Your Cart Is Empty

EBC Green Stuff Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

EBC Green Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tai C (Sugar Hill, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-06 06:36:28

These pads are great. They squeak a little during the break-in period (about 150 miles normal driving). Now they are extremely quiet...and best of all they stop the truck like nobody's business.

EBC Green Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kwan W (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza — 2008-09-12 07:20:00

actually i didn't install the brake pad yet. But it's in good condition, and you guys did a fast shipping. Price and everything is in average. I am highly recommended of your company.

EBC Green Stuffs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Northville, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2007-01-04 16:31:47

Just put them on with a set of Baer Drilled and Slotted Deccelarotors and love. Awesome bite compared to stock and virtually no dust. Just be sure to break them in so the bed properly.

EBC Green Stuff pads - 1 -vs- Hawk LTS pads - 0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilbert V (Dulles, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Escape — 2008-08-22 04:45:21

I previously had Hawk LTS SUV pads on my 2001 KB Supercharged Ford Escape and only after 5-10K miles I noticed a very annoying grinding and squealing sound during usage. Although I had approximately 1/2 pad left I decided to switch to a different brake pad. After doing some research, I decided on EBC Green Stuff pads and I'm already very impressed with them compared to the Hawk pads that I purchased through Tire Rack. Initial bite is excellent and modulation is exceptional for a pad that costs $15.00 less than the Hawk pads. I received my new EBC pads free of shipping costs from AutoAnything on top of that. I only have approx 100 miles on the EBC pads, but I can already tell that they will provide me with years of excellent service. I will never purchase Hawk pads again. I drive in a very dusty environment, so I'm still waiting to see if the EBC pads create any more brake dust than previous pads. But since I clean my custom 18" Sport Edition F10 wheels daily, the point is irrelevant.

best brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael f (Walpole, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Sorento — 2010-12-18 14:54:36

great stopping power

EBC=Low brake dust for little $$

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay M (Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 1970 Porsche 911 — 2006-12-01 05:41:02

Installed EBC Green brakes on the 911 for the first time. Have had them on the wife's Miata for a year and have been extremely pleased with minimal brake dust. Same results on the 911. Good performing pads for the money.

05 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Saint Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-02 15:11:00

These things are great! Stop on a dime.

well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jody f (Lula, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-03 20:20:42

easy to install.a little more dust than expected but would definitely recommend and use again

ebc=value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert j (North Ridgeville, OH) — 2008-03-18 00:10:58

these pads are the best pads you can get for the price.worth it

I love those Green stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chieh-Lun S (Amherst, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-11-26 22:26:01

100 shipped front and back, one of the best pads even!!!

EBC Green Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan D (Madison Heights, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2007-10-14 18:44:48

Very happy with these pads. Quiet and a lot less dust. Would buy this all over again

Awesome pads.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by symath s (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Camry — 2007-11-06 03:28:23

These brakes are simply the best. I have used these brakes for one of my other vehicles and they worked great. Since my car needed new brakes, these were the answer. Great stopping power in dry or wet conditions. Highly recommended.

Good Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keooura S (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus IS 350 — 2010-01-27 06:30:47

These pads work about 20 - 30% better than my stock pads.

EBC Green Stuff Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M A (Stanhope, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Hyundai Elantra — 2008-11-14 06:19:10

I installed these pads with new sottted and cross drilled rotors an a 2005 Hyundai Elantra. After about 200 miles the pads seated. Be gentle on braking during those 1st 200 miles so as not to distort the rotors because of excessive heat. The pads have greatly improved the stopping power when used whith the rotors referenced. Now come the test of time, meaning lets see how the pads hold up with these rotors, will the pad be chewed up with theses rotors. I hope not, so far they are great. Yes there is allot of dust, I'll live with that for the greately improved stopping power.

Awesome pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter K. L (Sound Beach, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-04-25 05:01:42

Very easy to install, extremely short breaking in period . Defenitly less brake dust.( For my daughters car, nothing but the best)

Egbert

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AGBERT H (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Accord — 2011-11-30 12:39:16

just installed today. On seeing brake pads, my mechanic said "good stuff"

Bought for 2004 Mazda 6S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sabbath T (Stony Brook, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-07-17 08:28:01

These pads are great. They were a sinch to install and greatly reduced my stopping distance.

Definitely worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe L (Manistique, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2011-05-05 09:41:47

These brakes, coupled with new rotors, stop my truck faster than it stopped brand new. I've been recommending EBC pads to friends for the past few days now

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel W (Port Huron, MI) — 2006-10-19 02:59:06

Just need to be broke in

Sweet Pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Siam R (Wenatchee, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2010-08-23 22:09:36

These pads offer a considerable amount more stopping power over OEM pads and look cool when installed.

