Your Cart Is Empty

K&N 63 Series AirCharger High-Flow Intake Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

noticable difference right off the bat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sharon w (alden, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan X Terra — 2007-02-11 11:26:57

i have had k&n filter chargers before on my trucks. this being the first time i have gotten one for an suv and also having it be the new 63 series instead of the older fipk series i am used to.....well i was pretty impressed. i couldn't believe the pick up....very noticable! i can't say yet what the gas mileage will be with it, as i live in western n. y. where we are in the midst of a cold front and a very heavy snow fall for the past few weeks, which came on a day or two after i got the aircharger....so i will have to wait for better weather to get a better feel for improved mileage. if it is anything like the old series that i had, i would imagine i will be pleased with the gas mileage. the older versions i had before always gave me better gas mileage and performance....needless to say i am very pleased with the purchase and also the speed at which auto anything sent it to me. i bought it on a thurs and it arrived to me in western n y the very next day.....thank you auto anything! i will definitely buy from you again.

04 GMC canyon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph K (Cornelius, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-09-23 22:44:08

I installed mine and it is great. On my particular aplication it is worth 18.5 horse power. The great thing about this mod is you gain power throughout the powerband. Significant difference low end torque and hp for how cheep and simple it was to install.

Works Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne S (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2006-10-17 05:16:03

I ordered this for my 2004 Grand Prix GTP. Went on great, was missing two bolts though for the ECU, found them at Home Depot for 16 cents though. Now when I hit second, you can hear the supercharger scream.

Increased power is noticable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron M (Orchard, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Focus — 2012-03-01 08:49:00

I could tell the difference in preformance the first time out. The rpm's went up by 300 before shifting to next gear. I look forward to seeing how my mileage may be affected.

EASY INSTALLATION AND GOOD PERFORMANCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen C. P (Williamston, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-12-11 03:23:45

THIS WAS EASY TO INSTALL, EVERYTHING FIT WELL. I'M GETTING 2MPG MORE AND IT SOUUNDS GREAT.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by blake b (Metairie, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-10-30 09:17:49

does everything that it claims it will do

Awesome Product great store!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Quinn H (Atherton, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-11-13 09:25:06

Autoanything rocks! got me the intake asap, put it on my truck and noticed not only an improvement in performance but in mpg. In adition it makes my v6 sound like a beast!

2007 GMC Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan W (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-17 06:25:36

I had a chance to tow my boat/trailer 4600 lbs and noticed a huge improvement. I did not think there would that much of a noticable difference and was pleasantly surprised. You have a great product. Ordering and delivery was very convenient.

K&N 63 SERIES CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHAD V (Blackstone, VA) — 2007-10-11 04:33:10

GOOD PERFORMANCE OUT OF THIS PRODUCT. LOVE IT. ONLY HAD ONE ISSUE, WHEN I INSTALLED IT THERE WERE 4 CALMPS THAT WERE TOO SMALL THE 4 (56) CLAMPS WERE TOO SMALL ALL OF THE CLAMPS NEED TO BE (60). OTHER THEN THAT EVERTHING WAS PERFECT

K&N Intake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFFREY C (Toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2006-08-23 04:50:35

The amount of air a factory airbox restricts is incredible. Performance increased, don't know by how much HP without a dyno, but can DEFINATELY tell the difference. Engine sounds awesome (like an LS2 should). Great product, highly recommended, best couple bucks I've spent in a long time.

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyle A (Doylestown, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-01 22:56:47

Great Product, easy installation. Sounds Sick When your gettin on it. increased torque and horse. I recommend you get this.

Awesome Upgrade for '06 Ram (Viper)SRT-10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis F (Hernando, MS) — 2007-02-23 07:07:27

Immediate, better-than-expected performance upgrade. Viper SRT-10 now "Screams"......A must have !!! '06 does require the spare battery box removal and (1) brkt. hole enlargement-rest is very easy !!!!

