Your Cart Is Empty

Hitch Mount Bike Racks Customer Reviews

25 Products

Filter By Brand

Thule Apex Hitch Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Jennifer L (Chantilly, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Pilot — 2012-03-12 06:31:26

This rack fits 5 bikes easily. Using the anti-sway pieces and the other fittings as well as the lock keep the bikes from moving. I was worried it would be too much weight and would sway but it works great. If you have to transport 5 bikes this is an easy way to do it. Only took about 10 minutes to put together and attach to the car.

View More Reviews

Softride Access Dura 4-Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by MATTHEW V (Leominster, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Hyundai Elantra — 2011-10-06 11:16:35

The first thing you will notice, this rack is substantial. You will laugh at other people driving down the highway with their flimsy little rack rocking over the bumps. This thing does not budge an inch! Installing the top plate was a little confusing as the holes didn't line up. When I loosened the bolts holding the bracket for the plate though the holes lined up perfectly and then I just re-tightened the bolts on the bracket. Two minutes of confusion but other than that a great value!

View More Reviews

Swagman XTC Cross Country Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Joel R (Salmon, ID) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-04-07 05:36:41

Bought for a front mount on my Toyota FJ cruiser. Stout construction! Will hold 4 bikes will. Will hold a tandom. Keeps bikes very still and the dont move arround much. Fold up option is nice for when not in use. Would not be able to fold up if used on back mount of FJ due to tire mount on back of FJ.

View More Reviews

Softride Dura Hydraulic Assist Hitch Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Mark W (Coral Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Acura MDX — 2010-12-28 18:29:55

Works great, the bikes are stable. I like how it swings out of the way. The only thing was that the bolt that screws into the hitch slightly scratched the powercoat on the hitch (yes I am that anal) but I can touch it up with some paint and I used a battery felt terminal pad to cover the bolt to prevent scratches. The only other problem I had was maybe a little more padding in the box as the rack came with a slightly cracked plastic handle (probably during shipping) that I fixed with some super glue and its just fine. Otherwise the rack is great. I drove over 800 miles to NC from FL with it and it worked great!!!! I highly recommend it.

View More Reviews

Thule Doubletrack Hitch Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Regina C (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xB — 2011-04-25 20:40:14

I bought this particular rack for the ease of placing my heavy cruiser on it. The less I have to lift my bike the better. I found this rack that would fit my 2005 xB and all the other criteria, such as low height to lift my bike onto and would fit my hitch. I only have two issues with it. Because my car sets low to begin with, and the hitch even lower, I wish this bike rack didn't set so far out from my car. It seems as though it could have set up to 4" closer to my car (without bringing my bike so close as to touch the car). As it is, I have a very difficult time with driveways and dips and such. Lastly, although the rack works very nicely when it comes to racking and securing my bikes, I am nervous about the plastic levers and tracking on the rack. Experience has taught me that plastic doesn't last as long as metal parts. I am pretty sure that once the plastic breaks, it will be the end of the rack. I seriously doubt any of these parts are replaceable. I am keeping my fingers crossed that this bike rack will last a good long time.

View More Reviews

Thule Helium Hitch Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by ian h (Port Jervis, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac Escalade — 2011-05-04 06:02:59

It went together fairly easily and seems very well built. Bought it to carry 3 womens bikes. They do not have a straight top frame and thus hang at an angle but seem ok. It is also a tight fit for the bikes but we are happy with it. Like the built in cable lock too.

View More Reviews

CURT Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Doug N (Highland Village, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-29 11:31:17

Very stable, easy to install, only problem was getting 4 bikes on the rack....was difficult to adjust, but I got 3 on and made a 2 hour trip with not an inch of movement. When you have 3 bikes, you have to use a spacer of some type to secure the top latch, but I did that pretty easily. Would be nice for some to have this included.

View More Reviews

Yakima HoldUp Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Christopher R E (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Porsche Cayenne — 2012-08-29 20:20:47

There is no other bike rack that folds down as small when not in use on the back of my Cayenne. Awesome engineering and well thought out details. My only complaint would be a better engineered key lock so you don't have to bend down and unlock blindly upward,minor detail. I called YAKIMA and requested a Red Decal which they promptly mailed to me. Absolutely rattle free when in use and actually draws a compliment or two.

View More Reviews

Swagman XP Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Ray W (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2008-07-14 21:20:41

I wanted an adjustable Bike Rack that I could put anywhere from 1 to 4 bikes on. I also liked the idea of being able to mount womens bikes without getting the extra bar to put between the seat and the handlebars. This rack does it well. When I searched the internet for the rack I found that AutoAnything had it at the cheapest price and I had done business with Autoanything before and found them to be very reliable. I read a review that stated that they did not think that they could put 4 bikes on the 4-bike rack. So I bought the 5-bike rack and only put 4 of the hold-downs on (spare parts). Plenty of room. Also, with the strap, it is very stable driving down the road!

View More Reviews

Surco OSI Swing Away Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by sheila g (Stowe, VT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Freestyle — 2005-08-30 12:57:56

Reasonable price adn quick shipping. The plate which holds the bikes in place is kind of a pain to screw and unscrew...have to keep tabs on all the screws, as we noted they tend to loosen. Tight fit to get three bikes on... some rattle where rack slips into the hitch mount..we had to shim with thin plastic. I guess the inconveniences are worth the major financial savings over the top name competitors!

View More Reviews

Advantage SportsRack V-Rack 2-Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Timothy A (Harker Heights, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-01-19 06:36:46

The bike rack works great only wish it could fold down if i needed to lower the tailgate. it makes up for not folding by taking only 5 seconds to take off. you'll need a long shanked lock to lock it to the vehicle. other than that its a great product.

View More Reviews

INNO Aero Light Hitch Mount Bike Rack Reviews

Reviewed by Gaetana D (Shelton, CT) — 2011-07-07 09:37:35

We purchased the INNO and love it! We knew that Thule and Yakima are known and are more popular but so glad we took the chance with the INNO. My husband installed it in less than an hour and it is so easy to bring down the rack to open the hatch. Has the lock that comes with it for no additional charge. We are thrilled we bought the INNO!

View More Reviews

Shop Popular Hitch Mount Bike Racks Products