Your Cart Is Empty

Takeda Air Intake Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

61 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

accord cai

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank P (Sykesville, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2010-12-28 02:56:56

very fast shipping and easy install

2010 Honda Accord 2.4L coupe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (GARDEN GROVE, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2012-11-02 12:51:54

More than worth the money. A breeze to install. Pick-up some hose clamps instead of using the ones on your factory hose. Noticeable difference in performance. Like you wouldn't believe. This thing pays for it's self just in the fact that I no longer have to replace air filters. No difference in mpg, still averaging about 25 but doing it a lot faster. Huh, wonder if the fact that I hv more ponies under the hood I'm driving faster, less mpg but still the exact same... You get my math. What a buy!

Wonderful just wonderful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jong L (PHOENIX, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Accord — 2012-10-25 20:15:41

Easy to install, and worth the money. You can't really hear it until you want to go fast! I swear I thought I was driving a whole different vehicle! Def worth the money :)

Takeda CAI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan L (, ) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda 3 — 2012-11-15 18:36:09

Overall very impressed! Super fast shipping.. Installed in an hr and a half.. Primarily because the under-moldings didn't want to cooperate.. Noticeable change in power but mostly after the 4500 rpm range.. Sounds amazing! Has a nice growl to it.. Haven't noticed much on mpg yet.. Looks very sharp under the hood.. Definitely worth the time and $$..

Very easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vuong T (MARRERO, LA) — 2012-11-13 20:14:19

Took only 20 minutes to install come with everything u neededt

Takeda air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Maple Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Civic — 2012-10-11 12:35:33

Excellent system, noticeable difference in performance well worth the money!

simply amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert z (Maple Heights, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Altima — 2010-06-11 09:16:44

this intakes sucks like no other and sounds freakin amazing

Would buy this again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Verona, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Accord — 2012-08-11 04:24:14

Excellent quality. Installation was simple, with one exception. The instructions should mention discarding the stock Honda tubing. Once you realize that, it's VERY simple. While trying to work around the metal tube issue, I found a tech reps name, email address and phone number on a three year old Honda posting. Ryan from afe Power got back to me offering to help. Even though the install was done, I was very grateful for his concern and willingness to help. Great product and tech support! The system sounds awesome, especially if you really get on it. Have not checked the gas mileage since installation. I suspect any savings I gained has been negated by my desire to listen to the engine. I'll be in big trouble once I change the exhaust ....

takeda is the way to go..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dane A (janesville, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Forte — 2011-04-08 11:16:02

I purchased this for my 2010 Kia forte.. installation went smooth some of the pics and directions were unclear... over all very pleased with the product.. after the hookup the new sound of the car is an eye catcher.. great sound! The throttle response was increased dramatically...!

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elena B (White Plains, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2011-03-20 17:56:57

noticeable gains in power and throttle response,nice throaty sound not too loud unless over 5k rpm,definately worth it for the money.

Suprising Kick for my 2009 nissan versa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Versa — 2012-04-24 11:26:03

I don't know a whole lot about cars but was able to install this part with a little help from my uncle no problem. It immediately added some power and aggression to my versa. Between this and a magna flow cat back exhaust my versa has become a much more fun to drive vehicle. I highly recommend this part for anyone looking to get a bit more out of their versa without a bunch of work. Also a plus would be I have gotten slightly better mpg. Don't have any specific numbers but I'm thinking it has added 2 mpg.

I love this system.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph S (Savannah, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti G35 — 2010-11-23 08:35:59

This has made such a huge difference in the performance of my vehicle. I would recommend this to any and everyone I can.

Nice setup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlton P (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Civic — 2012-12-23 20:19:15

I was surprised at how easy this was to set up. The unit makes a nice sound when you want and is quiet when you are cruising. It's even better than I thought it would be.

Good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew H (Southampton, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Forte — 2011-02-25 20:19:12

It was somewhat difficult to snake the pipe into place but other then that install was very easy. I am loving every minute that this is on my car. The sound is amazing and throttle response is better.

