Your Cart Is Empty

EBC Green Supreme Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

76 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

A Great Investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter D (Redlands, CA) — 2011-03-22 10:03:30

Installed them on a Toyota Tacoma 4x4 and a Toyota Sequoia 4x4 and immediately could feel the difference in stopping power. Installation was very simple and fast. I am very happy with them.

Best brakes on the market for a Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose L (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-11 13:36:11

The EBC Green Supreme Brake Pads were the best brakes I found. Installed them on my 2007 Toyota Tacoma and noticed big difference on braking. The truck's braking distance was cut by almost half. Great product.

ebcgreenfrontpads2007tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fred g (Mahopac, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-12-23 19:34:12

had peedle faid towing boats sleds sometimes tools done nice brakes right there when needed

EBC "Green Supreme" Pads - GOOD; EBC Rotors - BAD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris O (Magnolia, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-05 10:45:31

30K miles ago, I put on a set of EBC Green Supreme pads and EBC Slotted/Cross-drilled Rotors. Fantastic combination. But, the rotors warped in only 15K miles of use. So I turned them but they warped again in another 15K miles. At this point, I went back with factory Toyota rotors and another set of EBC Green Supreme pads. Back to awesome braking. Net-Net: EBC pads GOOD; EBC rotors BAD.

Excellent upgrade from stock pads.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yau-Ting L (Budd Lake, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura MDX — 2009-07-15 15:35:07

After waiting a few weeks for the pads to arrived, finally got them on the SUV. At first you don't really notice much of the differences until emergency, big difference. So glad I got these pads for my MDX, now it feels even more like a car. Thanks.

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry F (Fullerton, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-30 16:13:06

I have about 1000 miles on them and they are great. Low dust and better than stock braking. I think they live up to the advertising. I will buy them again and recomend them.

best brake pads! !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin C (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Camry — 2011-09-18 17:19:36

Best stopping power on a fully loaded E-250

EBC SUPREME Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H S (Ridley Park, PA) — 2007-06-28 05:02:01

This is the second set of EBC brakes i have purchased. i have a 1998 Chevy suburban Diesel 1500 4x4 234k miles. i found that conventional brakes would heat up and fade with this truck. i used to use Ferodo heavy duty brakes, but they ceased making them for the truck. last yr i tried the EBC brakes, they were fantastic.. no fade,even when heated up in city driving or towing. went up a notch this yr to the supreme, looking forward to see how they will do

Great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny V (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-22 21:53:50

Excellent choice for upgraded brake pads. I use these with powerslot rotors and the braking power has greatly increased.

Great item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (Stephens City, VA) — 2008-03-29 18:11:10

Very easy to install. Little scratching noise for first 100 miles but not noise after. Good stopping power.

Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Clawson, MI) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-07-13 20:21:09

I've bought the green stuff pads before but not the supreme ones. These are by far the best brakes I've ever had on a car. Putting them on was a piece of cake too and they have "L" and "R" markings so you can't mix them up. They are a bit pricy but compared to the dust from the other green stuff pads these are a lot better. I'm pretty heavy on the gas and like to stop late and these give a great bite and an almost immediate stop and I drive a old Grand Cherokee so that's saying a lot for a heavy car. If you've got the few extra bucks to spend on the supremes do it, they're worth every cent.

So far, so good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike k (Newcastle, WA) — 2010-04-11 21:16:24

Easy installation.

Great stopping power.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Liberty Township, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Expedition — 2008-02-07 13:23:53

I installed these on my wife's 2006 Expedition. She is very heavy on the brakes. These pads along with the power slot rotors are a great match. Dusty at first, but worth it.

great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott E (Ojibwa, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2011-02-17 18:35:56

replaced garbage stock f150 pads with these. big differece paired the pads with baer decela rotors. great combo will be doing the same with the rears great product..

Super

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott B (new milford, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Odyssey — 2012-03-06 03:13:04

These pads are awesome. I set them up with Centric Premium rotors also bought here. I cannot believe the difference in braking performance. The results are so good that I will order this setup for my other vehicle and swap out the OEM even though there is still some life left in them. It comes down to safety for my family.

