Your Cart Is Empty

K&N 77 Series Metal Intake Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Intake Kit is the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cynthia K (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2007-10-19 18:45:55

I truly love this intake kit.It was easy to assemble, and looks very nice when I pop the hood.

satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph D (Lucedale, MS) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-12 03:01:59

Don't know if will increase the gas mileage or not but I sure do like the sound of it.After installing something like this one feels like the vehicle runs better,time will tell. Anyway,I like it.Installation was pretty much straight forward. Did have one problem and the technical people at K&N walked me right through it.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrell S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-02-27 16:15:33

The intake was easy to install and made my take off and top end performance noticeably better. This combined with my flowmaster exhaust makes for a throatier growl and overall better sound. I highly recommend to anyone!

great item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve f (Fairfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-02-13 01:19:38

notice subtle performance but it sounds great..very easy to install..took me about 45 min to install..makes your engine bay look a lot nicer also...well recommended

k&n 77 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean m (Valrico, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2008-02-07 21:38:52

Went on easy. sounds great

2005 durango hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken K (Annville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2007-01-24 16:18:08

Very easy to install. The directions were accurate and easy to follow. Allow with an exhaust system I gained 2 to 3 miles per gallon.

K&N 77 Intake for 2012 Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-28 08:13:46

The instructions were easy to follow, and installation took less than an hour, even with my two small grandchildren "helping." K&N quality and performance are top-notch, and Auto Anything, as usual, was fantastic to deal with.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Dalton, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-10-18 21:35:42

Put it on my 06, Avalanche. Took about 45 minutes and on my first drive notice a jump in power. Seems to be a great product.

Nissan Titan easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D L (Monument, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-02-13 05:44:57

The installatiomn was real easy. 1.5 hours start to finish. You can really notice the power difference. I really wanted this to improve gas mileage and even though I have not gone through the tank, it looks like it has improved. I'd say this was a great investment!

Gret Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick E (N Royalton, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-10-19 04:13:08

Easy installation. Noticed perfomance increase and great growl from the intake and throttle body.

A must have

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken g (Utica, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2007-11-23 12:26:53

My previous truck was a '94 S-10 with the H.O. 4.3L V-6...I installed the plastic bodied FIPK onto it and noticed an improvement in power and effeciency. When I got my '07 Ridgeline, I just had to get the new polished 77 series for it. I have noticed an improvement in throttle response and power. It does come with an increase in noise from under the hood when I "romp" on the throttle hard, but it is quite acceptable and sounds good, but when driving normally, it is as quiet as the stock, highly restrictive airbox. This is an item that everyone should get for their truck!

Immediate impact!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-07-25 04:53:39

Fast shipping, great directions, very easy to install - this K&N intake made a difference immediately in my truck. Amaziing new sound and solid peformance across all RPMs. If you are thinking about getting this intake - get it now, you will love it !!

Big time power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D (Kresgeville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-30 02:44:56

I have a 2005 Chevy 2500HD with the 6.0 and the Cold air intake put together with a Flowmaster exhaust is best thing ever. The throttle responce has increased a large amount and gives the truck a real added roar with the exhaust. Excellant product, and very easy to bolt in, it took 20-30 minutes.

passing power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill w (Chino Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2006-06-27 21:16:25

got lots more power i put this in my new 2006 nissan titan sounds great lots more passing power i get about 21 mpg hwy now. but be sure to take it off to redeem warranty work. the dealer told me this will void some intake sensor part warranty.

Increased Throttle Response & Mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve V (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-06-15 19:07:10

This intake performs as well as it looks. 1 hour to install. Increased throttle response, great sound and 2 mpg. If you don't do anything else, install a K&N Cold Air Intake!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando A (Vernon Hills, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-18 18:21:48

great looking, sounds good and i hope works great will see in a couple weeks, i also install at the same time the magna flow catback and the airaid throtle spacer and loved it.

2005 Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marion R (Ewa Beach, HI) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2007-04-13 06:12:01

So, far there appears to be a increase in MPG (16city/19hwy). My Titan "SHAKA" is a lot louder when I put my foot on the gas.

2006 dodge ram 1500 slt 1/2 ton 5.8L HEMI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-24 21:20:44

I put this filter on my 2006 dodge ram 1500 slt 1/2 ton 5.8L HEMI instructions were simple to follow and i had it on in just over an hour i did notice a decrease in MPG but only because all i want to do is step on it cause it sounds so awesome!