Looks And Works Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher T (North Hollywood, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2012-05-02 22:28:36

I bought these to mostly improve the sound during acceleration and it has done just that. It has a nice deep growl to it and any other benefits it adds is great too. Definitely worth it and it looks great in my engine bay!

Takeda Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander S (La Puente, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Pickup — 2011-09-15 09:55:30

Excellent intake with great looks..polished finished.. Engine sound is slightly different.

2008 Lexus IS250 AWD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by August F (Abington, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Lexus IS 250 — 2011-07-08 19:12:57

Great value, sounds really good, would recommend to anyone

2010 Soul

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Woodburn, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Soul — 2012-03-31 21:32:32

Overall greatly impressed. Installation was very easy and greatly increased MPG for the car. Even looks great when the hoods ups.

sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard S (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-06-30 20:43:01

love it

Takeda Air Intake Systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erika J (Lockport, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2011-08-18 15:59:13

I love my new intake! It sounds amazing and i received it for a good price. The only thing i wish it came with is clips for the hoses that run from the intake to the engine. Other than that im very happy with my purchase.

Ford Fusion V6 AWD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Greensboro, NC) — 2011-08-16 02:54:45

I bought it for increased gas mileage. I appears to be working! + 1-2mpg on my v6 fusion awd. The directions for instalation were very clear but they didn't exactly work. The place were they wanted me to bolt the item down was at too much of an angle. Anyways I just used a clip and the hole the air box was connect too and it works great.

Just as expected and more!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean H (Marion, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Accord — 2010-11-23 05:21:41

They shipped direct from the manufacturer. Box arrived in perfect condition, parts brand new also. Cheapest price on the net and good service to boot.. Can't go wrong here!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent D (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2011-03-28 12:09:58

Looks great sounds great. At 4k rpm's you feel a kick. Fast fast shipping

Takeda sri

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick C ( STOCKTON, CA) Reviewed for a 2013 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2013-02-19 20:26:40

Very happy with my purchase. Relatively easy to install and a noticible increase in throttle response.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dancho H (ARLINGTON, MA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Accord — 2012-08-20 21:07:41

my car (Accord 2009 V6 navi.) work better, more responsive, also better m/gal.30-35m per g.!!! on highway.

Bolt on power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher F (COPPERAS COVE, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2013-01-06 07:35:58

It was very easy to install, took about 30 minutes to do so Package arrived on time and secure Added a nice boost to mid range acceleration, and nice aggressive sound to go with it

Performance gain without obnoxious sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad G (Nazareth, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Soul — 2012-01-19 05:06:02

I was looking for a mpg boost without sounding 'ricey'. I installed as a full CAI and have gained about 3.5 - 4 mpg best of all there is no noise difference unless you really lay into the pedal.

2008 Civic SI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron P (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2012-04-20 11:35:11

Very easy to install and fit perfectly. The directions are a little vague when it came to attaching certain hoses. Looks very good under hood. Improved my gas mileage around 2mpg, noticed a alight increase in power. Sounds real good

Good value in air intakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sawyer B (SHREVEPORT, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2012-12-27 06:12:37

I believe that the Takeda Cold Air Intake is a good value.

Great System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory M (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Volkswagen Rabbit — 2011-01-20 23:36:41

Good system. I felt the improvement immediately. Well worth the upgrade.

very nice intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonathan c (lisbon, ME) — 2013-01-09 22:48:56

Definately noticed a difference. A nice sound not too loud a very good product

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by leticia k (MUNSTER, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2013-01-06 20:21:00

On my 2010 accord this sounds great and gave it a better throttle response.

my personal opinion on Takeda air intake System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JC B (Coral Gables, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2012-02-26 08:47:55

Great product all the way around, everything fitz to perfection, no modifications need it, even the hoses provided, perfect lenght, am very happy with performance and everything, strongly recomended!

Takeda intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad H (BLOOMINGTON, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Versa — 2012-08-13 20:29:46

It was very easy to install and makes a big difference in sound and horse power. I love it!

