Your Cart Is Empty

Allen Bike Racks Deluxe 4-Bike Trunk Carrier Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4-Bike Trunk Carrier by Allen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle M (Coal Valley, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2012-08-10 05:43:46

We've been on a hunt for a bike carrier to fit our 4 Trek bikes and this was perfect! Not to mention affordable.

First Time User

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay M (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Freestyle — 2009-08-09 13:57:45

Installation was easy and held bikes great on a 1000 mile trip. My only concern is the foam rings have already started to split? Is this normal? Can they be replaced if they split all the way?

Allen bike rack is perfect for us

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim L (Mechanicsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-04-25 14:08:00

It took a bit of trial and error to get it hooked on correctly and the directions weren't much help, but the bike rack has been successfully carrying bikes on our Jeep Grand Cherokee for a couple of weeks now. Now that I know how to get it on there, it is easy to reinstall. Great price and fast shipping at Auto Anything!

Excellent 4-bike carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan J (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Caravan — 2008-05-14 06:59:26

The carrier did its job perfectly. The first Installation took a little time, but after that it's really simple to put on and take off. I broke one of the bike straps pulling too hard on it thinking it needed to be cinched down as tight as possible. Lesson learned. That's the only criticism I have of this product. The bike straps do what they're supposed to, but if you pull too hard they will break. Overall I am quite happy with my carrier. It got our bikes to the lake and back for our first outing and the kids loved having them there.

Dave Barrett's review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2008-07-06 20:34:10

I like the rack very much. It is easy to install and seems to be made well. The only improvement I would make is coating the clips that clip onto painted car body parts so as to protect from scratching the paint. I applied an adhesive backed felt. Dave

Allen Bike Racks Deluxe 4-Bike Trunk Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen A (Cypress, TX) — 2008-06-20 06:44:20

Very satisfied

easy to install also for an german beancounter...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerhard R (Hainburg, Hessen) — 2008-05-11 15:29:26

hi, i am always a little bit confused when i have to install something specially - when i have to read the instruchtions + more confused when i have to read that not in german language - but this product is absolut easy to install + great to use - i would buy this always again + the service - delivery + anything else was perfect - sorry for my english - i enjoy the product better then i can write here many regards from a happy german customer

Honda Element a good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pierre L (West Melbourne, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Element — 2007-02-07 11:55:00

This bike rack fits well on the Element- the instructions aren't great and the first install takes a little time to figure out where to connect all of the support straps. Hint: The bottom straps work best when the hooks are inserted into the cut-outs in the frame- yes lay down under the back of the vehicle and you'll see side round cut-outs in the side of the main frame beams. Install the bottom straps into these left and right sides beams of the main frame and you'll be off and running.

Buying satisfation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis G Z (Bloomfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MPV — 2007-06-18 20:00:25

I'm satisfied with my Allen bike rack, but the only thing is that I received a little bit dirty.