Your Cart Is Empty

Taylor Cable Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacer Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

09 Extended Cab Silverado 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe P (Utica, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-01 07:04:51

Overall A good Product. Easy to Install, only took about 30 min. Can feel it in the throttle and the wallet. No whistle either.

THROTTLE BODY SPACER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by manuel r (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac Escalade — 2009-11-02 20:40:57

it help save gas and give my caddy a lil power loved give the super charge sounds

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Natchez, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-28 09:28:23

This is a great product even with several mods on my truck I am noticing a good difference in pick up in lower range and 2.4 mpg difference in the city in the first couple tanks. All in all it's probably the best 100 bucks I've put in my truck it's already paid for it's self. Quick shipping also videos to autoanything

More Power and Better fuel efficiency

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (San Bernardino, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2009-12-15 01:47:08

after i install the helix throttle body spacer, I noticed right away, more power and better milages. I think it runs 2-3 more miles per gallon for my camry v6 2007. and i can feel it more power and faster response. it is great products, and thanks for developing for my camry 07.

Great Throttle Respose

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy C (harrodsburg, KY) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-08 05:08:35

Greatly improved Throttle response , havent really noticed gas mileage yet but it Definately worth the Performance Gains! Install took some time but was well worth it!!

TBS for 2009 Chevy Silverado 5.3L Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph M (Marietta, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-30 13:52:50

As always, AutoAnything shipping is great. The installation was very easy. I had no problems following the included instructions, I used my fingers to feel that everything was lined up before tightening the bolts down. I did not unhook the neg. battery cable, so the ECU is adjusting, so it maybe a little early to determine the exact MPG increase, but I did notice better throttle response when I kicked it!

Works as Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry V (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-19 11:02:06

The Helix Power Tower throttle body spacer installed as instructed, and as advertised, does not have any annoying whistle. It helped with throttle response and I must say that the engine does run much smoother. Hard to tell at this time about fuel mileage due to driving in a lot of rough weather. As always, AutoAnything.com was great.

fastchevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roberto B (Ione, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-06 19:47:34

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT I HAVE ALOT OF MODS SO I COULDNT REALLY NOTICE THE HP OR TQ BUT I DID NOTICE THE MPG WENT UP THATS WHY I BOUGHT IT FOR FOR MY LONG DISTANCE JOB GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Great value for a great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell H (Manor, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-30 20:16:00

I like his product so much I bought two more for my other vehicles

super cool look and sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fred e (Calimesa, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-07 20:57:02

This part was very easy to install and looks great. I installed the spacer and K&N intake at the same time so dont really know which one makes the better sound and better fuel but really like both. I just cant keep my foot out of it now.

armada is happy with the performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan C (Montgomery, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Armada — 2009-11-27 11:00:07

im happy with the performance in my nissan armada i recomend this performance product

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald J (Cayuga, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-21 19:32:25

easy to install runs great

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jesse w (Clovis, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-23 10:30:28

i have received and have no complaints

Should be the first mod for the $$

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry L (Greenwood Village, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-15 07:41:02

Took about 15 min to install and another 45 to shave about 3/8" off of the K&N cold air intake to get clearance for the fan. It also required a 1/2" x 6" notch in the fan shroud. Had a 700 mile round trip over the rockies and averaged almost 19mpg when normally it would be 14mpg. Has great pull on the long hills and you could feel the added HP. Worth every $$

More Power for 2003 Ford Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Evergreen, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2009-03-28 08:03:52

We live at 8500 ft. in Colorado, so any improvement in power/torque/mpg in the thin air is great. Installation was 30-40 minutes with simple hand-tools in the driveway. Our Expedition w/5.4 liter Triton V8 pulls better on grades, does not need to "drop-down" to lower gears so often, and mpg's are up between 1.5-2.0 miles per gallon. Acceleration is better too, I recommend this to any Ford Expedition owner.

96 Tahoe With New Engine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan Y (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-07-19 12:31:40

Installed Helix on my 96 Tahoe at the same time I installed new engine and fuel injection. Noticeable improved low and mid range throttle response. Seems to be more torque/horse power from standing start. Mileage seems to have improved, but engine not broke in yet. Would reccomend.

''Great'' buy it!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harvey H (Windsor, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-11-13 15:30:04

just need to know your stock resinator will not work with this installed. Order a cold air intake that is made for a 2'' thottle spacer. I'm seeing 2-3 mpg and better thottle responce. The whistle is not bad the power is great. Very easy to install.

