Your Cart Is Empty

Classic Accessories RV Windshield Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

40 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Good value cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert V (Edisto Island, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Sprinter — 2009-12-31 12:14:44

We are very pleased with the fit and appearance of this cover for the Sprinter-based motorhome. It fits nicely and using it instead of the interior curtains really provides a more open feel in the motorhome. It's a very nice product for the price.

great looks and great fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sheldon z (Lake Forest, CA) — 2011-06-17 21:18:36

I ordered the gray even though in the past I always had white. I love the gray and even after some fog and drizzle it looks clean and new. It is well made and easy to put on.It has a custom look to it. I couldn't be more pleased and it arrived a few days after the order, exactly like you promised and in perfect condition.

RV WINDSHIELD COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN S (Walnut, CA) — 2009-10-15 05:34:17

I'AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE WINSHIELD COVER I RECIEVED IT IS MADE OF QUALITY VINYL AND FITS PRFECTLY ON MY RV AND THE STORING POUCH IS A NICE TOUCH.

Nice Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Somerset, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Sprinter — 2010-04-28 20:02:06

This cover is easy to install, looks great, and does an overall excellent job of covering the windshield and side windows on the Sprinter Cab of my Navion. The only suggestion to improve this product would be to add another magnet/side just below the side windows...this would make it more secure during gusty winds. Great Product!

RV windshield cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary S (Marbury, MD) — 2009-05-06 10:14:09

Fast Shipping, great fit and would recommend.

Better than I hoped for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1990 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-06 09:16:21

This was the wife's suggestion, and it works! Excellent fit and finnish. The privacey factor is a given. But, the thermal heat control in the hot Texas sun is tremendous. My a/c now actualy cycles during day light hours.

Dodge Sprinter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Saratoga, WY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Sprinter — 2009-10-30 04:46:05

I put this on a Fleetwood Icon Class C motorhome with a 2008 Dodge Sprinter 3500 chassis and it fits perfect.

Windshield Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Royal Oak, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Econoline — 2009-10-17 05:53:50

Fits well - covers everything as advertised

Privacy, At Last!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron W (Alpine, CA) — 2009-08-25 07:40:58

This cover is the perfect answer to have privacy in the front area of our motor home, without having to fumble with the curtains in the front window. It's durable, easy to install and it also protects the dashboard area while it blocks out all the unwanted light in the morning. A great product that fits perfectly!

Great price and it fits perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Spring Hill, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Prius — 2011-03-29 09:54:17

This is the same product that is for sale at my local RV dealership for nearly twice the price.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don W (Ripley, TN) — 2009-08-21 20:07:54

Fits well and is heavy duty!

Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa T (Winter Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-450/550 — 2012-03-20 22:22:46

The windshield cover is light weight and easy to put on by one person. Carry case is a plus!

Dodge Sprinter RV Windshield cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Sprinter — 2010-08-25 05:31:19

Fits very well, easy to install.

Windshield Cover for a Dodge/MB Sprinter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed E (Smyrna, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Sprinter — 2011-05-29 13:25:04

I purchased a windshield cover for my motorhome that is built on the Dodge/MB Sprinter chassis. I had looked at all of the camping suppliers and even contacted the maker of one of the most poplar models, and was told that they did not handle or make a cover for my application. Via the internet I found AutoAnything and they actually had one that was listed as fitting my motorhome. I ordered one, and it fits perfectly, and looks really good. The quality appears to be excellent and the price was competive with other covers carried by other sources.

Windshield Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leon E (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Express — 2010-07-09 03:11:17

Looks great and Fits nice except for some open spaces around the mirrors.

rv cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike j (hudson, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Econoline — 2012-07-31 08:40:55

reduce heat penetration and gain privacy for about $50.00--super easy to install and well made

Value and Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2012-04-03 05:29:56

The Classic Windshield Cover fit my Sprinter RV perfectly right out of the box and is holding nicely in the relentless spring wind. Very easy to install and was made with outstanding quality and workmanship.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ann-Marie H (Sun City, CA) — 2012-03-13 07:57:02

The windshield cover is a great product. We purchased the gray, and it was a very nice color. The material is thick and sturdy, and covers well. I really liked the way the cover tucks around the doors so when you lock them, it is secure. Magnets keep the cover close to the vehicle and keep the wind from blowing it away. Fits snugly & looks great. We love it!

Excellect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT M (Crestview, FL) — 2010-05-02 03:55:18

I was pleasantly surprised by this cover and this company. Company has prompt shipping and polite and helpful phone support. Cover is well made and installs easy. See ratings We are full time RVers and use this cover for privacy and sun blocking. THANKS, Bob Coachmen RV on E350 frame

windshield cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary G (Santee, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-450/550 — 2011-04-26 12:52:27

we have not used it camping yet, but when we do I will e-mail you.

Better than we thought!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alice D (Gibsonia, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Acadia — 2011-07-21 09:18:03

This windshield cover has been used 3 times on our Winnebago View Motorhome. My husband and I like the ease of use, look of it, and quality appears to be good. Hopefully it will last for many many uses. We would recommend this product.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cheryl M (Clanton, AL) — 2009-06-12 18:49:25

When we received the cover we immediately placed on the Icon. We had looked everywhere for a Sprinter Chasis cover and found yours. We were very happy with the way the heat of an Alabama summer was kept out of the cab area! Would definitely buy again!

