Your Cart Is Empty

EBC Red Stuff Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared M (Mechanicsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-25 09:52:24

Great pads, they catch very well. they do squeak a little but very good for stopping on a dime

ebc red pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kaoki John V (Sheboygan, WI) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Del Sol — 2007-04-20 08:23:35

good pads for the price overall stopping power is awesome It took some getting used to it was stopping so good lol little brake dust in the begining but not as much as others after the brakin

So far, so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather S (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Cobra — 2008-01-22 05:53:47

I've only had the pads installed for a few hundred miles. I also had the EBC drilled and slotted rotors put on with the new pads. Despite all the warnings, they have not been noisy. So far, so good!

03 Grand am GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Krystal F (Slatington, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Grand Am — 2008-08-02 06:49:43

So far so good.. Little Noise at first but thats till they get worded in.. Then all is great!!

Surprised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ulrich S (Frenchtown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1993 Nissan 300ZX — 2008-08-13 09:25:42

I really didn't think there would be such a difference with these pads, but to my delight, there is. I immediately noticed the increased braking power and have continued to through the 500 or so miles that I have put on the car since replacing the pads. I had no problem with installation and the pads are quiet. I am very happy with my choice on these pads.

Chrysler 300C SRT8 Stops On a Dime!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan N (Temecula, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2007-12-21 08:54:13

With these EBC Red Stuff brake pads you just can't go wrong. Better stopping power along with less brake dust. Stop on a dime with your clean wheels! These are the best so don't settle for anything less!

EBC Brake pads for Magnum SRT-8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Orange, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2009-02-25 09:20:11

These brakes work very well and make less dust than the original pads. I would definitely recommend these.

great product, this is my second pair.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza — 2010-01-23 07:21:08

The first pair lasted a year and a half. Very pleased

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HOWARD H (Fair Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lotus Elise — 2007-10-22 21:48:14

MY STOCK BRAKES WERE GREAT, BUT I NEEDED NEW ONES SOON SO I WANTED TO UPGRADE. I DID ALOT OF RESEARCH AND PICKED EBC RED STUFF PADS AND I'M SO GLAD I DID. THE DIFFERANCE WAS IMMEDIATE, I WAS APPLYING HALF THE PRESSURE AND STOPPING FASTER, WITH NO SIGN OF FADE AFTER REPEATED USE. BREAKING IN WAS SUPER EASY,YOU JUST CAN'T SCREW IT UP! THE BREAK DUST SEEMS TO BE ABOUT 20%TO 30% WORSE THAN STOCK, TOTALLY ACCEPTABLE. I WILL BE ORDERING SOME OF YOUR PADS FOR MY TRUCK.

EBCs For The Lancer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete K (Ormond Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2008-05-28 09:12:23

MUST HAVE folks, sure at first it makes some dust/dirt but once broken in it's your best friend. But not just these every other EBC product gets the job done so don't be shy, INVEST IN THE BEST!

Red Stuff Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey k (Berwyn, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2007-06-14 08:18:25

These pads ROCK...i combined them with my DBK 4000 rotors and they stop on a dime...would recommend them to anyone that is serious about their car..

Good (red) Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher K (Ormond Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-06-14 21:01:06

Well I bought these pads because of their high temperature rating. They deffinetly don't give me the fade I used to have with the stock pads and grip much better at any temperature. They are slightly louder then the stock pads for some reason and cause a very light squeaking under light braking. But compared to stock pads create less dust. Over all I am very happy with these and would buy again if they last more then 30k miles

EBC Red Stuff brake pads even better!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paulo C (Winthrop, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza — 2008-04-18 21:24:35

I got EBC Red Stuff brake pads a few years ago for my front brakes (Subaru 2002 Impreza TS has discs on front only), and they were a bit squeeky while breaking in, even after trying to accelerate the process. Now they have a coating to aid in breaking them in, and using the same accelerated breakin process, they are already running silent and strong! Lower coefficient of friction than OE pads, so it takes a little getting used to initially, but now, I don't even notice. I was worried about the cold winter performance at first, but no worries. I bought them again, and I look forward to running EBC Red Stuff pads on my car for a long, long time.