Throttle body spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris V (Vincennes, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2012-01-03 18:24:18

Installed in 2008 dodge ram Hemi. Also put in a Volant CAI, do have a little whistle from the throttle body spacer. Notice better throttle response in the mid range RPMs. Don't really notice any more noise from the exhaust (already have manga flow exhaust system). Too soon to tell about mileage, less than 150 miles driven with it.

1998 F150 4.6 V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-03 14:20:33

I am very pleased with my new Taylor Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacer. I was very easy to install and I have already noticed a 2-3 mpg increase in fuel economy. I have no other mods on my truck except for a free-flowing exhaust. I plasn to add an Edge programmer and BBK underdrive pulleys. Let you know how that works out. Reguardless of what most people believe, I received the greatest increase in mileage on my previous truck by simply installing a tonneau cover. Removing or lowering your tailgate does not increase your mileage. You have to eliminated the turbulence in the bed.

Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-21 06:33:13

Easy install, better throttle response, and a little bit more low end torque. I think it was worth it.

Awsome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Muskogee, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-19 19:59:31

I have a 2007 chevy crew cab classic 4.8. I could tell a small increase in horsepower and fuel mileage. And it has the whistle, like everyone says.. over all I think it was worth the price and the few minutes it took to install.

Great Product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Holly, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-23 05:40:33

I have a 2002 Chevy Silverado Std. Cab Sport Side P.U. with a 6" suspension lift and a 3" body lift. I am running 20" wheel's with 37"x12.5" Super Swamper Radial's. The spacer went on with out any issue's. (Just have a couple of screw's ready to plug the 2 coolant line's) My problem was that my K&N cold air kit's intake tube would not fit. I tried to modify the tube by cutting off some of the plastic where it mount's to the throttle body with out any luck, and I also shaved off some of the shroud without any luck. I actually had to incorporate my factory inlet tube to make the combination work properly. Other then that, everything work's great. There is a slight whistle at part throttle and a different engine sound all together at wide open throttle. Instant increase in throttle response and a noticeable power increase threw the mid range and top end and I am getting an extra 1 m.p.g. Overall I would say that it is a good product that will pay for itself within a few month's. The added throttle response and sound is a bonus as well. Almost sound's like a turbo spooling up. Just be ready to do some modification's if your running a cold air kit.

A must have

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold N (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Pontiac Firebird — 2011-01-10 22:24:54

Very pleased with results

Great Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse C (Pamplin, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-13 16:10:28

It sounds awesome and when getting into the gas it pulls a lot harder. Definitely worth the buy.

2006 chevy 2500hd 6.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by austin f (clemmons, NC) — 2011-05-26 16:08:17

this product is great i have one on my jeep cherokee and it made a world of difference i would highly recomend one for any car you have its worth every buck

for the money...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc T (Poughkeepsie, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Crown Victoria — 2010-01-05 06:25:30

For the money paid, this product is a must have. I have noticed a slight mpg boost (when I don't have a lead foot), and more bottom end torque. This is the type of product that makes other mods you've done better. (I've also put on flowmasters, K&N, diablosport, and a 3.73 rear end). Oh, and that's a police interceptor. :-D

power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rusbel G (RIO GRANDE CITY, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-29 05:19:46

Quick and simple add on.

2005 Ford F-150 S&P Throttle Body Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott d (Elk Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Civic — 2009-10-22 14:16:47

Right after the install (which only took about 30 minutes) I drove into town and noticed I was getting close to 20 mpg on the freeway! Slight whistling sound was coming from my engine but it is just how the air is flowing through the spacer. Sounds almost like diesel. Very happy with the results and the engine sounds and performs more aggressive. Thanks AutoAnything

power tower

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason m (Cullman, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-13 10:47:39

i really am impressed with the performance fo the spacer. i can tell a huge difference in my throttle response and pull in second gear

Best $100 mod I have made !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia H (Schenectady, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2009-02-16 21:00:10

I was extremely impressed and noticed a difference right away. Also you guys shipped it really fast, I will continue business with you for sure !

bolt on power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremiah M (Cibolo, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2009-12-21 09:22:33

it only took about 10 minutes to add it after i had trouple unscrewing my throttle body but its added power i feel and enjoy as for gas savings i dont know i havent let up off the gas to know!

great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon F (Eggleston, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-21 20:13:01

works great, i love to hear the whistle, then i know its working, and i can tell an increase in power.