I love my K&N Intake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose N (Spanaway, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-09-03 11:03:36

Easy to install. Noticeable gain in power and gas mileage.

Boost my Jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick D (Saint Peters, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-09-03 16:26:58

After careful research, Ipurchased this for my 4.7 liter jeep and was not disapointed. It has very good throttle response and downshifts when cruising under load much less than before. A nice improvement in performance!

Bolt on horse power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall L (West Monroe, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-08-28 06:09:59

Took about 30 min. to install. I had instant feedback and extra power.

K & N Series metal intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Golden, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-09-22 08:49:42

It took about an hour and a half to install. It definately improved the horse power and increased the mileage by 1to 2 mpg. It sounds great too! Glad I got it. Should pay for itself in about 5000 miles.!

Awesome Intake, well worth it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Greensboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-08-18 10:59:36

I had a good idea of what my 2002 Ford Ranger was capable of as far as acceleration. Since it is only the 2.3L four cylinder I was weary of spending the money. After the easy installation, I went out for the test drive and, what a big difference it made! I am very impressed, thank you.

sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARL F (Hope Mills, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-09-06 12:16:43

I really enjoy the K&N 77 Series, I get better horse mileage and the sound is awsome on my truck.. carl

not to bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-13 15:22:50

i put this on my 2001 tocoma and i can really feel the power increase

06 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Broc H (Homestead, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-11-14 09:25:04

I put this intake on my 2006 Tacoma. I received the package in 2 or 3 days from when I ordered it. When it arrived I noticed the box was pretty beat up, but the contents were unharmed. Installation was uneventful even though there was some missing hardware, and some hardware that was of the incorrect size. Performance wise I'm really impressed. It definitely added some serious grunt on the bottom end and better horsepower throughout the entire RPM range. As for improved gas mileage? I don't know I can't keep my foot out of it long enough to get decent gas mileage. I'm sure once I start driving normally though, my MPG should be an improvement.

K&N 77 Intake Kit on '07 Durango Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Lees Summit, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Durango — 2007-04-20 06:00:53

The kit installed easily on my '07 Durango Hemi with only one exception. The air temp. sensor was a little difficult to remove from the stock plenum, it turned opposite from the instructions. My install time was about 70 minutes. This kit was much easier to install on the Hemi than one I installed on my older 5.9L Durango. After reading other reviews I was a little concerned about the noise it would make (like turning over the air cleaner on an old '70s GM), however, there was no noticable increase in noise (this may be disappointing to some). So far, I'm getting about 0.5 to 1.0 mpg better. The engine runs/idles fine, I read one review that questioned the filter messing up the engine management control, maybe that person broke the air temp. sensor or didn't get it connected back correctly got frustrated and gave up ... anyway mine works fine. It looks great in the engine compartment. I like the metal/chrome tube better than the grey plastic air tube. The one in my older Durango cracked requiring some JB Weld to hold it together.

New Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Woody L (Hubert, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Envoy — 2007-04-20 14:12:13

The installation process was fairly simple. Everything fit as required. Noticeable power increase at higher rpm's. Fuel economy has increased by 1-2 miles a gallon. Overall, very happy with this product.

K&N 77 and Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian D (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2007-05-03 08:30:17

Installed the intake kit myself, very easy to install, kit was complete nothing missing and the fit was excellent. Truck is more responsive, more power and better mileage Last trip got 16 mpg towing a 3000lb camper in the mountains. Did have a problem with the check engine light coming on but it went away after resetting it several times and going through a tank of gas.

Great product for my '06 Ram TRX4 Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam h (Placerville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-06 14:11:24

The whole ordering experience was very easy. The only problem I had with the product was the condition. Some parts were not in great condition. After a trip to the local shop; the install went very smooth. My horsepower and MPG both went up. I gained @ 2MPG. The sound is awesome.

Good bolt on performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul W (Elizabeth, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-07-11 21:43:53

took about one hour to take off old air cleaner and install new K&N air intake. noticed better throttle in the mountains well worth the money spent.

Easy install... Looks and sounds GREAT!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENNETH N (STAYTON, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2006-06-15 23:15:44

Step by step instructions were easy to follow. Everything went together just like they said. Hardest thing was the rubber edging on the plastic air guard. Mileage is a little better, I also installed a dual exhaust system. The biggest thing is the jump in performance, it really perked up my 2001 5.4 F-150 Supercrew!

