Your Cart Is Empty

DBA Slotted Series Rotors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

12 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

GT Limited: daily driver wanted looks and performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Westbrook, ME) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2009-02-24 05:41:43

I would buy these rotors again if I had to. They were easy to install after I cleaned up the brake dust and rust mess from my OEM brakes and calipers. I never noticed any brake noise like I had heard you may hear when you start to break them in. They stop my car with what feels like twice the stopping power. I shopped around for a while and these were the best price for what I needed. You can't go wrong with the free shipping too

Problem solved

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff M (Carson City, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Kia Sorento — 2009-04-29 10:01:44

"Replaced the factory warped rotors and WOW! What a huge difference. If you drive a Kia Sorento then these are the rotors to get and worth every penny.

brake job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK G (Lakemoor, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2008-09-17 23:29:42

easy to install, great stopping power

A must have !!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Athens, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2010-01-25 13:15:18

I put these rotors on a S2000 Honda.They look Great,Installation was a snap!The quality is there.I can tell that i stop in a shorter distance.I also used Hawk pads.I say give them try !!!!!!

2005 Titan Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Ingleside, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2007-10-05 08:08:58

After 4 trips to Nissan to repair failing rotors on my 05 Titan I decided to tackle the problem myself. The DBA Slotted Rotors have been on the truck for about a week. So far I am impressed. The brakes have never worked this good since I bought the vehicle. Time will tell if they hold up. The install was very easy. thanks

Great Rotors!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron A (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Subaru Impreza WRX — 2007-08-23 20:07:17

Awesome rotors that have worked great so far. Highly recommended product that is well worth the money. Best of all, they are NOT made in China. I had them Cryo treated by 300 Below, Inc. like I do on all parts I purchase.

Great stopping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Laurel, MS) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2009-01-30 04:23:57

These slotted rotors where easy to install and work well. I coupled them with ceramic brake pads and the truck stops better than when it was new, with no fade at all. I use this truck to hunt, commute, fish and haul heaving loads, as well as heavy towing. These rotors are great.

Fixed the Chatter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd N (Asheboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Kia Sorento — 2008-06-12 12:12:25

Best our Kia has ever stopped. Would recomend these if you own a Sorento. The factory disc vibrated bad while stopping. The DBA disc stop smooth and quiet. Time will tell if the DBA hold up but so far they are great.

Let's hope

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Tuolumne, CA) — 2008-05-27 21:01:43

I hope these handle the heat of the hills unlike my stock Subaru rotors that warped.

Awesome Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Somsak V (Brighton, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Armada — 2011-01-03 23:04:03

Awesome Rotors for the price, only been about 400 miles but seem stop better than OEM rotors. Easy to installed.

Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adewole a (Lithonia, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus IS 300 — 2008-07-22 12:15:45

in terms of the brake perfomance i was after these Rotors are sweet! Brakes smoothly and does not vibrate on hard stops. I am happy with it.

Good so far.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry C (Springtown, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2007-08-15 07:37:52

Rotors are working good so far. Time will tell if they hold up.