2001 Harley F-150 Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH Z (Delta, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-06-12 18:21:15

This was super easy to install, it took longer to read the instructions and to round-up the tools than to do the job. I also have the Edge Evolution Programmer and K+N FIPK installed on this truck. After installing the Helix Throttle Body Spacer with the Edge programer at level 1 Trans Only mode I've notice a small gain in power an a 2 to 3 mpg gain. I will be testing it in the pulling mode next week, need to move a 4500 lb trailor about 1500 miles and that should be the true test.

Makes a lot of difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon F (Mililani, HI) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2009-12-28 20:53:19

I have the Helix Power Tower TB spacer installed in both my 3.0 L Ford Ranger & 4.6L Mustang GT. It makes a lot of difference in response & acceleration in both vehicles. I'm very pleased with the results and highly recommend this product for those seeking improved performance. Gordon

2004 trailblazer 4.2 I6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by caleb o (Sherwood, AR) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Trailblazer — 2011-05-31 20:18:47

It was very easy to install and took about 10 minutes. Made out of high grade aluminum. Got a good boost of hp but the gas mileage didn't change much. All n all good quality and I would recommend for other trailblazer owners.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan B (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-07-01 14:13:34

Overall everything I expected. Together with my cold air intake dramatically improvrd my bottom end. Gas mileage, don't know yet can't keep my foot out of the accelerator!

Taylor Cable Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michel m (RUSHFORD, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-24 16:54:23

I found the installation to be straight forward with just one hiccup. The offset mount for the throttle cable was drilled too small for the OEM bolt and had to be reamed to fit. Other than that, an easy fit in just over an hour in cold weather to boot. Seems to perform as expected. No whistling sounds and seems to give about 2mpg average increase overall. Very satisfied with the results. Offsets the pump prices, which was my intended goal.

a real value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom W (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-24 10:43:52

with the installation of the Taylor throttle body spacer, my F150 has already seen an increase in mileage, it also seems to have just a bit more acceleration as well. about 20 minutes to install, as it's just 4 bolts, after moving the stock air intake for easy access. Would consider buying again for other vehicles

More power better fuel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyle f (Vaughn, MT) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-06-21 21:24:05

I installed with my existing cold air intake and exhaust and jumped up 100 miles per tank!

great product!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan W (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-16 14:06:34

this throttle body spacer works really really well with the 5.7 hemi...the only down side is the installation, you have to trim the intake tube and it gets a little confusing on what you have to actually trim but other than that this woks great! and it does whistle pretty loud but i don't mind, it kinda sounds like a small turbo

2006 gmc 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven p (Willows, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-28 21:52:52

It was simple to put in. I Noitce a little better fuel mileage then before. Overall I'm happy with the purchase.

another good bolt on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Gaylordsville, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2009-04-07 13:27:24

great product. you definitely get at least what you pay for if not more. and it worked great with my K&N intake.

decent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adrian m (Victorville, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-13 09:38:51

the only thing this throttle body spacer really does is make a stupidly loud whisttle. although i did get somewhere around a 2 mpg gain

Helix TBS on 2007 Honda Civic SI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Newark, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2010-02-19 07:23:50

Installation was more difficult on my car because of the AEM cold air intake, but it fit without having to cut the intake tube. The bolts supplied were too long (right at the limit of thread in the intake manafold) so I installed bolts that were 5mm shorter. Throttle response is better, but I haven't been able to see any change in milage yet.

2005 Ford Crown Victoria police interceptor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel Z (Apple Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Crown Victoria — 2011-10-12 15:38:30

Noticed a boost in low end torque which is what i wanted, -easy to install, looks NICE but the sound in my OPINION sounds a little bit like a loose fan belt than a whistle. I can live with the sound being as it does not make it(the sound)all the time. Have not noticed a boost in mpg-but then again i don't drive like a granny.. Also have a adtr ported upper plenium, Modified Diablosport tune,and free flowing mufflers so she's running great now!! Yes i would buy again sound and all.

worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reid T. A (Bozeman, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-11 13:27:43

increase in throttle response. great sound with my volant cold air intake with scoop. whistle at initial stomp and at ~1500rpms sounds like boost. little modifications made to fit. overall another great product from autoanything.com.

