Your Cart Is Empty

Air Intake Systems Customer Reviews

Cold Air Intakes Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Clint H (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Lincoln Mark LT — 2010-08-18 05:19:39

This is my second K&N cold air intake and I like this one just as much as the first one. Mileage? On the first couple of tanks after the change i saw a 1.2 MPG increase over stock.(keep in mind that was with quite a bit of hot rodding to try it out). HP? definatly notice a difference, more in the mid to high RPM ranges. Great for that little extra for passing. Sound? so glad to had the stock intake off. Way too quiet. This intake flows so much more air and sounds much more agressive coupled with the cat back magnaflow that was previously installed.

View More Reviews

Mass Air Flow Sensors Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Jay S (Glendale, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2007-01-12 18:18:51

2006 Chevy 2500HD - This Mass Air Sensor was used in addition to the K&N 63 Series Intake and Flowmaster 2 Chamber Muffler and a Superchip. There was an instant difference in the low end power and throttle response. Overall it has had a 2mpg increase and I have been very pleased with this product.

View More Reviews

Ram Air Intakes Customer Reviews

Reviewed by KIRK N (New Richmond, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-12-28 21:19:51

Seems to work like it should and looks nice, but I had to do a little trimming of the rubber boot to get it to sit low enough. Also the chrome piece has a mounting bracket on it that is supposed to bolt to the heat shroud. I could not get this to line up for the life of me. This is why I initially trimmed down the rubber elbow. I ended up having to make an extension for the bracket. It is mounted nice and tight with no rattles now though. Overall a decent product. It looks good, works good and I can hear it sucking air!!

View More Reviews

16 Products

Filter By Brand

ARB Reviews

Reviewed by Jarryd D (Ooltewah, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-01-24 20:13:16

The instructions were great. Easy mod and looks great on the FJ. Would recommend to anyone thats does any amount of offroading. Not just for deep water, lowers intake ambient temperature and keeps my filter cleaner longer.

View More Reviews

Banks Reviews

Reviewed by Rodolfo C (Chula Vista, CA) — 2011-09-27 23:08:20

I purchased this CAI and the minute it got here I installed it in 20 mins. I already had the old one out so it was an easy install. Once I turned the ignition I thought I was going to hear a difference but I didn't. So I went out for a joy ride and then I knew it was there! I felt the extra power and it sounded like a real truck. I can't wait to get some headers and catalytic converters!

View More Reviews

BBK Reviews

Reviewed by Steve T (Tijeras, NM) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2011-11-14 21:36:31

Delivery was right on time! Appearance is great and easy to install-I even installed a spacer at the same time and both together took about an hour but... I did have issues with the metal shell not fitting very well plus at certain speeds it would vibrate and make a loud noise against the fender. Mild modifications fixed that. Under full throttle it is bit louder than other C.A.I.S. I have installed on other vehicles but I like how responsive my car is now oh and not to mention at least 1 MPG gain so far on 2 tanks. Gotta try to keep my foot out of it..

View More Reviews

Jet Reviews

Reviewed by Justin B (East Cleveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2007-08-17 17:01:42

This product was as good as advertised, my HP and MPG changed immediately. (now to be fair I also have an AFE stage 1 cold air intake, so that probably is helping alot) It was quick and easy to install although the bolts that came with it were an 1/4" short but, that was nothing a quick romp to the hardware store couldn't fix. It does whistle faintly during hard accelarations but, its not overtly annoying. Over all its a great addition for a $100.

View More Reviews

K&N Reviews

Reviewed by Steven H (Beaver, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Eagle Talon — 2008-04-29 14:39:58

Since I've installed this, I've told everyone it was the best hundred bucks I've ever spent. Great performance gains up high, easier to launch low end,bypass valve(blow-off) is more audible, looks great! It's a K&N, you pretty much know you're getting something good with one of these.

View More Reviews

Rugged Ridge Reviews

Reviewed by KIRK N (New Richmond, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-12-28 21:19:51

Seems to work like it should and looks nice, but I had to do a little trimming of the rubber boot to get it to sit low enough. Also the chrome piece has a mounting bracket on it that is supposed to bolt to the heat shroud. I could not get this to line up for the life of me. This is why I initially trimmed down the rubber elbow. I ended up having to make an extension for the bracket. It is mounted nice and tight with no rattles now though. Overall a decent product. It looks good, works good and I can hear it sucking air!!

View More Reviews

Spectre Reviews

Reviewed by Norman S (Anna, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Express — 2010-01-05 23:03:24

What can i say the install on my '03 Avalanche was easy!! It took me just a little over an hour to install. After taking out the stock air intake you could see why the air flow is so restricted, there were only 2 little holes punched in the inner fender well for the stock intake to suck air through. You can definitely hear the sound of air rushing in to this intake when you get into it. Kind of like the 4 barrel kick in sound. I just installed it so I have not seen what if any mileage improvements it may make. I also have a dual exhaust cat. back system installed and it seemed to have a little deeper sound to it. I would buy this unit again.

View More Reviews

Shop Popular Air Intake Systems Products