Your Cart Is Empty

Rhino Shelter Motorcycle Storage Bag Customer Reviews

Average Rating

20 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

MY ASSESSMENT OF MY NEW RHINO STORAGE MOTORCYCLE BAG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester H (Sunnyvale, CA) — 2009-09-11 14:04:55

My Rhino storage bag has proved it's worth and I'm happy to say it protects my Harley thoroughly. I'm waiting to evaluate it's effectiveness during this winter rains and storms but the overall durability is very sound. It has more than adequate space to fully conceal my bike with the added protection of velcro to seal off condensation and heat protecting the nylon zipper. I would like to have the opportunity to revisit this subject when this winter shows it's head, so buyers will know the degree of Rhino's toughness

Purchased Two

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel P (Sharpsburg, MD) — 2011-01-30 18:03:15

Easy to set up. Plenty of space inside - no problem fitting an 800+ lb. cruiser. Tough material. Very happy with them so far.

what to do without a garage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary J (Crofton, MD) — 2010-12-15 04:53:44

hi fellow riders, I have a new bike ,when I bought it I didnt give any thought to where I was going to store it in the winter. after surfing the web I came across this product. looked at it a couple times.finally ordered it . Rolled out the bottom section on patio,put a old kitchen carpet under tires,pushed bike onto it , covered bike with my everyday cover, put the top cover section on .next step the zipper. Zipper may catch material if you dont glide it slow and watch for this, but not a problem. plugged battery tender in ,also got a bucket of damp rid to absorb moisture ,finshed zipping ,then velco flap over zipper area. and my bike safe and dry for winter , great idea......so easy if we have a nice day . I can easily get bike out

Simple Rhino

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph D (Stockton, NJ) — 2009-10-21 14:15:45

My Rhino Shelter was delivered promptly and was very easy to unpack and assemble. I was able to leave my battery charger plugged in by leaving enough space between the 2 zippers to accomodate the wires. I opened the shelter a week later to check in and found everything dry and protected. The 4 dry packs should help keep things from corroding (a typical problem with my winter storage). I would rate the shelter well worth the price.

Very happy with Rhino Shelter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID S (Twinsburg, OH) — 2009-01-14 06:15:44

Really impressed with the quality of construction.Made from very thick materials just as advertised.The zippers are of marine quality (very durable).The reason I bought the shelter was because my motorcycle is stored in garage during winter.The temperature change outside in Ohio is ever changing and did not want to have the chrome pit and blister.Will not know till after winter if this shelter is the answer but I was not going to take the chance.The shelter does come with moisture absorbing bags as well. The price was reasonable.

Maryland

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clinton h (davidsonville, MD) — 2011-10-08 18:12:22

The Rhino shelter was very easy to set up. I have a 2000 harley Electric Classic which is a large motorcycle but I had no problem storingit in the Rhino Shelter. The Pro very easy to use and a great price. the Con the Zipper snages some time

Great Price and Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond J (West Haverstraw, NY) — 2010-01-22 20:18:58

One of the best purchases I have made for my 09 kawi and I am very happy so far with the Rhino's texture and its durability. Its been withstanding the harsh winds, snow and rainfall with ease. I am confident in this item and I think others should be to.

great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (belchertown, MA) — 2012-11-29 05:41:44

easily fits a 2012 street glide with the tour pack. I do not have a rear antennae so I do not know if that would fit.

Great value. Great design. A bit hard to zip closed.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Downingtown, PA) — 2011-11-18 19:38:19

My only complain is that it was a bit difficult to zip at times because the zipper would catch onto the reinforced areas that contain the velcro tabs. It would be a good design move to make the tabs a little bit smaller to keep out of the way of the zipper.

Rino Shelter Motorcycle Storage Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Uniontown, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Isuzu Rodeo — 2009-11-03 15:33:28

Great item I have a 62 Panhead and a 02 Heritage Springer and believe it or not by positioning the bikes in oppsite directions I can get both of them in one bag the zippers could be a little easier to close they like to catch in the material inside but other than that excellent I will be looking forward to opening the bag up in the spring and finding two nice clean bikes thanks for a great product

Rhino Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen A (Homerville, OH) — 2009-12-30 04:55:09

I am very pleased with the bag, my only issue is the zipper gets caught on the white inside plastic lining next to the zipper. This may be because it is new, but if there is a way to allow the zipper to move freely please let me know. When it does catch, I am concerned it will rip open the bag. Overall it is a great way to store my motorcycle and I would recommend it.

High quality with a lot of benefits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon B (Cranston, RI) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen Jetta — 2009-07-30 17:36:36

Great quality of material, strength is superb. Being able to zip it up is a huge plus, protecting bike from the elements. Have had some water collect in it a bit with some rust on the kickstand, other than that nothing else is getting wet and I am very impressed. Bought the product so I could store it at my house, parking on grass, for ease of access and use.

OK for now

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Clearwater, FL) — 2010-06-17 16:02:54

The material seems like it could be brittle and tear easily. I hope not. It fits the bike nicely,but I had to use a blanket over my bike to keep the material from scratching my pipes. The zippers are a little tricky, they get caught on the material also. We are using it outdoors.

rhino storage bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad k (Delta, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2010-12-07 17:57:48

The rhino shelter motorcycle bag is so far a great purchase. I thought it was easy to set up,and seemed to be well contained. However its not an air tight seal and i was not to impressed with the desiccant bags ... they seemed cheap. Overall i give it a good review and think it will last a long time cause it seems very durable.

Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J. O (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Corvette — 2009-12-19 12:17:58

Fits well over my bike with fairing and samsonite bags - lots of room. We will see howit stands up to lots of sunlight - everything else I have tried disintegrates after a year or so. Good Buy!

Don't use this outdoors...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (FEASTERVILLE TREVOSE, PA) — 2012-01-31 13:36:10

The description says "Boasts a 100% water proof construction with covered zipper flap" but notice that it also says "Use your motorcycle bag to keep your bike safe indoors (warranty is void when used outdoors)". I covered my Harley up a month ago outdoors on an uncovered deck hoping that this would protect it. Opened it today to go for a ride and there was at least 2 1/2 gallons of water inside. As long as it doesn't rain indoors, this should protect your bike - it won't work outside. BTW, in never rains indoors here, so I guess my sofa and TV are 100% waterproof too.

cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff T (Portage, WI) — 2012-12-09 16:45:53

To much material gets stuck in zipper

Motorcycle storgae bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly Y (Taunton, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-05-08 04:12:59

It is what I expected. Great price. Currently spring time so have not used it yet.

Easo of use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (Fort Lauderdale, FL) — 2010-08-26 08:40:29

Took a minute to figure out. The zipper operation was not as smooth as could have been. After the first rain found a lot of water in bottom but no sign that bike got wet. For the most part very efficient.

Save Your Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert V (, ) — 2013-02-15 13:42:10

The zipper is pretty much guaranteed to jam on you, rendering the whole thing useless. I may as well have flushed that $100 down the toilet. :(