Windshield Cover for 2012 Solera/Sprinter chassis motorhome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lonald P (Redmond, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter — 2012-04-11 12:41:02

Classic Accessories RV Windshield Cover arrived within 3 days of ordering. Fits perfect, easy to install, good price, and was just what I was looking for. Also, comes with a pouch-like carrying case. Camco and Adco, which are the other two companies that manufacture similar windshield covers, do not make one for the Sprinter/Mercedes RV chassis. So, I am pleased. Thank you.

RV Windshelid cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie L (Twin City, GA) Reviewed for a 1984 GMC Vandura — 2012-10-18 08:50:16

Excellent product, Heavy Duty, Easy clean and easy to install. Keeps out the heat and cold and gives full privacy to the inside. Installed in less than 5 minutes.

Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon A M (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter — 2012-07-10 05:18:28

I needed something to keep off the sun and rain from the windshield. This does the trick, it is also easy to install.l Very satisfied with the purchase. It looks good too.

Great windshield cover and service!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beverly B (Hauser, ID) — 2012-07-17 11:46:13

I initially ordered the wrong windshield cover for our motor home. AutoAnything quickly supplied me with a shipping label to return the cover free of charge to me, credited my account, then helped me to order the right cover on the spot! It works great and I will recommend AutoAnything to friends and family! Thanks for your friendly, expedient service!

Fits and looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vianne C (DeGraff, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Sprinter — 2012-09-16 20:08:52

Good quality and easy to put on my 2008 Dodge Sprinter RV. Really helped with keeping the sun out and an excellent means of privacy. Very pleased with my purchase.

Sprinter Windshield Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith R (Prescott, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Sprinter — 2009-07-10 12:02:39

The cover appears very well made and the storage bag is nice. We have not had it long enough to see how it holds up, but it looks like we should get many years of use from it.

Great Privacy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill K (Livonia, MI) — 2012-06-27 04:40:55

We are more than pleased with our windshield cover. Just looking for privacy but it cuts down the heat,is easy to put on & take off, fits in the carrying case easily and a great price compared to all the other things we looked at. Thanks ~ Joyce

cwtravel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chester C W (Norton, VT) Reviewed for a 2000 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-08-26 03:56:36

More than I anticipated for a windshield cover at the price.

great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy W (McCalla, AL) — 2011-06-25 06:28:50

the cover is an excellent buy. easy to install and adds privacy to our mh and looks good also

Almost excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William N (Lago Vista, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-450/550 — 2010-11-15 20:23:23

Color is good with our RV, fit is almost right, but too loose at the top. The cover tends to "ripple" and water gets in at the top, defeating the idea of having a clean windshield protected.

Hard To Find Cover Works Very Well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john h (Aurora, CO) — 2009-10-26 18:06:14

The cover was shipped quickly. It comes with a small vinyl case to store it in when not in use. It was very simple to put on my RV's window; however, after it was put on, it doesnt look quite as neat as the one pictured. I suspect that once the sun smooths out some of the wrinkles that it has from being folded, it will look better. Overall I think it is a good cover and I wouldnt hesitate to buy it again.

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Gastonia, NC) — 2009-11-18 07:05:22

I am pleased with the quality of the windshield cover and the ease with which it can be installed. The only negative I have is that it doesn't fit snuggly across the top of the windshield. Other than that it is exactly what I expected.

rv cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kerry d (paradise, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-30 06:54:18

the fit is good,if it were american made it would be perfect. all and all it's a good deal for the price + free shipping

RV Windshield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorothy W (Granbury, TX) — 2013-02-09 17:09:51

The cover looks great on our sprinter chassis. It gives a much larger feel in our small coach without the snap-on curtain. Our coach is basically gray with this gray cover. Wish I could rate it all 5 stars, but have not actually used the cover in a daily use environment.

Best for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent I (Mount Dora, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-450/550 — 2009-10-02 06:15:19

It does the job for the purpose it was ment to do. It fits my 2009 RV a little large on top area,but you can't beat the price anywhere

I would recommend this product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandy C (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Sprinter — 2009-10-08 12:04:13

It's not easy to find accessories for a Dodge Sprinter and this is a really nice product. It does exactly what I had hoped it would, which is to give me some privacy and protect the interior from the sun. It fits fairly well.

Item not as pictured

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam K (Hudson, FL) — 2010-07-27 17:56:37

Don't expect the cover to look like the one pictured. There are NO slits for the big Ford mirrors. This poor design will not allow the cover to even come close to fitting. I ended up taking the thing to a shop and having them cut the slot for the mirrows, bind it and then I had a cover that worked. If used as shipped you have gaping holes people can see in where the mirros hold the cover out and away from the window area. BAD DEAL.

Wrong Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim A (Bismarck, ND) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-450/550 — 2012-04-18 05:18:15

I ordered it for my Class C motorhome w/450 Ford chassis, it did not have the cut outs for the mirrors. It does not fit without the cutouts.