Best SUV brake pads on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin J (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Colorado — 2011-02-23 10:07:41

Used on 04 Chevy Colorado Crew Cab with 4" Suspension lift and mud terrain 285 70R17 tires/wheels. Super easy to install, very clean with minimal dust formation. Superior braking power, no noise, very happy.

EBC Green Stuff Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold T (Valley Park, MO) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-20 05:40:05

Brakes have only been on my 1997 F-150 Pickup a few hundred miles but it is obvious that they are the best brake pads I've had on it by far. The truck has over 271,000 miles on it and I tow a boat so there have been several sets of brakes and rotors replaced over the years. I am very satisfied, more pedal, better feel, stops better!

'04 Isuzu Rodeo Front Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN P (AUSTIN, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Isuzu Rodeo — 2010-03-17 04:55:44

Have had them on for 300mi. Still a little squeaky but that's supposed to go away around 500mi. I personally don't care if brakes squeak or not, I demand performance. These pads have a break-in compound and the braking action was excellent, immediately. The brakes are at least 50% stronger than stock, especially when hot. On a scale of 1 to 10 the hot performance of the stock pads would be a 4 to a 10 for these pads. I will definitely buy these again when the time comes.

AWESOME BRAKE PADS!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas w (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-27 09:52:14

THESE PADS HAVE MADE AN AMAZING DIFFERENCE ON MY DODGE RAM 1500. MUCH QUICKER AND MORE STABLE STOPPING POWER. NO NOTICEABLE DIFFERENCE IN DUST PRODUCTION. EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND WELL WORTH THE COST.

I love these brake pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Saddle Brook, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-07 18:40:36

I just installed EBC Green Stuff 7000 series brake pads on the front of my 1999 Chevy Silverado rcsb, and 6000 series pads on the rear, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I already had decent performance pads on there, and the EBC Greens are even better! So far I've experienced decreased stopping distances, and an improved pedal feel, which the GMT800 trucks are desperately in need of. No noise as of yet, and I'm not yet sure about the amount of dust as it's too soon to tell. I went with the 7000 series on the front as they're supposed to dust less than the 6000 series, and I feel confident that they will since so far these pads have lived up to all of the other claims by EBC. I really like the break-in coating also, I didn't experience any performance issues with the initial stops that you usually experience after a new brake job. I would, and already have recommended these pads to others.

EBC works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shane m (Decatur, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2007-02-21 08:02:16

I am very happy with my EBC Green Supreme brake pads. They have bedded in very quickly and the initial bite and stopping power are far superior to my stock brake pads. Thank you EBC.

New Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith S (Greensboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Pathfinder — 2008-01-06 00:46:39

I installed these brake pads and new slotted rotor on my pathfinder and they are working great. Really has the stopping power and are really worth the extra cost over semi-metallic brake pads.

Superior stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary G (Princeton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2006-10-12 20:35:32

Brake pads are dead quiet and the stopping power is 100 times better than stock pads.

Excellent Brake Pad Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramon D (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Sienna — 2008-08-09 19:08:07

I have only 10,000 miles on this van used only on weekends. I could not stand the weak brakes it had until I came across this website and tried it out. I am happy I did. I was about to sell this van because I was unhappy with the brakes. My other car is a 2007 Mercedes Benz C280 and you can feel the quality between the two cars, until now. The EBC Supreme Brahe Pads are quiet and have supreme stopping power wet and dry. It Is like night and day.

Bill From Littleton

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-07-02 09:50:42

I installed the EBC green pads along with a new set of Baer Decela Rotors in the front only. They have significantly reduced my trucks' stopping distance. I drive in the Rockies towing trailers and have shown no hint of fading. I would recommend these pads to anyone, where you change rotors or not.

unbelievable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william a (Oakdale, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-25 11:14:03

these pads are unbelievable. i didnt think just putting different pads on would make such a differance. my truck actually stops now

Great brake pads!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven p (Joshua Tree, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-21 21:04:28

These are the best pads I have ever used! Outstanding bite and super quiet. Only con is that they create a good bit of brake dust. Other than that, outstanding breaking performance! !!