Great grabbers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Gahanna, OH) Reviewed for a 1994 Acura Legend — 2006-11-16 21:05:16

The EBC Red Stuff pads have improved the braking substantially on my son's Integra and have less dust accumulation than the OEM pad equivelants. I will look to replace my existing pads with REDs for my Infiniti G35 coupe.

Great pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yuriy K (Nashua, NH) — 2011-09-15 12:22:25

Awesome pads. They look sporty and when you hold them they feel like they are true quality product. Improved braking is very noticeable!

Ceramic brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mathiew B (Southlake, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus GS 430 — 2008-08-17 08:59:46

Easyy to install, no noise, less brake dust. Very happy with performance.

Much better than OEM pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sergiy M (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2007-11-13 10:28:29

It took a while to get rid of squealing. Nevertheless, it is a great brake pads.

Great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T (East Amherst, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi A4 — 2008-09-12 10:32:00

I bought the EBC Red Stuff Brake Pads primarily to reduce the inevitable brake dust with my A4. I was a little worried I'd be trading performance for appearance, but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the stopping power they provide. My brake dust is noticeably reduced and they stop as well, if not better, than my OEM brake pads. I will definitely buy these again.

The only pad for the Grand Prix GTP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl H (Holland, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2007-03-08 10:18:53

It was time for new brakes on my 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix GTP after 50,000 miles (not bad for factory issue pads). Here the mistake part: I paid a mechanic to cut all the rotors and install new pads. He used Thermo Quiet pads. DISASTER! I actually went off the road on a panic stop. It was worse than when I took the car in. BAD, VERY BAD. This car had excellent brakes from new, so this was puzzling. I took the rotors off and found some grease on the back rotors. Worse yet, the front rotors weren't cut right and there was a raised portion that I had to hand file down to achieve full contact area. Here's the good part. I put on these Redstuff pads, which bedded in about 5 stops (as they instruct you to do). Now my car is a weapon once again and can stop by mental telepathy. Much, much better than stock, with no fade on hard driving. YIKES!!! Too soon to tell about dusting, but that's why you wash a car. Too soon to tell if they'll chew the rotors, but the stopping power is well worth both potential drawbacks. End of story.

Red Stuff is the good stuff.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy Z (North Little Rock, AR) — 2007-09-25 05:58:00

The pads worked beautifully on my Viper, I really like the break-in compound that they are covered with. AutoAnything also delivered as promised, they are very service oriented.

J.A.Lowe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Loudonville, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti M35 — 2009-11-13 15:22:31

I'm not a mechanic and I was a little nervous about doing the brakes on the M35X. They installed without any snags and have been working excellent since. And like a previous review said, they shined the rotors up with the break in coating.

Great stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt D (Minneapolis, MN) Reviewed for a 1991 Mercedes-Benz SL500 — 2007-09-13 09:32:46

Very happy with these pads. They will be very dusty at first (more than stock pads), which is the break in compound. After about 500 miles this will diminish to almost nothing. Incredible stopping power over stock.

EBC RED STUFF - GREAT BRAKE PADS !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff S (Wesley Chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2006-12-26 11:04:11

I finally had to replace the OEM pads on my Mazda 3 and so far these are great !! The squealed at first until the got seated correctly and from then on the stopping power is an improvement over the OEM and less brake dust thus far. Shipping was fast and efficient --- thanks !

Value for money brakepads you can't miss out on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terence F (Singapore, Singapore) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX — 2008-05-28 07:53:01

Great stopping power without the dust of stock brake pads.

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Lloyd Harbor, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi RS6 — 2009-05-31 19:21:34

Overall, I am very pleased with them - in particular when considering their cost vs. OEM pads. On the slightly negative side, they must be filed/dremeled in order to fit properly.

EBC RED STUFF WITH POWERSLOT CRYO ROTORS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Valparaiso, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Crown Victoria — 2008-05-18 14:16:32

I have only had them installed for a short time, so it is hard to evaluate them objectively since they have not had enough time embed themselves with the new powerslot cryo rotors I installed at the same time. All I can say at this point is so far so good; but I do expect an improvement in the brake action as the pads get better broken in. I have only about 200 miles on this setup and at the moment there is no noteable difference from stock.

EBC Red Stuff Lincoln LS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas O. S (Corvallis, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln LS — 2008-09-11 18:39:25

After the conditioning period these pads perform excellent. Dusting diminishes after about 200 miles. Good value for great performance.

