Your Cart Is Empty

K&N 69 Series Typhoon Intake Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

very good improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen P (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2008-03-22 12:28:18

After my brain dead son installed the K&N on his Honda Civic and changed the oil to Amsoil with the e filter it got better gas mileage about 20-25% and more power best products going

K&N Typhoon intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles d (Greenwood, DE) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-12-28 10:20:15

The intake was very easy to install. Only three tools required. Took about 30 min to do and was well worth it. After the warm up of the engine I took it for a little test run at 130 miles per hour. Responce was much better and there was a noticeable increase in horse power and torque. The car could have went faster but the front end began to float a bit so I had to let off. All in all was well worth the money and I am looking forward to see the increase in gas mileage at the next fill up.

small hose

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY M (New Braunfels, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura RSX — 2006-10-10 20:35:04

It works fine and wasn't hard to install except there were only 2 large hose clamps in the kit instead of 3 and the 2.5 inch hose for the 06 acura rsx sport was too small and too long. Improvised with the existing hose instead. Response is much improved..

k&n on prelude 97

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara E (Langhorne, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Prelude — 2008-02-02 07:04:56

i overall rate it a good intake. looks great in the engine bay and also sounds sweet low range and high range. it might sound good mid range but i cant hear it over my exhaust lol. but i would definatly recommend it to a friend. thumbs up

STELLAR PERFORMANCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bert F (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Civic — 2010-08-19 20:51:01

The Typhoon installs and performs as promised. AutoAnything provided competitive pricing and K&N provided the performance. What a great combination for a superb driving experience. The improvement is worth the cost and time to install.

Scion TC Short Ram K&N Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keanan B (Tyler, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2008-01-31 07:22:49

I have noticed a difference in throttle response since the instal. Very mean sounding, but sounds stock if you baby the throttle. One downside is that I'm tempted to drive the car harder, thus mgp has seemed to drop. Overall happy with my order. K&N is the one to go with.

K&N 69 Series Typhoon intake system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip F (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Focus — 2008-04-16 15:20:40

Easy to install with a few simple hand tools in less than an hour. Looks great. Works even better. Noticed improved throttle response first time out. Great product.

1baddcobalt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2007-10-14 06:31:31

The K&N Typhoon is without a doubt the best intake for the Cobalt. They did their research and it fits correctly unlike every other intake on the market. I wouldn't be surprised if K&N has a better intake for every other application out there. Great Product!

great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt R (Medford, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Matrix — 2006-10-24 22:05:24

great product! bad instructions from k&n. but in the end worth the money. great deal autoanything.com!!!!!

K&N 69 SERIES TYPHOON INTAKE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan M (Perkasie, PA) — 2008-05-07 10:01:36

The K&N 69 SERIES TYPHOON INTAKE is a great product.The horsepower definately increased but you may have to do a little modifying to obtain maximum performance.

Feel a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Challenger — 2011-01-10 20:26:08

K&N makes a quality product. Installation is straight forward. My butt dyno feels an improvement and my ear dyno hears a growl the factory just can't release to the general public. Low end torque off the line is real and passing lane maneuvers are seamless. If you're going to improve your car's performance this should be the first thing to do on your list. You won't regret it.

BUY THIS!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (San Angelo, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2007-10-18 16:53:09

My 2007 Charger R/t, has never sounded so mean, and reacted with so much furosicty. Gas mileage has improved 2mpg more city, 7 mpg more highway. This baby used to purr now she growls. So responsive now, I have to be careful at the stop lights. Installation was about 30 minutes, including taking out the factory intake. And for the price, you would almost have to be stupid not to get one. Love it.

K&N intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yves B (Ste-Claire, QC) — 2007-05-02 14:38:40

- Fast delivery, easy to install, works good with very nice sound

What the doctor ordered!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oscar T (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2009-10-21 06:09:53

A must have for any engine. It removes all the clutter of the stock intake and keeps it clean and simple. My only complain (if you want to call it that) is that the screw to hold down the intake broke when I tightened it (didn't tighten it THAT much). I would just recommend to be careful. That said, this is very easy to install (took me 20 min). You can instantly hear this thing sucking air when opening the hood and you will be able to feel it when you hit the pedal. Great product!