Great Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim M (Cinnaminson, NJ) — 2009-04-01 18:25:22

The Green stuff 7000 series really improved the feel of my brake pedal. My pickup didn't need as much foot pressure on the brakes to bring it to a speedy stop.

Simply amazing...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua h (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-02-05 13:46:59

The biting power of these is awesome. My 04 Ram stops like a Civic. Well worth the money!!!

RBC and stoping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M A (Stanhope, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Hyundai Elantra — 2010-02-28 07:26:17

Used with new slotted/drilled rotors. Have 15,000 on the pads mostly highway driving. Positive note:Pads with rotors have great stoping power way way above OEM. Negative: heavy dust. Note: Go to EBC site for break in instructions, very important for seating correctly to rotors. Do not let your mechanic seat them, EBC INSTRUCTIONS ARE SPECIFIC on how to do it yourself, (easy), while driving. If your not buying new rotors make sure you resurface your old ones for proper seating. Happy braking. Mike from NJ 2010

ebc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason b (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2008-04-24 13:06:09

i did'nt think that thay would make my truck stop as well as thay do. way better than stock!

will not use anyhting else.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Rocky Point, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Focus — 2009-02-14 03:51:33

No other brake pad improves braking this much. They don't last, are expensive and tear up rotors, but stopping power from the initial touch of the pedal is far better than anything else I have tried on my jeep liberty and ford focus - and it's not just me, my wife only wants green stuff pads. They are that good.

quality brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kylie w (Post Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-20 21:27:48

i would recommend these brake pads to anyone i intend on buying the EBC rotors soon as well.

Brakes worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Little River, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2009-11-12 05:20:24

I am amazed how poor the factory pads really were. These EBC Green Supreme pads are a very worth while upgrade. Stops are quicker, quieter, and more assured.

EBC GREEN SUPREME BRAKE PADS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Miles B (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-18 17:46:34

THE PADS COMBINED WITH THE POWER SLOT ROTORS PROVIDES NECK SNAPPING STOPPING POWER.I AM IMPRESSED.THE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS THE STRONG ODOR THE PADS EMIT AFTER A RUN ACROSS TOWN.OTHER THAN THE SOMEWHAT FOUL ODOR AFTER A STRONG STOP AND GO SESSION ACROSS TOWN- THESE PADS HAVE GIVEN ME CONFIDENCE AND SENSE OF SAFETY WHILE DRIVING.THE PADS ARE A GREAT PRODUCT!

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay K (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-09 17:02:04

I bought these based on recommendations from other owners and I'm not disappointed. I've had them on a week now and the stopping power is definitely increased over the stock pads. It's too early for me to tell how much they cut down on brake dust, but that was another important factor in selecting these. Every once in a while I may get one tiny squeal, but they say to give them 1000 miles to fully break in. A few days after I installed them I had to hit the brakes going 60 down the highway and they gripped immediately and solidly and pleasantly surprised me.

2007 Ford F-150 Harley Davidson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (Homer Glen, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-19 11:49:02

The EBC brake pads appeared to be very high quality and the packaging was the same. After breakin and 300 miles there has been no signs of any issues. The performance has been outstanding. My F-150 stops better than it did new. I repalced front / rear pads and roters. The brakes are quiet and produce very little dust. I would recamend them to any one,

DODGE 2500 TURBO CUMMINS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-11 07:29:57

Reduced my stopping distance by 30 percent over my OEM brakes and the reduction in brake dust on the front wheels is remarkable. Would deffinately buy these again.