SWEET!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Levittown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2007-02-25 14:46:48

This was the second K&N cold air intake I've purchased for 2 differant cars. Both were easy to install and worth the money. You can tell that there's an increase in HP and the sound it gives off gives me the chills!

K&N FIPK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rupert F (Franklinton, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-11-23 05:15:47

I own a 2005 Chevrolet Avalanche Z71. The K&N FIPK blows the stock unit away. I have a Corsa catback exhaust, so now my truck eats and poops well. The K&N FIPK was easy to install. Installation instructions were clear and easy to follow. Professional fit and finish. I didn't buy my truck because it was good on gas. Maybe the K&N FIPK helps my fuel mileage, but I can't keep my foot out the the gas long enough to tell. The performance gains are what I wanted and got. The harmonics of the K&N along with my Corsa catback are music to my ears. I love it!!!Sounds like a big 4 barrel kicking in with a turbo devouring every gulp of air it can suck in!!!

BigBadFordF250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad H (Haughton, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2007-10-18 16:11:36

This filter assembly is awesome!!! I recommend to everyone that has the hesitation, not enough air. This made a huge difference. Throttle responds is instant.

K & N 63

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernie B (Hudson, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2007-10-30 21:30:11

Easy to install. Increased mileage. Increased HP.

K&N 63 06 F150 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES M (Fulton, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-02-12 20:44:07

4.5 stars Good sound good performance, would buy it again. Has a new growl when accellerating, but not much different than stock going at steady speed. More work (almost 2hrs!) to install than expected.

Great add-on for '05-'08 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2007-08-30 17:29:53

The K&N kit has lived up to its name for me. I have never installed anything on a car before and even I could get this thing put together in about 1 hour. The kit gives the Mustang a deeper sound, albeit with more volume. The car seems more responsive too which is great. Overall I am very impressed with the kit and look forward to seeing how it helps (hopefully) my fuel economy.

Very cool! Great intake!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory D (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-10-12 17:40:02

I installed the 63 quickly on my 2006 Silverado 4.3. It did require some modifications to the riser bolts (grinding to fit). They were too long when attached to the stock bolts per instructions. Other than that it was very easy. Works great. I have a stick-shift so I do not notice a gain in HP, but it looks and sounds cool.

Great Sounding Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven K (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-10-10 07:58:58

This K&N 63 series air intake is the first I've ever invested in and not only do I have better performance, my fuel mileage has improved by 10%. The installation was a breeze and I highly recommend this to anyone who needs that extra boost.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler H (Taylors, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-10-28 07:42:58

The 63 series aircharger is a great product. I am very impressed with how quick I recieved the product, and how easy it was to install. The main upgrades were the sound of my 2006 toyota tacoma, and the horsepower gain. If you want performance, get this product.

K&N Series 63: Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A (West Harrison, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-01-03 04:31:42

The series 63 for my f150 is great. It goes in easily, and a noticable gain in throtle response has been made. A good investment...

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heidi R (Poplarville, MS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2007-01-03 20:49:27

This intake kit was everything I thought it would be. I could tell a difference in my truck right after I installed it.

K&N 63 Series AirCharger High-Flow Intake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (Dover, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2008-01-17 14:46:13

Top quality product,notice better exceleration,quicker throttle responds and throater sound.Easy to install looks sweet under the hood and no expensive tune needed.....

K&N Series 63

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen S (Baton Rouge, LA) — 2006-12-27 16:20:39

As usual K&N has a great product. About an hour and a half to install. Great performance gains on my '07 Ford Supercrew 5.4L

K&N 63 AirCharger for 07 Grand Prix GXP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger W (Chanhassen, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2007-09-15 01:19:47

Although the install process was a bit envolved which included the remounting of the transmission and engine management computers, the work was worth it. The additional power created by the upgrade is most evident.

K&N AirCharger on an LS3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judi H (Fairfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2007-08-20 21:27:53

Quality product, the redesign of the airbridge looks good. Fits the LS3!

