Your Cart Is Empty

DBA 4000 Series Rotors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

30 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Stops Anything That Rolls

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Wesley Chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2010-02-18 17:37:36

These rotors are quiet, strong, run cool, don't rust, and when combined with a nice set of new brake pads (ceramics), they stop any rolling thing "on a dime". Highly recommended for my G8. EBC has nothing on DBA!

Like the gods themselves grabbing your car and stopping it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin Q (Sherman Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Shelby — 2008-09-22 01:05:13

I put these on along with some Hawk HPS+ pads and also have stainless brakelines installed. I run MOTUL 600 brake fluid too. Oh and I have front brake cooling ducts. The rotors performed VERY well. There is no scoring on them after beating on them at California Speedways ROVAL course (unlike the stockers). In fact I need to improve my fluid. After extreme late braking over and over I was getting a soft pedal to the floor. That's fluid fade, not rotor. I highly suggest these for serious autocross or roadcourse. That is if you want to maximize your stock system and avoid the larger costs of a big brake kit. As I've done.

Great Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis S (Oakton, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2007-07-26 08:01:31

Just based on my experience with these on my street car, I will be using the 5000 series for my track car. DBA rotors with EBC Green stuff pads on my S2k is an awesome combo.

dba rotors for Pontiac G8 GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by P F G (Fort Lee, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2009-07-21 04:16:31

I purchased these rotors for my G8 to improve stopping performance.....and that they have done along with Carbotech Bobcat brake pads. These were a bolt on application and after the initial brake pad "bedding" in the results were immediate. These were a little costly, however autoanything had the best price and the service was exceptional.I would recommend these rotors for "spirited" street driving. By the way I also installed Rossoll stanless steel braided brake lines. A much firmer pedal with excellent modulation.

DBA4000 review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy L (Debary, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Corvette — 2011-11-21 11:33:01

I bought these rotors because they were highly suggested for a street/track rotor. The appereance of the rotor is very aggressive and gives the car a better stance. Anxious to try these on the track!

not needed at present

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-17 20:39:03

Bought them because they were half price, don't need them on my truck yet but in the future they will be installed.

Good quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stacy W (Hampshire, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-05 07:35:29

Rotors have been installed for two weeks now and seem to be holding up well. Very quiet and stop better than stock rotors. Very well made product. Need more time to determine long term durability.

Better then expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd B (Chapel Hill, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2009-06-20 05:37:20

Installed on Pontiac G8 GT. Improvement over stock rotors and better then expected performance. Worth the effort.

Very happy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek W (Poplar Bluff, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2011-08-28 20:16:09

These are an excellent replacement rotor. I've also noticed a huge difference in reduced brake fade.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Xanthe M (Edmonds, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Lexus ES 300 — 2010-04-03 09:54:55

Increased braking bite and better wet weather performance.

DBA rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alan p (Johnson City, TN) — 2009-03-12 14:58:45

Bought the rotors for HPDE events. Combined with carbotech pads the stopping power was great no fade noted during any of my six 25min sessions at Barber Mar 7/8

Excellent Product / Would Highly Recommend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bret L (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TSX — 2010-03-09 16:59:46

I purchased these rotors for the front of my 2005 TSX along with some Hawk Ceramic Pads. I've found this combo works very well for spirited daily driving. Pedal feel comes on soft and quickly progresses into a pitbull-like bite slowing the car down much more confidently than the stock setup. Braking is incredibly smooth with absolutely no drama in either the pedal or steering (compared to my stock outfit that pulsated and wobbled excessively). Time will tell how they hold up, but so far I'm thoroughly impressed. I'm hoping the slots help keep the pads from glazing on the rotors which should result in longer life. I've been working them hard for just under 500 city miles now and the green heat marking has yet to turn, indicating that the special DBA ventilation is doing its job. In a nutshell, if you're looking for a bolt-on aftermarket replacement that delivers for under $500 bucks, I highly recommend this setup.

DBA 4000 Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Xiangkui Y (O Fallon, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Audi Q7 — 2011-04-11 18:27:10

I already have these rotors installed for a week. So far, it performs just fine, and nothing unexpected has happened yet. The stopping power feels as good as the OME. I would like to see after some time what happens next.