K&N Filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy B (Rochester, MN) — 2007-08-18 12:08:51

Easy install, does everything as advertised. However, intake arrived with a ding in the metal intake, doesn't affect performance.

Powerful Air!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Payson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Avalanche — 2006-09-20 06:52:10

Increased POWER, increased fuel milage and the truck runs cooler also. Buy it!

Happy and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard K (Niagara Falls, NY) — 2007-09-02 07:53:02

I found installing the unit very easy. My friend (our mechanic) helped me install it in about an hour. He had just installed one on his truck. The hardest part was getting the rubber trim to go on. We ended up cutting "v's" at the bends. I will see how well the unit works when we haul our horse trailer.

77 kit for 05 Nissan Frontier 4.0L 6 cyl

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian L (Lodi, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2005-12-27 12:08:51

This kit was very easy to install along with cat back exhaust system. Very noticable difference from stock. Revs up more freely and revs up much quicker. Driveability much improved. Went from 20.5 mpg to 21.7 mpg. Highly recommended.

Great for Horsepower!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by katrina s (Boone, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-12-22 07:29:37

I've had my K&N 77 series for about 4 days now, and love it...I installed it on a V-8 Silverado (5.3L), and I'm impressed with the increased horsepower and improved gas mileage...also looks great under the hood, and adds some roar to an already great sounding engine (compliments of 40-series Flowmasters)...great product, and fast shipping & service from AutoAnything.com!

Pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leo D (Delta, UT) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-01-02 22:28:12

I found this to be somewhat easy installation. It has given me more horsepower. At this time I have not noticed an increase in my mpg. In my opinion my truck, 2004 Avalanche, is now more fun to drive!

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-24 08:14:43

Everything that you've heard about how great the K&N 77 Series metal intake is accurate. Not to metion how good it looks.

Nice.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Jackson, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-02-19 14:41:15

Pretty easy to install. Sounds great and you can feel the difference in torque when you take off. Gas mileage seems a little better but early to tell. Thanx K&N!

K&N 77 Series Intake - 05 Nissan Xterra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan X Terra — 2006-09-21 21:45:16

This intake is great! First off the FEDEX shipping was very quick. The intake came in great condition. Very easy instal. Instructions were very easy to follow. Overall the intake sounds great and I can feel a little more power then before. My MPG hasn't changed that much... seems like it is about the same. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't do it any other way! AutoAnything.com is GREAT!

K&N Intake for 2010 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald T (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-05 23:44:49

This is a well made product and very easy to install. Provides improved throttle response. Also, has a throathy sound. A bit pricey.

Grandcherokee louder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell D (Lowell, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-09-20 13:27:47

There is no more lag around corners nothing, way more pick up and torque. It took about 45 mintues it took longes to take the factory air box out then install the K&N kit. Good product

Delivered what it claims

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason A (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-04-24 17:27:57

Many have said this really wakes up the Trailblazer and it does. 20-60mph is improved acceleration. Kit installed very easily and the pics helped me complete the whole thing in 1 hour.Factory intake must be very restrictive.

One Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david g (Old Bridge, NJ) — 2008-03-14 12:24:24

I removed a previously installed cool air intake that I was not happy with and installed the K an N system and was blown away. I felt an increase in torque and saw a increase if fuel mileage. I highly recommend this product. David

Nice!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin R (Springfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-06 05:21:44

I really didn't think that this could do that much for my truck. I have a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 HEMI, and it made a big difference. I am really glad i got one. Improved gas milage too.

2007 Tacoma........

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERic V (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-25 18:19:57

Installed the K&N 77 into my '07 Tacoma and really love it! Better throttle response and the sound is great.....The chrome intake pipe had a noticeable scratch probably due to shipping...not a big deal as a sticker covered it nicely....very satisfied with the purchase from Auto Anything...only took 1 day for shipping.

K&N 77 Series Metal Intake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack P (Dallas, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-04-24 14:26:27

The K&N 77 Series Cold Air Intake was a breeze to install. It took about 30 minutes. It added a noticeable difference in horsepower and looks great!