The best airCaharger intake I ever had

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ahmed A (Clarkston, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-28 18:01:59

Installed the airintake today. I was very pleased with its gain of HP. It is really felt.

2006 GTO Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim G (San Dimas, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2007-02-28 20:55:06

Not as noisy as I thought it would be, very easy to install. Fits prefectly, looks great.

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarret E (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-03-22 17:26:13

I installed the 63 series on my 06 Wrangler along with the Airaid Poweraid throttle body spacer and instantly noticed a different in my low-end torque, throttle response, and most dramatically....my fuel mileage. I went from 189 miles per tank (city) to an average of 250 miles per tank (city). I wanted the performance but was going more for better fuel economy. All my expectations were blown away. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for the above.

K&N CAI for Trailblazer SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Macomb, MI) — 2006-10-01 18:11:05

Install was very straightforward and easy. Instructions were well laid out. Quality of the parts was very good. The truck definitely feels faster and the sound is great. Also, best looking intake on the market for the Trailblazer SS.

06 gmc 5.3l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott w (Whitman, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-12 20:54:19

install was simple sounds great makes a big difference in throttle response hold on to stock clamps however small problem with front clamp on throttle body was about half inch to short stock clamp took care of that problem waiting for exhaust to arrive to complete upgrades for now!!

K&N Air Charger on 4.0L PreRunner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth M (Palm Harbor, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-09-20 04:44:49

Ordered & quickly received the K&N 63 Series Air Charger High-Flow Intake without any problems. Installation on my Toyota Tacoma PreRunner was easy the next day. Sounds great! Can't make a judgement on mileage improvement because the truck had less than 600 miles. I will continue to shop and buy from AutoAnything in the future.

TRAIL TRUCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RYAN G (Fallston, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-10-18 14:14:55

GREAT RESPONSE AND NOTICABLE POWER INCREASE. HOWEVER, THE SOUND IS WORTH THE MONEY. AUTOANYTHING WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH AND I RECIEVED IT 2 DAYS AFTER IT WAS ORDERED. BEST COMPANY ON THE WEB.

Great investment, pain to install yourself!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Jackson, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2006-11-16 16:31:45

This product improved my throttle response and gave me a couple of more miles to the gallon on my ford powerstroke, well worth the money, but the down side the installation instructions were horrible, you pretty much have to be mechanically minded to install yourself! Jason, Wyoming.

Best one on the market!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Monte W (Bellevue, NE) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-28 18:59:21

This is an awesome addition to your Dodge Ram. Amazed at the power and responsiveness increase.

05 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mitch m (Spencer, NY) — 2005-12-10 09:55:29

the intake was really easy to install, all you need is a couple metric tools and a garage. It made a pretty good difference in power and i would suggest it to anyone.

2007 Jeep patriot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shayne z (Elizabethtown, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Patriot — 2011-02-18 10:40:13

This is my fourth K+N air charger. They help greatly with fuel mileage. Installation was a little rough for me since I have limited knowledge about these things. But everything is great and couldn't ask for a better product.

Dodge Ram 2500 High Flow Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean D (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-23 07:38:42

Overall works as designed. Haven't had it installed long enough yet to see al of the benefits. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Cary's Review - K&N 63 Series Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cary A (Downers Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2006-10-09 06:47:47

My car seems to be much happier with the new intake - acceleration is improved and is smoother. I would suggest this for any '04-'06 GTO owners

17.54 Cheap Ponies that really make a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOZETTA S (Burlington, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-02-19 21:33:24

Brought my truck to life in the mid and top range. Added an Airdraid throttle body spacer for the lower end. Best money I have ever invested. Gas mileage improved by 3-4 MPG. Now I just have to keep my foot out of it.

More Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric M (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2007-01-16 15:54:19

The second I finished installing this and took it for a spin, I felt the power increase. Intallation was real easy, it took me about 45 minutes. I've noticed the better gas milage. I recommend this for everybody, espacially if you want more power to your engine.