Chevy Cobalt 2.2l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIE F (Kissimmee, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2008-02-08 08:58:01

SIMPLY AMZING! this was my first time installing any type of aftermaket part and it took me 40mins. This intake increased my Whp a lot and now i take off the line super fast! The sound is really loud and i love the way i can hear the filter sucking in the air. I have the short ram setup and i would'nt change one thing about it! Great product!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Norwood, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2008-03-27 19:14:19

loved it, and the best thing is i got it here for 100 dollars cheaper than anywhere else, ill be doing alot more business here

K&N Intake for 2004 Civic SI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Iliberto F (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2007-11-09 08:10:45

Definately a must have engine Mod. for the SI! The horsepower increase and the Torque is automatically noticeable. But the best part is the sound. The engine growls as the RPM's hit VTEC! I would highly recommend it and for the price, there is not a better investment for your Honda out there.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anna M (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Neon — 2007-11-20 04:41:41

The typhoon sounds awesome and provided a kick to the car, highly recommended.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher T (Biloxi, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xA — 2007-01-07 15:53:01

Installed on my Dad's Scion xA, only took a little over an hour. Great sound, makes the 4-cylinder sound like a v-6. Also removes a lot of clutter from the engine bay.

2004 Infiniti G35 coupe 3.5L V-6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott K (McKinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-04-21 21:19:09

Just wanted to let you know that I put a K&N 69 Typhoon cold air intake on myself in about 2 hrs. It was very easy to install with excellent directions. I got about 10-12 horsepower increase to the wheels. If you are thinking about "easy" horsepower gains then there it is!

Simple Too Install.......Great Results !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosa J (North Port, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-09-01 06:59:43

I put the Blue Typhoon in a 2005 Eclipse Spyder....20 minutes to remove stock, 60 minutes to install aftermarket. It sounds like a typhoon coming between 3750 and 6000 RPM's. You can downshift at a little higher RPM( you can hear the engine a little better). Horse Power up a bit( I don't have a DYNO ). Everything was furnished properly. THANKS K and N ! ! ! Steve

The best out there

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by doruk k (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2007-09-03 22:31:54

I got this for my 07 Camry v6. The sound is so deep after 4k rpm till you change the gear you hear it more than exhaust even if the exhaust is after market performance once. It is a good performance upgrade for your car. My car got more aggressive.

AWESOME!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan L (Findlay, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Cobalt — 2007-10-31 20:29:13

This intake is highly recommanded!! very nice sound and can easily tell the difference in performance! very nice product!

K&N 69 Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thoams Z (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac G5 — 2008-02-19 14:10:36

Works great, easy install, fast shipping, mpgs have improved along with a little hp,A++++

makin' it free to breathe...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald D (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2007-11-08 06:52:57

I've heard it said that an intake is really only a filter on a tube. I guess that's true in terms of appearance, but certainly not performance! My K & N Typhoon intake did way more than I expected. It looks great on my Honda-real important to me-and if I drive concervatively, (not easy to do with the improvement in performance I've experienced) the gas mileage has improved as well. But much to my surprise my favorite feature is how great it makes my car SOUND! I'd buy another just to hear the music! You need this intake!

Great Product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt B (Aurora, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Fusion — 2008-02-19 20:34:58

I love the sound of the engine at wide open throttle. The hesitation under hard excelleration is gone. You will not be disapointed with this product.

k&n 69 series customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david h (Sale Creek, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Altima — 2007-11-10 08:24:36

works great will buy another one for my next car, my baby really purrs when I flogg her now!

K&N 69 Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deep P (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2008-03-22 21:11:41

I felt that my Civic 07 was a bit low on performance and hence ordered this part after checking out many reviews. Pre Installation: The parts looked very high quality as such and the installation manual gave very good photographic examples to help you out. Installation: To be fair, I was installing something for the first time in my car and found it a bit time consuming, but otherwise, it's a breeze. I found the Filter clamp a bit too short and had to get a bigger one from a store. Post Installation: The throttle response is now excellent and there is a distinct engine grunt at about 2.5K+ RPM which is music to my ears. Overall, its a great product and I would definitely recommend it to any Civic 06+ owner. I haven't checked the mileage after installation, but the power increment is excellent!

Fits my '06 Spec5 too!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan K (Hagerstown, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Kia Spectra — 2006-12-31 05:30:42

Installation took about an hour. I immediately noticed a little more "pep in it's step", particularily in the power band. Also, (and this is the best part) the throaty WHOOOOOOOOOP when you punch it is awesome.