Excellent! Can't beat these pads. Best for the money.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard V (Tabernacle, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza — 2010-07-14 05:55:36

These are by far the best pads I have ever used on my cars. Stops on a dime. Will buy again.

Premium Street Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Canton, MA) Reviewed for a 2000 Audi A4 — 2009-11-04 11:39:18

They break in easily, stop very well, and dust less than stock pads.

Great Pads, worth every penny.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank M (Hagaman, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2007-03-12 21:16:29

All i got to say is you get what you pay for. These pads are monsters! I got these paired up with cross drilled and slotted rotors and they work great. I recomend these pads to anybody, you wont regret it!

Very good brake pads!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Gulf Breeze, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Suzuki Kizashi — 2011-09-14 16:31:51

These pads are very nice except they didn't come with new clips for the calipers. I have gotten cheaper pads and they came with the clips. They did come with shims for the back of the pads which were great. They came with a adhesive back for easy install. For the cost of these EBC pads they should come with them. Far as the pads they are nice and provide very nice grip. They grab so good I have to get use to them so I won't give myself whiplash.

EBC RED STUFF

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven J (Talladega, AL) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford Mustang — 2007-11-01 05:37:49

I replaced the pads on my 87 mustang that has been upgraded to the 94 Cobra 13" rotors and calipers. The EBC pads perform as advertised. Great initial brake feel and a huge improvement in stopping distance.

like & dislike

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Moon Twp, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2008-07-10 20:17:19

i liked everything about the pads except for the early brake dust, heavy at times but it seems to be deminising with wear, i rted them very good.

Awesome Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maurice M (Crescent City, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2008-07-29 07:59:07

Installed the Red Stuff Pads and matching EBC rotors on my 06 HHR a couple of weeks ago. Easy installation with good instructions. Once the pads bedded to the rotor the braking ability of stock brake system doubled! Easily one of the best upgrades in a cost to performance standpoint.

Great Brake Savers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Alexis, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Volkswagen Golf — 2008-05-21 08:28:49

These things are thick and well constructed that they are going to last a very long time. The red coating on them looks awesome. You can stop on a dime with these pads. Thanks to EBC Red Stuff!

red stuff pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kent v (Elkhorn, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW 3-Series — 2009-09-26 09:09:31

I have about 500 miles on the pads. They do not mke any noise at all. There seems to be some brake dusting but it could be from the break in period. Over all very satisfied

Great brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis L (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2007-12-20 18:40:02

I've always used EBC's greenstuff pads on my modded CL-S which worked great, but I always wanted to use the Redstuff. I was afraid of EBC's warning of less initial bite in cold weather. Since I live in illinois the winters get cold. So far the lowest it has gotten has been 24 degrees and the pads stop just fine. I'll have to see when it gets into the negative. Otherwise they are great pads for a heavy car that you like to drive fast. There is no noise and they give off less brake dust then the greenstuff. The bite on these pads make stopping effortless. it makes you think you are stopping a car that is much lighter. Will definitely be buying these from now on.

Great Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor D (Nampa, ID) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-11-21 09:33:47

I have noticed a huge difference in stopping power over my Stoke brakes. The installation was a breeze and they look awesome behind my rims.

Great Pads!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin W (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2008-02-01 17:39:49

These brake pads are the best that i have ever used..I recently just put these on my mustang and it makes my car seem like it weighs 10 lbs..It stops on a dime and i haven't even broken them in yet. It is also very cold out and the cold doesn't seem to even effect the stopping distance..I love these pads and will never use another brand again..Thanks EBC for making the best pads out there.

First Timer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam B (Hugo, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Focus — 2008-07-30 09:22:59

My buddy demonstrated how to change brakes on the first wheel, then helped a little on the next, but the last wheel I did entirely by myself. It really is easy! These new pads made a big difference in braking power. The car responds to the brake pedal more noticeably.

EBC Red Stuff Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (Acworth, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2012-12-04 07:10:34

Just replaced the factory pads on my Mazdaspeed 3. They seem to be working well. No squeaks. Have not had them on long enough to tell about the dust.