Immediate performance improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-29 22:14:19

Outstanding kit. Installation was quick and easy due to clear and detailed instructions. Performance has improved at two levels. Engine responds smoother and quicker to accelerations along with increased horsepower. Great product

CAI - Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeb W (Willis, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2008-05-05 07:57:08

I installed the CAI on my 08 Nissan Titan Pro4X and have been pleased with the purchase. The installation took about an hour. I laid it all out on the garage floor and then went to work. The sound is pleasant however, it does make you want to get your foot into the gas a little more often now. So far with normal driving I am seeing 1-2MPG improvements. I plan on installing a gibson side swept exhaust soon so we will see if this will help the gains.

Improvement of MPG!!!! grand prix gxp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hector m (Saint James, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2010-07-14 00:08:35

Installation of the intake was very easy and the directions where okay. . .not very descriptive. Overall very easy installation and if you know a little about your car, it should go smoothly. . I Noticed a two mile per gallon increase per gallon so now i average about 25 miles per gallon. at first i didn't because i was heavy on the gas peddle but id rather see savings with a lighter foot. Cant go wrong with this investment.

2008 Chevy Silverado 5.3L w/active fuel management

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Aberdeen, SD) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-02-19 08:16:10

So far I live the intake kit it geives my pickup excellence throttle response and an awesome deep throaty sound when you mash the gas pedal. You can notice the extra HP slightly during acceration and when you pass on the highway. Gas mileage has went up slightly.

'07 Avalanche Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Macon, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-02-27 10:59:40

Already had a K&N filter on my '91 Miata and loved it. This was one of the easiest modifications I have made to my '07 Avalanche. Installation took a relaxed hour. Looks & sounds great. Recent trip to Atlanta took my MPG from just over 15 to 18.5 & I got delayed in traffic, due to accidents, twice. Getting ready for a road trip from GA to OR & am looking forward to the additional savings on gas on that trip. Jim Macon, GA

Awsome sound!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tuan D (Morristown, NJ) — 2007-08-09 06:09:34

Installation was very easy except for the heat shield. Putting on the rubber tubbing is the hardest part. I have a hard time putting on the rubber tubbing. If you want to do it right you got to take your time on the rubber tubbing. The directions and the pictures are easy to follow. Look great after installation. At iddle you're not going to hear any difference maybe even more quiet. On the road I can feel more power kicking in and it sound great.

Colorado 2.8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emry C (Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2007-01-20 05:21:10

This really made a big difference in both performance and sound.some parts missing ,but no problem getting them.rasy to install. k&n is simply the best.

2007 Grabber GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris G (Spring, TX) — 2008-05-07 15:00:26

Was a Bit tricky getting it in but it looks great and I am getting about 2-3 mpg more. you will see the horse power in 3rd gear on the GT. GOOD TIMES!

K&N Air Charger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christy H (Jonesborough, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-01-30 05:59:46

I like the Air Charger kit. The engine sounds so much better. This is the first one that I have had that lowered my gas mileage instead of increasing it. I have had about 15 different cold air inductions and this one is the first. I do like it I just don't understand the gas mileage going down. And no I am not running it to death just normal driving. Thanks!!!

What a deal!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CORY S (Caddo Mills, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-27 12:32:09

It was very noticeable as soon as I cranked up the engine. I have magnaflo exhaust dumped just before the axle. Man it really sounds and performs great. It sounds like a V8 should sound and I picked up a couple of good ol MPGs along with the performance. I just need to keep my foot out of the throttle...Hard to do!!!

i love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew t (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Liberty — 2008-03-17 20:30:30

i thought it would sound alittle beafyer...but overall its great. i bought it to increase gas millage on my 07 jeep liberty, and so far its doing its job. i can already see a change. Recommend...YES

Only the best for my truck...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Landman C (Jacksonville Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-01-24 15:53:03

This is my second experience installing one of these. The instructions are clear and exact. The performance is noticable and satisfactory. I chose this brand again because of the positive experience on my previous truck. I recommend it for anyone considering this upgrade.

hi-flow k&N for 2006 ford F150 4.6 engine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark o (Bracey, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-03-07 07:08:25

i very pleased with my K&N air flow kit. it was simple and striaght-foward to install. the truck shifts are more positive and the rmp are lower at hiway speeds. don't have figures on gas milage as i just installed it but vehicle is more responsive.