04 honda element k&n intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dieter K (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Element — 2007-06-19 14:26:56

easy to install, and i'm not very mechanically inclined. just about an hour to take out oem air intake/filter and installing the k&n. definitely a bit more pickup and a nice throaty sound when you push the throttle hard. at normal cruising rpms, noise is not pronounced, which is nice. small and easy investment for the "toaster."

Kia Spectra 5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Kia Spectra — 2007-10-08 21:28:08

The additional horse power is very noticeable. This provides a nice throaty growl during accelerations. Have not had a chance to check on MPG improvement due to the love of hearing that growl.

What are you waiting for, buy it!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul W (Tamarac, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda CRV — 2006-07-29 13:07:56

Ok, this is such a no-brainer. Although the horsepower isn't significant, the improved gas mileage (sensible driving) is. The sound is phenomenal. It just doesn't sound like a CRV. It has a much throatier sound. I can't wait until I can get a more free flowing exhaust (header and cat-back, not just muffler)to go with it. But that will have to wait until they make one for 2004 models.

Scion XB-K & N Typhoon Intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Hoschton, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2006-04-24 07:25:19

I have two scion XB's and both have the K&N intake system. It has significantly increased the performance for bot of them and I wouldn't run them without the K&N Air Intake System.

KICK ASS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2007-08-27 20:27:52

You notice a difference in everything! Better gas milage, better acceleration, faster speeds, burns less oil, and sounds awsome!

Typhoon Booms

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don S (Windermere, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-12-27 11:08:19

Killer product from company that knows airflow. K&N has been around for years and specializes in airflow products for all vehicles, and the 69 series is another great example they are at the top their game. I love the fact that unlike many other CAI's it can be either a short ram, or a full length system. Living in wet, rainy Florida there are times when a short ram is a better option. The result is instant, you can feel the extra power and the exhaust note screams. The instructions are simple, vehicle specific, and easy to understand. The only complaint is the pictures are small, and not in color. But if you follow them step by step it'll take about an hour or so to install, depending on your car. Easy install, looks great, instant performance boost, dual set up, and killer million mile warranty all for lees than a similar unit from Injen, or AEM. No question about it the Typhoon Booms.

K&N 69 Series Typhoon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan y (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda RX-8 — 2008-05-01 18:33:31

It was easy to install, sounds great.

Nice Little Power Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Mundelein, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Focus — 2012-10-03 06:07:55

This is a great little power add-on! The instructions were very easy to follow, with photos for each step. My only complaint (which I have contacted K&N about) was the hump tube end for the mass-air housing was too tight. I had to file off the lip on the housing and use a lot of dish soap for lubrication to get it on.

Intake for 2005 Volvo S40 T5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith U (Wernersville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-09-06 12:51:05

The intake made a significant difference in power and engine tone..just what every enthusist is looking for. The increased volume of the turbo spool is pretty neat. Installtion may not be for the average Joe, but along with the greatly detailed instructions and some patience, it should not be a problem. Oh and the best for last..the $$PRICE$$ which was the cheapest I found and I searched for awhile. Kudos to this product - KU

2.4l 07 Camry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karolee K (Homosassa, FL) — 2007-10-31 06:45:25

Installed this on saturday in a little more time than it took me to put one of K&N's FIPK intake on my F-350. Throttle sounds normal under 2k rpm but once you pass that, it sounds deep and intimidating. I haven't even looked to see if I've been doing better in gas. Who cares?! It's a camry. I'm already getting at least 27 mpg driving almost anywhere. Again, AutoAnything has come through. Not only the cheapest price on the net, the fastest shipping for free. I saved an additional 15% off of a coupon I got from them. Fast, easy, cheap and well worth everything.

K&N Typhoon Intake for 2002 Lancer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather O (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2006-08-11 20:16:55

The instructions were very deatiled and helped alot with installtion. The only problem I had was that it didn't fit exactly where it was suppose to be. Between the raditor hose and battery the filtercharger sits on the hose. This problem has a simple fix, but you have to play with it in order to get it fitted where the diagram of the installation procedures says it goes. Other than that I'm really happy with the product and company, and as always Happy Street Racing.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin B (East Peoria, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Sentra — 2007-08-17 22:15:03

Easy, seamless install. Did not require any unreversable modifications to the car. Feels like there was a slight power increase. Found best price here. Highly recommended.

