissapointed waste of money!

FIPK IS OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Forreest K (Sand Springs, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-17 19:11:50

Instlation went smooth, heat shield has to go in at an angle. Truck sounds good, have not checked mileage yet. Performance gain is not that noticeable, but is somthingt to start with.

Little Difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Yorktown, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-17 04:19:38

I started out installation of the FIPK with great anticipation for the benefits as well as the "ease" of installation. I found the instructions cryptic and disjointed. The oxygen sensor does not appear to "fit" properly in the grommet, and I still keep looking for my "check engine" light to come on. The only difference I have noticed is that the engine seems to run cooler, which doesn't seem to be a byproduct of the FIPK. My saving grace is that if it doesn't perform as advertised, I can always put the stock filter kit back on.

Not too bad...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rod H (Ormond Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-05 04:58:51

I was a little disappointed with the cheesy heat shield and the way it is supposed to fasten to the vehicle. I had to come up with a alternative method of securing the heat shield to the air box mounting tray. Also, you'd think a company like K&N could come up with a better set of instructions. Other than that the performance is great, pretty loud when towing though, not sure on gas mileage yet.

99 tacoma extra cab 4x4 v6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LES H (Reisterstown, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-11-18 21:44:39

Good price and fast shipping. Not sure how well I like it yet can't tell if I am getting better gas mileage. Was easy to install. Everything was there and instructions were good. It is a lot louder than i would like when accelerating hard.

03 f150 fx4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua A H (Rivesville, WV) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Dakota — 2006-08-29 16:10:44

not seeing alot of hp or mpg, but easy to install

Not much difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Lakeside, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F350 — 2007-12-30 12:28:30

This install was fairly easy, although the rubber lip isn't pre-bent for the turns required which was a little annoying. I haven't seen any noticable power increase yet and haven't tracked the mileage. But, it has made it sound meaner, if that counts for anything.

I may have made a mistake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam A (Yuba City, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2007-11-08 07:53:47

First I have put some kind of K&N product in all my cars, and have been very pleased until now. I purchased the cold air intake for a 2000 Toyota Tundra. The install was easy but two of the four vents have broken off for no apparent reason, I have contacted K&N and they are seeing if they can resolve this issue. When it was working, great mid-range power getting up to around 55. Now going from 55-65-70 the motor feels and sounds bogged down. If i could do it again would probably go with Airaid, or truefoam. Hopefully K&N will stand behind there product.

terrible product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dee B (FPO, AE) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-02-10 03:04:33

I recieved my K&N air intake kit about a week ago. I installed it on an 03 F150 and the kit was missing 2 hose clamps and a vital piece of hose. On top of the missing pieces my gas milage is still a crappy 11.5 mpg. But hey that thing sure can suck some air.

owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob A (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F250 — 2007-08-18 19:10:51

Other than more noise, which sounds great nothing is differant. Would a throtle boss make a differance

Do Not Purchase Its a SCAM!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig M (Berkeley Springs, WV) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2005-10-19 03:56:29

Well Now that I have installed a bed cover, A new Flow Master Muffler and a K&N air intake system on my 2003 F250 I went from 14.2 MPG to 14.3 MPG You tell me what you think?? They all make there false claims that their product gives you better MPG and performence. I Got Nothing Noda Ziltch. I tested both in City and Highway at a 71 MPH and at 68 MPH average.

2001 7.3 L diesel Ford Excursion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith Y (Freeport, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Excursion — 2007-04-13 07:10:22

I originally purchased the K&N Cold Air Intake System to make my SUV more fuel efficient and boost it's horsepower. My mileage has not improved at all, it is exactly the same over the last 500 miles. I have not noticed any increase in horsepower either.

not thrlled!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Atascocita, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2005-10-20 14:07:17

Installed FIPK 9/1/05 on a 2002PT Cruiser.Have a small increase in power, gas milege decreased three miles a gallon. Not anywhere what I expected.