Best Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Stafford, TX) — 2008-08-06 05:39:14

After installing these pads on drilled and slotted rotors my stopping power has almost doubled. The guy behind me better beware.

Mini Cooper S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Farmington, CT) — 2008-08-27 13:18:43

Pads work great! Installed on front and rear. Much less dust than stock pads, with better initial bite and better fade resistance. Install is a pain, but thats due to the design of the brakes, not the fault of the pad manufacturer.

EBC upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward R (Harwinton, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura Integra — 2008-04-08 16:10:57

I used to have EBC green stuff front and back, but recently built up my motor and EBC recommends red stuff for cars over 200hp to the wheels. I love the reduced dusting compared to the green stuff, and the initial bite is just as great. The red stuff are supposed to last longer too, but I cannot yet attest to that. All in all, I'm very happy with this purchase; EBC is the best, and autoanything has the best prices.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff c (Shawnee, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-04-23 21:17:39

I have used these pads before, but after replacing the rotors on the 350Z with slotted and drilled and stainless lines along with these pads..... the stopping power was as good or better tha the Brembos! If you own a no track Z I would highly recomend a "stock" size upgrade.

at last ! no dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George L (Lineville, AL) — 2011-06-11 07:09:38

I have had to clean the silver wheels on my Crossfire almost daily in the past. No More !!!! The RedStuff pads do not generate any noticible dust.

Definately Better Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DARRIN V (Modesto, CA) — 2008-12-25 09:03:24

My main goal was to purchase the best brake pads for a street driven vehicle to add an edge of safety and I found it with EBC Red Stuff. Before I made my purchase I read the other reviews and a lot of them talk about noise problems,that worried me. After I installed them on my wife's car my worries are over and I agree with the EBC company that says most problems of noise are from improper instalation. The car now stops so fast in an emergency situation that you have to pay more attention to cars behind you. I will purchase nothing but EBC Brakes in the future. Anything less is a waste of money!

05 WRX STI---Brembo brakes w/Power slot rotors and EBC red stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ARTHUR E (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX — 2008-07-31 13:09:41

I have used the red stuff pads before so I knew what to expect. They have little to no squeak with my power slot rotors & they work great at high speeds, I do 100mph at least 2-4 times a day and they hold up well with my aggressive driving. I would recommend them to family friends and anyone else. The price is comparable to other pads for my car, which tend to be higher than most cars without high performance brake systems. Also I live in Phoenix so they work well in extreme heat.

EBC red stuff on my 2000 acura tl.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean g (East Walpole, MA) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura TL — 2009-07-03 13:55:00

I think they work great. I have them on all four calipers. What I like the most about the red stuff pads is less dust. My wheels look cleaner.

GREAT Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger W (Chanhassen, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2007-08-18 05:53:47

The EBC Red Stuff pads were installed on an 07 Pontiac GXP. The pads provide sagnificant improvement in stopping power over the stock pads. There is some pad noise bit the improvement in performance is well worth it.

The best brake pads I've used

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose Luis H (Sabinas, Coahuila) Reviewed for a 1997 Pontiac Trans Am — 2008-04-17 18:23:26

Yes, plain and simple. Since the first stop I felt the fast brake response. No noises, few brake dust compensated by the excellent brake performance. My car has KVR cross drilled rotors....the normal brake pads crystallized often and that damaged the brake performance a lot. I'm very happy with my brake pads selection and I recommend them.

Much Improved Stopping Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken B (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Cadillac DeVille — 2007-08-20 15:04:29

I was skeptical about the difference these pads would make, as I had purchased Premium pads from my local auto parts store. However I was very surprised to see a huge difference in braking, right from the very first stop. I tried several high speeed stops and wow!!! What more can I say, I will never again buy pads from my local auto parts store.

REPEAT CUSTOMER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by T.DOLINAR P (Getzville, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-07-27 11:09:19

I did not purchase these for myself, but for a customer at our dealership. I have ordered from Autoanything for myself several times and have been very happy with their service and the products they offer. Highly recommend them! I may even pick up a set of these for myself too!

Solid Brake Pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul Y (Holt, MI) — 2008-06-25 10:24:12

I deliver newspapers on a moter route and need a pad that withstand the heat and 250+ stops in 2 hours. So far the pad have worked great. The old pads felt like sponges after an hour and these have held in there. A little sqeeky when really hot at first putting preasure but after the first second or two it gone. Again only after the pads a really hot. Very little break dust after 1000 mile. My old pads I had to clean my rims every other day.