2004 Ford Focus SVT, Larry, Wisonsin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence J. D (Milton, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2008-02-03 11:57:07

I replaced my AEM air ram intake on the car with the K & N Typhoon due to ground clearance issues in winter. The take off is more crisp, and the engine growl is noticeably more aggressive even with the factory installed exhaust. Gas mileage remained the same...over 30 miles per gallon when I don't get on it. I intend to upgrade the exhaust and I believe I will realize the full potential of the intake.

K&N 69 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared R (Pittsburgh, PA) — 2008-04-14 15:23:13

I really like the intake it didn't take me to long to install. I really notice a differnece in the sound around 3000rpm. not sure if I like the Price/value. but this website had the best price. thanks

awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony S (Stratford, CT) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy HHR — 2008-05-21 12:13:09

It was easy to install took less then an hour

AWSOME INTAKE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron C (Mansfield, OH) — 2008-04-15 05:08:53

I am very glad i purchased this intake through you guys. other places were so expensive. thankyou for the quick shipping. the intake installed easily and sounds great. thanks again. can't wait to do business again

A GREAT INTAKE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan Z (Schertz, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2007-05-17 21:54:31

I had been waiting for K&N to come out with a typhoon series intake system for my car for a while and when I saw it on autoanything for such a great price, I jumped right on it! K&N is the best and most trusted brand in air filters and intakes. Autoanything. com had the lowest price I could find and you can't beat free shipping. I can really feel the increased horsepower with this kit, as well as the mpg increase, and it has a really great rumble to it when you open up the throtle. The only trouble I had with the installation was that my engine compartment is quite small and the heatshield would not fit. So I had to work backwords and put the heatshield in first, then everything fit as it should. I would reccomend this product to anyone; I am completely and totally satisfied with it. Thanks Autoanything for such a GREAT deal!!

Easy upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Fanwood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Volkswagen GTI — 2011-05-03 16:07:17

I just had an APR stage 1 chip upgrade (252 hp) and the K&N kit was the final touch to the engine. Even after the chip there was a performance improvement in the car. If all you do is the K&N you will still be quite pleased with the results. I installed the intake kit with my 12 year old son and it was a great little father son project that took about an hour, the hardest part was removing the GTI's engine cover. The kit fit great.

K&N Typhoon for RX-8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben M (Eastampton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda RX8 — 2007-08-29 16:08:47

I was very impressed with the Typhoon kit. If you want alittle more power with engine noise , you sure will not be disappointed with this kit. My gas mileage also improved from the regular K&N panel filter on hwy miles.

Looks nice and works good from what i can tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sorin l (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2007-08-30 20:26:57

kit came as described. all there. all fitting just perfect! amazing i could say. it took me 2 hours to install it. i love the sound this makes but i think it's taking a toll on my mpg. you can see pictures from my install here: http://www.8thcivic.com/forums/showthread.php?p=1305614#post1305614 . I hope you can see them. Thank you K&N and AutoAnything.

HP increase++++

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (La Puente, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Camry — 2008-03-25 21:10:23

This is a great product for my 08 Camry. You can really feel the power!!

01 Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan M (Boynton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2007-12-04 09:44:40

Installation was quick and easy. Car sounds throatier and deeper at high rpms and seems more responsive. Passing on the highway is no longer embarrassingly slow. Well worth the money.

k&n 69 series Typhoon Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ivan h (Paso Robles, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2007-12-05 10:36:06

i have it intall on my 2007 toyota camry and its NICE fast car to begin with adding the intake just made it ALOT better you can feel it & hear it at 2500 rpm once you punch it its BIG TIME NOTICEABLE well worth the cash!!!!

Took about an hour to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark K (Rossford, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Matrix — 2009-04-29 17:27:41

The installation was fairly easy. I actually think it feels a little more peppy. It is not as loud as I expected when excellerating and at highway speed it does not sound any different as before.

2004 MUSTANG GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID B (Bay City, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2006-04-06 07:42:37

EASY INSTALLATION.GREAT SOUND.BETTER ACCELERATION.