Saved my bacon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kim C (Shoreline, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Audi A4 — 2007-06-27 09:17:32

I've had high performance brakes before, but mainly on track oriented performance cars. These went on my daily driver and during a trip to Oregon and back, we had several chances to try them out. They performed well in all circumstances, wet dry emergency stops and traffic. I avoided an accident when I otherwise would have been trying to extricate my bumper from someone's trunk. You just have to love the way people will slam on their brakes at 70Mph in the rain down a long steep incline at the head of a line of about 100 cars. So these pads get two thumbs up. No noise, low dust and great grip. Hard to beat.

RossH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ross H (Irvine, CA) — 2008-03-12 10:23:51

Great brake pads, excellent brake feel, defenetly an upgrade.

EBC Green Stuff Brake Pads for 2003 Honda Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stevland A (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2008-12-22 09:57:57

I've used OEM, Hawks, and now Green Stuff and I don't think I'll be going back to anything else. When they bite, they BITE. I've gotten a squeak once or twice, but after the break-in period I haven't gotten a peep outta them. They leave alot of brake dust in the beginning from the break-in coating, but that's not a problem for me since I clean my wheels like once or twice a week. So if your looking for an improvement in your stopping ability, you will not be disappointed by getting these.

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac p/u EBC Green Stuff Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GUILLERMO M (South San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2009-05-11 19:30:46

Replacing the front brake pads was a must on my 2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac as the old generic ones were nearly gone. After using the EBC Green Stuff brake pads on other larger p/u (2006 Dodge Ram), I decided to try them on the Explorer Sport Trac. Already with hi-performance slotted rotors, the combination with the new EBC Green pads made of course an instant difference. I guess your average driver won't care who makes the pads as long as they work. Reading a review in a well known national truck magazine helped me decide on this brand but personally I'm happy with them. No squeaks, smooth stopping power and brand reputation provided me with all the assurance I needed for a no brainer purchase.

Green Stuff is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas S (Escalon, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2006-08-18 06:35:37

This is the second set of these I have used. I have a 2001 Ford Escape initially I bought these to reduce dust. They have been on for 70,000+ miles and are not worn out yet. I thought it was time to replace them just because.

Excellent brake pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Roanoke, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-02-27 04:28:07

I have installed these on my 98 Tacoma SR5. Installed them a week ago and they stop great! No squealling and they stop alot better than the pads I had on there, not sure what they were but they didn't last long! These have a break in coating on them that works excellent as well. I will be getting EBC Green Stuff brake pads for everything I own! I did have to remove the brake line to get to the top bolt on each side so I did have to bleed the brakes but not an issue with a helper...

Good Stuff-Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark K (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Excursion — 2009-12-01 08:56:10

I put these on with the EBC Rotors and although they were pricey, they were very easy to install and definitely stop my Excursion far better than any other rotors/pads I've used before.

BRAKER'S CHOICE AWARD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2007-09-19 20:32:10

HELLO, THIS IS THE 2ND SET OF EBC'S THAT I HAVE PURCHASED AND I AM 100% SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE, I AM EXTREMLY HARD ON MY BRAKES AND MY EBC'S STAND UP TO THE PUNISHMENT, WITH LITTLE TO NO DUST ON MY HIGH PERFORMANCE WHEEL'S LOVE IT!! I RECOMMEND EBC'S TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR QUALITY, PERFORMANCE AND JUST A GREAT SET OF STOPPING POWER, SMOOTH!!! DEAN

EBC Greenstuff review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary O C (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 Mercury Villager — 2007-10-24 03:26:06

Had no problem with installation and am impressed with the feel, lack of noise, and stopping ability. Would recommend to anyone

EBC grenn stuff pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by aaron a (Horn Lake, MS) — 2008-07-10 12:15:31

man i love these pads. amazingly they are way better than stock i can definitely feel the difference

Well Worth the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francisco M (Taunton, MA) Reviewed for a 1997 Volkswagen Jetta III — 2007-10-16 13:05:20

This is my 1st experience with EBC Green Stuff Brake Pads. I'm very impressed with their performance and I would recommend them to others looking for a great streetable pad

First Brake Job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler Town and Country — 2008-07-15 15:58:21

I installed these on my wife's mini-van. I'm not a mechanic -- but now that I know how easy it is to change pads I'll never pay a mechanic again to do a brake job. I also changed out the rotors with some Brembo's.