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin D (Lees Summit, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-06 12:20:22

Installation was fairly easy, and it looks way better than the stock air box. Performs well, as expected. Best part is the sound. You can hear it sucking air in and it also seems to give the engine a deeper sound.

Well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Cave Creek, AZ) — 2012-10-16 19:16:16

It's a great addition to my 2012 v6 camaro I noticed a significant gain in horsepower not sure on mph gain but a little bit louder and well worth the money.

very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy J M (Lock Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-27 01:44:51

Thougth that it was a very easy installation and definitley enjoy the sound of power it enables.

Trailblazer SS K&N air intake kit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad M (Lockport, NY) — 2007-10-09 16:42:04

Very easy to install, excellent quality. Instructions somewhat vague, pictures very small. Noticeable improvement.

Sounds Great!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher H (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-25 08:44:23

I like the product for its look and sound. Can tell a difference in "get up and go" just waiting to see a change in fuel consumption. Guess I need to stay off the gas.

K&N install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Rochester Hills, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2008-03-15 07:12:46

Directions were not real clear. Parts are good quality and fit good but i wish the panel that blocks off the air filter from the engine compartment fit better and did not have large gaps to allow hot air in. Installing the rubber seal was a big pain and should have better fitting seal material. Overall the install was easy and looks great. Performance wise the vehicles feels to pull stronger in mid and low speeds and the fuel economy has increased (as long as i keep my foot out of it, which is not easy)

Caliber R/T

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john l (Drexel Hill, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Venture — 2007-08-28 13:41:37

very easy to install, just to loud.

Cold Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman F (Sheridan, WY) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-10 07:16:41

I am trying to get more hp and torque for my Dodge Ram to pull our camping trailer. I put a Flowmaster Super 40 on and that helped a little. I put the K&N C.A.T. on and that helped a little more. I am getting the Superchip Flashpaq today and I'm hoping having all three mods will give me the power I am looking for. The air charger was not hard to install. It was a little confusing with the instructions as it said, "if you have a 2008 Ram or older do this, but if you have a 2009 Ram or newer do that.". I had to make sure I did the right thing. But it all worked. Looks nicer than that stock airbox and resonator.

Real easy horse power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adel a (Springfield Gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-12-25 01:55:55

nice throttle responce,maybe 10HP gain easy install highly recommend now where is my $10 coupon :)

K&N Air Charger...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe V (Van Nuys, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2005-10-17 15:28:36

A positive review is what this product deserves. However, I was a bit dissapointed that the product did not come with the Heat Shield that was shown in the spiffy picture. I had it installed in less then a half hours time. Sounds great. Looks really nice. The feel is definately noticable. With gas prices at such highs... it's again worth the purchase.

05 Frontier 4.0 5spd auto

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Fort Lauderdale, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2006-05-31 07:47:26

Installation was easy as one would expect from a "Big Name" company. A quit a bit louder as rpm increases. Peppier with quicker throttle response. Unsure of MPG increase. No regrets. Lastly, AutoAnything made it happen with no unpleasant surprises. Thanks, Jim W.

Not fully developed kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthews G (Statesboro, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Magnum — 2007-09-02 11:54:52

Installation was quick & easy, however the kit does not seal off the hot air from around the engine well at all! I had to build my own lower seal; afterwhich the air temp was 20 degrees cooler than with the way K&N built the kit. After my changes the performance was better than stock[as measured using a GTech pro device that sticks to the windshield and measures 0-60, g force etc.] 0-60 is now cosistently 5.4 vs the stock 5.6. Highway fuel economy is up about .7 mpg. Worth the investment at least after I completed what K&N should have done to begin with.