Fantastic.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Norman, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2007-11-22 04:28:29

Immediately noticed the increase in power. My Charger Daytona feels so much quicker. Easy installation. No problems at all.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jorge v (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Focus — 2008-01-21 22:05:34

the direction were great, and the product sounds and feels good. i own a 2007 zx3 ford focus

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sydney C (Portage, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2007-10-24 05:21:01

My new intake system has really made a noticable difference in the acceleration and sound of my car. Instal was easy with a buddy, as I had no idea what to do at first.

typhoon for Honda Element

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan N (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Element — 2007-01-18 14:49:53

Just as advertised. This intake kit bolted on simply and quickly with the instructions. Noticed an improvement in pickup at low speeds and definitely at 4K RPM. If only they made a heat shield to block off the engine compartment. Definitely recommended whether you want to speed or just get around town in traffic.

K&N

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JUSTIN H (Burlington, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Legacy — 2008-03-23 11:22:15

excellent sound in combo with the turbo. Only complaint is all black color...not as flashy as a customizer would like.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon S (Tigard, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Fit — 2008-04-11 20:27:27

Super easy install, fits easily with the factory setup. Great price. Takes about an hour to put in. Easy boy, Easy!

Cold Air Intake installed on 02 Ford ZX2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott F (Carlisle, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford ZX-2 — 2008-04-09 05:18:10

This unit is nice and installed pretty easy. It also does look nice on the car and gives an increase in Horsepower for the car. The price and expereince with autoanything.com was great, cheapest around.

Typhoon Intake Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott J (Lisbon, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Equinox — 2008-02-01 14:28:19

I purchased the K&N 69 Series Typhoon Intake for my 2006 Pontiac G6 GTP with a 3.9L V6. The materials are high quality except for the edge trim which has to be trimmed and is a little difficult to install correctly. The intake provides a very nice sound and noticeably improved throttle response and midrange power. With it being January in Iowa, I haven't been able to really test out the high RPM power to see if there is much of an increase, but the car responds much better during all driving conditions I have encountered during the two weeks the intake has been on. The only reason I didn't rate this product 5 stars, is because the heat shield and edge trim do not completely block off the hot engine-bay air. They do help keep some of the heat off of the filter. I will probably make something to attach to the box to help seal off the filter from warm air.

S2000 Typhoon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed B (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda S2000 — 2006-04-16 10:40:23

Instructions for cutting vacuum hose end up making it alittle short. Clamp for solenoid off didn't allow a tight fit.

retrofit Typhoon 69 series to Focus SVT w/Jackson Racing Blower

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Coleman S (Los Alamos, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2005-10-17 06:03:12

I love the powder-coated finish and overall quality. I think a minor mod will be necessary to modify the installation to compensate for the slightly different location of the SVT throttle body when installing on a Focus with the Jackson Racing Supercharger. Maybe K&N could supply an extra length of flex hose.

2006 Mazda RX-8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven L (Aurora, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda RX-8 — 2008-04-12 08:52:13

Received the package earlier than expected. Installation took the 90 minutes that was expected. Problems w/ the fire shield (had to trim back some of the tin flashing) and hose clamps (reused a stock clamp, and the large clamp to hold the filter was missing, so I used 2 smaller ones together). The immediate noticable change was in the new growl coming from under the hood! Performance-wise nothing to noticable; finally averaging 20mpg, and pickup is a little quicker. Great buy if you like the tuner sound of an engine.

Mustang V6 4.0 intake system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M D (Onalaska, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2006-11-20 20:09:05

The instruction pictures are too dark which does not help to illustrate relevant help in the assembly. The system seems to increase both power and fuel mpg.

Sweet intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Westville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2008-01-31 02:42:20

I put this in my 2003 Eclipse and noticed an immediate increase in throtle response. I haven't seen any gas mileage increase but the power def went up. It took me about an hour to put in only because it was so cold out.

sor far...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brady H (Mackinaw City, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Cobalt — 2007-09-11 07:03:08

i really enjoy the intake...my mileage has gone up and the sound is great...seems to be an increase in HP...

K&N 69 Typhoon for 2006 Civic SI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anatoliy L (Blacklick, OH) — 2007-04-14 11:56:54

The quality of this SRI is good. But be aware that the heat shield (HS) does NOT fit into the engine bay. Sure, you can force it in anyway, but it will damage the duct lines behind it. So you have two options: 1) Don't use the HS at all. The SRI will still operate just fine and will probably be identical in performance to Injen or Fujita. You will however have to use only one mounting point instead of two, to secure the SRI. 2) If you do wnat to take advantage of HS you will need to cut it around the edge to maket it fit. As far as sale/shipping/etc expierience with AutoAnything, it is excellent. SRI arrived on time and in perfect condition.

short ram intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Miguel L (Winter Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 3 — 2008-02-06 09:07:24

so far i've used the intake as short ram and it is working awesome. nice intake sound.