Hot Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christen L (Winston Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2005-12-28 06:07:55

The installation was a snap. I believe this unit would help any truck get more horsepower and milege. Thanks a bunch I will be bying another. Great Deal

k&n cold air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rob h (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2005-09-30 18:33:42

this thing works great,much more reponsive,looks cool too,gas mileage went up 2-3 miles per gallon

K&N Cold Air Intake 77 Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad R (Pocahontas, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2005-10-13 06:22:35

WOW!!! Dont let anybody tell you a Cold Air Intake wont do much to your vehicle. It completely woke my 5.3 liter motor up on my truck. I've never fish tailed my truck before until I put this baby on. Better gas mileage, and the sound is SWEET!!!!

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis B (Lansing, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2007-08-16 07:15:32

No trouble installing, went on a 1000 mile trip the next week and increased mpg from 21.8 to 23.3. Increased power felt strong and smooth. Noise increase was when you put some juice into it, sounds good.

Growl and Snarl

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey R (Nederland, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Xterra — 2006-01-06 16:47:44

Item is easily installed with basic hand tools and instructions are clear and complete. Intake gives an awesome throaty intake woosh when you jump on the throttle and the exhaust comes to life with a growl milliseconds after. Exhaust sound is near factory levels when you aren't heavy on the throttle so you won't scare pedestrians(unless you want to). Another great product that is well built and well designed by K&N.

K&N 77 Series Metal Intake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy D (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-08-31 19:53:23

The kit was complete with all hardware. I installed the kit in about 45 mintues. The power increase was very noticable. According to the computer on the truck, my gas mileage has increased by about 2 MPG. I have recommended this prodcut to several friends.

k&n 77 series metal intake kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by yousef a (springfield gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-11-03 22:29:04

this product is amazing , it's get my tahoe 2005 more horse power , thank you for auto anything for provide this product

K&N 77 for 03 Silverado SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tien T (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-12-22 09:41:05

This kit fits perfectly. Install was relatively easy. I wish that the rubber seal was already installed on the heat shield. A friend told me that it would have gone on easier if I used Vaseline :) I had a little difficulty with one of the screws. Other than these two issues the kit fits great. Throttle response improved and the engine sounds healthier when I stepped on the gas.

03 Yukon XL 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patricia p (Maumee, OH) — 2006-05-14 06:13:04

My K&N 77 series made a big difference in my gas milage and the acceleration of my truck. Well worth the money.

K & N Air In take Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph s (Mount Vernon, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-27 20:19:46

This product made it seem as though the engine in my truck doesn't have to work as hard as it used to in order to acelerate, espcially while pulling things such as my father's boat.

07 TACOMA 4X4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TONY O (Pico Rivera, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-05-17 15:29:18

INSTALATION KIND OF HARDTO DO, NOISY COMPARE TO FACTORY AIR FILTER, NOTICEBLE POWER INCREASE, MPG STILL CHECKING,OVERALL HAPPY WITH PRODUCT

K & N 77 Series Metal Intake Kit on '05 Chevy Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Valerie A (Bamberg, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-04-21 17:46:44

Besides the great looks, definitely felt difference in throttle response and power. Another great product from K&N!

K&N Cold Air Instake Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim P (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-29 04:22:02

Installation was basically painless. Hardware could be better mark to ensure proper application. Instruction were perfect. Throttle reponse and sound very nice. Still evaluating if there is any gas milage changes.

Clean installation, good results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger E (Bass River, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-24 06:54:44

Nice product. Plan for it to take you a couple of hours to install. The appearance is nice as is the new sound of the intake. The hose clamps can be a bit finiky to put on so plan to use an appropriate lubricant to help in fitting them.

Installed in '06 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Oracle, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Explorer — 2006-05-15 08:58:29

Once the motor compartment layout was compared to the K&N 77 instruction sheet the installation was very obvious. The hardest part was fitting the gasket material around the supplied heat shield. In my case it required glue (GOOP) and clamps in order for it to conform to the shields's shape. To date it has only been driven on short trips and the HP increase seems to parallel K&N's graphical data sheet. It's much more noticeable at higher RPMs. The air intake noise also increases with engine speed. With only one tank of gas used since installation, it appears that mileage has improved about one MPG.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen T (Martinsburg, WV) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-29 06:14:39

Easy to install, instantly noticed the acceleration increase, and looks cool to boot!

Ford Expedition EB

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim C (Mount Cory, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2006-05-19 06:02:52

I received my order promply. Although the box my order arrived in was not secure and could been easily opened, it was not even taped shut. I have little motor knowledge, the directions, a little unclear but I was able to figure it out and installed the unit in 1 hour. I did see HP inprovement and about 1 MPG improvement.