A breath of Fresh Air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Collin C (Gainesville, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-19 05:57:14

I had a K&N cold intake system on my previous truck and was pleased with it. However, the 63 model that I placed on my new truck is a great compliment to the stock 5.3L engine. You can really feel the difference when your RPMs climb.

it s a good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Agee A (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F350 — 2006-10-05 08:46:53

it was easy to install, i can a fell a big differnce on the freeway,next is the programmer.

Decent intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudolph H (Ringgold, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-10 15:23:33

Alright price ($233). I noticed some power gains, especially in torque. It really opened up the air flow to the engine, my F150 V6 sounds like a mini V8 now. Good buy for the sound and mild power add, no change in gas mileage.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN C (Mishawaka, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2008-03-18 05:40:57

Install... was fairly easy. Pay attention to the exploded view in the instructions for washer placement...they are easy to look over. I know guys like to be macho and not read instructions...but please keep these handy. Fuel mileage...I've only used one tank since the install, but I got an extra 30 miles out of that tank. More tanks will tell if that was a fluke or a sign of things to come. HP increase...very minimal, as the K&N dyno specs show. Sound...WOT sounds beautiful. No real change in idle sound, but WOT or half of that, and there's a noticable difference in the sound.

I went from purring, to roaring down the street.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael T (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-13 21:04:57

I just added this product to my truck after upgrading my exhuast with a true dual Flowmaster 50 series, and it works wonderfully, it really woke up my Hemi, and sounds sweet.

Makes a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent B (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-06-21 20:56:13

The unit was easy to install and you can really feel the difference right away. Very little intake air noise.

Wow!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor C (Princeton, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Caliber — 2008-02-19 06:53:52

Well, it did improve my mileage a bit, as well as acceleration, but it's LOUD. other than the sound issue, be VERY careful with the grommet for the air sensor.

Manuel Delatte

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel P D (Thibodaux, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-02 18:50:06

Easy to install. Two weeks with it and about a 3 to 4 mpd increase. Downside can hear the turbo alot more in the cab.

Notable power gain!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick M (Murrieta, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Hyundai Sonata — 2007-09-12 21:46:15

Shipping was fast!!!!Easy install on my s2000. The nuts for the mounting bolts were missing?!?!?

Power but no milage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scot k (Tomah, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-10-23 12:19:41

I have a 2007 GMC 1500 crew cab. I installed the 63 series a little over a week ago and it made a difference. The sound and response is excellent, but I did loose at least 1 MPG in fuel economy. I am pretty anal about watching my mileage and it definitely went down. As for the installation, I give it a 2 1/2 to a 3. While it was not hard to install, the lack of detailed instruction was not there. I am very handy under the hood and had to stop a few time to study diagrams to see what they were talking about. The kit also had a few incorrect parts. They sent two different size bolts to secure the air box to the frame, and the hose clams for the throttle body are too small (I had to use the old ones that came off) All and all I am satisfied with the product and do recommend it to anyone who want more power and better sound.

not so sure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon W (Menard, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-02-11 17:03:51

I bought the k&n kit for my 2006 nissan titan and it instaled fairly easy but the instructions were a little vage I have not seen any gas economy improvements and i have had it on for a couple of weeks but it dose have more get up and go and sounds bad ass i am going to put on duel exhaust and it will give me better gas economy

To be frank!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob P (Centralia, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-09-26 07:11:02

I really can't tell any difference with it. It seems to be more hype than actual benefit.

63 Series in V8 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-09-21 20:11:46

Excellent installation instructions-took less than 1 hr to install. Although this kit provided increased hp at higher RPMs, part-throttle response suffered, as did low RPM torque. The factory intake has a tuned chamber which provides vacuum to accesories that K&N kit lacks. Also, the "free-air" design draws too much hot air from the engine compartment - they shouldn't call it a Cold AIr Intake. In hot weather the performance diminished even further. After 2 months I removed the K&N kit and reinstalled the factory intake which I modified to remove restrictions while maintaining the "cold" air ducting.