Great system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Les S (Ocean Park, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2008-02-19 11:01:09

I have had 2 K&N systems on other cars. The system does what it says it will, increasing horsepower and economy. However, with all of them the fit and alinement has never been spot on. A great deal of guesswork and force is required. The plans are also hard to understand and are not updated to the newer version of the system. There are always enough parts, sometimes too many. Leaves you wondering if you missed something.

'05 Mazda 3 Speed 2.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel L (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2008-03-18 03:04:55

Put the Typhoon on pretty simply. Opted for the short ram during the wet season here in Houston. You won't believe how much extra stuff is on your car you don't need. Looks Good! Sounds GREAT!!! The wife said, "Oh my God it sounds awesome!" Now she wants one on her car. Miles per gallon went up now over 37! Oh and the added power good plus! Highly suggest it to EVERYONE! Honnestly have NO Negatives about it!

K&N 69 Series Typhoon Intake Systems for my 2005 Mazda 3s 5d

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2005-10-03 23:16:13

Great power increase at a low cost. A real gain in fuel economy. Easy install. The sound is just right. I love it! Highly recommended.

K&N Typhoon Intake - Honda Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave J (Tehachapi, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2007-07-21 07:02:16

This is my second (replacement) intake for this car. The first K&N intake broke after 3 years of use. I hope this next system lasts longer than the first - especially since they're somewhat expensive!

Review of Typhoon 69 Intake for my civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne O (Woodland Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2007-04-09 11:35:28

I frankly was quite dissappointed to learn later that this product is not approved by the Califoria Emissions law after being told my one the 800 line customer reps that it was "Smog" legal and is not, I even called K & N in California and spoke to a rep and was told that it is still pending approval. I do like the intake, but I really don't know that it boosts my horsepower at all, I already changed my stock exhaust system and got an additional 28 horsepower but the intake itself did not improve my horsepower that much, but never the less I am "happy" with the 69 intakek, I had it professionaly installed my own mechanic so everything is correctly installed, it took a little over an hour and the instructions were not that easy to follow since the pictures were not that clear. I only have the single overhead cam 1.8 liter engine for the EX model, but overall I must say I am please with the performance, I now have about a 175 horses, that's combined with the my exhaust system I got done at a custom header shop.

Almost, but not quite...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc E (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac G6 — 2008-04-02 05:28:06

It looks good, and the first installation attempt was fairly easy. I say first because, through no apparent fault of K&N, Pontiac chose to mix and match parts (this, the brakes, the airbox...) on the early model G6's. The included adapter elbow (3") was too large for the throttle body (2.75"). I called K&N and they were helpful but didn't have a solution - so I'm ordering a silicone adapter from another site to bridge the gap. Only thing I really wasn't happy with was the fit of the heat shield box around the filter - it doesn't seal the area worth a hoot. Either dig out your welder or order a rain sock for the filter. The engineers at K&N did request that I photo document the install and the issues so they can review and possibly incorporate changes to the instructions / parts list, so they get an A in my book.

Acura RSX Type S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Pickerington, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura RSX — 2006-09-07 19:17:03

Easy to install, vent hose supplied was too small. A slight increase in HP and much louder at high RPMs.

Not too bad, but nothing special

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vince M (Millersville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura RSX — 2007-10-14 09:48:44

Throttle response is increased a bit, but nothing spectacular. No official dyno, but it does not "feel" any stronger than my gutted box setup. VERY easy to install. Sounds much deeper than stock and definitely screams when VTEC kicks in. If you're serious about performance gains, this would NOT be the right intake. If you're just looking for something that's easy to install/maintain and gives better sound, go for any SRI. I only went with this one b/c it was the cheapest I could find. Honestly, I'll probably go back to my prior setup after the winter and sell this one.

Honda Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2007-02-14 14:29:53

The kit installed very easily,but I had two problems.The first one was air temperature sensor wiring harness wire was too short, and would reach. Second, the crankcase vent hose was too small and hard to install.

did not fit properly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MATTHEW H (Waynesboro, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Focus — 2008-05-07 03:32:32

had to modify many parts in order to fit