Did me good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by toby f (Shiprock, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2010-06-02 23:58:32

The helix throttle body spacer was a pretty good choice to get. it really made my throttle reponses better in low range rpm's. It also made a differance in my gas milage. Installing it was very simple, for me it took only 10mins to install. Simple tools, little money for some good performance.

Throttle Body Spacer 2009 Siverado 4.8L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Atkinson, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-450/550 — 2010-12-15 22:41:50

Very easy to install, about 15 minutes. No whistle like some of the other brands. Still checking mileage, first half a tank calculated increase of .4 miles per gallon.

Helix Power Tower Body Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frederick h (Milton, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-30 15:08:44

All said and done,not bad.A little harder than I thought to install mostly because of my big hands.Recommendation : Have your wife do it.

07' Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler C (Westminster, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-10 17:37:00

TB spacer was a bit challenging due to tight tolerance with the new hardware. Didn't really see any change in power or mileage & it does whistle.

more power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by librado r (LAYTON, UT) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Expedition — 2011-03-24 21:15:20

i like how my truck takes off more easy with less gas and the rpm is lower in idle.

Easy if you know what you're doing!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Prairie Grove, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-26 23:31:16

I haven't got to drive my 2008 Jeep Wrangler since I installed the TB spacer, wife took it to work before I got up; but she said she noticed more low end torque (my words, not her's). This was an easy instal, only because I've done it before on my truck and my dad's Jeep, but if it was my first I would have been in the dark. Taylor's instructions suck! The pictures are way too small to see what is what, and they don't say "how" to instal. If you are installing a TB spacer for the first time, look it up on Youtube. I believe TB do help with low end power, don't know if one is better than the other.

F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan w (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-25 07:11:08

Smoothed out idle and acceleration small low end power Increase small gain in fuel savings. Over all does what it says It will do. You decide if it's right for you.

Street & Performance Helix Throttle Body Spacer review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-01 22:06:04

It's been hard to tell if my gas mileage has improved because I put a new programmer in three days after the spacer to recalibrate the speedometer for my bigger tires. I like the poweraid spacer better because of the design, color and more defined helix bore. But over all I'm pretty happy with it. It makes a cool little whistle. I hope to see some performance improvements when I add an intake. I built up my last truck with ever bolt on and plug in part available and had great results. It seems like it's real hard to tell just how effective one part is on it's own. But like I said, I'm happy with it.

Not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alexander a (Del Rey, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-08 23:09:19

It was easy to install slight whistle but a small increase in throttle response not bad for 100 bucks I guess

2005 dodge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mauro R (Pasadena, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-14 20:48:37

I put in on also with a volant cai and overall haven't really seen any savings in gas have seen more power and the wistle I think sounds awesome. Installation was fairly easy took about 15 minutes I like it and recommend it to all

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JR f (Granite Falls, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-10 20:32:44

I was hoping for more feel in the horsepower(topend). I did get a 2-3 mpg inprovement,and a snappier off the line response. My truck has leveling kit and 33x12.5x18, before this got 12-13 now 15 mixed driving. Overall, great investment.

Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Austin R (League City, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-28 20:49:32

feel the extra boost in power. overall, i am happy but think the price is a bit high.

A nice little efficiency upgrade.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody G (Kansas City, KS) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-07 14:04:26

Right now I'm trying to get the most out of my straight six motor without adding any extra fuel to the equation. This helped throttle response and gave a little addition to the gas mileage, but not quite what I had expected. But for the price and ease of installation, I think it was worth it. And I didn't get the whistling sound that I hear people talk about with these.

2003 FORD RANGER 3 LITER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim F (Center Point, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2012-07-21 14:02:24

WAS EASY TO INSTALL ONLY PROBLEM THE INSTRUCTION ON HOW TO INSTALL SPACERS NOT VERY CLEAR. OTHER THAN THAT PRODUCT IS GREAT. NOTICE A GOOD THROTTLE RESPONCE & SEEM TO BE GETTING BETTER MPG.

2002 jeep liberty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cody w (Saint George, UT) Reviewed for a 1986 Toyota Supra — 2011-09-11 16:52:12

I got this with the afe cold air intake and I noticed a dramatic increase in power and slight increase in mpg

Good Product For the STOCK throttle body

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Abdullah K (Springfield gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2010-03-02 15:39:11

i didnt know that it wont fit my BBK twin 62MM throttle body.. then i realized that it will only fit the stock throttle body which made me RESELL it for another mustang owner to be fair.. it looked good but it didnt come in different diameters

Fair amount of power.. love the whislte sound..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan W (Muncie, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2009-06-04 08:38:46

my accelation increase buy allitle and it does it give it some boost but not much.. it sounds cool though. check it out for your self... good product.. autoanything is the best and they have great shiping, only took 2 days to ship.. very fast and friendly service..