Great so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (Ashburn, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2008-10-07 05:18:52

I have only had these pads on for 200 miles so I cant say anything about how they hold up over time, but so far they are very smooth, quiet and only a little brake dust from the break-in coating. -Mike

They are Supreme for a reason

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD O (Lone Rock, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-25 14:41:46

I just got back from a 2500 mile trip. I installed Green Supreme Pads before I left and really enjoyed the extra stopping power (I was pulling a 34ft 5th wheel trailer). I paired these pads with EBC Slotted rotors on my Dodge 3500. Low dust and great stopping. I can't wait to do the rear brakes next.

I can stop now...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian P (MENLO PARK, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Pilot — 2012-08-22 06:50:01

I was not happy with my front brakes on my 03 Pilot. The compound was hard and they had to really heat up before they would grab. I was a little apprehensive because of the price of these pads but I have to say so far they are way better and the SUV now stops really well. I am also using an older set of Cryo Power Slot rotors on the front. Next time I need front pads for the Pilot I will purchase another set of these.

Solution for Warpage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Arlington Heights, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Armada — 2011-12-21 11:51:12

The pads look to be far better than the OEM. I had rotor warpage issues and bought these pads and Powerslot Cryo rotors as a solution. Time will tell.

they kick butt!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by colin m (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-26 19:01:53

I have had a set of ebc pads on my dodge that I tow heavy loads with daily for 90000 miles and I still had pad left. I tow a 700lb trailer (empty) and upwards of 24000lbs loaded daily. I will never use another pad, my rotors were less than 1/1000th out of being perfectly flat after 90000 miles, that says it all.

quality you can see and feel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Myrtle Creek, OR) — 2012-11-21 20:27:00

I work on cars for a living and can can safely say that you get what you pay for when it comes to auto parts. These pads are great! They are covered with a coating that covers the whole pad which means it will not corrode. The backing plate has an insulation film on it that makes it not necessary to put grease on it where it contacts the caliper. These pads are very quiet and have a huge bite on the rotor. I will be purchasing another set.

EBC Green pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kalani T C (Modesto, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-11-08 08:32:00

installed on a 03 tacoma prerunner (V6) these pads combined with the slotted cryo rotors are by far the best match. I have warped many a slotted rotor due to inferior pads. as advertised little to no dust,no noise,quick and easy pad bed in,fantastic braking power look no further..........just buy it

Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert M (Carrollton, OH) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Festiva — 2009-02-07 04:01:44

Worked amazing. Stops my lifted truck better than any other brakes I've ever tried. Definately recommend these... A+++

EBC Green Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Urbana, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-09 09:52:41

I just wanted to let others know about these Pads. They have really cut down the brake dust and the ammount of rust on my Chrome Wheels and they really seem to be doing the job well. They seem to be much better then the Mopar OEM's and at close to the same price! Thanks to AutoAnything.com for the quick delivery and great price. John

Heavy duty application, Ford F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin G (Rothschild, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Excursion — 2009-05-29 09:22:54

There isn't anything out there that comes close to the quality and performance of these pads in this price range. I also like the selection of pads available for your vehicle to suit your driving style and they are catagorized by color, how unique. I am sold on EBC and use all of their products on my vehicles.

10x better than stock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lew L (Cleveland, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-12 05:58:15

I've had the 7000 series pads on my heavy duty truck for about 2 weeks now and all I can say is WOW....what an improvement over stock. I got in my wife's car yesterday and asked her what was wrong with her brakes because I've gotten so used to the stopping power of my new brakes....they are AWESOME! Only bad thing I have to say is there was some serious brake dust on my rims but that may be due to the break in material on the pads...not sure. But I'll take the brake dust to get that kind of stopping power any day!

It Stops Now!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack B (Bailey, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Impreza — 2012-08-08 08:07:10

I recently bought a 97 Dodge Ram 1500 that had a new crate motor installed. Paint really sucked but the truck overall was in great shape. But the brakes... they scared me. No matter how hard I pushed on the pedal I couldn't even lock up a wheel on dirt. It would slow down, but not stop quickly. Firt test drive of the new pads and I was amazed. It's like I went from manual brakes to power brakes. I haven't put many miles on it yet but just from a drive around the block I would say these things work great. I would recommend these to anyone looking for more braking power.

great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (East Patchogue, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Armada — 2010-04-07 13:13:53

still breaking in my new EBC rotors as well so far,,,awesome....

