Your Cart Is Empty

RKSport Ram Air Hoods Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

awesome look!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy K (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-05 07:22:32

love this hood!! price was great, had it shipped right to the body shop, arrived in excellent condition!! also in case anyone out there is curious, there is a screen over the opening on the underside of the hood if anyone was worried about it dropping any debris into the airbox!

AirHood

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENDRICK C (COLUMBIA, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Camry — 2012-06-23 05:41:10

Absolutely love it... Changed the whole look of the car and seems to give slight more acceleration and works well with my cold air intake system My only issue is there are no clear instructions to reconnect the windshield washer system so the body shop I went to didnt reconnect something about being scared to drill into the fiberglass... Autoanything is great had it shipped straight to the body shop and customer care was knowledgeable and extremely helpful...

rksport ram air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom T (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2013-02-03 09:09:31

Very nice hood. Took to a body shop to do small amount of prep work before painting. excellent shipping . Overall very very happy with product. GREAT company to work wit (Autoanything) Thanks guys

Overall, very pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen W (Pleasant Grove, UT) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Cobalt — 2012-11-09 20:29:06

I only had to sand/smooth a few spots. Two areas were because my aftermarket headlights got in the way slightly. The only other spot was under the hood, it was hitting my upper charge pipe.

ONE BADAZZ HOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT L T (Dover, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2011-05-05 08:31:29

THE BADAZZ HOOD CHANGED THE LOOKS OF MAGNUM R/T MADE IT LOOK LIKE CHIP FOOSE DID MY CAR?

RK sport ram air hood

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael t (Concord, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2012-01-31 20:30:51

this hood fit beter than anything that i have tried to install on a car in a very long time.

Nice hood

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik B (Limerick, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Corvette — 2012-08-13 20:16:33

The installation of the hood went a little easier than expected. Body lines matched right up and with slight adjustments to the risers it looked perfect. Slight damage on the one corner from shipping but nothing that was not easily repaired.

GMC Ram Air Hood

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody B (Lehi, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2012-01-27 20:14:55

It looks like to me the making of the hood might have been rushed. On the driver side on the the back of the hood where the scoop is, it dips down instead of being level like the passenger side is. There is also some low spots in the hood that you can see with the it being painted. The driver side sticks up about 3/16 of and inch hight than the fender towards the back of the hood.

Get what you pay for..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Pinellas Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2012-02-21 06:38:32

Hood was beautiful out of the box until you put it on the car for fitment and realize how much work is needed. Different edges, uneven surface, waves etc.. For 500$ hard to complain, but if I had to do it again I might go with the MPD-1 Z Force hood, atleast thats done by hand and all the imperfections are taken care of before they get to you..