Gone green

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Malcolm L (Gloucester, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Liberty — 2007-07-11 06:45:48

My old OEM pads were still in usable condition so I think a direct comparison is valid. These EBC Green Stuff Pads are definitely better and have more grip. I pull a 5000 lb. cargo trailer with my Jeep Liberty and good braking is a big advantage! (Full disclosure: yes, I also have electric brakes on the trailer.) My only quibble: smelly "brake-in", but it only takes 15 or 20 minutes of driving to their recommended schedule. I already bought another set to have ready for next time.

Functional, clean, good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher J (Rehoboth, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2007-05-09 06:12:04

I put these on a stock VW 1.8T Jetta when the OEM pads wore out. They work, and don't make much of a mess. They are a bit harder than the stock OEM brakes, but not much. I like them, and the green color is distinctive behind the wheels, too.

Stopping a Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake S (Levittown, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-08 06:33:04

Installed pads on a 2004 Ram Hemi Sport. So far they are performing well. They installed easily and they have good bite. I am using them with upgraded slotted roters as well. After going through three other sets of pads I'm hopeing these will last for a while.

EBC green 2000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger S (Edison, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2007-10-16 20:17:45

This is the second pair of ebc green pads i have got and they stand up extraordinarily well in all conditions. I have slotted rotors and together they make a tremendous stopping force, i love them.

EBC Green Stuff Brake Pads for a 1998 Range Rover HSE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd T (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Land Rover Range Rover — 2009-12-01 21:28:53

This is my first purchase of EBC Green Stuff Brake pads. I researched all brake pads on the Internet and I read reviews on EBC pads before purchasing. I previously purchased a different brand of pads and had poor braking performance and alot of brake dust generated. I was really concerned about my next purchase of brake pads. I installed the EBC Green Stuff pads myself and have been so impressed with the braking performance and minimal dust that I just finished ordering EBC rotors for my Range Rover. Thanks EBC for taking the time to make a great brake pad.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by randy b (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2007-05-08 00:05:55

i was using some other pads that were suppose to be good but since i went green i will not be going back i tell everyone i know that's doing up their car to go with the green nothing like it.

I'd do it again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert S (Ojai, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Saab 9-5 — 2007-06-13 16:48:18

Actually I have not used this box of new pads yet. I replaced the original OEM pads at 5K mi because of prior good experience w/ EBC Green. Those pads lasted ~42K mi and were replaced again w/ Greens. So, now again at ~90K mi I'm replacing them again w/ Greens because of: a) min rotor wear(same rotors) b) very little -but some- dust and c) v good stopping with good initial bite, linear force increase and no fade

EBC brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry W (Lancaster, NH) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-29 16:14:53

Just put them on my truck with EBC drilled and grooved rotors. Excellent stopping so far but they require a thousand mile break in period.

1991 S10 2.8 V6 Standard Cab Short Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan K (Eagan, MN) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-03-26 20:23:37

I purchased EBC Green Stuff Pads along with Ultramax Slotted Rotors. They were super easy to install and I've been through the break in period of 300 miles and my S10 Stops on a Dime & Nine Cents Shoots Out! They are incredible. I got them to compinsate for 20" rims & tires with plans for a V8 upgrade in the future. I would recommend these to anyone I know! Fully Satisfied. -Ryan from Minnesota

EBC GREEN STUFF PADS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clifford l (Greenfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2008-09-22 20:11:26

great break pads period. i will use nothing else from now on,great shipping and installs like any other pad GREAT PRODUCT.

99 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 5.2L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher A (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-15 19:42:37

Great stuff, very happy

Low Dust, Great Stopping Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by T P K (Hurricane, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-11 07:03:00

Green Stuff Brake Pads create less dust and provide awesome stopping power.

stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis L (Winter Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2007-06-08 04:54:29

I started using EBC green pads in 1993 on my Honda CBR 900 RR motorcycle for racing. I have since used almost every brand of brake pad. These pads stop you, with no noise, and continue to perform consistantly during it's wear life. I haven't even considered using a different brake pad again.

Best brake pads around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nevin M (Chico, CA) — 2008-01-13 11:17:21

These pads cost about the same as a generic pad from auto zone or pep boys, but performs much better. I would reccomend buying these pads.

Superior to any prior brakes I have used

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leo G (Trinity, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler 300M — 2007-12-05 21:19:11

After finally getting both sets of brake pads on my Chrysler 300, I found that their stopping performance is better than the OEM the car came with. The noise is non existante, dust is barely noticeable and stopping power is great. The coating on the pads has made my rotors look almost like new. Thanks for an excellent product at a reasonable price.