No more brake dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E S (Portland, ME) — 2010-11-17 20:21:58

After the brake in there is no more dust on my rims. Had to learn not to break so soon as with OEM pads

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jen B (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Land Rover LR3 — 2010-05-02 18:18:53

Couldn't be happier with these pads, less dust than oe & more responsive.

Stopping power.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill O (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-11-17 06:15:35

After changing for the factory pads and adding the EBC greens, the stopping distance is noticibly better with no brake fade even when hot. Love them.

worked out well!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kelly a (new orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-31 21:24:35

at frist the order i place for a set of ultramax rotors and a set of green stuff supreme pads and the order sent was wrong and iwill admit i was P.O.! but then a robert guzman from customer service steped in and was great recived right parts fast and right! so right now im still bedding the brakes in almost time to do the 50 to 20 bed then done but up to this point very please with brakes and auto anything; have made many products from them and still will waiting on locking billit fuel doors now. thanks again robert guzman!!

Sticky, Quiet, Sticky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane H (Gurley, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Pilot — 2011-01-21 12:00:21

I've had these pads in now for about 500 miles. Followed the prescribed break in and couldn't be happier. As described in the documentation, the red break in coating had a distinct sound during light breaking. It was kind of like sandpaper on a brick. That lasted about 50 miles or so and then went away. I also noticed immediately that breaking effort was reduced. Light pressure gave much quicker stops than the OE pads that were nearing their end of life. Last night I completed the break in process with some 60 to 10 mph rapid breaking. WOW. These pads are fantastic. The harder you push them the more impressive they are. Would definitely recommend them to anyone that wants to stop quicker without increasing brake noise.

mehacab 3500 ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wyatt S (Beaufort, SC) — 2009-06-17 11:45:12

I would buy ebc again. These pads made a noticeable difference from the start on a 8400 lb truck! They don't have as much grip after initial break-in but sill better then other pads.

dust or not

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald Z (Chesterfield, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2012-04-06 02:55:58

dust under initial brake in but settled in nicely. great bite,definately superior to OEM pads.

EBC GREEN SUPREME PADS FOR SUV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (BALLSTON LAKE, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Suburban — 2013-01-05 08:36:50

I INSTALLED THESE PADS WITH NEW ROTORS AND HAD A VERY NOTICABLE INCREASE IN STOPPING POWER, THESE WERE INSTALLED ON A 1999 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. AS EVERYONE KNOWS, THESE TRUCKS HAVE VERY POOR BRAKES AND POOR STOPPING POWER ESPECIALLY WHILE TOWING A TRAILER. THE GREEN STUFF PADS ARE A VERY GOOD INVESTEMENT IF YOU WANT INCREASED STOPPING POWER AT A MINMAL COST. A+++++

Low dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew R (Hayward, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-02-01 10:52:27

Little dust build up and good firm braking

Solid Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sonny L (Spring Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-05-05 09:48:07

So far I am very happy with thees pads. They have a very solid feel and seem to be very high quality. I have only had them installed for about a month so I don't have any long term comment as of yet. The only minor complaints that I have are that the instalation instructions could be a little more detailed and at this price I would expect that the pads would come with clips. Overall I am very happy with these pads.

Ebc greenstuff brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren S (Helena, AL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-11-22 16:54:22

These pads are so much better than the stock pads. The installation was simple and the pads came with grease for the shims. My 4runner stops on a dime now and the brake pedal has a really reassuring firm feel. The only quible is that there is a slight squeal when pads are cold upon first application of the brakes, after that they are silent. I would recommend these pads to anyone that wants better performance from their brakes than what stock offers.

EBC Green Supreme on Dodge Ram 1500- Early review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff R (Liberty Lake, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-27 11:56:29

500 miles in and here's my perspective... Had very bad rotor shake due to poor factor rotors so...bought some new rotors (Centrik std rotors) and opted for some "premium" pads. These seemed well rated by the comments. I just replaced the front and it appears my rear rotors are shot as well so... a little tough to tell but the pads seem to grab nicely. Had some squeek for a few days while break in surface wore off and certainly some dust. We'll see now that I'm at 500 miles and the coating is off.