EBC Red Stuff Brake Pads Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael I (Bel Air, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Impala — 2008-07-16 04:54:21

The EBC Red Stuff Brake Pads provide a significant improvement over the stock pads. They were no more difficult to install than the OEM replacements. The only problem was that the new pads do not come with the spring clip hardware.

Red Stuff on 95 Grand Am is #1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald A (Blue Springs, MO) Reviewed for a 1995 Pontiac Grand Am — 2010-05-16 15:44:20

The Grand Am is factory equipted with under sized disk brakes. I could not slide a tire if I had too with factory brakes. Red Stuff brake pads give you the best posible braking. 200% better than factory. I also pull a 1000 lb. boat so stopping power is a must. Brake dust is average. No fade, no squeeking. I'm on my third set. I recomend these for aggressive stopping. (Green Stuff is more durable but not as aggressive)

Stop good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry K. T (Fort Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2006-08-27 16:50:04

They leave dust on the wheels but not bad.

EBC Red stuff brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sanjay D (Poughkeepsie, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2006-10-25 07:50:03

I installed this brake pads in my Honda Accord 2000. It's really working great. I am ordering another sets of brake pads for my Toyota Solara. Price is littal bit high but it's really worth to pay this price.

my new pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kris c (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2008-04-15 20:20:04

Well I have had these for about 100 miles now... The install was very simple however the instructions did not specify what the 2 silver stickers were for... after placing them on my tool box and a few days of research I discovered that they were suppose to be placed on the outside of the pad as an anti squeal guard. Needless to say for the first few days they squealed like no tomorrow. Last weekend I went to my local auto parts store and picked up some brake lube and tore the brakes apart again. I placed the lube on all of the metal to metal contact points minus the face of the pad and the squeal has completely disappeared. The braking power is un-believable and after reading more into the EBC bedding period you MUST drive them for 200 miles easy on the braking power and then bed them in... I discovered this after doing several 80-5 mph stops and glazing them over... Oh well Hope this helps anyone looking at getting these.

EBC does the job, and good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie S. V (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 1992 Honda Civic — 2007-07-23 20:37:44

This pads are great for a enthusiast street driver. Helps a lot with a good combo of new rotors and some good brake lines.

decent but may not be exact fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony L (Mountain View, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Elantra — 2009-07-24 09:04:53

I got EBC Redstuff pads for my Elantra, wish the rear pads were slightly taller. Because they are slighly shorter than stock, even with the brake pad retaining clips in place they rattle around up and down a little when going over small but abrupt bumps. Other than the fit I am happy with the pads. There is some dust but that doesn't bother me. The friction is noticeably much better than stock pads.

EBC pads on Honda Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clement W (Suwanee, GA) Reviewed for a 1990 Honda Accord — 2010-05-23 14:38:28

Just installed pads recently. Cant say they are full broken in as yet. So far, no noise other than initial one as pad surface disc material did its work. Stopping power appears good, no dust so far, no brake squeal so far. I guess as pads become more embedded they will be a good deal for the money.

EBC Red Stuff brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff H (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW X5 — 2011-08-21 13:24:46

The EBC Red Stuff brake pads installed easily and I like the break in compound, it seems to work well to condition the rotors. I was however very disappointed with the condition of the pads when they arrived. They arrived in the retail boxes with just a shipping label attached. The boxes were completely destroyed with extra packing tape applied by the shipping company to hold them together. The pads were functional but the powder coating had been chipped off in many places.

good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew O (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi TT — 2006-11-13 21:40:36

Low dust, low noise, quick break in, good braking. Thumbs up.

No difference..yet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL C (Port Jefferson Station, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Grand Am — 2008-04-25 11:43:57

They look cool on my car..but I don't feel any difference between these and standard brake pads. But perhaps these will last longer.

EBC RED Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2007-09-19 21:42:00

Great pad. Works as advertised, breaking is much improved over OEM pads. However can be a bit dusty, but considering the performance I guess it is to be expected. Next time may consider upgrading to yellow stuff for even more stopping power.