Dave G

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J G (Davie, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Porsche Cayenne — 2010-05-18 17:52:24

Still new but feel great. I am trying them out to replace factory rotors that always crack around the cross drilled area. These rotors were reccommended by the people at Carbotech Brakes.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark L (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2012-06-01 09:10:13

Big difference over stock ... great with hawk pads

No more brake throb

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tedd D (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Mazda 6 — 2012-08-23 20:47:43

Though I'm not on the track any longer, I'm still tough on brakes. And since I'm not in a German car these days, a few hard stops and the wimpy rotors on my Japanese car turn to wavy gravy. I finally had enough of having these under sized, crap metal rotors turned and bought some good old fashioned Australian steel. I mated these with some Hawk ceramic pads and bedded them. Now, no matter what I through at them, they stay straight and true, albeit, glazed as a Krispy Kreme.

DBA 4000 Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tod D (Lone Tree, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2010-07-15 20:47:05

Great Rotors. Used EBC green stuff bake pads. Work great and are a significant improvement over stock.

2007 Lexus IS350 DBA 4000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANDY L (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 1994 Mazda B-Series — 2013-02-13 12:09:51

These are great in appearance and in performance. I pad paired these up with EBC green and immediately feel the improvement with stopping power. Would definitely use DBA again.

Excellent Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua J (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti G35 — 2009-10-06 04:27:12

I installed these rotors and Hawk brake pads on my 05 G35 coupe. It was reletevely easy to install, and they work like a charm. There isnt that quick grab, but a little more pedal pressure will stop you on a dime. I dont believe these rotors will ever have a warping problem due to heat. The slots give the pad extra bite to do what you need them to do. Very nice rotors. I would buy them again in the future.

Customer loves them!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trishia B (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Land Rover Discovery — 2011-03-11 14:59:09

We run a Land Rover, Jaguar, Mini Cooper repair facility and purchased DBA rotors per a customers request and the customer couldn't be happier with the product and we as a company couldn't be happier with the price and the ease of the transaction. Will be doing business again with Auto Anything! KMC Las Vegas, NV

Rotors for my 2008 Mini Cooper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivan A (Whitehouse Station, NJ) — 2011-10-11 17:57:55

I purchased a set of these rotors with some Hawk HPS brake pads for my 2008 Mini Cooper. The rotors were packaged beautifully and had a very quality appearance. Compared to pricing of other performance rotors, these were significantly less expensive and I can't imagine the other performing better than these. There is no noise and they look great through my wheels.

DBA 4000 rotors for my '00 honda civic SI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RAYMUND T (Glendale, CA) — 2011-09-28 05:52:25

I recently installed new DBA 4000 rotors with matching Hawk ceramic brake pads on my 2000 Honda Civic Si. Installation was very easy ( yeah . . i did it myself). brake bite is excellent. i used to feel vibrations on my steering wheel when i step on the brakes when driving fast, probably old rotors are warped already. now, vibrations are gone. and slotted rotors look very nice too. My next project will be to change the rear brake rotors, and i will definitely put DBA rotors there.

Great overall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Concord, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-10-17 07:55:56

The DBA 400 slotted rotors are great overall. They have great stopping power that is not as grabby as the OEM rotors. The only negative comment I have is that the slots are not all that visually prominent.

rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Osvaldo C (Toms River, NJ) — 2011-07-21 19:26:38

I used this rotors before and where amazing that's why I purchase a new pair

DBA rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Chesterfield, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G6 — 2011-07-24 15:24:56

They went on without issues and work well on the JK

DBA 4000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan J. P (Rye, NY) — 2007-05-18 12:54:07

Excellent quality. Decreased brake fade.

great replacement for oem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Klemen S (Everett, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-01-17 19:49:14

I just purchased a used WRX STI which needed new brakes. The dealer told me the original rotors cannot be cut and so I had to find pads and rotors front and rear. OEM parts would be close to $3000, so I orderd DBA rotors and Hawk pads from AA for less than $800 total. Great setup. Braking is predictable and strong and I also noticed that after a carwash, the new setup grabs much better than the original. I used to own an STI so I am familiar with how the OEM brakes feel even when new. I haven't pushed these rotors hard so I cannot say anything about how they would do in racing situation, but in regular driving they work and look great and so far I haven't had any issues as reported by some other reviewers.

nice brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris t (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Audi S4 — 2009-04-04 09:10:34

do the job well

So Far - Ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (Accokeek, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti G35 — 2011-06-20 11:43:00

Brought Hawk pads with this rotor - Maybe my expectation were a little higher because of the new rotor and Hawk pad combo, but it's nothing that I'm Wowing about. I feel as though my stock rotor and pad combo were much more responsive. I'm still testing, so my opinion is not complete.

Did not meet expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mathew S (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW 3-Series — 2012-03-07 14:39:29

Put these as replacements for my stock rotors for my 335i and they're just not up to the task. You would think that these would be an upgrade to stock, but they simply don't stop as well. They get the job done and the look is good, but I was expecting more.