Dodge 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William G (Las Vegas, NV) — 2007-03-06 13:46:24

Pads are very quiet. Seem to stop great. Put them on with Power Slot rotors. Good combonation, I would recommend to anyone.

Green/great stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter H (California, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2012-09-27 06:56:30

The pads are great, plan on always using them

Brake Pad Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Avon Lake, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2008-08-13 10:55:34

Installed w/ no problems. No squeaks as expected. So far so good. I only have about 500 miles on them.

Noticable Improvements over OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hoan N (Fullerton, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Mazda 3 — 2008-12-11 17:04:51

I just installed these pad this past weekend and only put 200 miles on it, ready for bedding the pads. Autoanything sent the email asking for review a bit too early, imo. I guess they didn't take into account of the shipping time. Well, so far so good. I followed the break-in instruction from EBCbrakes.com and go easy on them for the 1st 200 miles but the feel is better and they grab and slow down the heavy van much earlier compared to oem pads, no scary surprise. Not much noise either even during breaking in. Hopefully I will be able to update more after bedding for actual performance evaluation. Will see how they do at hard brakings.

ebc supreme

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos M (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-10 12:09:02

Overall pretty nice pad. Kinda pricey but not too bad. I ordered these along with new EBC rotors for my 06 silverado 1500 LT 5.3 V8. They originally sent the wrong rotors so I had to wait to try them out. Had them on for about week and and I do feel a tighter grip when I tap the brakes. Waiting to see how they will be when they are fully bedded. So far though, i'm pleased.

Good brakes.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete H (Frederick, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-25 13:09:30

The brakes came with paperwork stating that noise could be an issue for the first couple hundred miles...and it was. After initial break-in period, they've been great.

Great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery H (Temple, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-23 10:03:59

2006 Dodge 2500 diesel is hard to stop with 37 inch tires, but with these brake pads it was easy, only bad thing is lots of brake dust.

Better stopping EBC brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave K (Bath, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-19 17:52:11

In the last 200 plus miles I've been taking it easy on the brake pedal, but I noticed a difference in stopping right away. There seems to be a lot of brake dust, much more than the stock brakes, hopefully, this will go away. Another thing, the new EBC brakes are squealing, again, hopefully, this will go away when the brakes are broken in. But, stopping my 2500 Dodge Diesel is what matters the most and EBC has got that covered! Zube from Bath, Pa

Great brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Kingston, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-08 11:44:00

Great stopping power especially noticable when towing. A little pricey but worth every penny.

Just Installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lafeyette S (South Hadley, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Liberty — 2010-06-23 20:31:40

Just installed these pads in my Jeep liberty, 7000 series in the front and 6000 in the back. Paired these with cross drilled and slotted rotors to gain stopping power when towing my 3,000 lb fish and ski boat. Haven't towed yet but brake performance seems better, less pedal pressure by far. I wouldn't say they have been bedded quite yet. No squeals/or grinding so far.

Low Mileage Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward H (Stockton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2009-07-06 16:38:34

Mileage on pads - 500 Stopping Power with 2700 lb trailer - good Noise - poor, worse than Hawk, Axxis/PBR, or original equip. Durability - unknown Ease of Installation - average Experience with Autoanything - sales- good shipping timeline - good packaging product - poor

great so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN W (Colchester, VT) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-06-22 02:57:10

These pads made a huge difference in the way my Jeep stops,very quiet. We will have to see how long they last with the EBC rotors. Grand Cherokees are known to eat brakes.

Not what i was expecting.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene F (Prior Lake, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2007-05-07 22:42:07

Well, since i paid $100.00 for a set of brake pads i was kinda figuring that these pads would not put out any brake dust and these pads put out more brake dust than a pair of cheepos. I am very disapointed in these pads.