Squeeky at first, Incredible at last

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Collin J (Lancaster, PA) — 2009-01-03 08:29:55

These brakes freshly installed are super squeeky. However once broken in they cease all squeeking and stop incredibly well. People say they need to warm up first, which they do, but they brake just fine not warmed up.

EBC Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan K (Washington, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon — 2008-08-26 11:25:50

Great brake feel. Installation was easy enough, but pads were a little too large to fit (required knocking off a little of the paint on the end of the pads to fit) could just be my clips being tight. Twice the dust of my stock pads.

Good pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 1996 Eagle Talon — 2007-07-12 20:57:27

They stop extreemely quick with no warmup. There is very little dusting.

Good pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by T E (Flushing, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-07-08 14:40:58

Vibration pad should be red as well and not just plain black

Good Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Charlotte, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Stratus — 2008-06-21 05:54:55

Pads have good bite when cold; haven't done any real hard driving on them yet. They produce a fair amount of brake dust.

Good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron L (Midland, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2008-05-05 21:16:08

work great little pricey thought

COOL BRAKES

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Omair M (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Lexus IS 300 — 2008-06-13 21:49:47

The red stuff really work great and the price is also not to much. these are the best brakes i have owned so far.

Worth The Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney O (Greenlawn, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2007-11-20 20:17:02

These brakes are exactly as described, I purchased them for my '06 Hemi Magnum, I am hard on the brake and these are defenitly stronger then the factory breaks. I have put around 250 miles on them so far, and there was a slight squeal for first 150 miles or so but the box also warned of a possability of this, it was nothing annoying or overbearing or embarassing and with short time it is compleatly gone, Only reason I did not give 5 stars was because of he squealing if you did not read product box beforehand you might think they were installed incorrectly. Hope this helps!!

Not bad...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew W (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Audi A4 — 2010-08-06 13:34:40

The Red Stuff ceramic pads are okay. Not bad, but nothing extraordinary. I like the overall performance so far. Easy to install, some brake fade, little to no brake dust, no noise once bedded. The Red Stuff ceramics may not be the first choice of people looking for better-than-oem replacement pads, but they should not be overlooked. I recommend them for daily drivers who occasionally get aggressive behind the wheel.

EBC Red Stuff Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Palm Harbor, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura CL — 2008-08-01 11:55:31

These pads look good and work well. I can't tell a difference in the speed of stopping, but I am no expert.

Not Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve m (Rocky Mount, NC) — 2008-06-14 00:10:23

Hi--I tried to eliminate most of the brake dust by going to a pair of your red ceramaic coated pads and re-surfacing my rotors.It appears to be worst as far as the dust.Thanks

EBC Red,better stopping power than OEM, but way too much squeal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell L (Elizabeth, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru WRX — 2008-04-02 05:08:05

The Red EBC pads are noticeably better at stopping than OEM pads. I can go deeper into corners carrying a higher rate of speed than before. They provide good feedback on the pedal and I can modulate braking effort more easily. Unfortunately, the amount of brake squeal is unbearable! I've performed brake maintenance for over 30 years, on all types of vehicles using the best parts possible and I have NEVER, experienced this type of SQUEAL ever! The EBC website instructs the user to "bed in" the pads for at least 300-500 miles. This is obviously a major concern to which they actually address this issue in the FAQ section at EBC. I'm not sure my hearing will last that long! The squeal factor will seriously affect my decision in future as to whether or not I purchase EBC again. As of now I'm in favor of not. Fair rating due mainly to noise. MKL

therer ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john b (Whitestone, NY) — 2008-06-30 20:13:00

i think they look amazin but after a few stops they started to squeak which is annoying

No Dust?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by REV DAVID P (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Mazda CX-9 — 2006-08-24 16:33:25

I have had these pads on my Magnum RT for about 2,000 miles. They stop GOOD! They squeak most of the time and there is an amazing amount of brake dust! The OEM pads had no brake dust, so in a year and a half of ownership, I am not used to brake dust. I bought these because they advertised that they put out minimal dust and are ceramic. Well, it ain't so! I hope the dust stops soon, but I can't find any tech support to find out if/when the dust goes away. The squeaking is getting better, so being an eternal optimist, I hope the dust does too! I guess I am feeling more than a little disappointed for believing the hype.