LR Disco onwer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon C (Sheboygan, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Land Rover Discovery — 2007-08-15 05:26:17

Much improved over stock. A slight squeaking initially but seems to be getting quieter.

nice bite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyle s (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Intrepid — 2007-10-02 22:34:15

really liked the pads. a little noisy at first, but once worn in they where great. Autoanything needs to offer the rotors as well. shipping was fast. 2 days early.

Great, but a little noisy 4 first 1000 miles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan C (Beacon, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2007-08-04 06:06:38

Definitely very good brake pads. Recommended. Squeeled for the first 1000 miles, though. Much better than stock pads.

Dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph D (Chaska, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Jetta — 2008-04-29 05:22:07

I thought that these would be better with the dust, I was wrong they are worst then my OEM brakes. I'm not sure if they are still in the brake-in peroid. But if this keeps up I won't buy them again. I do have to say that I can stop better then before but the pads out too much dust.

green stuff brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H o (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi S4 — 2006-09-12 13:56:25

Low dust, no squeal, good stopping power. Will try out at the track next week. Looking to put on rear calipers once current pads are low for total performance analysis.

Good stopping and low dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jacek n (La Jolla, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW Z3 — 2007-02-19 10:29:02

I installed these in the rear of my montero. They replaced oem pads. Once broken in, they provided improved braking. The only issuse was an occasional squeak for the first thousand miles or so. Now that it is gone, I'm pretty happy with the purchase.

Great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle G (Marengo, IL) — 2007-03-27 02:50:01

I recently purchased a set of front and rear pads for my Audi. I was very impressed by the reduction in brake dust. Additionally, there is a noticable difference in stopping distance.

Green Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman T (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Jaguar XK8 — 2006-11-08 06:33:13

I have used EBC Green Stuff brake pads in my last 3 vehicles and feel they are one of the best on the market

Low dust, great stopping power.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRISTOPHER D (Billerica, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2007-06-14 17:02:41

I have green stuff pads all around and they are much better than stock. Also the brake dust is much less on my Mazda 3i. Comes with a black anti squeal pad on the back already applied. No squealing yet.

EBC Green Stuff Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne h (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Corolla — 2007-11-06 13:35:54

Very good pads, stops better than OEM. Though there is a little more dust that it produces.

Green stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Temecula, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-10-05 15:29:56

The pads fit very tightly in the bracket and that made it more difficult to install the caliper, a minor thing. The pads are much grippier than the stock pads they replaced. They are a little noisy but I can live with that.

EBC green stuff vs. Nissan Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clark F (Walnut Creek, CA) — 2008-07-09 20:51:01

The green stuff pad compound is stickier than oem/stock Nissan brake pads and provides improved brake pedal feel along with better initial braking power. A good choice over the oem brake pads.

EBC Green Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny O (Drexel Hill, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford ZX-2 — 2009-05-31 22:03:40

Shipping was fast and easy. The product looks and works great. Installation was fair. Overall, great product.

Great Pads for my F150 4x

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by darren b (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-19 07:11:34

just installed these pads on the front & rear of my F150 4X and am very impressed with their stopping power, much improved over OEM pads. They went on easily. The pads still squeak intermittently but it seems to be fading since the install. Either way I will gladly accept the slight noise with such an increase in performance. I would recommend these pads to anyone.

Good Pads with some dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas H (Germantown, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2007-09-12 05:40:13

I installed these pads on my rear disc brakes. I've noticed some improvement over the stock pads (although I'm sure the different would be more pronouced in the front brakes). These pads do dust a fair amount but are no different from Hawk pads I've been running up front. These pads are suppose to have less dust after they've bedded in completely at around 1k miles. Overall a good upgrade for cheap.

EBC Green Stuff brake pads are noisy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick r (new milford, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Highlander — 2007-10-25 10:33:45

We really haven't put many miles on the pads (more than 500 but less than 1000 miles) but they are still squeaking. They do grip well but the stick-on fiber shims do not appear to be sufficient to stop the noise on our 2004 toyota highlander. We are hoping this goes away once we get past the first 1000 miles.

great brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sara b (Mehoopany, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Cherokee — 2008-08-03 09:00:39

good price and great quality. you can really feel the braking power.

Rear pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Chesterland, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-05 14:20:38

I purchased the ebc green stuff rear pads for my 2005 dodge 3500 cummins. Its was an easy install and i definitely noticed a difference in braking just by installing the rear pads. looking forward to purchasing the front pads soon.