Takeda air intake for 2009 Camry XLE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arash F (Centreville, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Camry — 2011-09-13 20:13:08

it sounds AWESOME, I have the 4cyl engine and before I had this my car would feel kind of heavy everytime it changed gears, it did it very roughly. Now that this is installed the pick up time from gas pedal to acceleration has increased ALOT. I love it. I paid Ptuning to do the installation for me.

Very High Quality Intake.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Branden B (MARIETTA, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2012-09-04 22:09:18

I have used K&M, AEM cold air and short ram intakes. The Takeda quality is very good. The growl it creates is excellent and their are noticeable power gains and throttle response. No check engine lights or problems with install, the instructions are clear and forward. Everything fit perfect and came with no factory defects. The packaging it came with is top notch and all the parts of excellent quality. I would by from this company any day. Customer support was top notch on phone and email

Awsome intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Armando G (, ) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2012-09-07 01:07:08

Put this taketa intake on my 05 Acura Rsx type S and it roars and u feel that extra hp now my vtech goes bwaaahh!!!

best intake ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric Z (Hickory, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan 350Z — 2011-05-11 04:24:25

Simple to install, detailed instructions, and quality bar none.

2009 Civic Si

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herman L (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2010-12-27 21:18:06

Installation instructions was not very clear about the coolant line tubing, but I figured it out. Overall, intake sounds great but a bit raspy from stock. Can't really say I feel a difference in horse power, but I was able to chirp the tires in third with a stock clutch! Other mods include ECU reflash and catback exhaust along with the intake. The car does sound like Darth Vader with each shift now.

Great intake!!!!! And fast shipping!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devin K (MOUNT STERLING, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-11-27 20:37:55

Very very nice intake. Good quality. Great sound especially around 3500-4000 rpms where you can really hear it roar. There is def a low end power difference. I can cherp the tires easily now. The fitmentwent well until it came to the pipe. It was just hard to find the right angle for both the coupling and pipe for the whole intake to fit right. Once you find it everything was perfect! TO AVOID CHECK ENGINE LIGHT leave the air duct in that takes air from the front bumper to intake!

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark N (Moore, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2012-07-25 05:03:59

Easy install. You lose some low end power, but gain more in the higher RPM. Sounds like a beast at WOT too.

Takeda Short Ram Air Intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh S (San Bernardino, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2011-11-07 02:24:23

Excellent intake system at a very excellent price. Installation was simple following the instructions that were given. Took about less than half an hour to install with a friends help. Noticed sound and power right away and noticed better fuel efficiency. Intake recommended!

not the best purchase I made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas N (Woodbine, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Accord — 2010-04-23 17:35:38

for the price, the vent housing should have been design to accept the crank case hose so you would not have to muck with the coolant line. The coupling to connect to the throttle body is a lose fit. The black power coat had a few chips missing on the inside lip. New clamps for 5/16" hose should have been supplied as well. The anchoring design should have included the anchoring point on top of the wheel well housing where the air box connected. Car has slightly better throttle response but I'm only getting 2% gas mileage improvement. Not crazy about hearing the Tonka Truck growl when I stomp on the gas peddle. Accord feels like it shifts gears harder. I'm glad I did not pay more for this CAI. Thinking about putting the original parts back on. A couple more tank full will tell me if this was worth the money or not.

fitment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Maxima — 2012-04-11 05:20:26

fits 2012 maxima great. the pvc hose was a bit long.

good for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Akif K (garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2012-11-16 18:33:26

Love the sound! looks good and drives good, didnt really see a change in power...thats why i didnt give it a 5. overall it sounds sweet

Takeda air intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joeen F (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Lexus IS 250 — 2012-05-08 22:21:54

Excellence

Good value, easy install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (Rockwall, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti G35 — 2011-02-15 12:04:58

This is a pretty nice intake. Very easy to install. It really doesn't add any "noise" to the sound of the engine until about 3500-4000 RPM. So if you are looking for a growl, you might want a different brand.

