Your Cart Is Empty

DBA 4000XS Series Rotors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

29 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Rotor review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by julius l (GREENSBORO, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2012-12-24 10:28:18

These rotors have a great design that isn't as prone to holding mud and grime as most slotted and drilled designs. Very beefy, excellent quality material and workmanship. These are great for off road vehicles.

Amazing rotors!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jagger H (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2007-04-08 19:00:04

I replaced my stock rotors with these DBA's, and I couldn't be happier. I installed them with Hawk brake pads and have noticed zero brake fade. Fantastic product... I would highly recommend. DBA customer service was extremely helpful when I had questions and needed info.

Dramatic Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Rincon, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Firebird — 2010-03-10 06:51:44

As an avid road racer (not in this car) I have a keen appreciation for good brakes. The DBA 4000 series rotors are a tremendous improvement over the thin stock rotors. Heavyer higher quality steel in all areas, the DBA rotors out perform the stock rotors in every category. Coupled with the PFC pads, this is the best the car has performed under braking, including when new. I couldn't be more impressed with these rotors. And the heat sensitive paint markings are a nice extra touch! Overall a 10 plus.

Rating of DBA rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey k (Berwyn, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2007-06-14 08:09:13

Wow..these rotors look kool on my GTO...the Run Cool and the allow the car to stop on a dime...I am no longer worried about having enough time to stop in a jam. They were easy to install and the fit was great...recomend to everyone

Look out Brembo!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren M (Port Hadlock, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2009-05-19 17:53:21

These rotors combined with Hawk pads stop my 450 horse GTO with a quickness. Thank you. WJM

I THANK THAT IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Naim G (Doral, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2010-06-25 16:29:26

I THANK IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT

DBA 4000XS Series Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Chico, CA) — 2011-09-26 21:46:37

Easy to install, Look good

Quality Rotors for a Honda Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark T (Wyoming, RI) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Accord — 2011-04-04 20:13:06

I bought a new 2011 Accord EX and the OEM rotors warped within the first 200 miles. I guess this is a common issue with the Accord. Rather than play the back and fourth to the dealer game, I replaced the warped OEM rotors with the DBAs. The fuction of the DBAs is top notch and the DBAs weigh 1.8 pounds less per wheel! The stopping is better than a properly functioning OEM set -up and I will be purchasing the rears, becuse the fronts worked so well. I do have one small gripe: The gold "finish" peeled off while mounting the brake rotors to the car...so much for durable paint. But...I bought them to stop, not to look pretty.

handles heat even in a stock oem rotor size

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roan G (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2010-03-10 20:28:30

My DBA4000XS stop the car (2001 Honda Accord EX sedan) wayyyyyy better than stock. They have been paired with EBC Yellow Stuff, well worth the expense. Gold paint at the center hub flakes off (as the hub heats and cools) and makes the it look cheap as if I painted it myself to look cool. DBA ditch the gold paint, cheapens a very good product. The combination is quiet. Install note: the hole for the for the screw to secure it to the spindle does not line up. Called the DBA phone number and all the gal could do was verify they shipped me the right stock number. This is why the poor rating on ease of install. Called the second number given to me, no answer (can't wait around all day for a return call- so for tech support I fail this) The flaky paint reduces value to good, but what the purpose of the rotor is not to be all shiny and cool looking, but to provide better, controlled braking and that it does very well. Now can you make one for a Saturn 2000 LW1?? At this point I would buy again, and again, and again. I had Brembo crossed drilled on it before and they were good but warped within 10,000 miles.

Great quality rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leo J (Channahon, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-08-08 17:14:52

These rotors were a quick install, they look sharp and perform even better. Immediate braking improvement! I wish they made rotors for the rear.

They werer Fabulous !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Beaufort, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2012-02-16 16:11:20

I replaced my stock brembo rotors with the DBA's and a set of EBC red stuff shoes. The difference in stopping power was noticeable immediately. They really changed the look of the car. I came out of the store the other day and there was a guy bent over looking at my wheels, and I walked up behind him and when he noticed me there he stood up and said "umm damn those are great looking and I bet there not cheap either?" Actually the price was right!

Great Combination

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis R (Cleveland, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-09 09:17:39

I matched these rotors with EBC Green Supreme and Russell SS brake lines. I took my time braking them in, and have had them installed now for over one month. Braking is much improved with no fade, even after multiple stops from high speeds. This is a very good combination, and I highly recommend to others looking for improved braking while towing. I thought of buying EBC Yellow Pads, and will try them at next pad change. I am very happy with the EBC Green Supreme.