Happy with it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad g (Boca Raton, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-10-10 17:20:14

It was easy to install, and looks great. I do notice some power gain and definitely some performance sound gain. I don't really watch my mpgs since it's a V8 anyway.

2005 Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R. T (Galveston, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-30 18:39:02

Took about 1 hour to install. Felt the instructions could be a little more detailed. The first thing I noticed when I started my truck was that it was just as smooth as it always was until I gave it heavy gas and then it made a definitely more growling sound. Nice! ;<) All in all one of the better purchases I've made for my truck and so far I've seen about a 1.5 mile per gallon increase in mileage. That should help offset the cost down the road. Will

Not bad......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew R (South Elgin, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2006-11-27 13:13:57

Over all I'm pretty pleased. I had a small problem with the install. I'm not sure if I just striped a bolt or if the bolt wasn't meant to be removed, but I had to take some steps that weren't in the instructions. The rest of the install was easy, and I'm a novice. The results have been good with the increased power in a V-6 06 Grd Cherokee. I haven't seen much of an improvement in the gas mileage but I'm assuming its because my foot has been a little heavier since the install. Well worth the money.

Nice power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory A (Huntsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2006-11-13 17:58:17

Nice power but still looking for the improved gas mileage. Sounds good. The third bolt on the stock air filter box is a pain to remove and is not mentioned in the instructions. (Requires the removal of the washer fluid reservoir)

Zoom & Save

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2007-03-27 17:20:56

Easy to install when directions are followed. The product has a water running sound when speed is under 30 miles per hour. Have not gotten to the second tank of gas but so far the computer is showing better gas milage and more power.

not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane V (Trail, BC) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-30 07:23:38

Autoanything was great to deal with. I didn't notice too much increase in power or fuel efficiency but it is a 3/4 ton truck so I guess it's hard to tell a small gain of horse power. Will definately do business with autoanything again.

2011 Ram 1500 5.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-13 12:58:14

looks and sounds great Power increase seems minimal and gas miliage im tring to find the increase but not seeing one?? Hope after a chip it preforms better?

2003 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Domenick R (Manheim, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-03-27 18:32:01

Good directions, Fairly easy install took about 3 hours. The truck seems to be a lot more quicker when accelerating.I am currently checking gas mileage, I can see a slight difference already at highway speeds.

K&N 77 Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher p (Oak Grove, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-02-28 15:47:04

I bought the K&N 77 intake for my 2004 Tahoe.It was a really easy to install and took me a little over an hour.I can definetely tell the difference in throttle response and my truck doesn't die down after it shifts out of second like it use to it constaly grabs for more. I love the sound of this intake I can definetly tell the increase in air flow especially when I step on the gas. I recommend it to anyone whose seeking a quick way to add a few extra horses and it also cleans up the engine compartment really well. Can't really comment on the gas part yet and that's because I'm always on the gas.

performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shirley g (Hopewell, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-02-25 12:16:37

Before I put the intake on, I had about 265 horsepower from the factory, after I put the intake on, I was rolling around 295 horsepower. The intake was well worth it, you'll notice it when you push it to the limit. So if you ain't got one go get it.

k&n filter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by troy s (Lambertville, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-03 14:38:08

installation was easy.did not notice increase in gas mileage and i did keep my foot out of it on a long highway trip.this unit was alot louder than i expected.but i have gotten used to it now.i will say performance wise it surpassed what i expected.i now know why they call the m head rests.

Very easy install...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Roanoke, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Yukon Denali — 2007-11-10 06:54:50

Took 1 hr. for my 8 year old son and I to install. Sounds great when you lean into the pedal. It's been in for 1 week and already seeing small MPG increase. Worth the $$$.

2005 Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank A (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2007-08-06 07:10:29

E-Z to install, sounds throatie but I havent seen any mileage increase.

K&N 77 series air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken C (Beavercreek, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2007-04-26 20:25:50

Missing parts when arrived, called K&N and they sent them. Installation was not too difficult, but I was very disappointed when I could not close my hood. Modified recommended installation to ensure proper seal and closing of hood. Would not have expected that problem from K&N! But it does appear to preform and save on gas. Over all I am pleased with the performance. KWC

exhaust noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Constantia, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-09-16 21:12:13

the hemi 5.7 has the EGR valve tube feeding back to the intake next to the throttle body so i can hear what sounds like an exhaust leak.... anyone want to buy it ????