A few problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith D (Croswell, MI) — 2011-11-04 01:03:32

Essentially this is a nice piece but the weld on the bottom tube, though it looks great from the outside, was horrible inside. Lots of metal and jaggedness, I had to get some heavy grit, thick paper and work it down. Air flow would have been impacted had i not done this. Also, the instructions are o.k. but leave out the step of essentially having to dismantle the fender to remove the factory air box, stating simply " Remove air box and lower tube." Guess what , it ain't coming out unless you make some space above and beyond the headlight hole!

350 z 2008

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James V (Mesquite, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-06-10 01:50:45

make sure you remove the strut bar off , before installing .some instruction wasnt said , so i kinda figure out my self what to do , after that it was good looking on my 350 Z engine , i feel the power !

2008 accord coupe V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt T (Fairfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2012-02-20 20:42:06

Easy to install, sounds great and seems to have helped on the high end.

Good intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick K (MIRA LOMA, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Altima — 2010-12-31 00:03:15

Excellent Quality and easy to install.

Good intake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael V (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-04-30 21:49:53

Way more air flow and you can feel the extra power when you accelerate. While in park you can rev it fast and quick (no more than 2500 rpm) and hear the air go in the intake. Very nice for the price and quality, took about 30 mins to install.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debra K (Lutz, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Soul — 2011-10-25 08:07:22

Easy to install, sounds good but a Little loud. Did not come with the pre-filter.

takeda tr3015p

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary t (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2011-12-01 17:48:45

was impressed with the results. power gains i could feel..now the bad part.this unit has an air box that mates to the stock air box..great idea..poor design..the stock air box use 4 clips to hold the two halves together..Takeda uses only three so the two halves do not mount together very well.also the tabs they use are small and flimsy..bent easly..bottom line.. were the stock air box meets the new Takeda air box, it is a very poor fit.also the takeda box is to big..rubs the bracket were the mass air flow harness is mounted..other side is hitting inner fender well.the Takeda box needs to be redesigned..but after all said and done looks good and works well

takeda

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Hot Springs, AR) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2010-04-04 20:33:25

after installing this air intake i could notice a definate increase in power. sounds good too. but the intake tube gets extremely hot, so i added a heat wrap arount the intake tube and a heat shield around the filter. this helped quite a bit and added even more power because now more cold air than warm air gets in.

nissan altima 2008

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garfield P (Uniondale, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2011-11-20 06:55:18

after i installed the Takeda intake and test it out i much say it got a pretty nice v6 or 8 sound to it and it speed up little faster. i recommend this product.

2011 scion tc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike A (Hopkinton, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Scion tC — 2011-08-05 04:26:53

Sounds great. Nice growl at 4k small HP boost. Worth the price

Takeda SRI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christine D (Conyers, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2012-08-07 19:21:22

Wow... I have had many different intakes on different cars but none that produced this deep of a growl. I instantly noticed a large gain in horsepower and throttle response. It looks great and will make people think twice about whats under your hood

Lacks attention to detail...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne M (Bristol, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2012-03-19 17:42:16

I only installed the first half of the system. The alignment of the main tube to the throttle body when installed on the damper support was poor. Using the larger rubber joint I was able to make a solid connection to the throttle body, along with some adjustment of the tong on the tube. Then the filter was laying on a sharp fender pin, and after replacing that pin with a large rounded head screw, the filter still was laying tightly to the fender well. I was also disappointed that there was no design to handle the evaporator valve assembly and tubing that was attached to the stock intake. I chose to use some large wire-ties to support the evaporator valve. While the improvement in response and throaty sound on hard acceleration is nice, this product could use more than basic engineering design.

Great but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilbur M (Bergenfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Altima — 2011-08-30 17:59:07

The intake install was quick and easy. However, The hoses keep coming off. When I tightened the hose connecting the intake and throttle body, the hose ripped. Lost for words.

You get what you pay for, and it was the cheaper model

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles A (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G35 — 2010-02-17 16:11:48

Takeda emblems peeling off due to poor glue. The intake has to sit just right or there is a gap and engine will lose compression. Ended up putting factory back on