Good Product. Happy with results.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2009-05-22 19:58:04

Shipped quickly. Installation was easy. Fairly quiet compared to other spacers with a slight whistling sound on acceleration. Acceleration is more responsive. Slight MPG improvement. Still monitoring performance. Overall I am happy with the product.

Overall good buy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward I (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon — 2011-07-13 08:56:40

I noticed increased torque and horsepower....compliments my AEM brute force air intake and magnaflow exhaust. Just waiting to see if all the upgrades will save gas on my 08 Yukon.

silverado 08 5.3 4dr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by franco q (Mission, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-19 20:08:34

This was a great invesment. The difference from before and after is very noticeble. There was a change from low to mid power on the RPM, which i thought was wonderful. Since I like to race my truck it does waste gas,yetthere is a significant change in the gas milage. This was what I was searching for since the beginning.

Silverado 4.8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lazaro M (Channelview, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-14 08:22:29

Good Item, can tell the difference in air flow without an aftermarket intake, not much of notice in performance. wizzle is noticeable sometimes. After installing the aftermarket intake is a different story. Wizzle noice is noticeable and a fair performance increase.

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donovan S (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-17 21:33:23

love what the spacer did for my truck only fault i had was that you needed to screw the bolt to 80 something lbs and i broke the bolt.

06 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by derek r (Owasso, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-03 18:29:28

haven't seen much gain on mph yet. but it definitely woke up the intake and paired with my new exhaust has made a serious difference

454 Chev TBI Spacer Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Selkirk, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2011-03-10 04:03:08

Nice workmanship, Haven't had a chance to install it yet. Can't comment on results.

be careful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank P (Sykesville, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2011-02-24 13:55:24

This kit is ok.If you look at the pictures on the install it shows a cold air intake before you start and the factory tube when complete. You have to make youre cold air intake fit because you move the throttle body out about an inch(duh) but nothing noted in install. Also new screws are oversized so if you remove the spacer you will have to reuse these and trim the lenght. The cable relocator does not work 100% either can not move to the left at all and cable is not straight. Not real impressed with this product

hunk of metal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Monterey, CA) — 2010-06-03 11:21:39

I didn't feel the proposed hp and torque gains as advertised

PErphoto

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by 1paul s (Holton, MI) — 2011-07-17 20:40:42

I think I put it in right/dimmples faceing out.But no whistle i was hopeing for

BAD BAD Directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard h (Swansea, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-06 05:51:18

The directions are horrible! It says face the side with the stamped words this side toward throttle body the words are not on the product, a good picture is worth a thousand words well this product comes with the equivelent of one word for a picture. It is too easy to install backwards. I am a motorcycle mechanic and I thought that HD had bad directions till I got this product. The product Does work as it says it will once you get through the install.

not Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonathan r (Beverly Hills, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-02 04:40:22

see no fuel mileage saveings. Feel no power differance. not a happy camper for the money!

throttle body spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON P (EVERSON, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-13 09:58:06

paper weight makes performance worse well made pos.

didnt care for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark a (derby, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-11 16:31:02

I installed the spacer and it went in easy, drove the truck and immediately drove it home and uninstalled. If you would like your truck to sound like it has a bearing goin out or a bad brake caliper then this is the ticket for you! The noise it made wasnt good and it didnt make it all the time , so it makes you think you have an issue. Now I have 100$ paperweight that looks cool!!!

Check engine light problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Plano, TX) — 2011-06-07 04:09:28

Right after I installed the spacer my check engine light came on. My Trailblazer ran at reduced power all the way home, not too bad I'd only gone about a mile. After I took the spacer out the check engine light went off. I called to send it back, but that was a problem because I had installed it so they don't want it back. Now I'm not sure if I will get a refund for this unsafe bad product. I do not recommend this product.

Wont fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Greeley, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-06 17:33:15

Buyer beware! This thing will not fit with my K&N air intake kit.

05 jeep liberty sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery B (Almond, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Liberty — 2009-05-19 01:02:06

Didnt see any diff. and MPG went down.