Your Cart Is Empty

Allen Bike Racks Deluxe 2-Bike Trunk Carrier Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Allen Bike Racks Deluxe 2-Bike Trunk Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES S (Medford, OR) — 2007-06-05 20:09:26

It looks great but I didn't get to use it. I bought another car.

Allen Bike Rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joalene R (Escondido, CA) — 2007-11-05 08:49:45

I am pleased with this product. It was easy to order, shipment was timely and it actually fits well on my Prius!

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob E (Rural Retreat, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2008-03-21 04:48:11

Great rack for a beginer I had never used a bike rck before or even looked at one up close. This installed easy and we have not lost a bike yet so it must work well. Worth the money.

Very easy to install and remove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick R R (Davie, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Explorer — 2007-11-08 23:26:49

I really like this bike rack. I was mystified by other reviews that said it was a little difficult to figure out how to set it up in the beginning because I found it couldn't be easier. I have a Ford Explorer and I had no trouble at all setting up this bike rack. It works fine with one or two bikes. It is relatively sturdy.It is easy to remove and folds up nicely.MY only complaint is that it came slightly scratched because something pierced the box in transit.

Fits a 350Z

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan K (Victorville, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2007-03-05 20:35:30

The carrier should not damage the paint and is solid on the car. The two main straps are maxxed-out, and could be a bit longer for a 350Z and the plastic under the bumper must be flexed but it will get the job done.

great bike rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurie K (Plantation, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TL — 2008-07-31 07:52:57

This is a recent purchase. I've used the rack twice, once on the Florida turnpike at high speed. The rack is easy to install and seems quite sturdy on my Acura TL. I was concerned that it might scratch the paint but it did not. My bike was very secure on the rack, using just one bungee cord along with it as a precaution. I also purchased the adapter since mine is a girl's bike and it worked great. No complaints. I recommend this rack. I looked at others available at local bike shops, more complicated, more expensive, and they were not reviewed as well. I have not tried it with 2 bikes yet, so cannot comment on that.

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aimee W (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Camry — 2010-08-26 09:57:33

It is really easy to set up. The only problem is that the metal hooks could scratch the paint. So, you would need to purchase some rubber tubing to place between the hooks and the vehicle.

Fits Camry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffry T (Lebanon, PA) — 2007-11-03 04:29:33

This worked great for taking my bike to school. Very secure.

JAL review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Minneapolis, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Audi TT — 2007-04-25 05:39:16

This is an excellent rack for my TT. It's solid and holds a bike securely even at freeway speed. Because of the TT's spoiler I can only get one bike on this rack.