Good pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by T E (Flushing, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-07-08 14:39:40

Vibration pad should be green as well and not just plain black

Brakes stop very well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph J (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-06-01 06:35:31

I received the pad and for some reason I got four outer pads and no inner pads. The pads were not wrapped and there were some plastic wrap on the bottom of the box. Well the two extra outers did not fit on the inside so I had to ground out the wear indicators to make them fit. I would have returned them but the car was up on jacks and I wanted to complete the job and I had just RR the rotors and bearings too. I have not tried to stop hard on them yet but for now, they do seem to stop very well, I also put in new Brembo rotors.

EBC Green Stuff Brake Pad review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew N (Beverly, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-04-29 06:21:11

I purchased a set of Green Stuff brake pads for the front brakes of my 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee a couple of years ago, and they were so effective that I purchased a second set for the rear brakes. They lived up to the claim that they did not produce much brake dust, and they were every bit as good - if not better - than the OEM brake pads in terms of stopping power.

Great Stopping Dirty Little Street Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter K (Upper Black Eddy, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi S4 — 2007-09-25 16:12:51

EBC Green Stuff pads are high coefficient of friction (0.55) pads for everyday street use. On my Audi S4 they work very well cold or hot, with very noticeable reduction in pedal force compared with OEM or high metallic pads. I do not track my car, so it rarely sees repeated high-speed braking, and fade has never been a problem. I have gotten them to begin to fade only when driving extremely hard with downhill grades - situations where OEM metal pads had faded completely to useless. EBC claims an "award-winning feature of being LOW DUST", but these are some of the dirtier pads I've ever used. Clean wheels show grey within 100 miles, and I have to wash mine weekly if I want them to look good. Brake rotor wear appears to be similar to metalic pads, and on my car and driving style these pads lasted 30,000 mi. Bottom line: these work so well on the street that I put them on my daughter's car and I just put another set on mine.

Excellent Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tri D (Winnetka, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Acura TL — 2009-07-03 20:18:29

I've been a long time fan of EBC brake pads and will continue to be one. These are excellent brake pads, low dust and low noise. Amazing bite!!

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter M (Acton, MA) Reviewed for a 1990 Eagle Talon — 2008-08-25 21:19:06

These pads are great. They look good, feel good, and save my life every time I step on the brake pedal. Within the first week I had them (I dont recommend racing while still in the bed in period) I was racing a new corvette and was pulling on him pretty hard from behind at about 120 and I was getting mighty close to his rear bumper because there were too many people in the lane next to us and we were cruisin. The next thing I know someone cuts him, well both of us, off and he and I both slammed on our brakes. Now this is a corvette with corvette i wanna say 6-piston calipers (could be 8), and Im in a 90 talon with dual piston calipers w/baer xd/slotted rotors and I stayed right with him...by staying right with him I mean that I did not plow the rear end of his daddy's midlife-crisis-mobile. If my 90 talon can stay with a vette acc/decellerating and still have a blast in the winter for under $5000, Im happy. Oh yeah, get these pads and you too will outstop a corvette...well maybe anyway, but prob not.

dodge ram megacab 3500 srw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by darrell r (Ilwaco, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-10 12:44:50

Great improvement over stock brakes. A little dusty at first and a little over priced.

Good product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott B (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-23 12:45:48

I tend to use EBC products for all of my cars and motorcycles. I have never been let down with anything I have used.

I can stop finally

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew W (Kalamazoo, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-08-01 06:12:30

Received item in kind of poor packaging, but were still sealed within. Went on as normal, no complaints. Seem to have better initial grab and slightly longer range of good performance. I have yet to see long-term performance results

great brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (West Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-25 16:29:32

These pads give a much firmer feel than the stock pads. They provide more confidence in your braking. Just follow the instructions about the break in procedure. This is very important as they will not work well if you stand on them right away. I highly recommend them.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy H (Shakopee, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Lexus GS 300/400 — 2008-09-12 22:15:49

Easy install. Missing metal clips on one set that didn't seem to affect performance.

so far all good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ARTHUR S (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Lincoln Aviator — 2009-06-24 06:44:13

My wife drives the car hard.Ive been through 3 sets of pads all with noise..the pads seem well no noise and decent stopping response so far only 300 miles

Good Stopping/Too Much Dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jan L (Rio Verde, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda CR-V — 2007-02-12 20:18:38

Braking feels strong, but excessive brake dust on wheels. Pads have only been in for a few hundred miles, so hopefully this dust is a "wear-in" problem. If a short term problem, it should have been explained in the product literature!

3 out of 5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margaret W (Lanham, MD) — 2007-09-28 12:19:06

Its good but i've had better pads.

EBC Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon M (Temecula, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sequoia — 2007-11-17 18:52:12

Got these with the DBA sloted rotors, they stop great work great but way too much brake dust. And a little too loud for me. Stopping power is great.