Fantastic.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brenton F (Martinsville, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2012-08-02 21:57:08

These rotors are very very good, I paired them up with EBC yellow stuff pads and the stopping power is impressive. Im not one to care about brake dust so that is why I went with the yellow stuff pads. The rotors are very good build quality, fit perfectly, and have fantastic fade characteristics. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a quality, affordable, brake setup.

a++

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorde K (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti M45 — 2012-01-31 20:47:50

I never have ordered anything form autoanything before until i got pair of DBA rotors. I paid for them on Monday and got them on Wen...that's insane fast!!!! From now on I will only shop at autoanyting...a+++ place.

Great Stopping Power - LOOK GREAT -

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Corvette — 2012-11-01 22:28:18

Great Stopping Power - LOOK GREAT - Will be Buying The Rears + Pads Next Month! ...Thanks KT....See You Next Month

Nice rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter M (DICKSON, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2012-12-26 06:25:30

Look great...so far, smooth

Smooth!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne j (Chatham, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Corvette — 2012-09-21 21:53:56

I bought these after doing some research and finding others had rated them very high. These were installed by my local mechanic on my 2001 corvette and what a difference they made! Extremely smooth and when you want to stop they get the job done... excellent product.

Stunning

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph C (CONYERS, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2013-03-02 04:29:16

These rotors are impressive to view. Fitted perfectly to the truck. Easy break-in. Quiet. Expensive but worth it.

LOOKED GRATE AND FIT WAS PERFECT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond C (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Corvette — 2009-12-30 11:17:37

I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODOCT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR THE BEST QUALITY IN ROTORS. THANKS RAY C

DBA 4000XS Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene B (Hesperia, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-25 08:44:14

So far these are great, No heat problens like the stock rotors on 2007 Tundra, when towing 10,000 LBS, Down hill.NO Brake fade and loss of breaking feel.Time will tell far as holding up to heat and stress of heavy towing.

A Real Quality Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Winnsboro, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Crown Victoria — 2012-05-27 15:19:42

Ordering,processing and delivery very fast. Installation simple and easy. No noise,very little dust and superior stopping performance. Little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN S (Rancho Santa Margarita, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Subaru Impreza — 2010-06-03 20:09:52

Great rotors well built not sure how great the gold paint is though.

G8 GT W/DBA Rotors & HPS Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NHI N (Coram, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2012-02-14 06:43:26

Install this on my G8 GT car and put about 3,000 miles on it since. Immediately noticed improve braking especially in low speed. They grab instantly. At high speed, the pedal feel is consistent. Have not made any panick stop yet. I highly recommend anyone looking to upgrade. Install is relatively easy for someone with mechanical abilities. I got a great deal on these rotors and brake pads. Auto Anything was great in matching any competitor's pricing. It took about 30 minutes per brake off and on. Would have preferred the hubs on the rotors to be black or silver instaed of gold.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2011-12-13 09:37:26

I got a 2004 Infiniti G35 coupe and I,love these rotors the bite is really strong at first, but afterwards it gets smooth. The rotors stay cool for the most part and my only complaint is the gold flake starts to comes off after a while.

Not the best price/value for normal use.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaron F (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan 350Z — 2011-09-06 01:09:00

Pretty good performance on hard breaking on streets, but rarely should most people will have to do significant hard breaking on the street multiple times to make sure of the performance. The slotted(dimples) and crossed drilled holes makes no difference cold but a pretty noticeable improvement under high use.

Good Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dhiraj D (Carol Stream, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2007-12-11 20:28:41

I had them installed a week ago and I love them. Also bought new hawke brake pads as well, and the combination is wonderful. The car brakes better now then the first day I bought it(brand new.) I installed them on my Subaru Legacy GT Stationwagon.

Great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Katherine G (Allston, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2012-08-22 14:42:50

Hearing cricket sounds while braking!

DBA makes a good rotor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Austin S (Florence, KY) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2007-06-07 19:56:26

These rotors are a great value. I will definitely buy DBA again. I was somewhat concerned that they would add too much noise during braking, but the difference in noise level is minimal from OEM. These look good under the wheels, too. Not nearly as good as brembo rotors, but very good for the price.

The DBA 4000XS Series Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thaoken D (San Francisco, CA) — 2011-08-12 08:56:22

The DBA 4000XS Series Rotors is great.when I put in my car I feel different. Stop is strong